All Project.co Reviews

1-25 of 204 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Qwantel

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

This is EXACTLY what I need

I've managed several projects and one of my main issues as a solo-preneur was finding a client facing project management tool. Please believe me when I say I've tried ALOT of them. Believe it or not, most project management tools are built for internal teams, not working with your clients. In order to provide your client with a top-tier experience, you need to put their experience first. Most of the time, when our clients interact with us on projects, they are limited on time, and learning a new platform can be intimidating (especially if they are limited on time). I love Project.co because it solves all of these problems: 1. Their interface is simple. No extra bells and whistles to add confusion. 2. Each project has its own single source so all the information shared is in one location. This helps cuts down on the questions clients may ask about where to find specific things, or what they need to do. When everything is in one location it works wonders! 3. Integrations - As someone who Zaps (almost everything) I love the Zapier integrations with Project.co. I use a Zap that when a client signs and pays, it automatically creates a project (from one of my templates I can create). This cuts down on time so I don't have reinvent the wheel for each new project4. Customization - Each client has their own project and I like how you can add images and banners specific to that client's brand. It's like they have their own mini portal. 5. Your'e not penalized for working wi

PROS

1. Their interface is simple. No extra bells and whistles to add confusion. 2. Each project has its own single source so all the information shared is in one location. This helps cuts down on the questions clients may ask about where to find specific things, or what they need to do. When everything is in one location it works wonders! 3. Integrations - As someone who Zaps (almost everything) I love the Zapier integrations with Project.co. I use a Zap that when a client signs and pays, it automatically creates a project (from one of my templates I can create). This cuts down on time so I don't have reinvent the wheel for each new project4. Customization - Each client has their own project and I like how you can add images and banners specific to that client's brand. It's like they have their own mini portal. 5. Your'e not penalized for working with clients - I LOVE THIS! On most project management tools you're charged for adding clients to your projects. Again, they are a client facing tool, so they totally understand you'll be working with the client for a limited time during that project. Why get penalized for it?

CONS

Nothing. It does just what I need to get the job done.

Aaron

Computer Networking, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

The Best Tools for My Team So Far

Project.co is very easy to use, my people like it, as well as my clients.

PROS

we are a small developer team, using Clickup to project managing till last week we decided switch to Project.co.i still remember it token me 3 hours to understand Clickup's UI and logic, it is a great tool but it also too complicate, and sometime it is very very slow, i see this problem had been feedback long time ago, but seems now improvement so far. we paid Clickup but people inside my team don't like to use it~ LOL.our requirement for a project managing tool is simple:- it must have different views, like Kanban, Calendar, and overloading for each one.- it must be easy to use, when we invite some client to get inside, they can easily understand how it works.- it must have a nice interface of note-taking, a notion-style is preferred, and it also must can take long notes- real-time collaborate, chat, or even video meeting.so far, only Project.co works fine, it have notion-style slash note-taking with long notes, have enough views we can clearly see status, and chat tool is great.The most important point, is unlike clickup which is huge and complicate, Project.co very easy to understand.but I also have to say, Project.co is not perfect now, ex. I have feedback that there is no highlight for code snippets so far, and sometime it a bit buggy.but when I feedback bugs, I got reply fr

CONS

It is still missing some feathers, like highlight for code snippets when taking notes.also sometimes it is slow to connect, i guess this because its data-center located in EU, an I am not..

Reason for choosing Project.co

Taskade can take long-form note.Notion is not very good for invite clients to editor unless we paid for them.Flowlu, buggy and note editor is too simple and also hard to use, it more like a CRM not a project managing tool.

Reasons for switching to Project.co

Clickup is much complex.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2020

There is no free tier. The site locks your data out after the free trial is over.

PROS

Interface is ok. It is minimal and does not have lots of color. Website is unresponsive sometimes.

CONS

There is no free tier. The site locks your data out after the free trial is over, forcing you to pay to get it back

Will

E-Learning, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Project and Task Tracking is a Breeze with Project.co

My experience with Project.co has been very positive and I have yet to fully utilise its full range of benefits. It is very easy to use and I highly recommend it for many reasons.

PROS

I have found Project .co to be a terrific and very easy to use project management and collaboration tool which I’m using every day in my business. Since I started using it, I’ve been able to declutter my desk considerably and have greatly improved my productivity.There are sample Projects and Tasks within the system, so learning and getting started with these key productivity tools is a breeze. There is even a project for Lead Tracking, which has saved me time having to set this up.Apart from the Project and Task management tools, I’m also provided with a whole range of supporting features which allow me to engage with customers and keep all pertinent information together in one place, all nicely at hand for working across a range of projects. The support features include tools to add Notes, Files, Discussion Comments, Time and Payment records, etc. Also, I can add Customised Fields specific to my business, which is also most useful.I also like the integration features so I can connect Project .co with other apps to synchronise data. This includes Stripe integration for billing purposes.The live support Chat facility on the website is also excellent with confirmation of resolution received by email at the conclusion of each discussion. 

CONS

There is nothing I have to criticise about Project.co

Reason for choosing Project.co

Price/Benefit analysis in my case weighed favourably towards Project.co

Reasons for switching to Project.co

I still use Trello for certain features but for daily operations the switch to Project.co has been beneficial owing to its ease of operation and flexibility afforded to data management.

Nick

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Dozens of PM/Client Portals Later, THIS IS THE ONE!

I don't write reviews as often as I should, but I will 100% make the time when one knocks it out of the park. Let me preface we have worked and trialed every project management system and client portal, both large and start-ups. Okay, so here is the reason for the long-winded intro- we've been searching for two years for the right system and fell in love at first sight with Project.co. S

PROS

- Support is very much PRESENT. Got responses within minutes, literally with actual fixes. WOWWW!!- Very simple, smooth and quick setup- UI/UX is top-notch, matches our level of work and design- UI is so intuitive, even our not so techy clients will easily be able to navigate- Branding hits all required touch points, domain, header, favicon, login etc- Love the task and project chat, fits like it should and looks professional- Great templates with ideas and thoughts for your clients and company- Well throughout onboarding- Small but huge, love clients can invite their own team members, they don't have to go through us- EMAIL NOTIFICATIONS are fantastic, well designed, and work as they should. Reliable is an understatement and an issue we've had with other app sumo pms.- Overall, well laid out to display pertinent information.My favorite feature is each project has a Notion-style format at the beginning of each doc which is great for providing project overviews, project roles, milestones, key assumptions etc. Then of course you can embed anything else you might need into the doc.

CONS

Would love ACH or the ability to charge a convenience fee for credit cards, but other than that, this is the perfect system we've been looking for.

Reasons for switching to Project.co

We all have probably experienced the same thing, they claim to eliminate additional apps but don't work as well, lack of or pricing of branding for systems like asana or click up, then the bugs and response times. We've been stuck in the vicious circle once we feel we have validated all of our options and are about to choose from the lesser of evils, someone has updated their platform with an updated version, but the main issues persist.For example, we purchased Plutio two-plus years ago. We never felt comfortable with the bugs/issues to launch with our clients. We were about just to keep our clients on asana, but Plutio announced a 3.0. version so we waited it out. Long story short, we've been let down by Plutio. We've been patient since their launch two months ago, but its been nothing but bugs/issues and the support is days or unresponsive. We are always willing to be patient and understanding as long as we are kept in the loop. We use software to operate our business, and our clients don't care about what the developer hasn't done; they hold us accountable so support is crucial.

mark

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

10/10 easy to use and great developers

As a software startup in this increasingly competitive market, my company 27Bytes LTD has been looking for exciting new alternatives to the "usual" software choices. Breaking the mould from the age old, and dare I say boring existing solutions! We believe in supporting other SMEs so when something like project.co comes along we jumped at a chance to try it! It fits really well with our agile workflows and accommodates different users preferred layouts as you can quickly switch views from Kanban to list to scheduler to calendar! Kanban and scheduler views are where it's at for us though, nice neat columns of data and an easy way to check work loads and manage client expectations at a glance. Onboarding clients is quite easy too, and looks great when you setup the DNS for a custom domain! being able to share notes and files means less searching through emails and keeping all project related data in the project. Using Kanban view allows you to change states quicker too, so if you need to update a few different tasks at the same time then switch views and simply move columns! nice and easy. I've saved the best till last, no android app is a huge bonus to balancing work-life. I've cleared off my trello widget from my phones home screen as I've no need for trello anymore! and with that simple change I'm no longer thinking about work everytime I use my phone. A link to login to project.co on my work laptop and my morning routine has vastly improved.

PROS

- easy to get started using it; - custom domain name; - multiple different task and project views; - customisable; - generous user limits; - no phone app!! great to get away from being work mode all the time ! - Great road map; - Storage for notes and uploads to keep everything in one place; - private area away from clients! great feature in itself meaning a project is contained entirely; - Fits right in with agile workflows; - Devs seem to genuinely care in the product and their users!

CONS

- menu defaults to open!; - could do with onboarding templates / rules when adding clients to a project. Minor issue. - No api BUT zapier integration is planned;

Reasons for switching to Project.co

Project.co had a deal on that was rich in features for the asking price. It meant i could drop two other monthly subscriptions !

Marco

Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Give it a try and you're hooked!

I finally have a project management tool that doesn't cost me an arm and a leg, that works without me having to explain everything to my personnel or my clients and freelancers.

PROS

I’ve been searching for the right project management tool for 5 years. Project.co is the first Project Management App I actually kept using more than a week! We love the non-cluttered workspace and and the unlimited projects, tasks and clients feature. The attention to detail such as importing the favicon of my clients website help recognize projects in the list-view. I love the fact I can add clients and freelancers and don’t have to explain to them how Project.co works.

CONS

I'd love to see us do even MORE with Project.co. There is a Calendar view for your tasks. It has a weekly/daily view, but it lacks a vertical hour axis (like iCal does). Tasks get placed in a list on the right day. That is okay, but it would be even better if I could place tasks on a specific time. That helps my developer see how much time he has and what needs to be done when.

Reason for choosing Project.co

Project.co is more flexible, build for growth of my company and more affordable.

Reasons for switching to Project.co

We used Trello and a ticket system before. It sucks as clients tend to put more tasks inside one ticket. Now WE can create a PROJECT and create multiple tasks inside it. We can have all the discussions inside the project. Great!

Nathan

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Breath of Fresh Air in a Crowded Space

Throughout the last 6 years I have been running my business using a spreadsheet, on occasions testing various bits of software to try and make my life easier, however none of them had everything I needed. My tech guy made me aware of Project.co, telling me he has started to use it and I should try it. Signing up to Project.co was one of the best business decisions I have made, I can see where each piece of work is in my process, see what everyone is doing and have a complete audit trail of the conversations that I have with my clients. The support has been absolutely outstanding with quick responses via the web chat tool, direct email and also a one to one screen sharing call where [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the team are more than happy to show you around. They are very open to ideas about features that might be useful which together with the fact any data is stored here in the UK via the Amazon S3 servers is a massive tick in terms of our GDPR responsibilities. If you are looking a project management tool that does project management well and a lot lot more and like to work with like minded business people who are very receptive to feedback and suggestions, look no further than Project.co.

PROS

Ease of use, great support, intuitive.

CONS

I have suggested that they allow users to be able to upload and download multiple documents at the same time.

Reason for choosing Project.co

Excellent support and willing to listen to ideas.

Gene

Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

PROJECT.CO Simplifies Project Management

It simplify the project management process with my team members and clients. It also allows them as well as myself to feel a sense of security.

PROS

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] said “The definition of genius is taking the complex and making it simple.” This is exactly what Project.Co does! I've tried other project management tools and they frustrated me to the point I regret investing in them. That is NOT the case with Project.Co. It’s a project management tool that allows me to collaborate with members on my team or clients without the headache of trying to figure out the software. It helps me to stay organized and it doesn’t intimidate people when they get an invite to join my Project.Co page because the process is very simple and does not ask for a ton of information. They put their Email, First and Last Name, a password and they are good to go! It provides people with a feeling of security that is really essential in this digital age with so many online scams in existence. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Project.Co if you are someone who wants a software that is Simple, Efficient, and will NOT put you on BLOOD PRESSURE PILLS!!!!!!

CONS

I would like the templates to be inside of the main dashboard of the site. I have to click on a link and open it in another browser and then sign in again. I prefer not to have to do extra steps to get a template.

Reason for choosing Project.co

The positive reviews and the constant mention of its simplicity!

Reasons for switching to Project.co

Too complex!

Adam

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Finally a project management tool that just works!

I've been trying to find a tool like this for so long. Hashing together random other 'market leaders' like Trello, Asana, Clickup or even a custom Notion setup...just didn't click. I couldn't get them to work how I needed.Randomly scrolling through Appsumo I found project.co and took a punt.Already I can see how it's pulling together everything I need, and that embed feature to pull in things like Google Sheet trackers straight into the project - game changer!Everything is just slick and I'm looking forward to seeing just how far I can push it. First impressions are night & day, there was that instant click and as I'm transferring my projects across I can see exactly how much time and effort it's saving me already!If you've been looking for a project management tool that isn't overkill or designed for enterprises, this is it!

PROS

The ease of setup was fantastic. A full walkthrough to get you started and ample support on hand for the process.Having everything available in one dashboard without overloading with information or features is a breath of fresh air.The integrations and embed features just make life so much easier. It's a well thought out and real world tested tool!

CONS

Nothing so far. It seems to be a really well thought out tool!

Reasons for switching to Project.co

I wanted a tool that could help manage service based projects without the overkill of most of the enterprise level software currently available.

Michael

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Good Monday.com alternative

PROS

If you are a Monday.com user and find that it is too much for your needs and you really want something easier and just as useful, Project.co is perfect for that.I love this software.

CONS

Still early days but it is good as a standalone

Reasons for switching to Project.co

Monday.com is expensive once you really get into it.

Krista

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Easy to use

PROS

I was originally looking for a tool that can create a timeline. I stumbled upon Project.co and thought I'd give it a try. I had a new project up and running (with a timeline) within minutes. Project.co is incredibly intuitive and insanely easy to use. I love how it stores any kind of feature within the project (ie: checklist, notes, etc...). I regularly use Asana and have used Monday.com and Teamwork....project.co is the winner. Highly recommend.

CONS

Hmmm, haven't come across this yet....can project.co create/send invoices for time tracking? that is the only thing I can think of that I haven't looked into-- if it does, great! But if it doesn't, may be something to add -- we use clockify now and the ease of clockify is the only reason I would use them instead of project.co - but again, I have not looked into project.co to see if this can be done - so it may be there and I just dont know it

Reasons for switching to Project.co

Project.co gives me more features than Asana and is a no brainer considering the appsumo pricing

Todd

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Solid Option for Project/Task Management

PROS

I like that is an affordable option with a lifetime deal. The 30 templates included with the tool helped get me set up quickly.

CONS

This is not a con, but a feature request. It would be great if the time tracker converted to a dollar amount when I invoice clients. This would save me from having to do the math manually. I would be able to put in 1 hour = $X amount of money.Example: I charge $100 an hour, and I invoice the client for 2 hours and 45 minutes. I have to manually bill them for $275.

Reason for choosing Project.co

Project.co offered a lifetime deal which is better for my small business than paying monthly for the other tools.

Brandon

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Awesome suite of tools!

The onboarding and communication from the project.co team has been amazing. Very helpful and timely, shrinks the learning curve a bit and gets you engaged in the platform quickly.

PROS

I'm digging the platform, tools and the onboarding. This is exactly what I was looking for to manage the plethora of projects on my dashboard. I've used similar platforms, but nothing has been as comprehensive and well thought out as project.co.Workflow is great, and there is still so much to learn!

CONS

I haven't found anything that I've disliked so far.

Reason for choosing Project.co

I feel like the tools are more robust and built for small business project management.

Nicolas

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2022

Still needs work but very promising.

PROS

The customization and white label options on project.co are really great looking.The feel and design is up there with the best. Fast, clean and original.It takes some practical cues from notion and maybe todoist such as in-text commands which is a nice feature. It also has some great unique elements such as video collab notes etc which could set it apart.

CONS

There is a lot of work to be done though regarding some of the basics:- The kanban style view needs a few tweaks as you need to scroll down each different tab individually which detracts from the big picture view it is supposed to offer. The objective of Kanban is missed this way.- Project views are not extremely clear.- Invoicing doesn't offer manual invoicing where you can manually check i payment went through wire transfer to your bank and mark it paid. - There are remnants of CRM sales pipeline elements such as lead status etc which is great but it is far from ideal for a CRM. The solution shouldn't be everything to anyone. Not that this feature isn't useful, but it would need a mini crm which would change the focus of the project. It has potential to be a superb project management tool for agencies, creatives, freelancers and the like. I think it should focus on this more than anything. Startups use roadmaps a lot which are a great tactical tool for efficiency but putting together a product needs a proper long-term vision. I think this needs a bit of more thought and vision because I don't feel 100% comfortable as yet using it live with clients that are used to other commercial solutions with competing agencies.

Reason for choosing Project.co

You can tell this is a real labor of love. The implementation is flawless. Vision isn't lacking at all it just needs a little clarity and focus on the primary users and the basics that are still missing.I do think that this shouldn't be missed though. The reason is that with the right feature mix, their team will certainly deliver. Implementation is certainly their strong-suit. Not only that, but the offer will probably develop in a great PM and agile marketing solution. Getting in on this deal now may be a bit of premature if you need something over the next few months but I certainly advise it because I bet they will really hit this spot on very easily over the coming months. Get it and try it for yourself.

Josías

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Flexible Project Management Tool

We needed one toolset to manage projects across small teams and with clients. Until now, we had used a few tools, which made it harder to manage from an admin perspective. With Project.co, it seems we can have everything in one place, including communication, priorities, and more.

PROS

I like the flexibility Project.co offers. It helps us manage internal and external projects and priorities, from marketing to product management and client services using one single platform.

CONS

There are configuration that can be easier to implement and in bulk. But I believe they'll get there at some point soon and the flexibility it offers pays back.

Reason for choosing Project.co

Good value for the money invested.

Reasons for switching to Project.co

Good value for money.

User Profile

Anela

Verified reviewer

Internet, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Great Investment for Project Management

PROS

After spending a few hours configuring Project.co to reflect my brand and testing out some of the features, I am impressed! I was looking for a solution to manage my clients and projects, something like Honeybook or Dubsado, without the high fees. Although it doesn't do everything the other software does, I'm making it work with other tools I already have, and I'm loving how it's turning out. I love that I don't have to pay a hefty monthly subscription! Project.co has a lot of promise, and I'm so glad that I invested in it now while it's on AppSumo! Looking forward to seeing Project.co grow!

CONS

Although it wasn't intended to be a client management tool, I am making it work as one. I love the fact that you can bill clients through Project.co, but I wish it had a better interface to create invoices before sending them out to clients. I also wish there was an option to send automated emails and forms to clients.

Reasons for switching to Project.co

Cost of Honeybook and Dubsado too expensive

Phelisia

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY