User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(14)

14

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "What we like most is the live and collaborative project planning visualization as a means to managing the project tasks and people."

  • "Software is pretty, and east to use. Price is low and therefore easily accessible."

  • "Proggio is the new generation project management soloution with great user experience "

  • Cons

  • "The synchronisation with google agenda is not workable but this function will be available soon."

  • "There is real reporting function that allows me to easily provide feedback to my clients and management. The print screen function is inadequate for this."

  • "Timeplan exporting and data sharing with not-users. No option to load older versions."

Browse Proggio Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -28 of 22 results

June 2018

Asaf from Remondata

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Proggio brings a revolutionary solution in management, and specifically, program management

I see my project progress clearly

Pros

As GANTT chart method invented 100 years ago to manage industrial projects, Proggio's new method provides a modern solution aligned with Agile development, uniquely designed to support high level overview in the one hand, and details overview on the other hand.

Cons

Proggio is a startup company, and as such, more & more adoptions are required by new companies. Once that happened, it'll make Proggio some kind of an industry standard which would be used by everybody in the Industry.

Response from Proggio

Replied July 2018

Thank you, we are doing our best to exceed your high standards

September 2019

Alexander from TAI PING

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Project management for product development

We are using Proggio to manage our product developments, R&D projects and to facilitate bringing new design collections to market.

Pros

What we like most is the live and collaborative project planning visualization as a means to managing the project tasks and people.

Cons

Although it is fairly intuitive to use there is a certain amount of adoption and familiarisation time required in order to get users on board and using the application to increase productivity. It really does require a proactive administrator with good attention to detail to keep the projects uptodate. Tip: Important to remember to manually save snapshots in order to compare 'plan' versus 'actual'.

Response from Proggio

Replied October 2019

Thank you for the feedback, specially proud on the 5 star customer support feedback! Regarding your tip, just that you would know we have a feature called Plan Vs Actual that actually let you compare between any 2 snapshots.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

Proggio- Only use for really simple high level projects

Engineering products, and managing integration efforts as well as audit planning

Pros

Software is pretty, and east to use. Price is low and therefore easily accessible.

Cons

No detailed tasks can be assigned or tracked. Wish you could create sub tasks and sub-sub tasks to really track projects. Proggio is only good for really high level tasks. Also, very little reporting on % completion or flexibility to sub milestones to tasks .

June 2018

Ran from Taboola

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Proggio is a wonderful tool that replaced complex and unmanageable Excel sheets for us

- It's the first tool that team members actually use on an ongoing basis (we used to create long Excel sheets when we kicked off new projects and rarely used them throughout the project) - Enables good collaboration between team members, internal and external, much fewer emails needed - Helped us understand the true status of projects and identify potential risks

Pros

- Very powerful tool for managing projects (rather than managing tasks like in Asana/Trello) - Easy collaboration between project members - Simple to use, very visual, even fun! - Automatic alerts take the load off project manager to chase project team members

Cons

- Need a mobile app too so I can easily update projects on the go - Would love an integration with messaging tools like WhatsApp

Response from Proggio

Replied June 2018

Thank you for the awesome review. Mobile app is currently in development and will be launching soon. Integration with messaging tools is also on our pipeline

July 2018

Roy from Cellebrite

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

great experience, easy to use, fast to adopt, very simple to maintain

Pros

The tool is very simple to use and easy to adopt through the entire organization from top to bottom. It rapidly provides high value as it enables to drill down to the smallest details while also enabling a high level of executive summary. The tool is a collaborative tool, which needs very little training which helps the implementation of it. There is no need for installation since this is a completely SaaS which makes it easy for all users to log in and start using it.

Cons

The tool needs collaboration to use, which means this is not a one man show, the strength of it is the joined efforts for everyone to use it, which on one hand its strength, while on the other end its biggest challenge. been a SaaS tool and not on-prem, it has the downside of Saas which means a constant internet connectivity is needed.

Response from Proggio

Replied July 2018

Thanks Roy, we hope to see you using Proggio for many more years to come

September 2019

Bonnie from Oil & Energy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Excellent project management tool

Excellent. Great customer service.

Pros

This software takes any project you are managing and break it down by task, person, timeline and creates a VISUAL representation that is easy to follow. The tools for communication are easy to use and effective.

Cons

I'd like to be able to attach files to assigned items.

Response from Proggio

Replied October 2019

Blushing here, thank you!

August 2018

Mary from BizTech (Pty) Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Proggio is a nifty little Project Management tool

Easy to communicate between Project Managers and Assistants with the discussion tab, as well as keep track of where I am within the various projects. The attach a document feature is extremely helpful for me to record emails and any other related feedback to the actual task and / or project.

Pros

The user-friendly interface and GANT reporting capabilities, as well as the ability to change colours and edit everything to my own needs. Plus being able to attach documents is super helpful for keeping everything in one place.

Cons

There is real reporting function that allows me to easily provide feedback to my clients and management. The print screen function is inadequate for this.

Response from Proggio

Replied August 2018

Mary - Thank you for your very positive review. Over the next few weeks you will see some significant improvement to the "Print Screen" functionality, which will bring this up to the level of the other reporting functionality.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Great project management solution... clear and intuitive!

Pros

I reviewed and used several project management solution before hitting this one. It is really different. Creating new project is like sketching on a whiteboard, and once created, other views (like high-level and program level view and resources management) are being created automatically. The amount of data that can be added and stored in the solution is impressive - description, notes, files, checklist - really smart and very accessible.

Cons

I'm missing some more details on resource analysis information. Talked with the company support (great response time!) and they said it is coming in Q2 (2019).

July 2018

Mor from Vitalerter

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Wonderful way of managing projects

Pros

The simplicity of the software, easy learning - just anyone can use it pretty fast, intuitive UI - Makes it simple for the users to grab a hold of the system.

Cons

I can't think of anything right now. I can't think of anything right now. I can't think of anything right now.

Response from Proggio

Replied July 2018

The entire team is blushing from your comment :) Thank you Mor!

July 2018

Guy from Taboola

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Proggio is a very easy UI . as a previous GANT user in the past i find Proggio mush easier to use

Pros

Very light , Every thing is saved automatically, very simple logic, easy to duplicate projects, adding tasks, Adding new members

Cons

working on a mac laptop mouse is difficult to handle expanding/narrowing rows...sometimes it doesn't work. Missing the option to plan from Due date backwards ( duplicate an existing project but change the Due date and make the Proggio change the dates backwards accordingly

Response from Proggio

Replied July 2018

Guy, Thank you for the review and the feedback. We have many Mac users among our clients and we have not come across this issues before, we will pass this on to our QA to investigate further. Planning from the due date backwards is a feature we are currently working on and will be releasing soon.

August 2018

Yaniv from Investing.com

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2018

Great tool for overall projects map. Missing some tools for task lists.

The main benefit is that I can easily create a visual map of all the projects, so that I can share it with all the organization's stakeholders. Proggio helps me communicate the status of all the projects in the organization, see high-level as well as low-level status of projects and tasks, and make all this information available and transparent for everyone.

Pros

Very easy to use, fast learning curve, intuitive, great UI, easy to manage the account. The idea of a projects map is great, helps a lot in seeing the overall picture, the connections between projects, and the status of each project.

Cons

I'm missing some tools to manage day-to-day tasks, something that will enable me to get rid of excels and Smartsheets, so that I could do all the work in one place, and share backlogs and task lists in the same place as that of all the projects.

Response from Proggio

Replied August 2018

Thank you Yaniv for your detailed feedback. Task management tools are being added to the platform on a weekly basis, and we are sure you will see the tools you need in the coming weeks.

August 2018

Costa from Sodastream

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Project manager

Very positive. Especially regarding the customer service.

Pros

Accesability and ease of use. The fact that multiple task owners can work simultaneously.

Cons

Some features are missing compared to the heavier SW like ms project.

August 2018

Daniel from Fjord Line

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2018

Best project planning tool on the market

We have used proggio with succes for both project management and portfolio management with scheduled and ongoing projects. The complexity is reduced significantly!

Pros

As a project manager he project planning with overview of collaboration and dependencies is the best on the market

Cons

As a team lead or similar it lacks some of the features compared to competitors, for easy task management and collaboration

Response from Proggio

Replied October 2018

We are blushing here, thanks Daniel! Major changes are coming to Task Management, stay tune!

July 2018

Gabriel M. from Investing.com

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Just what i was looking for!

Optimize project management.

Pros

The platform was developed by people that live and think project management. as such, i was able to find a great environment for managing my teams and their tasks. it gives a global overview of our goals, as well as drill down to single tasks.

Cons

would be great if it was possible to expand the project map to show all sub tasks. (expand/collapse feature).

Response from Proggio

Replied July 2018

Thank you for your appreciation

August 2018

Alexander from TAI PING CARPETS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Project Manager

Managing projects and users becomes more streamline and team driven, team involvement actually increases as the users become familiar with the toolset.

Pros

Ground up focused on timeline, allowing easy and adaptive modifications in real time which enhances interaction and user buy-in.

Cons

Looking for more Google/Gmail integration in the future.

Response from Proggio

Replied October 2018

Hi Alexander, Thanks for your positive feedback. Google Suite integration (Gmail etc) is scheduled to go live on Q4/2018,.

December 2018

Eran from Roseman Engineering Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

My impression from Proggio

we are now migrating ourselves from Excel\Project to Proggio. the process is easy and you could see easily project and project portfolio status.

Pros

it's not MS Project!!! it's very intuitive. easy to use and you can see the big picture instead of delving into details. The concept of stream with tasks and sub tasks is excellent

Cons

Nothing. I am sure that in the near future it will become a leading tool

August 2018

Bonnie from Freepoint Commodities

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Excellent project management tool

Overall Proggio is different than the other options in the space. It allows you to visually display your entire project AND communicate with your entire team. It's an all in one package that hasn't existed before.

Pros

The visual representation of the project is the key component of the tool. However, it's user friendly interface is what makes it a winner.

Cons

I'd like there to be more options for colors, symbols, and storing documents.

August 2018

Nir from SodaStream

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Great project management soloution

We use Proggio for cross company projects. Users loves Proggio.

Pros

Proggio is the new generation project management soloution with great user experience

Cons

The main difficulty we met is to migrate ms project data into Proggio.

November 2019

Asaf from Vhola

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Proggio is great!

Great project mgmt tool, recommended to any industry

Pros

Easy to use, intuitive, great for all mgmt levels, supports jira, cool, agile,

Cons

Nothing, simply nothing.

Response from Proggio

Replied November 2019

Thanks, happy to serve :-)

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

One of the best collaborative planner platform of the market

Pros

Proggio is an intuitive and collaborative tool for my team. The real time information is the most efficient. We know simply who do what and when. All IT level with a quick training can use this platform.

Cons

The synchronisation with google agenda is not workable but this function will be available soon.

Response from Proggio

Replied March 2019

Thanks! we are blushing here :-)

August 2018

Ralph from Freepoint Commodities

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Proggio review

Positive - we utilize multiple streams of work concurrently on an ongoing basis that encapsulates the entire project - easy to go back and verify dates and info

Pros

Ease of use - obvious milestone points - everyone can access if and pick up where someone else left off - quality graphics

Cons

Not much not to like - good content enabler and prints well

August 2018

YUVAL from Shell-Case LTD

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2018

Proggio Review

Pros

Workstream structure is uniq and cormftable

Cons

Timeplan exporting and data sharing with not-users. No option to load older versions.

Response from Proggio

Replied September 2018

Thank you Yuval, we are doing our best to improve and we are sure you are already seeing the differences.