All Nutcache Reviews

1-25 of 156 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Christian

Verified reviewer

Construction

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed September 2015

My savior

I found them when we were both starting in business. Wow, a free invoicing system with time tracking app on Android and ios that syncs with the online Interface. Reports for every purpose you can imagine.

PROS

Free portion is very functional for a small business. Time tracking by project. Invoice specific project according to your time tracker app. Good customer service english and french. A discussion site for FAQ

CONS

Would be nice to make purchase orders , I'm not sure about expense module but i have not used it at the beggining because it was incomplete. You will have to try it for your self. Developping the CRM portion would also be nice and add a small ticket system.

xavier

Architecture & Planning, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

using nutcache for over 4 years

PROS

is an integrated tool that covers different aspects of our daily activity (offers, billing, time records, profitability of projects) easily, in the cloud and with a highly professional look. It is very easy to use anywhere or anytime, to track business It is a great advantage to have all this information in one application

CONS

I'll appreciate the possibility to personalise more the estimations and invoices: - introducing more text (because we use other languages) - improve the creation of notes and conditions (difficult for example to make equal rectangles at the bottom of invoice) - possibility to track time not bilable for fixed cost projets, intead to erase manually the bilable time for each register. - difficulties in invoicing when projects are mixed, (fixed cost + tasks invoiced separately according to hours spent) (fixed cost + expenses) I use TRELLO and although NUTCACHE's functionalities related to project management are improving, I still don't see the possibility of doing without these tool

Braulio

Chemicals, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2021

Needs some improvement

Nutchache has some glitches which I have addressed to the team, but with no avail.

PROS

User friendly and UI seems ok. My clients like that they can pay online through the software.

CONS

I use the software mainly for invoicing. When you click the back button on the browser the pages stays stuck reloading. Wish there was a feature that would notify you when a client's invoice is past due. Even though there is an option for looking for past due invoices, it doesn't seem to work 100% of the time. Several times I've had to go back 6-7 months and even a year to find an invoice that was not paid when not listed on the past due page.

Erik

Graphic Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

Long time user — great product!

We love how accessible the Nutcache team is. They respond to questions right away and even schedule training for our team when we want to learn more. We can't say enough good things about Nutcache.

PROS

We've been using Nutcache for the last 4 years. The time and project tracking has been instrumental as we've grown our business. We run reports regularly to asses progress and profitability. The invoicing and estimating is easy to use. As a small company with freelancers and contract workers, being able to track all of our team's hours is a breeze! We work with 15-20 clients and multiple projects at the same time and Nutcache makes this easy to manage.

CONS

We REALLY want Nutcache to work with Quickbooks. Once this happens, it will be everything we need!!!! The AGILE BOARDS feature is a little clunky. It would be great to see more details in the overview. But we have found ways to customize it to our needs.

Vendor Response

Thank you Erik for putting your trust in Nutcache to manage your growing business! We wish you the best of success with your business and thank you for your comments. Best regards, The Nutcache Team

Replied January 2019

Michal

Program Development, 2-10 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

Ok product but not necesary worth the money, not impressed by the company

PROS

It's easy to use and provides the functionality.

CONS

With stable client base we are generating 1-3 invoices per month, and we started using the FOREVER free version of the product as it was stated on the website. But on one nice day the company behind Nutcache decided to change the conditions and even to access the functionality we had to pay. I have contacted them but there was no willingness to discuss, even leaving access to old stuff for free, which I have found DISHONEST in principle. Given the statement I would expect some, even not very useful, version to remain free as it was promised when we chose the solution. We'd still probably have to move to paid plan or to move on, but we'd not have to transfer/save all old records. We have then decided to build own cloud based solution - it doesn't have the rich functionality, but it server us well and there is no risk of being impacted by some decision out of our control. Let me get it right - I have no problem paying for service and we do pay for several, neither I want to downplay companies offering free service to then monetize it, as long as they keep their promises. My problem was in principle, do not brake your promises.

Vendor Response

Hello Michal, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. Indeed, 3 years ago, we made the business decision to withdraw our free version to focus our efforts on more complete solutions in terms of functionalities. A few weeks ago, we decided to once again offer a free version containing the features most requested by our users. We hope that this new free offer will satisfy you. Feel free to send us your comments again. Best regards, The Nutcache Team

Replied August 2020

Briana

Verified reviewer

Graphic Design, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Everything I need & always improving

I started as a free user, but as Nutcache transitioned to a paid service, I went along and have never looked back. Each time I need to set up a new project or client I am impressed by how easy it is. There are an ever-growing number of features that I rarely or never use, but even simply the time tracking, client management and invoicing parts make this software worth it for me. And as my business grows, I know that Nutcache has the tools to support me.

PROS

It's time tracking functionality is really great: I can track and see at a glance the time I've spent on multiple clients/projects. It is effortless to create an invoice using either time logged or a set amount (or a combination). It is simple to edit anything, and the Nutcache team is always making small improvements with every update. It just keeps getting better.

CONS

I sometimes use the time logger app on my phone, and I have to log out and then log in again every time. Since it's a Canadian company, I'd like to pay in CAD dollars instead of US (am also located in Canada).

Vendor Response

Thank you Briana for this exhaustive evaluation! You will probably be happy to know that your slight dissatisfactions will soon be addressed! Thank you for trusting us and stay tuned as more good news is coming! The Nutcache Team

Replied April 2019

Heilene

Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

I have been using Nutcache since they started out and I love how it grew into what it is today.

Very well apart from the above mentioned suggestion.

PROS

I love the ease of use and the fact that the developers implement features we have asked for during the years. It shows their commitment towards their users and I love it that we can feel that we are being heard. The recurring invoicing is one of my favourites and the option to view a client accounts invoices, estimates and activity.

CONS

That it is not responsive. Difficult to sit in front of a client to give them an instant quote. That would be awesome if we can do that. Also, a proper app where we can do quotes, send invoices, log payments and view client accounts.

Vendor Response

Thank you Heilene for your good words, and thank you for putting your trust in us since our very beginning. :) The Nutcache Team

Replied January 2019

Henry

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed September 2015

A blessing for a business

I've been using Nutcache for 6 different business now, from the educational to technical to design and web development companies. For each business this is probably the first installment I make to the business. I understand that the lifeblood of a company is the customer and customer service is key, I want to use the best and easiest service our there to make payments as easy and painless as possible. Because of the incredible collection of functions available it has become the start to professional development for any startup, as well as long since settled company.

PROS

International functionality is awesome. No more wondering if customers may have missed an invoice, I get immediate feedback Easy online integration with payment gateways. Just click a button. Still exploring the new project planning capabilities, which just helps with consolidating all the business functions. It's GREAT!!

CONS

I strongly use the time tracking app on my Android device. Some more capabilities and and functions would be greatly appreciated: I would suggest- Ability to manipulate time on the app as well, not just the website. Able to quick construct and send an invoice or estimate. Able to log payments. **Thanx for an amazing product.**

Alexandre

Renewables & Environment, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

Good and universal project management online plateform

Good match for my everyday needs for my project management and consulting business, ConsulTerre ( www.consulterre.com ). We work to optimize social and environnemental impact for organization, for a better future.

PROS

Versatility, limited but efficient expenses management for project and your business. Follow up project advancement and co-workers time/expenses within a project very easily. Perfect for any project managing startup and for meeting day-to-day tasks.

CONS

Needs to be more developped to include more third party useful apps like ASANA, Quickbooks, Zapier, etc. No ''iframe'' codes easy to use for building our customers experience by integration with a website (more time programming for businesses). CRM could clearly be better or connected with many other apps.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review Alexandre. We totally agree that Nutcache would benefit from more third party integrations, that's why we are working on it! :) The Nutcache Team

Replied January 2019

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

Great for project management

PROS

I find Nutcache to be efficient in helping me streamline the project management I do on a daily basis. The interface is intuitive and a good experience overall.

CONS

I think the mobile app could be vastly improved which is important as more work moves to mobile and for people who are on-the-go.

Emilia

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Great switch from paper invoicing to digital invoicing

It's been great to keep track of jobs & invoices. We have a backup copy thats always accessible which is nice. There are many features to find a invoice with different bits of information.

PROS

I like that we can shuffle the invoices by client, date, viewed status and drafts. And then print or send by email depending what the customer wants. It's nice to see if an invoice has been viewed by the customer.

CONS

It's tough to view all clients because there is no designated section for clients except within a new invoice.

Alexandre

Human Resources, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

Maybe a little features

PROS

it's simple to use, efficient and precise.

CONS

not very intuitive, you need to know how to get on specific pages, there could be a home page for the specific user with his/her projects that are active at the moment, it would help. i love the stopwatch opportunity, BUT; I would put it in a form of a widget out of the web page or an extension or something. It's very easy to forget that it's been running while you go on lunch for example, or if a different client is calling you; since it's just a tab and we have millions of them opened at the same time. just a quick thing.

Domingos

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

very easy to use

PROS

friendly, functions are available in one click, we do not have to open multiple windows to get to any one. the layout is clean. the communication with customer in sending invoice is direct without needing to download and send by email, and we still receive the client's reading notification

CONS

need to improve the creation of trade discounts and invoices with more than one sheet

Audrey

Environmental Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Nutcache appreciation

PROS

It's user friendly and the efficiency is great.

CONS

Some notifications missing ou calendar possibility.

Angela

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

Easy to use

It is a great way to track my time and see where my weekly and daily focus lies. The program keeps me on track for projects and timelines.

PROS

Nutcashe is very easy to use and completely customizable to each staff's needs and projects. It's easy to enter time spent on tasks.

CONS

It would be great if you could select multiple days to add the same amount of time to a task, rather than enter each day individually.

User Profile

Ismaël

Verified reviewer

Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Business project management

Very good project and task management tool

PROS

Unlimited project creation and management

CONS

A small problem with the free trial, the delay is a bit short

Tanya

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2017

A great tool that helps to track all my inventory, expenses and sales.

This makes invoicing and tracking payments very very easy

PROS

I am able schedule payments and set-up recurring invoices. This is a great inventory and accounting tool.

Divya

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Time tracking

its great but can do better for providing easily reachable summary pages

PROS

Ease of tracking time, selecting code, indication of total time booked already.

CONS

have easy access to the page where summary of monthly time is given.

Dina

Translation and Localization, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Nutcache evaluation

So far it has been great.

PROS

A very straightforward software User friendly Amazing interface

CONS

For now all ok, I've no complaints about it.

Reason for choosing Nutcache

A very competitive alternative with that covers all key areas

Loralee

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 1 employee

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING: