All ITM Platform Reviews

1-25 of 85 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Great program and portfolio management solution

Compared to Planview ca PPM and others, this is by far the most intuitive and user-friendly tool. Also, they offered a free 14-day trial, which is common in smaller solutions, but not in the PPPM space.

PROS

I find extremely valuable the project prioritization along with the portfolio management features.

CONS

Although it has revenue management features, it lacks most advanced billing features

John

Logistics and Supply Chain, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

A Customizable Software with Excellent Support

So far it has been favorable. There are a few pain points, but not too bad.

PROS

There is a great deal that is customizable in the views and has ability for custom fields. This allows us to present the reporting as our executives wish to see it while still providing functionality for the PMs

CONS

There is a lot of 'click' fatigue. You cannot assign one member multiple tasks at once. There is no drag and drop functionality in the Gantt screen. The Gantt bars cannot be customized with colors to show red, yellow, and green tasks. There are not color options in the program progress area, and pink/salmon look a lot like red, which usually translates to at risk. ALSO and most importantly. There is no way to permanently delete a project without ITM's help. We know about the inactive portal, but this does not meet our needs. We want to use this as a TAC portal, so not being able to permanently delete rejected projects will clutter up the projects that have been completed that we do want to maintain visibility on.

Reason for choosing ITM Platform

usability and functionality. Also we received some free licenses as a promotion

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your review, John. We just wanted to point out that the Gantt --as well as the agile board- does have a drag and drop functionality. You can extend or move tasks with the mouse or, on mobile devices, by touching the screen. You may have tried to move a locked task. The support team will be more than happy to help you with this one :-) You are right: projects that have had activity --such as hours reported- cannot be deleted, only inactivated. This feature helps you keep a solid consistency within your portfolio. Again, thank you very much!

Replied June 2020

Federico

Automotive, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2018

ITM

We control project status and costs with this tool.

PROS

Cloud based app and lightweight in almos every case.

CONS

Some functions require several web refresh and this is not always fast.

Linky

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2017

ITM contains all the features you could possibly want in a PPM tool with good customer support.

I see a huge improvement in team collaboration. Improvement in Portfolio Management due to custom reporting and the ability to export to Excel. Cost Management: It's the first tool I use where the budget makes sense. The top down budget consists of figures from the business case. The bottom up budget is built from the estimates I put in. You can then directly compare with actual values. Resource Management is a huge time saver and the timesheet feature. Methodology: It's fully configurable and it makes provision for a combination of Kanban boards and Gantt views which satisfy both the traditional and Agile PM's.

PROS

I like the user-friendly interface which means users require little training. It's fully configurable to make it custom to your organization's processes and terminology. Because it's cloud-based it can literally be implemented within weeks instead of months. You have an unlimited document repository for all your projects. It makes provision for projects and workflow, is fully compatible with MS Project and Outlook. You can use it for resource management including timesheets and managing capacity and demand across all projects. For teamwork it has a built-in social communication network. It allows you to manage all costs and budget, even internal and charge-out rates if you're a consulting firm. You can also use it for supplier and customer management. For PMO's and Portfolio Managers it caters for Dashboard Reporting, KPI's and alignment with business objectives or strategies. For the Agile and blended with Agile PM's, it has a Kanban Board function and a Task Management functionality. Lastly I like the API's that makes it compatible with any third party solutions.

CONS

When you import Microsoft Project Plan, it doesn't bring the resource names across. You have to add the resource names separately and add them to the plan. Also you cannot export the MS Project Plan out again.

Marina

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Implementing project management with the help of ITM

User support has been fast and effective. The section of "Team", with the matrix of Components, Tasks and Responsibilities in the tasks gives a complete, fast and clear vision. In the Gantt, it is very practical to be able to change data of the tasks and the degree of progress. Automatically, you can check degree of progress of the whole project. Regarding Monitoring and Documents, I highlight the ease of adding some and others. In Project Documents, it is very useful to see to which task the documents have been linked. The monitoring reports are added in a simple way and provide a valuable contribution to the lessons learned. Program monitoring has been very useful for me to see the progress of the related projects together. Another aspect that I have valued a lot has been the documentation sent (e-books, articles ...), which has been very motivating for me in my role in the Project Support Office. Finally, assess the excellent professionalization of the entire ITM team with which I have been in contact.

PROS

In general, the clarity with which the concepts are displayed on the screen is very practical and intuitive to record the project manager, showing the key elements to him and to the project team.

CONS

In "Services" I have missed a calendar, in the style of the Gantt, to visualize the key dates.

Ainhoa

Research, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2017

The perfect Project Management tool

From the very different PM softwares I tried, ITM is one of the most complete applications. You will need few days to get used to it (due to the high number of functionalities it has), but is friendly for users, has a lot of customizable parts that allows you to make the most of your projects in very different levels. They have include all you need to help you managing company, projects, tasks and team. I would point the web response time as the unique issue to get improved. Furthermore, I will recommend ITM because their customer support, they answer you rapidly and resourcefully.

PROS

I like the customized properties and fields in the different categories. The huge amount of properties and fields make clearer the project management tools. It is an easy way to track the project and team work charges, applied efforts, budget and actions. Moreover an extra point is the summaries of programs and projects evaluating the main indicators (money, time and work hours). The functionality of purchases and revenues display a good option to track the account and assets of the company.

CONS

Web response time is sometimes slow. I would add the possibility to associate a project to more that a client. Although the application is very friendly user I would try to get a modern or fresh design to make it more attractive.

Vendor Response

Ainhoa, thank you so much for your review! As you know, we strive to offer great customer support to help all our users excel at what they do. Thanks also for suggesting the integration with Hubspot, it's an interesting feature that we will consider including in our roadmap.

Replied February 2017

Johan Andres

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

You notice the change when you have an application to manage work times!

In general it is a very complete application as I said before, I have had the pleasure of using several applications for the use of work times and none compares to it. It is an excellent application and very easy to handle.

PROS

Actually what I like the most is that it does not leave any field on the outside, it takes into account all aspects of any business. as are the expenses, budgets, times, activities, projects, among many other things. another interesting thing is that it does not require an application installed to use it, it is impressive the ease of use of this application when you have a good internet connection

CONS

It is very complete the application would not change anything.

Diana

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2018

itm review

PROS

Integrate cost, schedule, follows and learned lessons in one tool.

CONS

The follow for schedule is so poor. You can use only one base line and the predecessor task do not have any way to add gap. The cost for one resource are just one, sometime the hour cost change and you need add other profile.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for your review, Diana! Since early 2019, you have available an improved progress reporting system, including unlimited baselines per project, which seemed to be your primary stopper. You will notice baselines now are not just capturing the schedule, but also other relevant pieces of information, such as purchases or revenues. We look forward to keeping improving ITM Platform following your suggestions. Thank you again.

Replied June 2020

Wilfred

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

Quality of the platform

ITM is a platform that has given me a pleasant experience because it allows me to manage in a very fast way the tasks of the members of my team of work. I can manage times and see the performance reports that help me know in advance if the objectives are being met. When I was a team member it allowed me to know exactly the activities that I had to do during the day and in this way I could organize my time to execute them. It is a very good tool !!!

PROS

What I liked most about the software is the ease it gives me to organize and manage my team's tasks

CONS

Of the platform I have no complaints, possibly the only thing that bothers me is that in some browsers it is not loaded in a friendly way

ITZEL

Food Production, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

A powerfull tool to manage your project portfolio!

PROS

The excellent cost-benefit relationship, it helps your company from strategic to operational perspectives with a fairly accessible price. ITM Platform helps you in each project management process groups (initiating, planning, executing, monitoring and controlling and closing), making it possible to work collaboratively.

CONS

The way ITM Platform calculate "earned value metrics", you can't do a correct analysis if you only focus on work hours instead of project’s cost and date of completion. Other thing is the customer service, even when the support team answer to you in a very fast way, they do not resolve always your problems but they take them into consideration for further platform updates.

Diana

Environmental Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2017

Very good tool of work

My experience has been good, has had difficulties with the personalization of reports and I think it is important to print the description of the tab "Tracking"

PROS

Software Online, Complete platform for project management.

CONS

It is important that you can print the description of the "Tracking"

Vendor Response

Hello Diana, Thank you for your review!

Replied February 2017

Freddy

Consumer Electronics, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2017

This is the only software I found that can track efficiently different projects in the cloud

Even with the cons that it have, it's the best tool that we know to manage our projects.

PROS

Manage Resources through different projects Lot of reports Based on PMI Budget Control Financial Analisys Task assignment

CONS

Gantt can only have one base line Mobile Application not so useful (basically just for report hours) Learning curve for taking advantage of all the features is big.

Andrés Felipe

Computer & Network Security, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2017

this crm looks good, i use for two years in the company where i employee, but the experience is easy

The time that i can use in assignate works to my delegates

PROS

i really love the separation of proyects and services, because i distinguish the proyects that our clients pay, of the services

CONS

the rounding in work hours don´t like it, because the hours not match when i use five minutes in an activity

Diego

Civil Engineering, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2017

Average software

Is a complete software but it seems to be always "beta test version", the reports are not useful at all.

PROS

funtions

CONS

reports

Alejandro

Renewables & Environment, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed July 2018

Not Usefull

PROS

This web portal works slows, a lot of clicks are needed and you waste a lot of time and there is no back for the work done.

CONS

I think woud be good dont need to save each operation you do, is needed to implement an autosave.

Edin

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Information

Good in general, very usefull

PROS

Very important as a support of the company projects.

CONS

It a little bit difficult to use at the beeginning

Tiago

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed January 2016

Best PPM solution - price/user

With ITM Platform you can easily store your project data, schedule tasks and activities, collaborate with your team, upload docs. At high level, PMOs can access progress of every project in an easy-to-use portfolio.

PROS

You can use agile or clasic project management adpated with every methodology PMI, Prince2, etc...

CONS

No lifetime license and on-site solution is to expensive.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE