What are Nutcache users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Nutcache software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.36

165 Reviews

5
84
4
62
3
10
2
4
1
3
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"It was easy to use with a great amount of flexibility in terms of drafting invoices and quotations."
  • icon"The flow of estimate -> acceptance -> Invoice -> Payment, is so easy. I love how I can integrate PayPal and Stripe into my invoices, and then Nutcache automatically tracks those payments into sales."
  • icon"The most attractive feature of this application is that a click gets you to integrate the data from both expense tracker and time tracker and automatically create and send invoices."
  • icon"I use the software mainly for invoicing. When you click the back button on the browser the pages stays stuck reloading."
  • icon"It's tough to view all clients because there is no designated section for clients except within a new invoice."
  • icon"Now I have limited customers, product and services data base and the price is high."

Jump to:

Browse all Nutcache Reviews

  • Have you used Nutcache and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 163 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 163 reviews

Michael

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

September 2015

Perfect for Small Business Time Tracking

The app itself has a very intuitive interface, with the ability to select the project and client you're currently tracking time for, the service you're providing, and any enter any project notes. Some of my services vary in hourly pricing, so this is extremely valuable to me. I can select the appropriate hourly rate for the specific job, stop the timer when I'm done, and log my hours at any time. I can't imagine going back to writing times down on a piece of paper and recording it in a spreadsheet! I've been using Nutcache and their app for over a year now. Among the other time tracking and invoicing solutions I've tried, Nutcache really has served me well. It's an awesome service that is free, and their paid options are excellent. I recommend it to all my small business and entrepreneur friends.

Pros

- Fast startup - Clear timer layout with Project, Service - Ability to change recorded time day within the app - Option to have more than one company (if you own multiple businesses)

Cons

- Sometimes has an issue with changing the current time before logging hours (how to fix: select Project, go back, edit recorded time) - No ability to see worked hours details or edit logged hours

Marc

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Le Saint Graal du travailleur autonome et bien plus

Avant Nutcache j'utilisais Toggl pour ma gestion de temps, puis Trello pour la gestion de mes tâches, ainsi que Google Drive pour stocker mes factures et mes dépenses. Depuis Nutcache je n'ai plus eu une seule fois à user de ces logiciels, il fait déjà tout ça, de cette manière tout est centralisé. Je créé mes projets, mes estimés de temps, ajoute mes heures, les assignes à des services reliées à différents taux. Je créé mes factures en fonction de mes projets terminés et en 2 ou 3 cliques elles sont envoyées à mes clients. Un vrai soulagement en tant que travailleur autonome de pouvoir gérer mon affaire aussi simplement et sans commettre d'erreurs. C'est un gain de temps et un vrai apaisement pour le stress de ne pas avoir à ce soucier de toute cette partie gestion quand on est seul. Mes journées sont dédiées à la productivité et non à la gestion, grâce à Nutcache. Je n'utilise pas 20% de ces capacités pour ma petite organisation, mais le système est capable de gérer et automatiser énormément plus de choses/monde.

Pros

Tout est centralisé: - Gestion de temps - Dépense - Facturation - Gestion de projets - Communication client - Gestion d'équipe, attribution des tâches - Beaucoup d'autres choses...

Cons

Un peu mêlant de s'y retrouver au début, pas très intuitif, manque d'ergonomie sur certains points. Mais il s'améliore de jour en jour, on sent qu'une équipe travaille dure derrière pour minimiser ces défauts au fil du temps. Le connaissant maintenant bien, je ne rencontre plus ces problèmes.

Reasons for choosing Nutcache

Le prix pour un travailleur autonome était très bon, je n'aurais pas pu me le permettre en version entreprise pour démarrer mon affaire. Je l'ai essayé, je l'ai adopté, et je n'ai pas besoin de savoir si on fait mieux ailleurs, il dépasse aisément mes espérances.

Ben

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Quotes & invoicing

I mostly use it for quotations and invoicing, but it takes a lot of hassles of my hands.

Pros

I like the idea that, after i loaded all my different products and services, i can easily make up a quotation for a client. When the quotation is accepted, I just create the invoice with the click of a button. I have been using Nutcache for years now, and enjoy it. It is easy to work with.

Cons

We do glass and aluminium. When we do a job where an odd size window pane is required, I have to load it again as a new product. So in the beginning I had a lot of products to load.

Reasons for switching to Nutcache

I got stuck with the other program and tried this one out.

Cedric

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Trop de bug. Trop de changement. Impossible de créer une utilisation perenne dans le temps

Pros

Intuitif et assez joli. Sur le papier les fonctionnalités sont séduisantes mais ....

Cons

Il y a beaucoup trop de bugs. Les fonctionnalités de type Gannt, ou de gestion du planning ne sont pas présentes ou pas efficaces. C'est un logiciel très orienté facturation, et moins gestion de projet, donc d'autres auront peut être un avis différent. Le service client semble accessible, on vous répond toujours ce que vous souhaitez entendre, mais dans les faits il n'y a pas les corrections attendues, pas les fonctions promises ajoutées. Hier encore on me dis, nous on ne vois pas de problème, et le lendemain, le problème réapparaît. Le plus gros problème, c'est que des fonctionnalités peuvent disparaître lors d'une mise à jour. Donc quand vous utilisez une fonctionnalité pour gérer votre indicateur, elle disparaît, et impossible de continuer à utiliser le logiciel comme vous aviez prévu de le faire. Le prix initiale était intéressant, notamment pour les petites équipes, mais le changement tarifaire a fait mal !!! Surtout quand vous êtes une équipe de taille 6 personnes ou 11 personnes, vous payez respectivement pour 10 et pour 15. Bref, trop d'instabilité dans tous les sens du terme, d'ou l'impossibilité de construire quelque chose de solide.

Reasons for choosing Nutcache

Le prix, mais ce n'est plus aussi avantageux qu'avant. Les fonctions promises, mais qui ne sont au final pas présentes (timeline par exemple promise il y a 2 ans, idem pour la gestion des jalons).

Reasons for switching to Nutcache

A la base pour le support.

maryan

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Travailleur autonome

Pros

Le logiciel est simple et facile d'utilisation, si vous avez des interrogations il a plus de façon de résoudre votre questions, moi j'adore le "Clavardage" super rapide et efficace. Les gens qui vous répond sont très polis

Cons

J'aimerais être capable d'envoyer mon état de compte facilement, comme on envoie la facture. Je trouve que pour un travailleur autonome qui n'a pas d'autre employé, après un certain temps il faut acheter la version PRO, mais le 3/4 j'en ai pas besoin.

Mathieu

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Le meilleur ami du travailleur autonome

Je suis globalement très satisfait de mon expérience d'utilisation de Nutcache. Je trouve l'outil bien pensé. On sent qu'une vraie analyse du besoin a été réalisée et elle se traduit par un application cohérente, bien structurée et simple d'utilisation. Le design est également agréable à l'oeil.

Pros

Nutcache est facile d'utilisation et l'expèrience utilisateur est bien pensée. En tant que que travailleur autonome il couvre tout mes besoins, allant du suivit de projet, de mes clients à la facturation. Les concepts sont parfaitement interconnectés, comme par exemple le suivi de temps des taches qui permet d'établir une facture correspondante, tout en gardant un oeil sur l'évolution du budget lié au projet. Les concepts sont hautement paramétrables (ex: taux horaire) ce qui assure une grande flexibilité. En conclusion, tous les éléments essentiels à un suivi de projet sérieux et professionnel sont présents dans l'outil.

Cons

Certains éléments mineur de l'expèrience utilisateur sont perfectibles. La plateforme nous déconnecte par exemple après un certains temps d'inactivité. Or il est fréquent de lancer le chronomètre sur une tâche et de laisse la plateforme ouverte pour y revenir quelques heures plus tard. Le retour sur la plateforme nécessite une reconnexion dans ce cas ci. En soumettant certains éléments (ex tâche), il arrive qu'il faille rafraichir la page pour voir les éléments apparaitre, ce qui nuit légèrement à l'expèrience utilisateur.

Reasons for choosing Nutcache

Les outils mentionnés plus haut sont des bons outils, mais incomplets pour une gestion de projet professionnelles. Ils se concentrent sur la gestion des taches alors que Nutcache couvre beaucoup plus d'aspects : gestion de la clientèle, facturation, gestion du temps, budgets, ...

Reasons for switching to Nutcache

Les produits mentionnés ne couvraient pas tous mes besoins.

Catherine

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Points forts

Nutcache ne permet de ne rien oublier ; temps travaillé, facturation, dépenses et tâches à effectuer .

Pros

J’adore ce logiciel . Étant donné que je travaille sur plusieurs projets dans une journée, je peux enregistrer mes heures facilement grâce au chronomètre. Je peux aussi envoyer mes factures facilement et intégrer mes dépenses ! J’adore également les rapports faciles à produire et visualiser ! J’ai déjà recommandé le logiciel à plusieurs personnes ! Merci

Cons

J’aimerais avoir la possibilité d’inscrire des notes rapidement lorsque j’arrête le chronomètre.

Reasons for choosing Nutcache

La version travailleur autonome était seulement disponible en anglais

Reasons for switching to Nutcache

Logiciel en ligne très lent et complexe.

Pierre-Luc

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Internet

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Très bon outil

Je travaille en mode "light". Donc, tout ce qui touche aux processus de planing, SCRUM, Agile ou autre ne m'intéresse pas vraiment et ça rend mon usage plus difficile. Je me sers de l'outil pour saisir mon temps, facturer et suivre ma facturation. Tout ce qui complexifie mon processus, bien que cela puisse être utile pour d'autres, rend mon utilisation plus complexe.

Pros

La saisie de temps se fait quand même facilement. L'application des taxes est aussi assez facile. Le module de facturation est très bien et le suivi des factures se fait à merveille.

Cons

La configuration des projets et des clients était beaucoup mieux il y a quelques années quand elle était plus simple et qu'il ne fallait pas chercher les icônes en roue dentelée pour changer des paramètres. La saisie de temps pourrait revenir à quelque chose de plus simple aussi.

Reasons for choosing Nutcache

Je n'ai pas aimé les processus en place. Trop gros pour mes besoins.

Luc

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Un excellent produit qui continue d'évoluer

J'ai adopté Nutcache depuis plusieurs années et je suis impressionné par l'évolution de ce produit. Autrefois surtout axé sur la facturaton, c'est aujourd'hui un outil de gestion de projet performant. Je ne me souviens pas d'avoir vu un faux pas dans cette évolution. C'est encourageant pour l'avenir. Et il y a le service à la clientèle qui est exceptionnel (rapide, courtois, axé sur les solutions).

Pros

J'utilise Nutcache principalement pour ma facturation. La configuration de ma liste de client et des projets est d'une très grande facilité. La facturation se fait très aisément par la suite.

Cons

Je n'en vois aucun sauf peut-être le fait de ne pas spécifier l'offre pour les travailleurs autonomes dans les forfaits de base.

Reasons for choosing Nutcache

Le fait que le produit a été développé au Québec a été un élément déterminant au départ. J'ai continué de l'utilisé parce que la qualité était au rendez-vous.

Abdessamad

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

All in one

Pros

The fact that it includes timesheets module to track our time, task lists module to track project advancement and Budget to plan.

Cons

The invoicing module need to be refreshed.

Reasons for choosing Nutcache

Nutcache is much easier to understand and use.

Nivin

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

A flexible and collaborative project management application.

Pros

The project management application enables time tracking, invoice generation and receiving payments. You have a centralized dashboard where you can manage and track all the expenses, logged hours and costs to the firm. If you want to take any strategic decisions you can just check the project dashboards and the reports generated, to get you an in-depth knowledge. The board is adaptive to your workflow preferences be it agile or Kanban. You can take down a list of your ideas or notes with the provided boards and cards. The searchability feature is very powerful, allowing you to add filters to the display grid which reduces the time taken for each search. To simplify the expense or cost management, you can group each expense to categories and subcategories. You can record the time spent by each employee in a task by using the mentioned time tracking feature. The most attractive feature of this application is that a click gets you to integrate the data from both expense tracker and time tracker and automatically create and send invoices.

Cons

The mobile version requires improvement, especially the time tracking feature. The absence of an option for recurring costs.

Mélina

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Points...?!

En fait, lorsque je part sur la route, souvent je change mon chrono très souvent et sur mon cellullaire (Android, Huawei P30 Pro ou Samsung Galaxy...), et j'ai un peu peur que le chrono me lâches en plein milieu ou que je me déconnecte automatiquement de l'Application. Je me sers beaucoup d'une autre application pour le chrono: Harvest: et du à sa facilité du chrono, j'ai de la difficulté à transféré complétement sur Nutcache, bien que j'adore vos fonctionnalités sur Nutcache. Pour l'instant j'utilise Harvest, et Nutcache, et un calendrier Outlook pour complété tous ce dont j'Ai besoin dans l'organisation de mon entreprise.

Pros

Onglet projet avec la liste de projets, la listes de tâches, l'intégration d'un nouveau membre. Intégration du temps et du chrono. La facilité d'apprendre le logiciel. SURTOUT LE SUPPORT, LA LANGUE UTILISÉ LE FRANÇAIS, le chat, l'ouverture à vous améliorer et à évaluer vos commentaires de vos utilisateurs, que ce soit Québécois, etc. J'aime aussi qu'il y ait des forfaits différents selon les utilisations (forfait plus cher, selon plus de service.) J'aime que la version gratuite ne soit pas seulement 30 jours; cela me permet de mieux m'adapter avant de valider si je transfert tout sur le logiciel. Je n'ai pas encore pris le temps d'Aller voir sur Youtube... Est-ce que vous avez des tutoriels (pas ceux de marketing qui promouvoit le logiciel) plutôt ceux qui démontrer comment travailler avec le plupart des outils?

Cons

Point à améliorer selon moi: -Déjà mentionné dans le chat: lorsque le chrono est activé que la tâche en cours s'affiche à côté du chrono.(version ordinateur). -Chrono plus facile d'utilisation sur cellulaire; lorsque je suis sur la route. -Vue calendrier (7 jours ou au mois) avec les tâches qui sont déjà planifier. (version ordinateur)

xavier

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

using nutcache for over 4 years

Pros

is an integrated tool that covers different aspects of our daily activity (offers, billing, time records, profitability of projects) easily, in the cloud and with a highly professional look. It is very easy to use anywhere or anytime, to track business It is a great advantage to have all this information in one application

Cons

I'll appreciate the possibility to personalise more the estimations and invoices: - introducing more text (because we use other languages) - improve the creation of notes and conditions (difficult for example to make equal rectangles at the bottom of invoice) - possibility to track time not bilable for fixed cost projets, intead to erase manually the bilable time for each register. - difficulties in invoicing when projects are mixed, (fixed cost + tasks invoiced separately according to hours spent) (fixed cost + expenses) I use TRELLO and although NUTCACHE's functionalities related to project management are improving, I still don't see the possibility of doing without these tool

Erik

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Graphic Design

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Long time user — great product!

We love how accessible the Nutcache team is. They respond to questions right away and even schedule training for our team when we want to learn more. We can't say enough good things about Nutcache.

Pros

We've been using Nutcache for the last 4 years. The time and project tracking has been instrumental as we've grown our business. We run reports regularly to asses progress and profitability. The invoicing and estimating is easy to use. As a small company with freelancers and contract workers, being able to track all of our team's hours is a breeze! We work with 15-20 clients and multiple projects at the same time and Nutcache makes this easy to manage.

Cons

We REALLY want Nutcache to work with Quickbooks. Once this happens, it will be everything we need!!!! The AGILE BOARDS feature is a little clunky. It would be great to see more details in the overview. But we have found ways to customize it to our needs.

Response from Nutcache

Thank you Erik for putting your trust in Nutcache to manage your growing business! We wish you the best of success with your business and thank you for your comments. Best regards, The Nutcache Team

Replied January 2019

Michal

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Program Development

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Ok product but not necesary worth the money, not impressed by the company

Pros

It's easy to use and provides the functionality.

Cons

With stable client base we are generating 1-3 invoices per month, and we started using the FOREVER free version of the product as it was stated on the website. But on one nice day the company behind Nutcache decided to change the conditions and even to access the functionality we had to pay. I have contacted them but there was no willingness to discuss, even leaving access to old stuff for free, which I have found DISHONEST in principle. Given the statement I would expect some, even not very useful, version to remain free as it was promised when we chose the solution. We'd still probably have to move to paid plan or to move on, but we'd not have to transfer/save all old records. We have then decided to build own cloud based solution - it doesn't have the rich functionality, but it server us well and there is no risk of being impacted by some decision out of our control. Let me get it right - I have no problem paying for service and we do pay for several, neither I want to downplay companies offering free service to then monetize it, as long as they keep their promises. My problem was in principle, do not brake your promises.

Response from Nutcache

Hello Michal, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. Indeed, 3 years ago, we made the business decision to withdraw our free version to focus our efforts on more complete solutions in terms of functionalities. A few weeks ago, we decided to once again offer a free version containing the features most requested by our users. We hope that this new free offer will satisfy you. Feel free to send us your comments again. Best regards, The Nutcache Team

Replied August 2020

Tyler

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

A great software to start a company

Overall the experience has been very good. Nutcache helped me start a business and helped it grow over time.

Pros

When I was starting a company, there was a lot to do and no great way to keep track. Nutcache was a great solution to get off the ground quickly and easily with tracking hours while being able to effectively invoice clients. As the company grew, it was easy to bring other people into the project and use it to track the company's progress as a group.

Cons

I would love to have more control over the reports. The tool and interface is very valuable, but seems limited in its ability to customize and output the information in ways that I can bring it into other programs for either analysis or presentation to others. I would also welcome some further power put behind the Gantt charts. I think being able to tie in schedule more and register delays, critical paths... some more of the aspects that you can find in Microsoft project, would be very useful.

Briana

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Graphic Design

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Everything I need & always improving

I started as a free user, but as Nutcache transitioned to a paid service, I went along and have never looked back. Each time I need to set up a new project or client I am impressed by how easy it is. There are an ever-growing number of features that I rarely or never use, but even simply the time tracking, client management and invoicing parts make this software worth it for me. And as my business grows, I know that Nutcache has the tools to support me.

Pros

It's time tracking functionality is really great: I can track and see at a glance the time I've spent on multiple clients/projects. It is effortless to create an invoice using either time logged or a set amount (or a combination). It is simple to edit anything, and the Nutcache team is always making small improvements with every update. It just keeps getting better.

Cons

I sometimes use the time logger app on my phone, and I have to log out and then log in again every time. Since it's a Canadian company, I'd like to pay in CAD dollars instead of US (am also located in Canada).

Response from Nutcache

Thank you Briana for this exhaustive evaluation! You will probably be happy to know that your slight dissatisfactions will soon be addressed! Thank you for trusting us and stay tuned as more good news is coming! The Nutcache Team

Replied April 2019

Catherine

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Graphic Design

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Design graphique

J'ai quelques fois eu recours au support technique et c'était très facile et rapide.

Pros

La facilité d'utilisation et la mise en page claire et épurée du logiciel.

Cons

Il manque certaines fonctionnalité à mon avis, comme par exemple pouvoir répertorier les facture par année et ensuite par client. Il est possible de les classer par date, mais j'en suis à ma 2e année avec le logiciel et j'aimerais pouvoir archiver mes factures de l'année dernière par exemple.

Reasons for choosing Nutcache

Le logiciel est plus adapté pour un plus grand nombre de clients/facture comme on peut classer les factures et projets de différentes façons.

gabriel

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Photography

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Simple et intuitif

l'automatisation de la facturation au client

Pros

J'adore le coter simple et intuitif ainsi que la facilité d'utilisation du logiciel

Cons

l'interface mobile laisse a désirez comparez a certain de vos compétiteur nous pourrions effectuer nos paiment de facture et facturation via nos smartphone

Reasons for choosing Nutcache

pour la simpliciter que nutcache me procure

Reasons for switching to Nutcache

car il ne repondait pas a mes attente

Anonymous

Company size: 1 employee

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Tarifications à revoir pour travailleurs autonomes

Facturation plus rapide que d'envoyer des fichiers Excel, toujours accessible en ligne.

Pros

Permet la facturation rapide des clients. J'adorais Nutcache, qui était gratuit pour les fonctions de facturation de base au départ. Au fil des années, les fonctionnalités (gestion de projets...) se sont ajoutées - l'utilisation est devenue moins simple pour l'usage que j'en fait.

Cons

La tarification est à revoir pour les travailleurs autonomes. La limite de 50 clients pour les travailleurs autonome est un irritant majeur. (Après plusieurs années, il est tout à fait normal d'avoir plus de 50 clients. Pourquoi ne pas augmenter le nombre de clients à chaque année, pour récompenser l'usage à long terme?) Lorsqu'on duplique une facture pour gagner du temps, il faut quand même modifier la date d'envoi et de paiement manuellement. On devrait pouvoir n'afficher que les fonctions dont on n'a besoin. Personnellement, je ne me sers de Nutcache que pour facturer. Les rapports pourraient être mieux pensés pour aider au moment de faire sa déclaration de revenus.

Reasons for choosing Nutcache

C'était simple et gratuit au départ. La tentation de passer à waveapps.com pour ma facturation est très forte.

Evgeniia

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Review from DevCube

Well, I am satisfied about the software except some bugs.

Pros

Customer Support is incredible. Nutcache is easy to use and cheap.

Cons

I have added some suggestions to a website that serves to facilitate the communication between your DEV team : - profitability report based on invoice or project level - Retroactive effort report

Alternatives Considered

AceProject

Reasons for choosing Nutcache

It has some features that we needed and it has cheaper pricing plan than others do.

Switched From

Clockify

Reasons for switching to Nutcache

The team was growing and we needed to find something cheaper, but with necessary features.

Isabelle

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Design

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Suggestions

Pros

Le chronomètre La facturation Les devis

Cons

J'aimerais que les projets s'affichent en ordre alphabétique dans la colonne de gauche. J'aimerais que mes préférences soient enregistrées. Exemple: quand je clique sur facturation, je dois toujours recliquer sur facturation parce que par défaut, c'est la page devis qui s'affiche. J'utilise plus souvent la page facturation que devis. Autre exemple: je veux afficher 20 articles par page mais à chaque fois, je dois recliquer sur le menu déroulant pour remettre à 20. Autre suggestion, j'aimerais que les diagrammes de Gantt se regroupent pour avoir une vision globale de tous les projets en cours (ou pouvoir faire une sélection de projets que je veux visualiser en même temps sur un diagramme).

Reasons for choosing Nutcache

Produit québécois qui m'a été recommandé.

Pierre-Luc

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Simplicité d'utilisation

Nutcache nous fait sauver du temps.

Pros

Nutcache est simple à utiliser, on pourrait dire que Nutcache est intuitif. Super pour la gestion du temps. C'est bien que Nutcache évolue rapidement pour s'adapter à nos besoins.

Cons

Tout ce qui concerne la facturation, tout ce qui concerne les soumissions, la gestion des clients...

Reasons for choosing Nutcache

La comptabilité avec Dynacon (qui n'est pas si compatible que ça, en lien avec ce qui nous a été vendu)

Heilene

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

I have been using Nutcache since they started out and I love how it grew into what it is today.

Very well apart from the above mentioned suggestion.

Pros

I love the ease of use and the fact that the developers implement features we have asked for during the years. It shows their commitment towards their users and I love it that we can feel that we are being heard. The recurring invoicing is one of my favourites and the option to view a client accounts invoices, estimates and activity.

Cons

That it is not responsive. Difficult to sit in front of a client to give them an instant quote. That would be awesome if we can do that. Also, a proper app where we can do quotes, send invoices, log payments and view client accounts.

Response from Nutcache

Thank you Heilene for your good words, and thank you for putting your trust in us since our very beginning. :) The Nutcache Team

Replied January 2019

Eugenie

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Photography

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Very Good software

I have been with Nutcache since a very long time. I’ve had a few problems in the past with the app, but since at least a year it has been really easy to use it. I find it expensive but compared to other apps it does quite a good job. Also, I have had some good comments about the app and easiness for the client to pay the invoices they had receive, and for me that is super important if you want to get paid fast. The support Chat service is very good, every time I had a problem it would be resolved pretty fast by chat or email. It was harder to reach them by phone, but I think they have a better phone system now.

Pros

Getting paid fast since it easy and user friendly for the client to pay the invoices sent.

Cons

I find it a bit expensive since I'm not a daily or weekly user, i use it when i have contracts and i would say max 15-20 times in a year even though i have 15-20 clients. I have to find a way to make an invoice once to a only once client and that this invoice/client does accumulate in my maximum 20 clients plan. It becomes then difficult since i have to delete all hours and all projects and all invoices of that particular client to be able to keep 20 clients.

Reasons for choosing Nutcache

Quebec

Showing 1 - 25 of 163 reviews
Nutcache

Nutcache

4.36/5 out of 165 reviews
PriceDemo