ProofHub

ProofHub Reviews

RATING:

4.53

(70)

Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.53

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"I like that ProofHub is so seamless, intuitive, and easy to use. It keeps all your work-related stuff like projects and people under one roof in a convenient way."
  • icon"Integrates with apps like Google Drive and OneDrive."
  • icon"ProofHub is all in all a reliable tool for our team. It has proven to be robust and it’s safe to say my team will be using it for the years to come."
  • icon"The tool is quite simple and might not be working for large organisations and complex projects. There are no workflows and requirements management."
  • icon"After a few months, the team became uncomfortable using ProofHub."
  • icon"The training modules are very basic and hard to really get through."

Have you used ProofHub and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All ProofHub Reviews

1-25 of 72 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Alhassan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

July 2021

I struggled to practicalize agile methodologies effectively until I began using ProofHub

We used ProofHub to manage our midsized projects that involved coordinating tasks and project activities with multiple institutional partners. And ProofHub's collaborative features came in very handy for practically engaging each other on tasks and tracking progress being made by each party. It also provided all the safety features we needed to collaborate effectively without compromising our proprietary project files.

Pros

The Discussions and Notes feature makes collaboration during group brainstorming sessions very effective. Once we combine that with direct instant messaging and group chats, it creates the perfect blend between collaboration and communication management to ensure optimal team productivity.

Cons

Managing notifications can be painstakingly difficult to do. It easily gets you overwhelmed and distracts you from focusing on specific items at a time.

Reasons for choosing ProofHub

Better suited for our midsized project teams

Reasons for switching to ProofHub

ProofHub was more suited for managing bigger projects with multiple constituent teams.

Arpita

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2022

Highly recommended project management tool!

Pros

Highly recommended project management tool! Very useful features and has all that you need, also their pricing is very competitive/comfortable as well.

Cons

UI/UX experience needs a little bit of improvement; for e.g. Kanban boards navigation shall be more improved.

Reasons for switching to ProofHub

Planview got too much outdated and was missing lots of modern features.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

April 2018

A lot of potential yet poorly implemented

Pros

Our experience with ProofHub started out great. The enthusiastic marketing guys were wonderful. We were happy and anything seemed possible. Tutorial videos were great, all the features we need are there. We subscribed immediately for 1 year.

Cons

After a few months, the team became uncomfortable using ProofHub. UI is fast but a bit erratic. The Gantt chart which management heavily relies on is a pain to use and set up for each project. It's there, it completes ProofHub's feature list, but using it became no longer practical since more time is wasted for trying it to work as intended. The team reverted back to manual project management. We were not able to get a refund for one year of payment. They said they're checking if they can still do a refund but no word ever since.

Ferhat

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Extremely unique task management features

Pros

ProofHub is a quite beneficial and comprehensive project management platform that reduces the uncompletion risk of the projects.

Cons

ProofHub's third party integration library should be extended with more advance platforms.

User Profile

Zahra

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2019

Very Average

Apart from the fact that several features were un-clickable, support was shite and they never fixed the problems, it was very very average experience. Would not recommend it.

Pros

It did the management part well. Other than that, several things were unclickable.

Cons

The very fact that several things didn't work, was 1. Contact support and sending them screenshots and emailing was all useless. We ended up ending the plan.

Reasons for choosing ProofHub

Because of Gantt charts.

Reasons for switching to ProofHub

We wanted another feature that Asana didn't have.

Grace

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Public Policy

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2022

One of the best team management tools I have ever used

ProofHub makes my work a hundred times easier. Keeping tabs of all team members and the multiple tasks assigned to each direct report used to be very daunting. ProofHub fixes all of that and makes my job much easier.

Pros

Unlike most project management software that is usually very sophisticated and complicated, ProofHub thrives on simplicity and direct functionality. By providing all the tools needed to track timelines, issue notifications and reminders, create tasks, and assign them either to teams or individuals, and cuts down my managerial responsibilities into simple automated steps that are much easier to manage.

Cons

The mobile app is a lot more limited in what it is able to do and how easy it is to execute functions. Working on the go is therefore not as great.

Reasons for switching to ProofHub

It was a project decision to migrate to a new service.

Dwayne

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2020

Smooth sailing while working remotely and otherwise

A project management software platform was something my team thought would take long getting accustomed to and would create a rift between people but it has actually been a smooth ride and it has actually brought us closer together

Pros

ProofHub is all in all a reliable tool for our team. It has proven to be robust and it’s safe to say my team will be using it for the years to come. I like that the interface is very easy to get used to. It is also a preferred platform because it allows you to communicate in multiple ways with chat features and team discussion portals and all.

Cons

Since we were using a lot of tools before we got ProofHub, I feel that it has taken over most of our functions. However, I still find it a bit inconvenient that it has limited integrations with other software platforms.

Reasons for switching to ProofHub

The communication tools along with the easy reviewing options.

User Profile

Anna

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2019

The #1 project management tool for growing teams

ProofHub made everything easier, smarter, and faster, without breaking the bank. Thanks to ProofHub, 1. We've better control of our projects, tasks, and communications. 2. We work together better. 3. We've been saving tons of time. 4. We've eliminated all the fuzziness from our work process. 5. We've been identifying and knocking problems out faster. 6. We achieve better work satisfaction. 7. We've been able to bring down our project delivery time. And... we're 10x more productive.

Pros

One of the many benefits of ProofHub is that it has little to no learning curve. The tool is so simple and straightforward that even lay users can use it to manage their day-to-day work without any hassle. In addition to that, it's amazing how the software syncs so many tools and features together for higher productivity and to save time. Tasks, Kanban boards, Gantt charts, Calendar, Files, Notes, Custom roles, Chat, Discussions, @Mentions, Announcements, Request forms, Proofing, Timesheets, Timers, Reports—ProofHub is an amazing platform for freelancers, remote teams, and businesses who need just place and one tool to plan, schedule, organize, track, proof, and deliver work.

Cons

So far, none. Really I don't know what to write.

User Profile

Romain

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2022

Excellent

Pros

Our experience with ProofHub is very excellent and very productive.

Cons

I think they need to review their not at all explicit interface

Andy

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Executive Office

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2021

Extraordinary project and management solution tool!

It's simple to utilize and cheap, my group got utilized to it truly speedy and we were flabbergasted at the sum of devices that were advertised for its cost. We at that point attempted it and realized that this was *the one* program that would permit us to be more organized and work together as a group without any burdens.

Pros

i cherish the reality thst you may collaborate on pictures, substance, and so forward and in reality edit directly in ProofHub to create any changes needed. i adore the reality thst you do not require Asana or Slack! This stage does it all. it's as it were 1 low,charge month to month, no matter how numerous group individuals, clients or errands you've got got. No additional traumatic around what electronic mail address your gather members are utilizing to be charged more prominent for an additional situate in Asana. ProofHub is precisely what i've been looking for out.

Cons

ProofHub has moved forward their integrative over the a long time because it was something they were missing on, but I still think the center ought to be on more devices for arranging more troublesome, long-term ventures and including more mechanized highlights.

Rebecca

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Great tool

Pros

I like how this tools is synched with many other tools, how it helps teams work together more effectively, and that it's easy to use

Cons

I haven't noticed any cons. I wish I started using this tool earlier.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2022

One stop solution for efficient project management

ProofHub is a one-stop shop for all of our project management needs and can be used in a variety of ways. It's really simple to communicate with employees and clients directly from within each project. It will help you stay organised and on schedule to meet any deadlines that you may have. We use Asana for a variety of activities like team communication, file management, proofing, time tracking, and other things in our company. ProofHub solved our problem of having information spread in multiple locations. In one spot, ProofHub has helped us keep organized and function more efficiently.

Pros

ProofHub is an all-in-one tool with a wide range of functions that will assist you no matter what you use it for. I like how they are constantly adding new tools and features. This is an excellent tool for working with team members and clients. ProofHub can also interface with the apps you use every day. ProofHub can be utilised in a variety of ways, and you can tailor your project views to meet the project you're working on.

Cons

As of now, I have no complaints about the software. Our staff is thoroughly enjoying using ProofHub for our everyday tasks.

Reasons for choosing ProofHub

We chose ProofHub because of the extensive set of services it provides at an affordable price. You can use one portion of ProofHub for internal projects and a completely different one for client collaboration. ProofHub handles everything from project planning to task assignment, communication management, file sharing and note sharing, document review, time tracking, and project delivery. As a result, it is a full package for us

Simona

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2021

Simplifying team management and collaboration with ProofHub.

First and foremost, we began with a free trial of the software with low expectations, after having had a few bad experiences with project management software in the past. To everyone's surprise, ProofHub was not like the other tools we had used in the past. The interface was clean and easy to use. The support team provided an excellent demo, thoroughly explaining everything and emphasising how the tool could be beneficial to our marketing team. Kanban boards are one of the software's most impressive features. We've developed team-specific workflows, and everyone enjoys progressing tasks through stages. I'd also like to highlight the time tracking and online proofing features, which are both fantastic for increasing team productivity. Overall, the tool is quite impressive and a great value for the price.

Pros

A neat, easy to use interface especially for new users Amazing collaboration features such as chat, announcements, discussions, proofing Time tracking to stay on top of deadlines Third party integrations Affordable pricing plans Effective task management features such as Gantt, Kanban, etc

Cons

In my opinion, ProofHub is the tool that has it all, be it task management, time tracking, collaboration, communication, and more. There is honestly nothing that needs to be improved in the tool, but if it had to do one thing, I think it would be more integrations with third party tools.

Nathan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2021

There is no product that can compete at this price point

Pros

Ease of use (is the software intuitively laid out and easy to approach?): 4 out of 5 Functionality (for us, we were looking for a system that could lay out our yearly objectives, into our quarterly priorities, into our weekly and daily tasks): 4 out of 5 Flexibility (is this software easy to customize to any company operating system?): 3 out of 5 Pricing (is this software easy to approach from a cost perspective?): 5 out of 5 Support (does this company respond quickly to inquiries): 5 out of 5 Overall, however, you simply cannot find a better system for the cost. It hits all of our needs, most of our wants and does it at 10 percent of the cost of other options out there so for us, we are very pleased!

Cons

On that note, this software isn't perfect. It is easy to implement but there are some features that you have to dig for and other features that aren't explained in depth. Still, for a novice to approach, learn and become proficient in a short amount of time, I am pleased at how easy it was to eventually figure out. We also use a blend of several business operating systems and our internal language can be confusing. I was hoping to be able to change certain parts of the software that I cannot. For example, I would love to title Projects (instead of "Projects") as "Yearly Objectives"... that cannot be done with this software. Small sticking point for us, but nothing insurmountable.

Jana

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2021

Incredibly Effective, All-In-One Project Management And Team Collaboration Solution

We were struggling with intra-team collaboration and poor, mistimed communication before we started using ProofHub. This fantastic, feature-rich tool has been a revolution for us and I am not exaggerating things here! ProofHub is an all-in-one tool that offers all the right features under one roof, which makes it easy for all your team members to be on the same page with each other, clients, and other stakeholders. Smart task management has helped to foster transparency and accountability within the team as everyone knows on which tasks they are supposed to work, and by when. Group chat has minimized the need to use emails for asking questions and giving replies. It only takes a few seconds for team members to send and receive direct messages. With simple, fixed pricing plans, ProofHub is a pocket-friendly tool that is ideal for small and growing teams.

Pros

ProofHub is a complete solution for project management and team collaboration needs. No other tool offers so many powerful features in a single location at such affordable, fixed pricing plans. Customer support is proactive and resolves all your queries promptly. ProofHub gives you more bang for every buck you spent!

Cons

There’s nothing that I could find fault with but I’d love to see more integrations than currently available.

Hasan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE