All Paycor Reviews

1-25 of 1,772 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Katie

Medical Practice, 51 - 200 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed March 2024

Paycor Review: Has made payroll a breeze!

User Profile

Lillian

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Paycor has considerably improved HR productivity

Since implementing Paycor, our HR department's output has grown dramatically. Previously, we had to manually enter employees' time on paper timesheets. Now, they can just use the Paycor mobile app to clock their hours, and those hours will be imported into Paygrid.

PROS

Paycor is used on a regular basis at our company for timekeeping purposes, both through a mobile app and a web site. In addition, we process paid time off requests through the Time Accrual system, which also handles our Benefits Administration platform and Scheduling platform needs.

CONS

There is a lot that can be enhanced about the Time Accrual system. It is important that employees can easily keep track of their vacation time and that the method used to determine their balance is clear.

Reasons for switching to Paycor

Paycor is attentive to its clients and swift to respond to their issues. Paycor is always on the lookout for fresh ideas to implement in their software. Take, as an example, Paycor Support's brand-new tracking system.

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with Paycor! We are thrilled to hear that our platform has considerably improved HR productivity at your company, particularly in regards to timekeeping, benefits administration, and scheduling. We appreciate your feedback about the Time Accrual system and will take that into consideration as we continue to make improvements. Our customer support team is dedicated to providing excellent service and we are always looking for ways to innovate and enhance our software. Thank you for choosing Paycor as your HR solution!

Replied March 2023

User Profile

Melissa

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

When it comes to payroll services, Paycor is one of the best

The time spent on payroll has been reduced from two days to around two hours. From four different programs, we are now down to only one. We included tools to make manager tasks like hiring new staff and conducting performance reviews considerably easier.

PROS

Because we went from paper-based to digital enrollment, we were able to save a lot of time and money thanks to this program. Our learning management system, HR, payroll, HR incentives, and employee performance reviews all rely on it. From hiring to retiring, PayCor can meet virtually all of my employment-related demands.

CONS

There is nothing wrong with PayCor, in my opinion. I made the right choice because they immediately take action whenever there is an issue. My prior two employers both used PayCor. This is just how I prefer to utilize the software.

Reasons for switching to Paycor

By switching to Paycor and centralizing our data, we've cut our processing times in half. We no longer use such a paper-based method, which is saving us money in the long run.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your positive feedback! We're delighted to hear about the time and resources you've saved with Paycor. It's our priority to streamline processes for businesses like yours. Your success is our success. Looking forward to continuing our partnership!

Replied July 2023

elizabeth

Wholesale, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Great Tool

I love the ease of use, access to mobile application, review all paystubs, w2's, as well as all information having to do with application

PROS

Love the ease of use via mobile application

CONS

There are no negatives to the Paycor application

Vendor Response

Thank you for your positive review! We're thrilled to hear that you love the ease of use and access to our mobile application, as well as the ability to review paystubs, W2's, and other application-related information. We appreciate your feedback!

Replied March 2024

Michelle

Civic & Social Organization, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2024

Paycor Is Sub-Par

Overall well, not a bad service. Could use some improvements.

PROS

Easily functions, easy for users to navigate

CONS

Too many unnecessary features taking up space

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your positive comments on the functionality and user-friendliness of our platform, and we understand your concerns about unnecessary features. We are constantly working to improve our service based on customer feedback.

Replied April 2024

David

Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Best so far

PROS

Paycor has been wonderful since our implementation. The transition process from our previous provider was made super simple by their implementation team, who were able to screen share and walk us through pulling everything they needed in under an hour and a half (compared to a two WEEK process when we switched providers before that). They've remained in touch and been there anytime we had difficulties, which have been few. Their service after the sale has been phenomenal. I appreciate that they continue to offer support and reach out periodically to check in on us, and we have a dedicated customer success manager who we partner with occasionally to discuss our needs and new features.

CONS

Their customer service hotline has been spotty recently (last few months) but overall is still helpful and reassuring.

Reason for choosing Paycor

Their level of involvement and ability to speak to how they would support us after transitioning to Paycor. They really included their entire team through out the process of test driving their system and made us feel as though we were important, not just another client.

Reasons for switching to Paycor

Zenefits was an ongoing horror show. Customer service was non-existent. Lots of glitches in their system. The final straw was waking up one Friday to discover we hadn't been paid, due to a staffing change in their payroll processing department, and someone missed a necessary step to trigger the payroll.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your positive review. We are glad to hear that your transition to Paycor was smooth and that our implementation team provided excellent support. We apologize for any recent issues with our customer service hotline, but we appreciate your understanding and reassurance. We strive to provide ongoing support and value to our customers, and we are grateful for your partnership.

Replied January 2024

Kaja

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Mostly good with room for improvement

Mostly good with room for improvement: They clearly have been busy on building out new products and features which is great. The support could use work as could integrating these new products so they are more seamless with their base product.

PROS

They are constantly coming up with new features. We came from a system that wasn't as powerful - payroll was clunkier, no performance management, etc. Paycor from the start had many more features and they continue to build more.

CONS

These new features sometimes have huge bugs that haven't been worked out and when the function is implemented, there isn't always a lot of support during implementation. Some of the newer features aren't fully integrated so you have to manually adjust things like reporting lines. When you do reach out for support, it is very inconsistent in the answers you get and the knowledge of the product.

Reasons for switching to Paycor

They didn't have everything we saw ourselves needing to improve our team.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you find Paycor's constant development of new features beneficial. We apologize for any bugs you may have encountered with these new features and any lack of support during implementation. We understand the importance of seamless integration and consistent support, and we will work to improve in these areas. We appreciate your input and are committed to enhancing the user experience. Thank you for choosing Paycor as your HR solution, and we look forward to continuing to improve and meet your needs.

Replied March 2024

Cheryl

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2023

Run don't walk away!

Honesly, I would never recommend this company. As soon as I was set up we were dropped like a hot potato. I was able to use the chat function which was helpful. Running payroll takes forever but I was getting the hang of it. The owner of the company hates the journal function. The reporting is very user unfriendly to use. We'll be switching back to ADP as soon as we can.

PROS

Pros: I received good help with set up, but once I was using it and had difficulty those people were gone.

CONS

Cons: The owner of the company complained about journal downloading and importing. There are multiple steps to change formats before it can be uploaded. If an employee has multiple banks it shows multiples transactions.

Reason for choosing Paycor

My retirement company recommended it for the 180 integration that ADP did not offer at the time. we'll be switching back to a different ADP product as soon as we can get it implemented.

Reasons for switching to Paycor

We were looking for 180 integration with our 401K plan. but after switching turns out they don't do any of the money transfer, so the steps I was told would be eliminated really weren't.

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience with Paycor. We apologize for any difficulties you encountered and any inconvenience caused. We appreciate your positive comments regarding the initial set-up assistance and the helpfulness of our chat function. We understand your frustration with the journal downloading and importing process, as well as the multiple steps required to change formats before uploading. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by these processes. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the user-friendliness of our reporting system. We apologize if you felt unsupported after the initial set-up phase. We strive to provide ongoing support to our clients and we apologize if we fell short in your case. We value your business and would be happy to discuss your specific concerns further to see if there are any alternative solutions that may better suit your needs. Please feel free to reach out to our customer support team!

Replied December 2023

Agatha

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

My Experience - Paycor

PROS

It has best Human Resources features and is a great tool as a payroll solution.

CONS

No issues as Paycor has outperformed and met our needs.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review!

Replied March 2024

Kenzie

Primary/Secondary Education, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Easy to use!

PROS

I loved that this product was a simple set up and there is such ease to clock in and clock out at work. I would recommend this app and company as a great payroll option!

CONS

I have yet to find anything I dislike! So far so good!

Vendor Response

Thank you for your positive feedback about our product and company. We're glad to hear that you found our payroll system easy to use, with a simple setup and convenient clock-in and clock-out features. We appreciate your recommendation and are pleased to know that you have not encountered any issues so far.

Replied March 2024

─┤asmine

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2024

Paycor Please!

I am in love with this app it is very helpful to use when it comes dow to using and paying employess.

PROS

What i enjoy mosy about using Paycor is that it is very simple to use. I can find everything that i am looking for.

CONS

I haven't had any bad issues with Paycor at themoment but it is the best to have or use.

Vendor Response

I am in love with this app it is very helpful to use when it comes dow to using and paying employess. Thank you for your positive feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you find Paycor simple to use and that it meets your needs. We appreciate your support and are glad that our app has been helpful for managing and paying employees. If you have any further comments or suggestions, please feel free to let us know.

Replied April 2024

User Profile

Andy

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2020

Lots of Headaches, Poor Support

Moving from paper onboarding processes, Paycor has brought clear improvements to our workflows. However, the consistently poor customer support and the Paycor team's lack of ability to resolve issues with our account has us exploring other options.

PROS

Scheduling - Pro version offers a team chat function that is a decently effective team communication tool (think simple Slack), and offers solid scheduling flexibility for employee scheduling that fits our business needs. We needed an option that allowed employees to communicate their availability on a week-to-week basis and Paycor's option largely supports that. Easy to learn - really, the system is pretty easy to learn and get up to speed for new users. Onboarding - certainly offered a cleaner and easier onboarding experience for new hire paperwork than our prior system.

CONS

Customer support - Support teams seem overwhelmed at all times. You never reach "your" customer service rep as they are busy serving 300 other clients like you. They lack follow through on completing tasks (expect to do some hand-holding) and follow up communication is poor. Integration - no real ownership from the implementation team to help us successful onboard. Communication from Paycor team was severely lacking throughout the onboarding process. Multi-systems - ATS, Scheduling, Benefits, and HR are really 4 separate systems integrated together. They mostly play nicely until they don't. Makes for an awkward user experience at times too. Buggy - We have experienced on-going software issues that have yet to reach a resolution. Feedback from us and other Paycor users in the Paycor Ideas channel seems to show a small response, desire, or ability to make improvements from user suggestions.

Reason for choosing Paycor

The scheduling side of the platform was the biggest draw to Paycor for our team as we compared it to competitor options. This aspect of the system has largely delivered the benefits we were hoping for, but other aspects of the experience are pushing us to reconsider other options for our HR Software platform.

Vendor Response

Hi Andy, thank you for your feedback. I just wanted to let you know that we value your insights and I have shared them with the team to help us improve. In the meantime, if there is anything I can do to improve your experience, please email me at paycorlistens@paycor.com. We hope you have a wonderful day.

Replied March 2020

User Profile

Cortney

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Paycor Makes My Life So Much Easier

Highly satisfied with the product and I recommend it to everyone!

PROS

Paycor has given us a cost savings as well as time savings. The integration between Applicant Tracking (which is amazing) and Onboarding has reduced our time to find, hire and set up new employees. Payroll processing time is dramatically faster as well as the time clock integration makes payroll easier. There is a great analytic component. The team is very helpful and we are seeing huge savings over ADP.

CONS

The tax component has been the only part that has been a little difficult. The time to get a response from this team is pretty long and it's not possible to contact them directly.

Reason for choosing Paycor

Care for our mission, features and cost

Reasons for switching to Paycor

Cost, lack of customer service and unnecessary steps to process payroll.

Vendor Response

Hello Cortney, thank you so much for your positive review! We are delighted to hear Paycor has saved you time and money and that you are enjoying our onboarding product. I do see your concern about the tax team and I wanted to let you know that we have hired many additional members to this team. We are continuing to make optimizations to our service model and invest in our customer experience to ensure we are consistently delivering the highest level of customer service. If you have any additional comments please feel free to reach out to me direct at paycorlistens@paycor.com as I believe your feedback could be very helpful.

Replied September 2022

User Profile

Mostafa

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

The role of Paycor application in my professional life

When we talk about the ideal application, this application is at the first in the list. It has a beautiful history with me. I hope that this application will always exist

PROS

The performance of job posting, candidate management, preparation of payroll and its access to employees are among the most important stages in any application, and this application is distinguished in these roles and these jobs

CONS

The tax compliance tool must evolve and you to include all tax obligations and apply them to all tools available within the application

Reason for choosing Paycor

When you have a tool that you can do everything with, I used this application that I can do everything with

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review and for sharing your positive experience with Paycor. We're glad to hear that our application has been able to meet your needs in terms of job posting, candidate management, payroll preparation, and employee access. We appreciate your feedback on the tax compliance tool and agree that it's important to continually improve and evolve our tools to better meet the needs of our users. We're thrilled that you chose Paycor over other alternatives, and that our application has become your go-to solution for your professional needs. We value your loyalty and look forward to continuing to provide you with the tools and support you need to succeed. Thank you for your continued use of Paycor, and we hope to be your preferred application for years to come.

Replied March 2023

Jessica

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

HR's Dream System

The overall experience is great, the system allows us to do so much and helps us progress our company in a positive way.

PROS

As a member of HR I enjoy the self-service feature of Paycor, it saves us so much time in some situations and allows us to utilize other portions of the system with the time we save, like LMS and recruiting. It is difficult to pick just one item to like the most when so many are important to us, and we gain so much by using Paycor.

CONS

There were bumps during the integration process, but our company is also unique in how it is structured. With assistance provided to us we were able to work through some issues we had, but some items in Paycor are not structured for our Company and how it functions and unfortunately, we felt like we misunderstood how it was presented to us to make us believe it would work for us.

Reason for choosing Paycor

Paycor offered the platforms we felt we would utilize most.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback. It's wonderful to hear how much you value our self-service feature and how it's freed up time for you to use other aspects of our system. We regret to hear that there were bumps during the integration process due to the unique structure of your company, and we'll continue working to enhance our flexibility and clarity in this area. It's great to hear that despite these challenges, the overall experience has been positive and that our system is helping your company to progress. Your review is greatly appreciated.

Replied June 2023

Kristin

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed October 2023

Would not refer to a colleague

Customer service is terrible. We are currently trying to fix a problem with our pay stubs that was caused by an upgrade to their system. When we called, customer service said it was our fault. We requested they look into it, it took three weeks for them to tell us the issue was caused by an upgrade to their system. The issue could be fixed, and the recommendation was to turn off a feature that keeps us in compliance with DOL regulations.

PROS

I am hard pressed to find anything I like about Paycor.

CONS

The difference between the sales promises and the actual software were huge, and set us up for disappointment. We have been on the platform for 3 years, and we are still experiencing issues related to implementation. Customer support is a different person every time, we get a number, cases are closed before the issue is fixed.

Reason for choosing Paycor

We were promised a "vertical customer service" experience with a dedicated team that only worked on healthcare and related entities. That did not happen.

Reasons for switching to Paycor

Paychex customer service was deteriorating, and causing issues with our pay.

Vendor Response

We apologize for the negative experience you've had with Paycor. We understand that the difference between the sales promises and the actual software has been disappointing, and we apologize for any issues related to implementation that you've encountered. We're sorry to hear that you've had difficulties with customer support, and we appreciate your feedback on the need for more consistent and effective assistance. We're committed to addressing these concerns and improving our services.

Replied October 2023

Rebecca

Restaurants, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Why to chose Paycor

Overall, Paycor has been a great choice for LaRosa's. We wanted to chose a provider who would be our partner, who would listen to our concerns and work with us, and that's exactly what Paycor has been, a great partner!

PROS

I like that the implementation was super smooth and easy. It's never easy to switch providers, however, our implementation team was amazing. I also feel like we have a voice, Paycor has a dedicated page that you can submit your own ideas for improvements and they listen!

CONS

When you call in for customer service, you don't get someone that's familiar with your personal account, you get a random person every time. I wish we had a dedicated customer service person.

Reason for choosing Paycor

They were the most willing to meet us where we were. We explained what we needed/wanted and they went above and beyond to show us that they would be our best partner!

Reasons for switching to Paycor

They went out of business and told us we needed to find a new payroll provider.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your positive feedback! We're glad to hear that your implementation experience with Paycor was smooth and easy. We appreciate your input and ideas for improvements, as we strive to continuously enhance our services. Regarding customer service, we understand your preference for a dedicated representative and will take this into consideration for future enhancements. We're committed to being your trusted partner and appreciate your partnership with Paycor.

Replied October 2023

Teresa

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Paycor is a Fantastic Payroll System - and More!

My overall experience with Paycor has been very positive. We switched from another platform that seemed outdated and not nearly as user-friendly,

PROS

Paycor allows me to be self-sufficient in all things related to payroll. At a moment's notice I can look up and see exactly how much time I've used, and what remains. I can easily request time off and the request is sent directly to my supervisor. It just makes life easier! It is reliable and efficient.

CONS

I really don't have any complaints at all about Paycor. It requires some learning as all software products or platforms do - but it was pretty straightforward and simple. And that's saying a lot coming from someone who is not tech savvy at all!!

Reasons for switching to Paycor

It certainly wasn't my decision but I am sure that ease of use, ease of reporting, and cost were three important elements.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your fantastic review of Paycor! We're thrilled to hear that our payroll system has made your life easier and that you find it reliable and efficient. We appreciate your positive comments about the self-sufficiency it provides, such as easily tracking your time and requesting time off. We understand that learning any new software can take some time, but we're glad to hear that Paycor was straightforward and simple for you, even as someone who is not tech-savvy. We're honored that you chose Paycor over ADP Workforce Now and we believe that our ease of use, reporting capabilities, and cost-effectiveness played a role in your decision. Thank you for your feedback and for being a valued Paycor user!

Replied November 2023

Lauren

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY