All Invoice2go Reviews

1-25 of 235 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Jared

2 - 10 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed May 2021

Just another invoicing app

User Profile

Neisha

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Invoice2go, helped my small business look professional.

I am thankful that I did not have to start from scratch to create a professional looking invoice, Invoice2go made it easy. Thankfully I am also able to accept online payments which saves me time that I can be working! In this day and age there is never enough time in the day to get things done, but Invoice2go software was there to help me try!

PROS

Simplicity! I did not plan to start a document consultant, it was just an opportunity that I couldn't pass up. Finding Invoice2go enforced that thought. Setup was easy, the site walked me through in just a few easy steps. I was pleasantly surprised to see that the website included Invoice2go Money which I hope to be able to use in the future. All the documents are stored online for later retrieval and use. Another convenience is the integration with QuickBooks. Honestly, if you can navigate QuickBooks, Invoice2go will be easy too.

CONS

Well, I did not like the fact that the advertisement for Invoice2go stated there is no credit card needed for setup. When I decided to give Invoice2go a try I had to wait to get to my credit cards because it needed a credit card to setup. I will say that I applied to the Invoice2go Money which was probably why it asked, this section can be skipped. Additionally, one needs to subscribe to PayPal's Business Account in order to be linked.

Reason for choosing Invoice2go

Easy, the link was there.

David

Consumer Electronics, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Invoice2go

It’s been great. Gives us a great tool to put together invoices and estimates on the fly using phone tablet or laptop.

PROS

Ease of use. Available on iOS and Android.

CONS

Direct integration with google calendar to input name and address on document. Little heavy on pushing their payment processing and other features.

Reason for choosing Invoice2go

More direct features to what we were trying to do.

Reasons for switching to Invoice2go

Bc this is the worst product in the world

Brian

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2017

EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED

I have been using Invoice2go for about two years now. This is my story: Invoices have disappeared from their database on a regular basis over the two years. Fortunately, because I BCC all my invoices, I had backup copies in my email. My invoices that I emailed out did not reach my clients. Invoice2go figured they'd been delivered to their junk mail. Some of our commercial clients keep us waiting up to ninety days before paying, and so we waited. When we finally determined that they hadn't ever received the invoices, it was sometimes six months or more before we got paid. Invoice2go recommended that before sending an invoice, that I contact my customers and get them to change their email setup to accept our emails. When Google Chrome updated, Invoice2go didn't; they were incompatible and it would not work properly. I switched to Firefox but continued to have issues. All of my settings, the email message ...all were dropped when I switched over. As a result, and unbeknownst to me, I was no longer BCC'ing my invoices to our company email. During that interval the database dropped another fourteen invoices and I did not have my email backup to rely on. It took a week in the office with my employees, going through the database, time sheets, and work orders to restore those invoices. The problem was further exacerbated by the fact that I didn't know who the invoices were for, if the jobs had been completed or if the invoices had even been mailed out. I lost all the material lists and the pricing. I also discovered that a lot of customers don't call to complain that we didn't send them an invoice. I cannot use the scroll wheel on my mouse. I even went out a replaced the mouse. I can scroll only with the arrows on the keyboard. When I create a new invoice, I would say that once every five or six invoices it screws up the sequence. If you miss it, it looks like a missing invoice. In my case I had emailed backups to prove that there had indeed been an invoice, but it can confuse the issue. The spell checker will point out spelling mistakes, provide the proper spelling but when corrected the word immediately reverts to the incorrect spelling.

Lawrence

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Invoice2Go is the way to GO!

Always has been a great product, great company.

PROS

Easy to use, lots of great features to help manage my business. Phone and Laptop integrated.

CONS

Its a little bit difficult to speak to an advisor instantly.

Reasons for switching to Invoice2go

Many more features and ease of use with Inv2Go

Caroline

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Invoice2go, The Go To Invoicing Software

I love the program

PROS

Upgrades and ease of operation for invoicing

CONS

Some pricing, and limits prevent productivity

Reason for choosing Invoice2go

Easier to understand, not comically at all. Everything is at my fingertips, available on mobile as well as PC

Scott

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

10 stars if I could! THIS COMPANY CARES!! A decade of loyal partnership says it all!

Over the past decade, we have remained loyal to Invoice2go. We love their small business feel and their ability to meet the needs of our company promptly and efficiently every time! They cater to all businesses big and small and are consistently actively engaged in improving, and attaining viable solutions to meet the growing needs of their clientele. THIS COMPANY CARES. (And THAT alone— is huge!)

PROS

Easy to use. Customer support is amazing! The product is professional and reliable. Affordable. And you really know that they care about your success. After all, that’s the best way to achieving their own success (which they’ve certainly accomplished!)

CONS

Bug fix needed. I don’t like that I can’t call support anymore but they’ve made up for that with prompt, efficient communications amongst their team via whichever network they use to communicate with one another in order to operate as a singular unit to provide effective and outstanding customer support!!

Reason for choosing Invoice2go

Loyalty. Easy user experience.

Julie K

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2017

It was useful until it started rounding up

PROS

Nice templates, relatively pain-free invoice creation and submission, decent reports that help my accountant file my taxes.

CONS

It does not take rates out to 3 decimal places. Mileage rates are always out to 3 decimal places. Therefore, every invoice I submit is incorrect and payments are impossible to reconcile. I used to be able to enter mileage rates to 3 decimal places but with recent updates that option is no longer available. I've begged them to change this but so far they have not. Their responses list all the wonderful features of their app, which is not responsive. Also, there are occasional sync issues so invoices created on one device do not show on another. This causes endless wasted hours recreating invoices. The desktop app is unreliable. I'm a long-time user but I'm now searching for a better invoicing program.

User Profile

Malcolm

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2018

The best fit for my business

I don't have to change how I work and learn a larger accounting/invoicing package. I also can accept credit card and other payments without hassle.

PROS

Simplicity of use and works for my business without the overhead of a full accounting package. Syncing that works flawlessly now, they have clearly learnt from the past.

CONS

With the older version, syncing was often a problem and when they revamped the software they simplified a little too much, taking away some much loved features and a delay in getting data back to people. They seem to be improving with their customer service though.

User Profile

Jonathan

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Great Software

PROS

Ease of Use and Ease of Setup. Great for tracking invoices and payments

CONS

Could have more in the way of receipt tracking for business expenses.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed July 2022

Good until they started to introduce their new features

PROS

Easy to create and send invoices, it used to match invoices to client transactions.

CONS

I'm experiencing a lot of issues with the product. Unable to turn on their banking feature which makes it hard for customers to do ACH transactions. I get bugs and no actual support. I don't like that I won't have the option to use stripe in the future.

Douglas

Computer Hardware, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2021

Great for quick invoicing for single users.

Unresponsive when ask them to customize settings or add critical creatures.

PROS

Great for quick invoicing for single users.

CONS

Cannot retrieve deleted invoices for audit purposes.

Reason for choosing Invoice2go

Quicker learning curve, but this product is only useful for single users till they add deleted invoices retrieval function.

Troy

Construction, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2023

Frustrating

PROS

I like it when I can remember to constantly be remembering to go click save every minute or 2. If I didn't, anything could wipe out everything I written in an estimate. A phone call, checking another app, etc. Not every time but a lot of times if I left the screen, I was going to lose my estimate. And some take hours to type up if it's a full house remodel.

CONS

I think I already said all the cons in the pro section. This time the app crashed on me and I contacted customer service and they just proceeded to tell me it wasn't their fault because I have a bad connection. Lol my connection is rock solid at my house! I told them a 1 month($5.99) refund would be nice for the time they wasted but just received an email of course they are denying me that too. That was the final straw. I think I wouldve stuck around and grew my company with them but if I'm not worth a measly 5.99 to them, I'll move on before it becomes more difficult to move on!

Dale

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Disappointed your told stuff on the phone that does not happen… it’s all about billing high

Disappointed

PROS

Felt it was easy to use, and easy to teach others to enter clients an make an invoice

CONS

$&more

Reasons for switching to Invoice2go

A recommendation

Bobby

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

My recommendations

9 out of 10

PROS

Multiple reasons- Online, Phone App, accounting, recurring invoices, reporting, customization in designing, reminders, estimates

CONS

Every thing works perfect for my business except these two issues: 1. Sender email ID "MUST" be of the company not invoice2go, it confuses the client and give a negative impact on branding 2. Also under recurring invoices there should be yearly recurring of invoices as well

Reason for choosing Invoice2go

Easy and fast to make invoices

Reasons for switching to Invoice2go

Ease of use

Bob

Facilities Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Big Office for a small operator

Great

PROS

Ease of use, carry in my backpocket, sync with laptop

CONS

Needs an eftpos connection such as square

Reason for choosing Invoice2go

Was around before it

mike

Construction, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed June 2021

Buyer beware

Horrible I bought it owned it then the updates & renewable every year for something that you own Stupid updates for more money that was not wanted

PROS

This is not the first time they have dropped the ball I'm six days in the new problem & waiting for them to tell me I'm so sorry but you win need to reinter the Imfo that you don't have Lol

CONS

No support In the past you could call with a problem Now you can chat with no results for a week

Reason for choosing Invoice2go

It was something that worked 10 years ago and now it sucks If / when they lose your information Good luck

Anais

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2021

Good for starters

I have used this software for about 5 years. Even though they continue to improve the system they still like a lot in the customer service department. Only buy it if you are able to self navigate then it’s okay, otherwise stay away.

PROS

That it is a okay software for cheap price. Once you grow you will need better software.

CONS

I do t like when invoices or other information goes missing and customer service is not helpful in trying to recover it.

Reason for choosing Invoice2go

I chose Invoice2go because they are based here in the US, not that that has helped.

Christina

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: