All PayClock Online Reviews

1-25 of 98 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Jeanette

Individual & Family Services, 11 - 50 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed May 2021

Payclock is great

Phyllis

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

PayClock Saves Time

Because I am able to access the program no matter where I am, I am able to correct problems employees may have had forgetting to clock in. I don't have to be onsite to take care of problems. It makes so much easier to use the program.

PROS

Employees are aware that they are responsible for clocking in/out on the online application and if that doesn't happen then they need to notify me so I can keep their hours of compensation accurate. The system readily shows you who hasn't completed their time card which saves you time having to review punch cards, etc. It also allows you to keep track of PTO and allows for notation of how it was used. They system stores the data so you have it for future reference if you need it.

CONS

If you are unaware of what the program has to offer or cannot figure out how to use it, the CSRs are great and walk you through the program step by step so you can use it and/or learn to apply it to your business.

Mark

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

PayClock makes my job easy!

Overall PayClock has made my job tremendously easier when running pay period time cards. Totals all hours and is very accurate.

PROS

PayClock is very reliable and has excellent customer service when needed. Easily converts reports to PDF for printing and saving to the PC.

CONS

Not able to remove employees from the list if they leave the company. you can deactivate them but not delete? You are only able to input 4 punches in any given day.

Reason for choosing PayClock Online

Ease of use.

Brandon

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed August 2019

Payclock Online keeps crashing

They have the right idea but don't have enough resources to keep the software a smooth running machine. Customers will take reliability over bells and whistles with software. Supposedly they have been in business for 100 years but they won't be much longer if these crashing issues are persistent in the future.

PROS

When it's working, the website and software is fairly intuitive and has decent reports that I use for payroll. They have a mobile app available which comes in handy for our truckers who are always on the road and don't have the option to punch in at a physical Payclock terminal.

CONS

The past 2 payroll periods have been in jeopardy of being delayed because Payclock Online was down, and their website crashed. The most recent incident where the site was down, it took a day and a half to get back up and running.

Reason for choosing PayClock Online

I was told by Solutions Consultant that Payclock Online was much more versatile and user friendly than their desktop version. The unfortunate thing is that we didn't have any issues with the desktop version, but like most companies, they figured out they can make more money selling it as a subscription based service, and cut all support to the desktop version. Kind of wish I had my desktop version back, even if it was without support.

Marc

Hospitality, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Good software and clocks, very much online and good.

Accuracy of punching and there is no employees that can swipe for each other. Cloud based with customizable views for the users that do the time controls, and the mobile app works fantastic.

PROS

First of all it is cloud based, which gives you the ease to login and work from any workstation, laptop, tablet. Their mobile app comes in very handy and has all the basic funtions for control of your staff punches and your own ability to view, modify, add notes. You cannot perform admkn functions from the mobile app, which is ok. Facescan clock

CONS

The facescan clocks go offline now and then, the polling of the info The facescan needs appropiate lighting to work perfect, we added a led light right above and worked.

Jennifer

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Overall Great Product

My overall experience has been great! Easy to use has made processing payroll a breeze.

PROS

I like the ease of use as the administrator. It is very easy to navigate and make any adjustments that may be needed.

CONS

Sometimes my employees complain about the app not working. They usually have to delete the app and reinstall and it takes care of the problem.

Reason for choosing PayClock Online

Price

Reasons for switching to PayClock Online

They software was terrible, It would take hours to process time cards and wasn't uploading punches.

Blair

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

New User

Our experience with PayClock has been overall good. I think there could be some customer communication improvements, but overall the product works great and we have been pleased.

PROS

I love how easy this software is to use, and how great the reporting capabilities are.

CONS

I found it inconvenient that your "set up" appointment didn't include the parameters set up, like PTO accruals, report pulling, general instructions, etc. I felt like it would be most beneficial to learn how to not only set up a few test employees, but also how to use the software most efficiently, and for the capabilities that you need without having to call back customer support.

Reason for choosing PayClock Online

T-sheets seemed to be more geared toward billing employees.

Reasons for switching to PayClock Online

Reporting with Time Clock was not sufficient

Susan

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Great customer service

I love that this exports directly to Quick Books, making payroll go much faster on that end.

PROS

Customer service on this product is great. Whenever I call in, they are always happy to help by either walking me through the fix, or logging in remotely and fixing it for me. Plus I get help without being on hold for long periods of time.

CONS

The clock is sometimes slow to show what action happened (example-John Smith checked in) so employees are unsure it worked and run their cards multiple times.

Mike

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

Great Product with Great Tech Support

Overall we are very happy with the service. We had a clock die on us after long and hard use. The Tech support was fantastic and the had us up and running quickly.

PROS

I like the ease of use. We deployed it over 2 years ago. The install was easy. The learning curve for users was very little.

CONS

We use the online version and I must say I have a hard time think of a negative

Reason for choosing PayClock Online

we had payclock for years and switched to the online version . We are very happy with that move.

Audra

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2016

I love this software

It is so easy to use - unfortunately after testing it out and getting excited about my techs in the field using it - My choice was overridden and they use a different program. Our office staff uses Lathem PayClock just not the online version.....I love the variety of reports available, much more so than the ones I am stuck with for our field service personnel.

PROS

It's a great product - easy to use, all the report varieties you could ever want. Love the proximity badges!

CONS

We wanted it to integrate with our other on-site pay clock with Lathem but it is one or the other.

Brian

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Time Clock

The service is great reliable and easy to use. Payroll takes less time than prior system.

PROS

The software is intuitive and and easy to setup. Adding and terminating staff is just as easy and if you don't have much turnover the help center will walk you through the process

CONS

The initial software bugs seem to have disappeared. Cant say anything negative the engineers have listened to our feedback and made this very user friendly.

Loene

Business Supplies and Equipment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

easy to use timeclock

I've been using it for years and really appreciate not having to enter hours myself.

PROS

efficient, hardly ever have a problem with it and when I do the tech team quickly fixes it, makes bookkeeping and payroll easy

CONS

whenever I have a change in employees, I have to call the tech department to make QuickBooks and PayClock update and meld.

Reason for choosing PayClock Online

quality, ease of use and price

james

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Using PayClock

PROS

set-up and using the PayClock has been relatively easy from day one and if I do need assistance TECH support is always so friendly and has the answers right away.

CONS

I really can't think of anything I like the least about PayClock

Jamie

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Awesome Customer Service

I love the customer service. Every time I call they are very helpful and help me find a solution to all my problems.

PROS

Easy to use and customer service is amazing

CONS

That I probably don’t know all the amazing features that it offers,.

April

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

PayClock

I like how I can track times for all employees

PROS

That it is easy to track employees time, and that mobile Payclock is a useful tool

CONS

That it sometimes glitches and doesn't properly record times

EDGARDO

Mental Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

INTERESTING

I THINK ITS WONDERFULL TO CALCULATE THE HOURS

PROS

EVERYTHING THE WAY IT CAN UPDATE THE HOURS

CONS

I TRIED TO UPDATE THE VACATION AND SICK ACCUMULATED AND I CAN'T FIND THE WAY TO DO IT.

Lisa

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2017

Pay Clock Review

I have found Pay Clock online to be very effective. We have 3 office locations and it works very well for keeping up with all 3 offices.

PROS

It has made doing payroll for 3 different locations much easier

CONS

None

Chloe

Law Enforcement, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY