MindGenius

MindGenius Reviews

RATING:

4.81

(16)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.81

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"I like the ability to jump right in to the software to organize thoughts, shared information and data as it received or gathered."
  • icon"It is so easy to use to create maps of various sizes."
  • icon"I like MindGenius for templates library very much - it's great time saver and BIG step to start mapping for new users. MindGenius has advanced tool as Question set - to develop maps very fast."
  • icon"No Android version and iOS version has limited capability."
  • icon"I don't like that you have to us the sidebars and bottom bars to adjust your screen view. I wish you could zoom in/out with a roller ball on the mouse and click and drag to move your screen view."
  • icon"It can be very resource intensive, and rearranging or calculating the critical path after a change can tax the processing power of some laptops."

Browse all MindGenius Reviews

  • Have you used MindGenius and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 16 of 16 reviews

User Profile

Cecilia

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2018

Great for capturing and organizing thoughts for meetings, presentation, projects, and more

Pros

The interface is both fast enough and intuitive enough to support real-time editing with groups of people. The integration with Microsoft Office speeds the process of utilizing the content.

Cons

No Android version and iOS version has limited capability. Web-based version moved away from mindmapping focus to project management (seems great for that use case).

Andrew

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2021

Best Mind Mapping Tool Out There

Always been outstanding working with the product and company. Any time I need assistance Support replies within 24 hours and always has the right answer to what I need. It is an indispensable asset to our company.

Pros

It is so easy to use, manipulate and manage data. Excellent for taking notes, planning a project, tracking customer data. I love the ease of type and enter, drag and drop to move branches, all of the formatting options.

Cons

I honestly cannot think of anything the desktop application needs, at least for my uses.

Clark

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2018

Great to illustrate complex estates

Pros

We use this software to visualize complex estate structures for high net worth indiviudals. It works well for this and the clients appreciate seeing it this way.

Cons

I don't like that you have to us the sidebars and bottom bars to adjust your screen view. I wish you could zoom in/out with a roller ball on the mouse and click and drag to move your screen view.

Anonymous

Company size: 1 employee

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2019

Valuable Project Software Tool

Pros

I like the ability to jump right in to the software to organize thoughts, shared information and data as it received or gathered. The ability to organize the data and to reduce or enlarge the scope shared means I can drill down or fly up to share as much or as little as I need too.

Cons

I'm not to keen on the color scheme. I which that was more customizable . Color breakout in the Gantt chart could work great when shared with a large Mind Map.

Wojciech

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2018

Management in visual way with tasks, projects and complex topics

powerful management supporter in many areas - clear view of central topic, easy way to present relations with context information (notes,attachments,links,...)

Pros

I like MindGenius for templates library very much - it's great time saver and BIG step to start mapping for new users. MindGenius has advanced tool as Question set - to develop maps very fast. It's easy to add contextual information to tasks - attachments, links, resources, icons,etc. User can use advanced options as: - creating maps based on categories or resources, - presenting information as Gantt chart, - sync map with MS Outlook (tasks) - quick filter map document.

Cons

It would be great to see more options of "document view" - like calendar (except Gantt chart) or opportunity to add tags & group of tags to map topics.

Craig

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2019

My go-to solution for early-stage project management

For me, it remains my go-to solution for cooperatively mapping out small or early stage projects that are subject to significant change.

Pros

I have long been a proponent of MindGenius, the mind map functionality is top-notch, but for me the real utility is the gantt chart feature. Being able to alternate between mind map and gantt chart allows ready rearrangement of work packages on the smaller and earlier stage projects that I manage. Its ability to calculate the critical path sets it apart from a lot of similar tools, and the price point is good as well.

Cons

It can be very resource intensive, and rearranging or calculating the critical path after a change can tax the processing power of some laptops.

Duncan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2018

Most loved computer application

I have used this product since its initial launch and it just gets better and better. The support, which I have hardly ever needed, is also great and very responsive.

Pros

I have used this product since it was launched nearly 20 years ago. I love it and use it for all sorts of applications from writing business proposals to planning projects. Would not be without it.

Cons

None...it is just a brilliant product and makes my life easier and more productive. I know that is not a 'con' but that is because there are no cons to this fantastic tool.

Anne

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Philanthropy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2018

Best tool for note taking at meetings

Just been at meeting today where delegates were impressed at me making mind map of notes and demonstrated the exporting feature and fabulous templates - expect new orders!

Pros

Everything about it is fantastic and the export feature is great to create reports. More praise is superfluous but need to meet the character count!

Cons

there really isn’t anything that I can think of that is negative! What’s the point of adding more when there isn’t anything negative to say!!!

Pavan sreevatsav

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2021

Collaborating with Mindgenius as it will make project management easy.

Pros

Managing the projects is relatively easy if we use Mindgenius. It can understand the requirement of the project and analyze the data given for the project. The reports it generates from the project data have given good results. It will become easy for us to manage clients during presentations. I believe it is worth collaborating with Mindgenius as it will make project management easy.

Cons

I think if Mindgenius can reduce the pricing, many small-scale industries can make use of its benefits.

Bryan

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2017

Great tool for improvement and project work

We utilise the software during improvement and project work and this provides a great platform for brainstorming and idea building. Being able to then drop the mind map into project planning tool is fantastic. The report tool is great for internal communication about progress and workload.

Bryan

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

January 2016

Fantastic tool for brainstorming and project management

At our company we use Mind Genius software as an integral part of our improvement techniques. The benefits to our improvement teams, Six Sigma projects and failure investigations have been one of the main contributors in successfully achieving some of our business targets. The report function is a brilliant tool for summarising reports. We use this to inform and communicate the status of projects. The question sets are great and the templates are good for providing ideas for projects and how to structure the projects. All in all we have improved our business through Mind Genius.

Lesley

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

January 2016

MindGenius is my 'go to' tool for planning and managing projects

MindGenius is a great tool that helps me plan and manage projects. I use it for almost everything from personal 'to do' lists, when I'm doing research and business planning. I even used it to project manage the extension on my house. Pros - Mind maps easily convert into tasks and there is even a Gantt view. I also really like the exporting feature and often use this to bring in MS project files. Cons - I can only use it on my PC, although there is an iPad version, and I believe they are working on an online version.

Christina

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2019

Brainstorming and Strategic Meetings

Pros

The ability to brainstorm our ideas during meetings. It has also helped lay out lengthy processes for our office.

Cons

Nothing at this time. It works exactly as we would hope it would

User Profile

Julian

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2021

Excelente para gestion de proyectos

Me ayudo bastante para estructurar mis campañas de marketing y el trabajo en equipo.

Pros

Lo que más me ha gustado es poder gestionar mis proyectos en diagramas y mapas mentales, me da un poco más de agilidad y otro panorama de como van las tareas asignadas a cada persona.

Cons

Bueno al principio lo que no me gustaba era su versión de prueba duraba muy poco, pero es un muy funcional y una vez lo usas ya no quieres dejar de hacerlo, de seguro vas a terminar pagando.

Craig

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

January 2016

Very intuitive and comprehensive piece of software

Great bit of software that links seamlessly between mind mapping, project management and presentations to name but a few. Easy and quick to use with extensive functionality. Very responsive customer service and support on the end of the phone. Would thoroughly recommend using if involved with projects, programmes, portfolios or just simply wanting to facilitate brainstorming / blue sky thinking workshops.

Claus

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

January 2016

Great multi-purpose application

Great application that allows me to move between creative idea creation (mindmap) and at a click switch to project management 'language' (Ghantt / ressource map). Very intuitive to use.

Showing 1 - 16 of 16 reviews