All Oracle Cloud HCM Reviews

1-25 of 64 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Ila

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

Best HCM Product

Great experience as a implementation consultant and a user

PROS

Easy to configure, very flexible, no coding required, flexible. Great reporting tools BIP and OTBI. Sandbox is a great feature for personalization

CONS

Not too much customization possible. Limited context fields available

Reason for choosing Oracle Cloud HCM

Reporting system was just amazing

Lavanya

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

Oracle HCM Cloud Review

It solves the purpose of having one system of record for all data points. We can manage our workforce in a more efficient way. Overall it's a great software offered by oracle to meet the hcm business needs

PROS

Ease of use, user friendly UI, Has all the modules like core HR, Absence, Goals, performance Management, compensation workbench. Improved the hiring efficiency and to track data for all employees at one place. Cloud based SAAS model , so no maintenance costs as quarterly upgrades are done by Oracle for no costs

CONS

Payroll and Benefits module features can be improved. Search functionality can be improved. Mobile responsive UI performance delays can be improved

Reason for choosing Oracle Cloud HCM

Cost effective user friendly UI and the top notch software which serves our business needs

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2019

Sluggish old fashioned user interface - low end user acceptance

We wanted to have a best of breed solution for a medium sized professional services firm to support talent management, project management, time management as well as reporting & analytics. Our vendor took more than 18 (!) months to configure this solution which was supposed to be best of breed, but the end result is really poor. We do not know if it is the vendor or the product or a combination. But having to wait 30 seconds every time you want to see a time sheet is not acceptable, and all we get from Oracle is that it is a cloud product and we must understand that there are thousands of users and they are serviced from a server forest. I just think there must be something wrong in the whole setup which noone seems to understand or care about - both are very problematic. I was very surprised to read all the happy and positive references and after weeks of thinking I decided to write this one, which likely will be deleted.

PROS

There is not really much to like about Oracle. A few things come to mind, such that each end user has It has the capability to configure which fields to display. Although the overall user experience is really bad (anyone claiming something else are living in the 80's)

CONS

Consistently bad user interface across talent management, time & project management to reporting and analytics. Slow, slow, slow response times. Old fashioned user interface. No ability to use mobile - yep, that is right: NO mobile support for simple time entering, time approvals, expense approvals.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Oracle Cloud HCM Review- as an Implementor

The Product drastically changes the reach and decision making abilities of the HR and Managers with all the right information at the right time. you get notifications and alerts on email, to take action, and you can act on the notifications on your email Truly for a modern HR its a modern HR system

PROS

1) Very Robust system 2) Complete Suite for all HR 3) Workforce Mobility as being on Cloud, Access to critical HR Functions on the GO 4) Compliant with Local Legislation, provided support for compliance, regular Updates takes care of any changes in legislative rules 5) Out of the Box Analytics with powerful OTBI tool 6) Enables HR and Mangers to engage workforce and keep track of overall health of the Organization 7) Effective Visualization tools like workforce Modelling with a view of cost and benefits analysis for moving workforce with in the enterprise 8) Very Secure system with top-notch security features, using Roles and Ip addresses 9) Audit capacity which is big pro, system can audit almost eveything with in, and audit trails are always kept, 10) Global System with Best Practice process compliance

CONS

1) Oracle Fusion Time and Labor module is not fully matured, needs improvement in UI and workings 2) Payroll supported only for limited number of countries 3) No Post payroll Tax filing support for US 4) The system has many check points where the system asks for confirmation, this can be annoying sometimes

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2019

Seeking Competitive Advantage at the cost of CUSTOMERS!

We all know that IT industry is highly competitive, and companies need to be abreast of the market trends. #Oracle is not an exception. It was very nice to see a user friendly system when our company purchased #OracleHCM in 2016. As HR team, we have done all configuration, worked day and night for 7 months to make it happen, trained 1000+ employees, made so many user manuals, videos to explain how to use it. In other words, we spent a lot of time, effort and money to make it work. Now we are in 2019, and to be in line with market trends #Oracle announced a new MANDATORY user interface for #OracleHCM. It means that it involves a lot of changes, where we have to make new user manuals again from scratch and retrain all staff (means a big cost and time – AGAIN! As this can be considered as implementation!). I am not even mentioning hours and days of testing where we have to compare every single approval flow and find out why my DFFs are missing in the new UI! I call for action #Oracle Top Management about the customer challenges, one day it will be a call for leaving #Oracle license because of mandatory changes and it will be cheaper re-implement another HR system with normal management who listens to their customers and DO NOT impose any UI changes until the customer requests so!

PROS

Approval flows flexibility and user friendly

CONS

they change user interface and apply new patches every quarter, making life of a user impossible ! :(

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

User friendly, Great infrastructure & centralized database

PROS

User-friendly UI, ease of usage Core HR, Absence, Goals, Performance Management, and Compensation Workbench are among the modules available. Improved hiring efficiency and centralized data collection for all workers. I appreciated how user-friendly it is; employees can access their employee portal and perform self-service even if they are not in the office and are using business computers. Oracle provides free quarterly upgrades as part of the cloud-based SAAS architecture, thus there are no maintenance fees.

CONS

The portal was constantly sluggish, and users were confused by the layout. Data extraction and integration are difficult tasks.

User Profile

Roxana Georgiana

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

A platform for my career

PROS

We use hcm cloud at oracle for profile management, career goals, time tracking, mentoring and performance review. It’s simplifying my life to have all this stain one place.

CONS

At the begging might be hard to use it, the performance review has a lot of questions and might take time to fill in all the blank spaces.

User Profile

MansurAulamKhan

Verified reviewer

Legal Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

It's just great

PROS

Updates and upgrades services for data migration are really very helpful for our organization and team

CONS

The software Should be more user friendly for the end user population within our organization, which is in 19 countries

Kayla

Verified reviewer

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2022

Good Software

While it is not the best HCM in my opinion, it is a fine option that gets the job done.

PROS

Good software. Easy to use for HR teams. Fairly decent integrations.

CONS

Not the best software for the employee experience. It is often difficult for employees to figure out the self service aspect.

User Profile

Matt

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Everything you need in one spot

PROS

I like that you are able to find numerous function and information related to you job, review, compensation, and payroll.

CONS

Job search functionality is clunky. You aren't really able to open jobs in new tabs nor see all listings without clicking see more quite a few times.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Great infrastructure and centralized database

Almost i have been using more than 3 years this oracle HCM for HR transactions. we can easily do the daily base activities easily using this platform. overall good experience

PROS

we have great integration for all type of application. we can login anywhere in the world and use them. for all type of HR communications with employees and business in single place. this oracle HCM is deliver the potential performance with the customer and business. very friendly GUI and everyone can easily learn. I strongly recommended this cloud for business.

CONS

So far i don't see any concern here. but need some learning 's in online to improve our complete knowledge transfer and can improve database management system.

Abhishek

Computer Software, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Modern ERP for all

Overall a complete package with well defines processes in each modules

PROS

Its industry best functionalities, well defined Process and easy UI

CONS

Nothing which is not likable in this product

Edrick

Human Resources, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Extensive Features which Benefits both HR Practitioners and Employees

Using this software for years, I am impressed on its features and functionalities. There are some occurrences of technical issues on payroll functionality but their support team are ready to help if it does happen. Overall, this software is beneficial to both HR practitioners and employees.

PROS

What I liked the most about this software is that it is like a one-stop-shop for employee data management which covers the full life-cycle of employment, from onboarding to offboarding and data/file management to payroll management. I also liked the fact that it is very accessible to users; they can access their employee portal and do some self-service even if they are not in the office using the company computers.

CONS

Occurrence of technical concerns. Hopefully they can improve, however possible, on lessening technical issues especially we are using it for payroll and payslip viewer.

Francesco

Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2024

Gestione aspetti organizzativi lavorativi

PROS

Molteplici funzionalità per gestire gli aspetti organizzativi di un impiegato. Si possono gestire ferie, permessi, retribuzione e malattie. Permette anche di gestire incentivi ed aspetti valutativi del dipendente.

CONS

Spesso macchinoso e lento, anche se l'interfaccia è migliorato.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2022

Powerful tool but Not there yet

I like the tool for their payroll and benefits. But for HRIS, reports, and LMS, never again!

PROS

I like that everything is cloud-based and the UI is getting easier to use. I like the customizations to the whole user experience.

CONS

Quarterly updates break everything that is not out of the box. This requires lengthy quarterly update testings before a new update can be pushed onto production. It is very time-consuming and breaks everything. It gets expensive and frustrating

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Solution that should be more innovative in the emerging market.

This software can come to give a tough fight in the corporate structures as the other virtualization solutions and clouds its creator has been doing.

PROS

This solution is very innovative for new business structures in its human resources areas, has many benefits in the management of human talent, this solution is under study to be implemented in the organization for which I work, even though they already exist in CLOUD HCM ORACLE generates many positive expectations, both for the area of ​​analysis of the benefits implemented by the company, which has a good coverage of the remunerations to the processes generated by the worker. And its portability is very feasible, the online work is excellent to organize them remotely and updated immediately.

CONS

So far, the cons of this software is based on creating enough credibility to reinforce its use, that is, it must compete in a market already strengthened with other applications, so it must demonstrate better features and not compete with the one that already exists. continue to innovate and try to improve the interface and the collection processes to be flashy before the other software.

Angshuman

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

The Best HR solution for any organisation either on premises or on cloud.

Over all is an excellent product to work on.

PROS

It is an excellent product and it is having excellent feature for configuration as per customer requirement and lots of add on feature for the organisation support to make the work easy. In a single word Best Product with value for money.

CONS

Some areas need to be looked into and necessary changes nee dot be done. Like Shift scheduling, leave management.

Alix

Food & Beverages, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2023

Outil complet

PROS

Logiciel de gestion du capital humain complet

CONS

Outil en cours de déploiement en Europe

Jenny

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY