What are Proggio users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Proggio software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.58

33 Reviews

5
20
4
12
3
1
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Once the project is built it's easy to upkeep and update accordingly. The fact that dependencies can be built between projects is helpful to see the influence of project timelines on each other."
  • icon"What we like most is the live and collaborative project planning visualization as a means to managing the project tasks and people."
  • icon"What I liked most in this software is the fact the project management tool is on line and easy to update."
  • icon"Been a SaaS tool and not on-prem, it has the downside of Saas which means a constant internet connectivity is needed."
  • icon"Using a touch screen is somewhat difficult du to it."
  • icon"The main difficulty we met is to migrate ms project data into Proggio."

Jump to:

Browse all Proggio Reviews

  • Have you used Proggio and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 33 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 33 reviews

User Profile

Asaf

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Proggio brings a revolutionary solution in management, and specifically, program management

I see my project progress clearly

Pros

As GANTT chart method invented 100 years ago to manage industrial projects, Proggio's new method provides a modern solution aligned with Agile development, uniquely designed to support high level overview in the one hand, and details overview on the other hand.

Cons

Proggio is a startup company, and as such, more & more adoptions are required by new companies. Once that happened, it'll make Proggio some kind of an industry standard which would be used by everybody in the Industry.

Response from Proggio

Thank you, we are doing our best to exceed your high standards

Replied July 2018

Aviv

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

My experience with Proggio

Very good. Can plan a project from scratch very easily and quickly

Pros

The idea of workstreams and the compact presentation of tasks

Cons

The UI is very sensitive, actions can be done by mistake. Takes time to get used to it. There are many useful features that takes time / guidance to discover

Reasons for switching to Proggio

We needed a tool for planning and managing a project rather than managing issues. Proggio is better built for that purpose

Response from Proggio

Hi Aviv, thank you for your great feedback! We do take pride in our unique and patented concept :) We recently launched our new UI so you will find our powerful features more intuitively, among other upgrades. If you have any inquiries, you know where to find us! Proggio's Customer Success Team

Replied December 2021

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

Proggio- Only use for really simple high level projects

Engineering products, and managing integration efforts as well as audit planning

Pros

Software is pretty, and east to use. Price is low and therefore easily accessible.

Cons

No detailed tasks can be assigned or tracked. Wish you could create sub tasks and sub-sub tasks to really track projects. Proggio is only good for really high level tasks. Also, very little reporting on % completion or flexibility to sub milestones to tasks .

Norberto

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Powerful and versatile management tool

I have greatly benefit from the use of the tool. I'm using it to manage, to track progress to present it to diverse forums; it is really simple to maximize results even with minimum effort. When you put some extra time into the tool the results are outstanding

Pros

The flexibility to switch from a high level strategic view down to a day to day activity and task view with one click is wonderful and powerful

Cons

The sensitivity of the mouse clicks, drags and keyboard are as much easy to use as well as hard to control, since you need to very extremely accurate with the use of mouse controls. Using a touch screen is somewhat difficult du to it.

‫Aviad

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Aviads review

Really good, great customer support, intuitive interface, amazing project control

Pros

The visualization and the ability to watch the whole project life cycle in one view

Cons

Customize view for clients. Synchronization with outlook schedule

Reasons for choosing Proggio

Better visualization, more intuitive

Roee

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Roee Zamir Review

Very good, The GUI is simple and very easy to use and present.

Pros

Very easy to use. The support team is always there to help you.

Cons

missing holiday packs. Changing names in workstreams is not intuitive. PDF/screenshots - does not come out right.

Response from Proggio

Hi Roee, thank you for your review! Glad to know Proggio is supporting your PPM. The issues you mentioned are forwarded to the relevant departments. Proggio Success Team

Replied February 2022

Bonnie

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Excellent project management tool

Excellent. Great customer service.

Pros

This software takes any project you are managing and break it down by task, person, timeline and creates a VISUAL representation that is easy to follow. The tools for communication are easy to use and effective.

Cons

I'd like to be able to attach files to assigned items.

Response from Proggio

Blushing here, thank you!

Replied October 2019

Ronit

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Good experience

Good experience

Pros

Product easy to use and assists with tracking project process visually

Cons

Not easy to present data with during presentations

Response from Proggio

Thank you Ronit for your review! Our Dashboard Module is highly recommended for Portfolio and Project presentations, which is customizable. We appreciate that you took the time to leave us this feedback :) Your Proggio Customer Success team

Replied December 2021

User Profile

Mary

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

Proggio is a nifty little Project Management tool

Easy to communicate between Project Managers and Assistants with the discussion tab, as well as keep track of where I am within the various projects. The attach a document feature is extremely helpful for me to record emails and any other related feedback to the actual task and / or project.

Pros

The user-friendly interface and GANT reporting capabilities, as well as the ability to change colours and edit everything to my own needs. Plus being able to attach documents is super helpful for keeping everything in one place.

Cons

There is real reporting function that allows me to easily provide feedback to my clients and management. The print screen function is inadequate for this.

Response from Proggio

Mary - Thank you for your very positive review. Over the next few weeks you will see some significant improvement to the "Print Screen" functionality, which will bring this up to the level of the other reporting functionality.

Replied August 2018

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Great project management solution... clear and intuitive!

Pros

I reviewed and used several project management solution before hitting this one. It is really different. Creating new project is like sketching on a whiteboard, and once created, other views (like high-level and program level view and resources management) are being created automatically. The amount of data that can be added and stored in the solution is impressive - description, notes, files, checklist - really smart and very accessible.

Cons

I'm missing some more details on resource analysis information. Talked with the company support (great response time!) and they said it is coming in Q2 (2019).

Mor

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

Wonderful way of managing projects

Pros

The simplicity of the software, easy learning - just anyone can use it pretty fast, intuitive UI - Makes it simple for the users to grab a hold of the system.

Cons

I can't think of anything right now. I can't think of anything right now. I can't think of anything right now.

Response from Proggio

The entire team is blushing from your comment :) Thank you Mor!

Replied July 2018

Rony

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

great software

very good experience during the sales process and support of the customer success team

Pros

fits our need as a development team and product project managment

Cons

takes time to learn it and also time apply

Reasons for choosing Proggio

we replaced Monday since it doesn't fits to our needs

Response from Proggio

Hi Rony, thank you for your valuable review! Hope you found your onboarding sessions helpful, we are here to support your growing Project Portfolio Management needs every step of the way! Proggio's Customer Success Team

Replied December 2021

Alexander

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Project management for product development

We are using Proggio to manage our product developments, R&D projects and to facilitate bringing new design collections to market.

Pros

What we like most is the live and collaborative project planning visualization as a means to managing the project tasks and people.

Cons

Although it is fairly intuitive to use there is a certain amount of adoption and familiarisation time required in order to get users on board and using the application to increase productivity. It really does require a proactive administrator with good attention to detail to keep the projects uptodate. Tip: Important to remember to manually save snapshots in order to compare 'plan' versus 'actual'.

Response from Proggio

Thank you for the feedback, specially proud on the 5 star customer support feedback! Regarding your tip, just that you would know we have a feature called Plan Vs Actual that actually let you compare between any 2 snapshots.

Replied October 2019

Ran

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Proggio is a wonderful tool that replaced complex and unmanageable Excel sheets for us

- It's the first tool that team members actually use on an ongoing basis (we used to create long Excel sheets when we kicked off new projects and rarely used them throughout the project) - Enables good collaboration between team members, internal and external, much fewer emails needed - Helped us understand the true status of projects and identify potential risks

Pros

- Very powerful tool for managing projects (rather than managing tasks like in Asana/Trello) - Easy collaboration between project members - Simple to use, very visual, even fun! - Automatic alerts take the load off project manager to chase project team members

Cons

- Need a mobile app too so I can easily update projects on the go - Would love an integration with messaging tools like WhatsApp

Response from Proggio

Thank you for the awesome review. Mobile app is currently in development and will be launching soon. Integration with messaging tools is also on our pipeline

Replied June 2018

Roy

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

great experience, easy to use, fast to adopt, very simple to maintain

Pros

The tool is very simple to use and easy to adopt through the entire organization from top to bottom. It rapidly provides high value as it enables to drill down to the smallest details while also enabling a high level of executive summary. The tool is a collaborative tool, which needs very little training which helps the implementation of it. There is no need for installation since this is a completely SaaS which makes it easy for all users to log in and start using it.

Cons

The tool needs collaboration to use, which means this is not a one man show, the strength of it is the joined efforts for everyone to use it, which on one hand its strength, while on the other end its biggest challenge. been a SaaS tool and not on-prem, it has the downside of Saas which means a constant internet connectivity is needed.

Response from Proggio

Thanks Roy, we hope to see you using Proggio for many more years to come

Replied July 2018

User Profile

Guy

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

Proggio is a very easy UI . as a previous GANT user in the past i find Proggio mush easier to use

Pros

Very light , Every thing is saved automatically, very simple logic, easy to duplicate projects, adding tasks, Adding new members

Cons

working on a mac laptop mouse is difficult to handle expanding/narrowing rows...sometimes it doesn't work. Missing the option to plan from Due date backwards ( duplicate an existing project but change the Due date and make the Proggio change the dates backwards accordingly

Response from Proggio

Guy, Thank you for the review and the feedback. We have many Mac users among our clients and we have not come across this issues before, we will pass this on to our QA to investigate further. Planning from the due date backwards is a feature we are currently working on and will be releasing soon.

Replied July 2018

Yaniv

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

Great tool for overall projects map. Missing some tools for task lists.

The main benefit is that I can easily create a visual map of all the projects, so that I can share it with all the organization's stakeholders. Proggio helps me communicate the status of all the projects in the organization, see high-level as well as low-level status of projects and tasks, and make all this information available and transparent for everyone.

Pros

Very easy to use, fast learning curve, intuitive, great UI, easy to manage the account. The idea of a projects map is great, helps a lot in seeing the overall picture, the connections between projects, and the status of each project.

Cons

I'm missing some tools to manage day-to-day tasks, something that will enable me to get rid of excels and Smartsheets, so that I could do all the work in one place, and share backlogs and task lists in the same place as that of all the projects.

Response from Proggio

Thank you Yaniv for your detailed feedback. Task management tools are being added to the platform on a weekly basis, and we are sure you will see the tools you need in the coming weeks.

Replied August 2018

Costa

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

Project manager

Very positive. Especially regarding the customer service.

Pros

Accesability and ease of use. The fact that multiple task owners can work simultaneously.

Cons

Some features are missing compared to the heavier SW like ms project.

Daniel

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

Best project planning tool on the market

We have used proggio with succes for both project management and portfolio management with scheduled and ongoing projects. The complexity is reduced significantly!

Pros

As a project manager he project planning with overview of collaboration and dependencies is the best on the market

Cons

As a team lead or similar it lacks some of the features compared to competitors, for easy task management and collaboration

Response from Proggio

We are blushing here, thanks Daniel! Major changes are coming to Task Management, stay tune!

Replied October 2018

Eylam

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Proggio experience

Pros

The graphical visualization is highly intuitive and makes a great impact, I like the ability to quickly track processes in high and low levels.

Cons

Ability to implement Agile aspects, ability to engage other company members to use Proggio.

User Profile

Gabriel M.

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

Just what i was looking for!

Optimize project management.

Pros

The platform was developed by people that live and think project management. as such, i was able to find a great environment for managing my teams and their tasks. it gives a global overview of our goals, as well as drill down to single tasks.

Cons

would be great if it was possible to expand the project map to show all sub tasks. (expand/collapse feature).

Response from Proggio

Thank you for your appreciation

Replied July 2018

Alexander

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Design

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

Project Manager

Managing projects and users becomes more streamline and team driven, team involvement actually increases as the users become familiar with the toolset.

Pros

Ground up focused on timeline, allowing easy and adaptive modifications in real time which enhances interaction and user buy-in.

Cons

Looking for more Google/Gmail integration in the future.

Response from Proggio

Hi Alexander, Thanks for your positive feedback. Google Suite integration (Gmail etc) is scheduled to go live on Q4/2018,.

Replied October 2018

User Profile

Eran

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

My impression from Proggio

we are now migrating ourselves from Excel\Project to Proggio. the process is easy and you could see easily project and project portfolio status.

Pros

it's not MS Project!!! it's very intuitive. easy to use and you can see the big picture instead of delving into details. The concept of stream with tasks and sub tasks is excellent

Cons

Nothing. I am sure that in the near future it will become a leading tool

Ilia

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Gantt reinvented

Pros

The visibility of the project schedule to all of the steakhiolders us outstanding

Cons

The web interface sometimes feels not as convenient as should be

Sela

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Proggio- The most friendly use software

Pros

Easy to use, easy to create dependencies. Best Software to do drill-down projects and supervise on a portfolio view. Customer support.

Cons

To easy to create tasks and delete them means opening the task tab.

Showing 1 - 25 of 33 reviews
Proggio

Proggio

4.58/5 out of 33 reviews
PriceDemo