What are Mission Met Center users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Mission Met Center software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.91

22 Reviews

5
20
4
2
3
0
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"I love the weekly reminders that prompt me to update my team's goals on a regular basis. I also love to use the tracking features that measure the progress we've made on our goals."
  • icon"I really like that Mission Met is easy to use, is intuitive, has saved me time reporting to our Board and helped our executive keep track of our plan and hold each other accountable."
  • icon"Ability to expand/collapse view allows for ease navigation between sections. Also, being able to link documents or websites allows for easy reference."
  • icon"I can't think of anything that I don't like about this software."
  • icon"When we first joined Mission Met the dates were in US format - being in Australia this was confusing."
  • icon"There is a layer of 'added steps' that can be frustrating. You can not directly edit or change without going down an additional layer, e.g. Edit Notes."

Jump to:

Browse all Mission Met Center Reviews

  • Have you used Mission Met Center and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 22 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 22 of 22 reviews

Juan Miguel

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Fantastic for birds-eye-view as a Board Member

Really helpful for me as a Board member to be able to see the progress and goal-setting of the organization while still having everything very organized and laid out by teams, goals, and stages. It helps me feel connected to the constant activity of all the teams, even though my direct contact with the organization is on a less frequent monthly or quarterly basis.

Pros

As a member of the Board of Directors for this organization, I am not involved with all of their procedures or activities on a day-to-day basis. Nevertheless, I like having a sense of where the organization is in relation to its big-picture goals at any given time. I also like being able to zoom in on smaller details of those goals if I want to. Mission Met is a great tool for letting me do this. The dashboard is a quick, big-picture view of what the main priorities are for any team, and then following the threads of those pages lets me see progress details that I might otherwise miss if it was scattered across different documents or folders.

Cons

Sometimes the fullness of the dashboard view is a little overwhelming; as mentioned, it is great to be able to zoom in and out of team or goal details, but this also makes it possible to get lost in the weeds of things that are not necessary for me to pay attention to. Maybe some way to tag or filter more efficiently based on topics or priorities would be helpful. To be fair, I don't use this software as much as other organization members, so it is very possible that those features are actually there and I just forget how to use them.

Response from Mission Met

Thank you Juan Miguel! It's great to have a board member's perspective. We will incorporate your feedback in limiting or filtering goals and/or action items based on a set of criteria to help board members, staff, and organizational leadership to be able to focus on the level of detail that each needs.

Replied February 2021

Mark

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

AN awesome Strategy management package

Mission Met has been a breath of fresh air in enabling me as a consultant to fully engage with my clients in their strategic planning and strategy execution aspects of their businesses. I use the product across a mix of sectors with all clients advocates and fans of both the deployment process and the functionality of the software. An awesome and easy to use system!

Pros

The ability to contextualise all elements within the package to suit the needs of individual clients.

Cons

A more functional and visual Calendar and integration into Microsoft / Apple applications.

Reasons for choosing Mission Met Center

A long term relationship and trust in [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] as its [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]and developer.

Response from Mission Met

Thank you for your response, Mark. We're so happy to have you serving Australia with Mission Met Center. We'd welcome more feedback on the calendar concept and ways to better integrate with Microsoft/Apple apps.

Replied March 2021

Marsha

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Very helpful for staying focused

As an all volunteer organization, Mission Met has helped us to focus our efforts on the things that will be the most effective.

Pros

Easy to use. Particularly like the reminder feature sent to project/task leads.

Cons

From what I have experienced, it works well. I don't have any suggestions at this time.

Response from Mission Met

Thank you for your review, Marsha!

Replied February 2021

Sean

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Excellent tool to focus your strategic plan

Using Mission Met software we have been able to launch, grow and sustain our program and position our business for future success.

Pros

I like how the software is web-based so you don't have to go digging for a word doc somewhere. The software is incredibly easy to use and navigate - even for a first time user it is very intuitive. But most of all I like how the software has helped our organization focus our strategic planning efforts into a systematic process rather than simply creating a strategic plan.

Cons

Honestly, none that i can think of at this time. I have seen the Mission Met software improve over the years and today it has all of the features that I need, and then some.

Reasons for choosing Mission Met Center

We chose mission met for a variety of reasons, but primarily because of the full suite of support and strategic planning support options as well as the software to help us develop the plan and the experience of the company with working with non-profit institutions like ours. Mission Met is very easy and fun to work with. They make strategic planning fun and they take the pain out of the process of getting everyone on in the organization on the same page and moving in the same direction. Thank you Mission Met

Reasons for switching to Mission Met Center

We switched from doing strategic planning on MS office products because we found them easy to use, but hard to share, collaborate and simplify our strategic planning efforts. Mission met software just makes developing a strategic plan a breeze and helps us focus on what's in the plan to work on rather than just creating the plan.

Response from Mission Met

Thank you for your kind review, Sean!

Replied March 2021

Sr. Marguerite

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Expert Support for Your Agency's Strategic Planning

My overall experience with Mission Met Center is extremely positive. At a glance, the strategic planning software shows me which strategic priorities are on a slow track, which ones are progressing and which ones are completed. It expertly assists our board to choose a clear path forward for our agency with a step by step process. When funders ask for our agency's Strategic Plan, I proudly print out a PDF copy and send it to them, confident of our efforts to meet the goals of our Mission as we move into the future.

Pros

Immediately I liked the clear format, layout and design of the strategic planning software for Mission Met Center. The colors used in the software of different shades of blue combined with crisp black and white accents give it a pleasing and professional look. But more importantly, I am impressed how the strategic planning software outlines a dynamic presentation of our organization. The first section, Our Compass, introduces our agency's current strategic priorities, vision, mission and values. In the second section, Our Actions, the agency's 2021 Strategic Priorities are expanded and put into concrete steps with specific persons named as Champions and Team Members.

Cons

The strategic planning software of Mission Met Center is highly intuitive. But because I am not an experienced tech person, I found that I had to practice a few times until I felt comfortable using it. This experience of practicing is a normal part of learning and once I got the hang of it, I became confident and used it with ease.

Response from Mission Met

Thank you for your review Sr. Marguerite! We're so happy to play a small role in your success as an executive director and the significant work that Good Shepherd Gracenter does in helping women on their recovery journey.

Replied February 2021

Claudia

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Strong organizational and peformance tracking capabilities

It has helped create a more collaborative approach to planning and monitoring results working with multiple teams in different parts of the state.

Pros

The ability to set up a strategic plan outline with action items, and benchmark ongoing status is a strong asset to this program. It enables you at a glance to see projects' status, and address shortfalls. An additional benefit, particularly during the remote work aspect of the pandemic is the collaborative aspect. Team members can see and add to the status of their work across a shared platform.

Cons

There is a layer of 'added steps' that can be frustrating. You can not directly edit or change without going down an additional layer, e.g. Edit Notes. One's instinct is to click on an area, and have it go live - as in Google Docs, for example - so that changes can be made. Having to click on the edit function, wait for it to load, then save changes, can be cumbersome. In my opinion, it detracts from the software's productivity.

Response from Mission Met

Thank you for the review, Claudia! We will incorporate your feedback around speed of editing and user experience into our future product improvement plans. We are privileged to have you using our software and continue to improve the product based on your feedback.

Replied February 2021

Anne

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Great Goal Organizational Software

I enjoyed using this software because it put the strategic plan in front of me and my board on a weekly basis so it was easy not to lose focus on what we were supposed to be doing.

Pros

I liked the ability to break down the goals into subgoals and keep track of progress as well as include co-collaborators in the updates. The weekly reminders are very helpful.

Cons

This is super picky, but the software didn't allow me to add photos of my board members & Staff. Also, the intial e-mail to invite the board members or staff seemed to confuse them, or they just ignored it.

Reasons for choosing Mission Met Center

It came with training and one on one problem-solving. Also, the person that recommended it is someone in the industry that I trust and have trained with previously. The team was quick to respond to questions (This was not a factor in the decision, but it is relevant to the overall review)

Response from Mission Met

Anne, thank you so much for your review. We will take your feedback about onboarding board members, and see what we can do to improve for future iterations of the software. We so appreciate the Kaufman Chamber of Commerce using the software and hope you got a lot out of the cohort program with Eric Ryan and Kyle Sexton.

Replied February 2021

Robert

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Strategic Planning Tool

Experience with software tool and consultant [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been outstanding. This is great software that is well worth the investment. The ROI is tangible.

Pros

Easy to translate thoughts, ideas and materials to software tool. The ability to collaborate in both real-time as well as offline; Communication tool for team; ease of identifying responsibilities and accountabilities.

Cons

Would love as administrator to receive report when team members have not responded to invitations as well as report on how often individuals touch the tool. Also as administrator I would opt-in to a feature to receive notifications about usage.

Reasons for choosing Mission Met Center

I personally knew the developer of the software and had used the software with another organization.

Response from Mission Met

Thank you for your review, Robert. I've noted down these excellent ideas and will review these with our team as we continue to determine our future product roadmap.

Replied February 2021

Blanca

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Mission Met keeps our Strategic Plan alive and evolving

My overall experience using Mission Met is great! Everyone on our team can see where and how they are contributing to our work and are motivated to do their part.

Pros

Mission Met keeps our Strategic Plan alive and evolving. I love the weekly reminders that prompt me to update my team's goals on a regular basis. I also love to use the tracking features that measure the progress we've made on our goals. I also use the platform to upload and house documents, links, notes, etc., that showcase how our Strategic Goals evolve or are completed.

Cons

I can't think of anything that I don't like about this software.

Response from Mission Met

Thank you so much, Bianca! We are so happy that our software helps your team. Don't hesitate to reach out if we can help you or others at YES Nature to Neighborhoods.

Replied February 2021

Teresa

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Highly Functional Strategic Planning Tracking Tool

Our Foundation was referred by another organization who was using the software. We got a demonstration and immediately started using it. The weekly reminders are so beneficial since it is very important to stay on top of reaching our strategic goals. I use it to provide my leadership report at our quarterly meetings.

Pros

The software allowed us to easily replicate the previous strategic planning goals to the newly revised plan. This saved both time and labor. We can now use time at our board meetings to get quick updates on the various goals or update them in real time.

Cons

There really wasn't much to dislike with the software. It was easy to use and actually I didn't have to provide our other board members with instructions on how to use it they just jumped in once I allowed access. I did need a little support when I was trying to add all the board members to their various strategic goals. Also 2 of our board members have the same initials so I couldn't figure out how to change one of the members initials so that we could distinguish which member was added.

Response from Mission Met

Thank you for the review Teresa!

Replied February 2021

Michelle

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Employment Options Mission Met Plan

By using Mission Met we have improved our ability to remain focused on strategic goals and as a result we have achieved or close to achieving the business outcomes we set for ourselves this financial year. Its been a positive experience.

Pros

I really like that Mission Met is easy to use, is intuitive, has saved me time reporting to our Board and helped our executive keep track of our plan and hold each other accountable.

Cons

When we first joined Mission Met the dates were in US format - being in Australia this was confusing. Thank you to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and team who fixed it quickly for us making it so much better.

Reasons for choosing Mission Met Center

Mission Met was recommended to us by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. We didn't look at other products as we were happy with his recommendation that Mission Met would suit our organisation.

Response from Mission Met

Thank you for the review Michelle. We have plans to continue to expand our support for non-US English customers in date and time formatting, word spellings, and supporting multiple languages in the future.

Replied February 2021

Mary

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Revolutionized our strategic planning

We converted from a cumbersome, hard-copy strategic planning environment to an online process that almost exactly coincided with pandemic-related remote work. The ease with which we collaborate and communicate has increased exponentially due to the software platform, and the transition was well-received by our team. The investment of time and money is nominal compared to the phenomenal rate of return (buy-in by the team, organization, increased ease of updating the plan, etc.)

Pros

Ability to expand/collapse view allows for ease navigation between sections. Also, being able to link documents or websites allows for easy reference.

Cons

Minor issues were reported to the vendor and almost immediately addressed - such as our desire to be able to "bold" certain text. Customer support is highly responsive.

Response from Mission Met

Thank you for your review, Mary! We are so happy to have you as a customer!

Replied February 2021

Jessica

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Goal oriented leadership

Pros

- Goals are all in one place. I can go to this software for the org-wide goals, my goals, the goals of the person I manage. - The software makes it easy to set clear goals, with a key word bolded, detailed description, clear dates, champions, etc. - The color rating for progress makes for really easy and positive conversations each month with my manager as well as with the person I manage. The format helps fuel a productive and positive conversation rather than a putative one. -Overall, it is just simple, with the right amount of personalization, which keeps the focus on the goals and the conversations, not on dealing with a complicated system. - [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the team are supportive and great to work with!

Cons

It would be really cool if it were possible for all participants to see changes in real time without having to refresh.

Response from Mission Met

Thank you for your review, Jessica! We're so happy that it's been helpful to the entire Vida Verde team.

Replied March 2021

Steve

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Mission Met Makes Strategic Planning Operational

Overall experience has been very positive and Mission Met team is very responsive to our needs.

Pros

Ease of use with ability to integrate into daily work.

Cons

Pages could load faster. Early on features were limited, but they have been responsive over time to create a more robust product.

Response from Mission Met

Thank you for your review, Steve. We continue to work on improving application speed, particularly in critical areas like the plan viewing page and certain edit actions. Thank you for the support and for being a key customer these past several years.

Replied March 2021

Michell

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

California Hispanic Chambers of Commerce and Foundation

Pros

The software allows streamlined communications and efforts for the CHCC/CHCCF strategic plan. Gone are the days of staff and board members utilizing shared documents, excel sheets, posters, etc. The platform allows leadership and staff to capture thoughts, action items, goals, and strategies seamlessly. Most importantly, it's a visual representation to hold all parties on accountability on delivering their action items and contribute to our organization goals and strategies.

Cons

Not applicable. Software meets the needs and expectations

Response from Mission Met

Thank you so much for your review, Michell.

Replied March 2021

Rich

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Mission Met Software and Support is Simply the Best!

We are extremely pleased with the service and support provided by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team!

Pros

Mission Met software is extremely easy to use (even for the non-techie) and allows our center to forecast, report and measure our progress. It is an invaluable tool in our ability to stay on track and also supports our ongoing accreditation maintenance and renewal efforts.

Cons

N/A - We cannot find fault with the software.

Response from Mission Met

Thank you for your review, Rich.

Replied March 2021

Ann

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Mission Met is a great centralized way to share information and planning for our Network!

Pros

Accessibility. We can look for "master" documents that we know are the most current at this location.

Cons

Would like users who only have viewing privileges to have the ability to actually see the documents and download them, just not have the ability to alter them or add documents.

Response from Mission Met

Thank you for your review, Ann. I'll bring your comment regarding changing the view permissions for documents to our development team to see how we can address that. Please be on the lookout for a ticket from our help system so that we can gather more information from you on this idea.

Replied March 2021

Starleen

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Mission Met Center

The software helps map out a plan of action to achieve goals and allows the user to loop in other team members.

Pros

The software is fairly easy to use and helps keep us on track with our goals.

Cons

Better instructions on how to use the software would be helpful.

Response from Mission Met

Thank you for your review, Starleen. I'm not sure if you're aware, but we have a full help site at https://help.missionmet.com/ and we're always adding more articles and improving the existing ones. If you found any part of the application challenging to use, we'd love to hear so we can improve the usability and help resources.

Replied March 2021

Gabriela

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Testimonial

Great experience!

Pros

Easy to use and communicate with others in my team. Clean interface. Good visuals.

Cons

No, there is not. I have no other comments.

Response from Mission Met

Thank you for your review, Gabriela. We're so happy to have you as a Mission Met Center customer!

Replied February 2021

Sachin

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

A central place to keep your plan

Pros

A central place to keep your plan, that can be accessed by anyone who would need or want to see it. It doesn't require a 'master' version or document to maintained or owned by a central figure.

Cons

What's not to like? A not overcomplicated site to keep and track your goals.

Response from Mission Met

Thank you for the review, Sachin!

Replied March 2021

Jimmy

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Intuitive and Game Changing

Pros

Software is very robust and intuitive. I can easily structure and modify content.

Cons

Not enough options for sub categories when trying to further elaborate each section.

Response from Mission Met

Thank you for your review, Jimmy. We're so happy to have the Louisiana SBDC newly on our platform. We'd like to incorporate your feedback regarding "options for sub categories when trying to further elaborate each section" into our platform, but perhaps you can share a bit more by responding to this message. Thank you and cheers!

Replied February 2021

Veronica

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Awesome Track Program

It has been great and easy to use, plus we have a great facilitator which guides us.

Pros

I enjoy using mission net it is so easy and I great way to keep track of how we are progressing.

Cons

I have not used it enough to say anything about what I like the least.

Response from Mission Met

Thank you for your review, Veronica!

Replied March 2021

Showing 1 - 22 of 22 reviews
Mission Met Center

Mission Met Center

4.91/5 out of 22 reviews
PriceDemo