User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(26)

26

4 stars

(9)

9

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Simple and easy to use Missing data can be entered manually at any time Supports the decision-making process of the Management Board "

  • "Complex and detailed interface that is extremely useful once you get the hang of it. I also appreciate the affordable cost of this product."

  • "Better control and analysis of existing projects. Portfolio and Resource Management "

  • Cons

  • "Not yet tested the full range of scalability for human resources, but do expect more overhead when dealing with "all those moving pieces" . . . still a better alternative"

  • "In general this is a particularly difficult software to get started with when you are dealing with multiple team members with varied experience levels with enterprise-level software."

  • "currently no possibility to change basic data inside the system natively. you have to take an import-xls and re-import changes. Should be fixed with the next version..."

Browse Meisterplan Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -14 of 36 results

July 2017

Bredon from Giant Hat

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Nothing else like it for the money

Pros

Meisterplan filled a significant gap for us in understanding how we are utilizing our capacity. We now have a much better idea when we need to either say no to new projects or adjust timelines and team members assigned to projects. We use a couple of other project management tools, but nothing that gives us a high-level view of things like this. It brought our stress level down to manageable levels.

Cons

Meisterplan is a very complex, feature-packed tool. This steepens the learning curve on the user interface a little bit. However, I think it is the easiest to use of any of the tools I've been exposed to. At a fraction of the price of many enterprise-level tools, I'm not complaining.

February 2017

Thomas from Stadtwerk Winterthur

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Everyday a Meisterplan Day

Thanks to the simplicity of the product and its excellent usability the Project Portfolio Process PPM was wholistically optimized and strategic decisioning for projects ensured. Eager to further enhance maturity of PPM with Future releases of the Product.

September 2015

ROGERIO from Brazilian Navy

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

September 2015

It was good.

You should increase language and browser compatibilista in order to get more customers.

Response from itdesign

Replied December 2015

Thank you for your comments. With our future releases, we will increase the number of officially supported browsers and languages.

March 2017

Anton from Xsolla

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Games

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Best product for portfolio management with resource bottleneck

I've chosen Meisterplan among 50+ PM tools due to easy-to-use resource allocation and project aligning features. Most suitable for high-level roadmap planning having limited resources for project development.

January 2018

Chris from Cenduit

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Meisterplan is an excellent Resource Management tool

Pros

The visual interface makes the software intuitive to understand and use. For Resource Management, I have found few other tools that can match the capabilities of MP. Definitely love the scenario comparison function. While it is pretty easy to get up and running, you can get more complex the more comfortable you are with the tool.

Cons

There isn't much not to like, although more robust and out of the box integration with other tools would be helpful. Just keep in mind that this really excels at resource management.

July 2015

Thomas from Media Hive

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2015

Only Option in it's class

This is the only tool I've found that gives us the insight we need to make important decisions about when to start projects and when to hire. If you operate staffing for an agency you'll know that it can be difficult to determine exactly how many people of any given role you'll need 3-6-12 months out. This tool can help you align your hiring needs with your sales pipeline. Help you to determine when to pull the trigger with clients as well as new hires. The insight this tool provides has proven invaluable to our organization.

Pros

The only tool in it's class that provides capacity planning and projections to help coordinate hiring and sales leads.

October 2015

Holger from com:con solutions GmbH

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2015

Superb interactive Project Management and Portfolio & Ressource Management

(+) With Meisterplan we can setup individual attributes within the complete scope of data, join personalized analysis of project teams, budgets and portfolios. It is fully customizable and can be rightsized to our needs and requirements. According to other known project portfolio management solutions this is one of the big bulletpoints and USPs of Meisterplan. (-) Some controls dont sometimes do what they should do and react a little bit sluggish, and please add some new color themes and attributes for some dashboards and diagrams. Benefits: Project Portfolio Management and agile business strategy within big software teams, multiproject management while implementing software and user processes in production and to overview agility, performance, budget, timelines and sustainability.

July 2015

Paul

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2015

Our Vision “All project information visible, tracked and managed on a cloud based Portfolio Project Management Tool to help make better decisions”

MeisterPlan helped us get to grips with our client delivery projects, allowing us to identify and track our key milestones, manage our resource planning, forecasting and actuals using the financials. The product is simple and easy to use and the support and people are second to none.

Pros

Simple and easy to use Missing data can be entered manually at any time Supports the decision-making process of the Management Board

Cons

Users report out-of-the-box

July 2015

Dieter

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2015

Powerful yet easy to use

For a long time I was looking for the right tool to support a method called "project management by autonomous systems". Years later I found Meisterplan to be the exact electronic counterpart. My customer uses Meisterplan to show the huge amount of projects going on and to prioritize according to company- and IT-strategies. Resources are planned to about 80% quality (Meisterplan is NOT a project management tool, but a strategic decision making tool!) which is totally sufficient and gives an excellent overview.

Pros

ease of use, easy to setup if internal processes are prepared beforehand. Very good customer support.

Cons

currently no possibility to change basic data inside the system natively. you have to take an import-xls and re-import changes. Should be fixed with the next version...

July 2015

Michael

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

July 2015

Excellent solution

We used Meisterplan to clarify our efforts and values in all planned project. By using Meisterplan we could prioritize the most valuable projects and focus our resources on that. By doing that Meisterplan saved us lots of time.

Pros

very easy to use, integration of Excel projects fast and simple, outstanding personal support

Cons

pricing model not transparent

October 2017

JAEHWAN from H Mart Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Dayforce HCM

Pros

Paperless documents. It's very organized and convenient. Saves a lof time and increases efficiency in HR work.

Cons

A little complicated to adapt. Cost could be a little pricey to others. Quicker response in customer service or maintenance could be appreciated

October 2015

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2015

Meisterplan simplified our resource management

Meisterplan is a great tool to streamline your complete resource management and save you lots of planning hours and avoid misunderstandings. It's super easy to use, has an intuitive interface and many interfaces to exisiting planning tools so you do not need to enter data twice.

Pros

You always see the current allocation of your resources and with simple drag-and-drop you move projects and recognize the changes for your resources and financials

Cons

The planning of part-time resources could be improved

October 2018

Chris from ZZYXX Shoes

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Complex and well-rounded software at a good value

Pros

Complex and detailed interface that is extremely useful once you get the hang of it. I also appreciate the affordable cost of this product.

Cons

In general this is a particularly difficult software to get started with when you are dealing with multiple team members with varied experience levels with enterprise-level software.

November 2015

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2015

Very good extension to exisiting project management

We run our own self-developed project management solution. Meisterplan helped us to save this investment because it only puts the interactive portfolio management on-top of it. This give us more agility and flexibility.

Pros

Better control and analysis of existing projects. Portfolio and Resource Management

Cons

It's really useful and we didn't found any need for improvement

November 2018

Andrew from South Norfolk Healthcare

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Impressive project planning...

Pros

We tried this package after years of using the main competitor and have found this Meisterplan easy to use with impressive resource planning and prioritisation features.

Cons

Can be expensive to use as your needs grow.

October 2017

Youngjae from H Mart

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Good experiences for this service.

Pros

This service was easy and simple to manage my mutiple tasks. It help me build up my multi-tasking ability.

Cons

Design was not satisfied with my expection. i want more colorful and to customize this service page.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Intuitive use of main interface (project roadmap and capacity/resource view)

Comprehensive overview, new ideas.

Pros

Visualization/presentation of projects and capacity/resource view. It gives all information at a glance and the deep dive on projects or resources in intuitive.

Cons

I could not figure out how the reporting really works, but it also was not my primary focus so far. Pivot features are fine, standard reports are ok, but mostly not helpful for my own use case.

March 2017

Hein-Frieder from FUNKE Corporate IT, Essen, Germany

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Powerful and easy

Just beginning with Portfolio Management in the Coporate IT, this product is easy to get in use, although powerful in function. At one glance we are now able to focus on the decisions needed.

October 2015

Benjamin from sprylab technologies GmbH

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

October 2015

Easy to use resource planning application

Until now we used Excel for resource planning. With Meisterplan it was so easy to import our existing excel planning that we could start with the solution in less than a day. In this version we still need Excel. But we know that Meisterplan will solve this dependency in the next version. With excel we could not easily assign projects and resources and business goals. Meisterplan was the only solution that could help.

June 2015

Joshua from Rego Consulting

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2015

Extremely innovative product

What an amazing product for doing portfolio profiling. Many different integration points to bring data in from external systems. You can pick up and start to use this product without almost no training. This is where enterprise software needs to get to. Questions to itdesign are responded to quickly. Thire SaaS based systems are provisioned extremely fast. I'm looking forward to see where this product goes.

July 2015

Erich from CA Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2015

Meiserplan experiences

Upon completing a POC with real data, this was the only tool for Portfolio Planning (PPM) that was consumable by my partners within the organization, and enabled this functionality for the first time. The GUI allowed it to "actually stick".

Pros

Systematically it was essentially turn-key and customer support was some of the most direct and highest quality that I have ever received.

Cons

Not yet tested the full range of scalability for human resources, but do expect more overhead when dealing with "all those moving pieces" . . . still a better alternative

November 2015

Heiner from Xerox GmbH

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2015

Meisterplan is an eye opener for resource bottlenecks

After a very short on boarding process we imported our own data and only a few moment laters we have seen where we have resource bottlenecks and overloads. That was impressive. We would like to have some more option for the daily planning of resources. We ever wonder where we lost time in our projects. Meisterplan visualize and analyze the resource allocations very easy.

March 2017

Florian from DAD Deutscher Auto Dienst GmbH

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

State of the art - Ressourcenplanning

We manage more than 100 projects and ChangeRequests every year. Meisterplan helps us to maximize our resources and keep track of our projects. The operation is simple, so that no training is required for the application. For me, Meisterplan is the best resource planning tool, which is currently available.

October 2015

Frank from Explorers'

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2015

Easy start without training

With Meisterplan we were productive in just a few hours without extensive training. It offers the chance to use our own project management method what makes it quite simple to rollout. And ist well done for project portfolio management. Project Portfolio Management and Project Management Processes become simple and fast.

June 2015

Adrian from Prozesspiraten

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2015

Very usable for enterprises with large number of projects to prioritize

Meisterplan was designed to help PMO's and resource managers to find the best fit in the project portfolio. The software is easy to use and as a SaaS solution easy to implement. the user interface is really simple but offers a lot of useful functionalities for project planning, prioritization and resource management.

October 2015

Chris from CRF UG

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2015

Meisterplan simplified our resource management

Great too to streamline your complete resource management which will save you lots of planning hours and avoid misunderstandings. You always see the current allocation of your resources and with simple drag-and-drop you move projects and recognize the changes for your resources and financials.

October 2015

Michael from parameta

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2015

Best resource management solution

We took Meisterplan for planning our consultants and external projects and found it quite helpful. It's so easy to assign resources to projects and to see what happens with their capacity. At the end we improved our planning accuracy and the communication with our customers.

February 2016

Dávid from Freelancer

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Project and/or portfolio management for company at any size. Low implementation cost.

Tested the application for two month, using the demo projects and creating new portfolios and scenarios. Pro: Very visual, easy to use, not expensive, very reliable service, multiple interface, logging all scenarios in pdf. Contra: No risk management.

June 2015

Dirk from sustainability workx

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2015

simple and effective interactive PPM solution

I used this solutions for prioritizing our internal projects and found it very helpful. It is easy to use and offer a wide range of planning capabilities to find the optimal project portfolio. This saved at the end a lot of costs and also supported an efficient resource management.

Pros

easy to use, dynanmic and interactive portfolio planning, very easy alignement of business goals and strategy with projects

Cons

some collaboration features missed

October 2015

Juergen from conovus GmbH & Co. KG

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2015

Great solution for business strategy alignment

For us it was difficult to find out which project is really aligned to our overall business goals. Meisterplan is the ideal solution to find the optimal way of prioritizing project in order of the impact of the business strategy.

October 2015

Holger

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2015

February 2017

Jürgen from Fressnapf Tiernahrungs GmbH

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Easier and quicker overview about a Projectportfolio

The most professional "tetris" for projects and resources. No other software can support valid decisions in such a short time.

November 2015

Johannes from Consolutions GmbH & Co. KG

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2015

Fast implementation and return

With Meisterplan we easily can align our projects with business goals, resources and financials. This led to fast and reliable business decisions.

October 2017

Eddie from Hmart

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Great Product for Project Management

Recommend!!

Pros

A great way to follow total project and also each tasks. Easy to follow up with teammates and could help you to get success on the project.

Cons

Some uses, like my coworker, had little hard time to follow the project. But it's his personal issue, not really about product.

October 2015

Frank

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2015

June 2015

Marie from Emrill Services LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

June 2015