All ProofHub Reviews

1-25 of 102 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Vira

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

More organized, improved collaboration and engagement

With ProofHub, I can now plan, organize, and collaborate with my team in real-time, which is fantastic for keeping work moving along. Previously, I had to use multiple apps at one time, which gave me a headache because I was constantly on the go, planning projects, keeping track of time, and conversing with coworkers. With ProofHub, everything can be done in one location, and I now know where my resources and time are going. ProofHub is simple and effective to use.

PROS

It is really simple to organize and manage my work and campaigns with ProofHub. Making a plan for my social media analysis and management activities, and keeping track of all tasks has become easy now. Along with managing tasks, tracking billable and non-billable hours is also possible. It allows me to plan my future work ahead of time, which I was unable to accomplish previously because all of my tasks were not in sync.

CONS

The only part that I least like about ProofHub is its overwhelming notifications.

Abhishek

Internet, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Scalable project management tool with many customization options

It can be difficult to get started, especially for those who are unfamiliar with project management software.

PROS

ProofHub is an incredibly strong and scalable project management tool that helps teams and businesses be more efficient and productive. Whether you’re handling a single or multiple projects at once, ProofHub assists with great organization and tracking features to make sure your projects don’t deviate from track. With all this said, I love ProofHub for its multilingual interface and fantastic customer support team.

CONS

What makes ProofHub standout is that it is really extensive; whether it’s project management, time tracking, file management, instant messaging, online proofing and much more. You can manage all aspects of your work with a single tool. While there are a lot of features, there’s nothing complicated and less tech-savvy users like me can use the tool with no issues whatsoever. The Scheduling calendar allows me to bring all my tasks, events, and milestones in one place. I get updates of all the activities taking place in my account through real-time in-app, desktop, email, and mobile notifications.

Reasons for switching to ProofHub

Smooth onboarding process, minimal learning curve, and ideal even for less-tech savvy users.

David

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2018

Step in the right direction

All in all the platform is a relatively easy and full system for content approval and management. There are areas that need to be improved and more user customization would benefit this platform greatly.

PROS

ProofHub is a great solution for project management and content approval. It keeps things under one system and logs interactions and approvals on content allowing seamless workflows. The platform is wide reaching and that gives the team flexibility to scale and this puts proofhub in a great position. However, it does have some limitations.

CONS

The training modules are very basic and hard to really get through. We found them to be low quality and not helpful. The other major limitation was approval and access leveling. We used this platform as a client portal and content approval platform and found that the various elements could not always be partitioned in a way that made sense. PH gives you a set number of predefined roles and you can not customize This making it difficult. Last, the redundancy of certain elements renamed as something similar creates confusion among users.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Best platform housing all our projects and teams

The flat-fee pricing of ProofHub captured our attention, which was a major struggle with Trello. Also, we got multiple task views that Trello lacked.

PROS

We are a team operating in a hybrid setup and have been using it for the last two years. Since then we have never looked back. Its user-friendly interface doesn’t overwhelm our employees. Its online proofing feature is something that stole our hearts from the very beginning. Also, we don’t need Slack anymore due to the built-in chat available.

CONS

The only thing we found needing improvement in ProofHub is its limited integration options. I hope they resolve this in the future. Otherwise, it’s a superb productivity tool.

Arpita

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Highly recommended project management tool!

PROS

Highly recommended project management tool! Very useful features and has all that you need, also their pricing is very competitive/comfortable as well.

CONS

UI/UX experience needs a little bit of improvement; for e.g. Kanban boards navigation shall be more improved.

Reasons for switching to ProofHub

Planview got too much outdated and was missing lots of modern features.

Akash

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

An incredibly easy-to-use and highly customizable work management tool

It becomes difficult to monitor and track the progress of your peers or teammates working remotely. ProofHub, with its ease of access, has been nothing less than a savior as it helps us to monitor and allocate tasks and also serves as a single hub of communication for internal teams to get the work done. We recommend ProofHub to any team and business who have multiple projects and resources to handle simultaneously.

PROS

I am a fan of ProofHub when it comes to smart task management. I can assign tasks, share essential details, and capture every step of the project in one place. Its drag-and-drop Kanban boards allow me to visualize where my team’s work stands, define each stage to see what’s important, identify bottlenecks, and take timely action to make projects stay on track. I am impressed with the tool’s neat, intuitive interface that makes it effortless for even new users to navigate the tool and its features. ProofHub has completely eliminated the need to rely on endless email chains and switching between apps to manage work.

CONS

Nothing to complain about though I wish Email notifications were under granular control.

Reasons for switching to ProofHub

ase of use, intuitive interface, and a comprehensive suite of features put in one place.

Dwayne

Consumer Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Smooth sailing while working remotely and otherwise

A project management software platform was something my team thought would take long getting accustomed to and would create a rift between people but it has actually been a smooth ride and it has actually brought us closer together

PROS

ProofHub is all in all a reliable tool for our team. It has proven to be robust and it’s safe to say my team will be using it for the years to come. I like that the interface is very easy to get used to. It is also a preferred platform because it allows you to communicate in multiple ways with chat features and team discussion portals and all.

CONS

Since we were using a lot of tools before we got ProofHub, I feel that it has taken over most of our functions. However, I still find it a bit inconvenient that it has limited integrations with other software platforms.

Reasons for switching to ProofHub

The communication tools along with the easy reviewing options.

Simon

Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

The hidden champion of project management tools

PROS

It's very easy to use and still provides all of the features you will probably ask for. The UI is well thought trough. The flat-rate pricing model is different from most of other project management tools.

CONS

It would be great to have integrations with other tools e.g. Slack.

Neelam

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

ProofHub has revolutionized how we do things

Pricing was desirable, as it was fixed for an unlimited number of users. We could add as many users as we want without any other expense. It was also great to easily import and export data from our other tools into ProofHub.

PROS

ProofHub is making our marketing planning easier. It helps us keep everything organized and on the schedule. It is such a great tool that makes our lives easier. So easy for everyone to use. We especially love the online proofing feature, which makes our reviewing process easy. The built-in chat feature has made communication so much easier that we can send and receive messages instantly. Now, we don’t have to juggle between multiple apps anymore.

CONS

The only thing that needs improvement is its limited integrations. It would be better if they would add more integration options in the future.

Peter

Graphic Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Great and much better project management tool than most other big names out there.

I have used ProofHub for our creative agency for over 5 years. Then we stopped using it and went on trying different other tools.... because grass always looks greener on the other side. A couple of years later, we have returned to ProofHub as we believe it's the best of all the others we have tried, and we tried most of the other names out there.

PROS

How everything is well structured. Everything has a logic to it, and it's not a mess. You don't get lost into random tasks and projects. Everything can be categorised and seen at a glance properly and easily.

CONS

The interface could benefit from a bit of a more modern upgrade.

Reason for choosing ProofHub

Overall, it's much better priced and offers the same things as the most expensive names out there which are unnecessarily overpriced for no reason at all.

User Profile

Ezéchiel

Verified reviewer

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Avis proofhub

it is a very good software for project management only that its integration is very limited

PROS

it is a software that helps me a lot in task control and managing projects on time.

CONS

The only thing not too good about this software is that its integration is very limited.

Juno

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Organize Projects and Streamline Processes with ProofHub!

I have been using ProofHub for over a year and I must say that it is an excellent program for managing projects and teams. It is easy to use, and the interface is clean and visually appealing. The features it offers are comprehensive and allows us to set up projects, assign tasks and monitor progress. It also offers great collaboration tools, like chat and video conferencing, which are extremely helpful in remote working. Overall, I am very satisfied with the experience I had with ProofHub.

PROS

ProofHub is a powerful project management and collaboration software that helps teams plan, organize, and collaborate on projects in one place. It has a variety of useful features, such as task management, kanban boards, Gantt charts, time tracking, and more. It is ideal for teams of any size, from small startups to large organizations. It also integrates with popular tools like Slack, Google Drive, Dropbox, and more.

CONS

Limited customization options for project boards, with only a few templates available.

Deepa

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Proofhub has made my life easy

My overall experience with Proofhub is amazing. Earlier, I was facing a lot of challenges with task management, ensuring accountability, and tracking. ProofHub helped me save plenty of my precious time and effort on project management with its amazing centralized project management system. Now, I can plan, assign, track, and manage tasks with less hassle. I am happy that I am delivering most of my projects on time now.

PROS

I just love how easy it is to assign tasks to my team members and track task progress. It makes me consume less time on assigning and tracking tasks. The dashboard is really amazing. It is like an aircraft cockpit with all features to manage your tasks in one place. Keep things organized. The collaboration tools are excellent, allowing my team members to comment on tasks & tag co-workers, chat in real-time, and share files in one centralized place. User-interface is also good. Anyone in your team can get used to this tool easily. Highly recommended!

CONS

Honestly, I did not find any great cons of ProofHub. Though notifications can be made a little more user-friendly!

Edna

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Loved all the features... Very easy to use

PROS

I love the notebooks, discussion, timer, and all the other features that really help me create a robust client portal for my coaching clients. It was very easy for me to duplicate projects and I loved how helpful customer service was during my maternity leaves (twice :-)) They are definitely on top of their game and will continue to use them as soon as I am able to.

CONS

None. Everything so far has been great so I can't complain. I wish the pricing was lower but I understand that business is business.

Danica

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Work management becomes easier and more organized at the same time

I can say that ProofHub is a superb task management tool that offers a wide range of features and benefits to make your work management easier and more effective at the same time. With ProofHub, I am able to be more connected to my team and become more organized in how I plan and handle multiple tasks. Real-time visibility makes the whole management process smooth and agile. It's worth working with ProofHub.

PROS

ProofHub simplifies the work by keeping all work, tasks, and communications in one location. It enables me to work more effectively and enthusiastically with my team. Further, I can better set my work plan as per my needs and share that with the team. This way, setting a common goal and understanding projects becomes easier. Overall, efficiently managing work using ProofHub encourages productivity and saves time.

CONS

The one element of ProofHub that I find bothersome is the notifications.

Neha

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

My Experience Using ProofHub For My Content Team

The user interface has a steep learning curve. I have been using ProofHub for my content team for the past few months, and I am thrilled with it. It has helped me manage my team better and allowed them to collaborate better. The platform has stellar media tools that enable you to work with images, documents, links etc., which makes it easier for my team members to collaborate. In addition to that, the chat feature allows you to communicate with your team members in real-time without having to switch between different apps or websites, which makes it a complete package for my team!

PROS

I love how easy it is to attach media files.

CONS

The user interface has a steep learning curve.

Mario

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2016

Very good ideas, not quite right in execution

Proofhub is on paper a great software, it combines powerful functionalities like no other. The problem is that there are many loose ends that are still to be worked out. For example, there is no way to choose which notifications to receive, there's no possibility to manage groups into projects, and the page doesn't load completely sometimes. These are just some examples of things that can be repaired, and I hope they get them right soon, to fulfill the promise of being the best project management tool.

Vendor Response

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. I'd like to tell you that we are planning to enhance our notifications system. In it, you will be able to select the sections for which you want to be notified. We will inform you as and when it is implemented. Also, if you are facing any difficulty regarding loading of any section then please send us the issue at support@proofhub.com and our concerned team would get back to you. I'd also like to tell you that we keep on enhancing ProofHub day by day and your feedback matters a lot to us. We will definitely consider your suggestions in due course of time. Please feel free to write us anytime if you have any other suggestions.

Replied November 2016

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

ProofHub -- for complex projects with many moving parts

Overall, a solid and capable product. Can be overused to break tasks into a million pieces, but that's more user error than product errors. It's strength is the acquisition of data for storage, and for verification about what was done, and when.

PROS

The multi-dimensional ways of viewing the same information: breaking the work flow into tasks, timelines, deadlines, comments.

CONS

The learning curve is not easy at the start. Also, a single task not completed by an individual can be the excuse to hold a whole project up. This can be solved by setting the parameters more loosely, but it's not intuitive.