All Quire Reviews

1-25 of 229 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Timothy

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Super Flexible and Functional

PROS

Great Customer Service, Great task management, very versatile with all of the different view types. Good value.

CONS

Takes some people a bit of time to understand how the software functions.

Reasons for switching to Quire

Prefered Quire and have used it before. Found Jira to be clunky and not user-friendly.

Alice

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Quire: a pretty solid task tracker

PROS

Quire basically just works: you can track and organize tasks, the mobile app is adequate, and you can even get fancy with deadlines and priorities. Solid free tier, perfectly suitable for individual users. By and large, the product direction seems unobtrusive and stable: no constantly shifting UI changes or terrible ML-powered features shoved down your throat. Huge win, really.

CONS

I'm really not sure I would swap to Quire for serious, cross-team project management. Too much of my work (programming) is tightly integrated with Github, and the standards for cross-linking tasks and providing context is really high.

Reasons for switching to Quire

I needed more complex lists, and a better system for keeping them organized.

User Profile

Dianna

Verified reviewer

Cosmetics, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2019

Simple task software

PROS

Clean, open spaces, no clutter. Connected with Gmail easily

CONS

This software has no templates,. It is a very basic task software

Reason for choosing Quire

I didn't. I went with Airtable as I felt the interface was more user-friendly and I liked the templates that were available.

Vendor Response

Hi Dianna, I'm really sorry to learn that you didn't think Quire is a suitable tool for your business. Actually, we do have reusable templates on Quire. Also, most of the critical task software features are available on Quire, such as nested to do list to help you break down big goals into achievable tasks, Kanban board to help you get focused on what really matters in a short period of time, real time collaboration that allows work with teammates and always stay in sync, etc. We still hope that in the future, you might consider give Quire another try and let us know what you think :) Have a wonderful day! The Quire Team

Replied May 2019

Abdulrahman

Farming, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

A exhaustive review on quire

I have a satisfactory experience using quire. it has really assisted me and made my job a lot easier.

PROS

I use quire to keep record of employee data and contacts so I can keep track of of how operations are easily. it is a very amazing managing tool because I can share documents and task easily to employees without physically meeting. Quire has made management easier for me because I don't have to make use of large Amount of papers and spreadsheets to have a record of the workers and staffs

CONS

I cannot find any faults in my very honest opinion, it features are basic and easy to use my team didn't need too much persuading to want to use it

Chirag

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

The perfect match for our Project Management Requirement

We have started implementing Quire in our day to day project / task management at the org level. Here are few of the most important quick wins for us - the productivity of teams has increased significantly, it has now become super easy for team-leaders to track project progress, who is working on what and check if someone is overloaded or has bandwidth. Quire has also been helpful with adding transparency in teams because team members can see overall company level projects. Apart from this I would really like to appreciate the prompt customer support of team (Golda & Peggy). We had certain requirement for Slack integration which was super imp for us and to our surprise after suggesting the requirement, their team took it up and we got the functionality within a week. Kudos to this :)

PROS

The simplicity of the product and how easy it is to setup and get started is one of the most important aspect. Also, the way Quire is structured - we've been using workflowy for taking notes since many years and Quire feels like an extended version of it with much more functionalities. All in all its a great product to kick-start project/task management journey for any company and move your team from complete chaos to a little more structure in their day to day work-life.

CONS

There's not much that we didn't like but some good to have's would be - Desktop app, currently they have a web-app which gets the job done but a desktop app might make the experience a lot better. Also managing notifications and slack integrations are somethings which I presume their team is working on and hope that gets done in the near future.

Reason for choosing Quire

Simply put it ticked all the boxes of our minimum requirements and the customer support team at Quire is great and surprisingly they are one of the few ones who actually does listen to your specific needs and add it to their development roadmap and try to help you out. Believe me this is rare!

Garrett

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

My review

My overall experience is great. It might be the only product I use right now where I would be truly disappointed if it disappeared one day

PROS

The overall user interface. It has all the same features as other task management apps. But all the bells and whistles are aggregated deeper. So at face value it is not super overwhelming. It just looks like a list you would scratch on a piece of paper. Top down. But then you can get into the Kanban Boards, graphs, charts, etc. but they are not initially cluttering.

CONS

There is only one thing that I dislike about it. I have an Android phone and have changed the display density and if a task is due tomorrow the word tomorrow gets cut off and brought to the next line Even though there is plenty of space.

Reasons for switching to Quire

Initially the price because quire had everything I needed for free

Gregory

Computer Software, 1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

A great produce that deserves more attention

Absolutely great, I have been using it for years and plan to keep using it. It's one of very few tools that I will always come back to because it just works.

PROS

Ease of use is my priority when using a task or to-do tracker. It's a side activity to whatever I'm trying to achieve and I don't want my tracker getting in the way. Quire does a great job of being so quick and fluent to use that it's barely any effort to make changes there as I work. My favourite single thing though is how much I can see on screen at once. Because of the compact display I can see what I'm doing, when it needs to be done along with priority and dependencies. No other project management tool I've used can tell me that much at once.

CONS

Honestly don't dislike anything, it does what it says it does and it does it well. I think the only thing I could really say is that because it looks so simple I've had trouble persuading teams to use it. There's an assumption that it can't do as much as it can.

Reason for choosing Quire

It met my needs better, I need something easy to work with that doesn't have any features I don't need which would get in the way.

Ivan

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Easy to use

PROS

Filtering by assignee, board view, ability to add custom tags.

CONS

Little odd scrolling with boards, scroll is on one column but scrolling is applied on all columns.

Balazs

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Mighty but very easy to use

I love using it, it's intuitive, and it has all the important features to manage complex projects.

PROS

It's super easy and intuitive. It has all the important, but not obvious features like subtasks, tagging, customized statuses etc., without getting overwhelming to use.

CONS

It's a minor thing really: when I'm on the board view, and I tick a task ready, it doesn't change the status (column) of it.

Reason for choosing Quire

Quire has a great range of features while being super easy to use.

Reasons for switching to Quire

I wanted something more simple to use without losing on features.

Chirag

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Quire - Best task management solution

Quire has been a amazing tool which has helped in my daily workflow. Collaborative features have made the team projects more manageable & integrations have been easier.

PROS

Quire has been very helpful in way i approach task management, one of the best features is the user-friendly and intuitive interface. Helps to manage complex projects with ease

CONS

White Quire excels in many aspects, there are still few areas which has scope of improvement. Mobile experience would be beneficial if provided.

JR

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Best Project Management Tool

Our projects is easy to handle because of quire.

PROS

Quire is very easy to use with a lot of features.

CONS

I cant think of. I like all its features and functionality.

Reason for choosing Quire

Easy to use and a lot of features. We already started using quire while still in beta because its a promising SAAS.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Best way to organize several projects

PROS

ease of usage on a daily basis, on several devices

CONS

Impossible to make a search on project if you are not connected to internet.

Reason for choosing Quire

Even the free product was completely usable. I paid mostly to be able to work on more projects

Reasons for switching to Quire

I didn't like the way the limitations were more and more drastic until you have no more choice than to pay !

Marion

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Amazing product , exceptionnal and generous customer service

Very good, the best "tasks" app we ever used.

PROS

Everything, but i Prefer: - Possibility to assign a single task to multiple user (and when it's get done, it goes away for everyone) - Possibility to organize yours tasks by organization, projects and boards - Possibility to create weekly, monthly, etc tasks - Possibility to attach document to each task - User friendly - French language ! (and the translation is good!) - The generosity and help from the customer service (as a small and poor charity organisation who rely on volunteers who work from home, we need this kind of service to complete our projects)

CONS

- maybe the fact that when you look a subtask on a board , you can't see their connection to the "complete task" and it can be somewhat confusing to differentiate between similar subtask (Actually we just have to always name the subtask with the name of the complete task, so we have a way around)

Reason for choosing Quire

We tried To-do and hated it, it was complicated to set-up, we had to create a microsoft account for every single users and its features was worst than Wunderlist. We search for a long time before we finally found Quire and we are really happy.

Reasons for switching to Quire

Wunderlist was bought by Window and replaced by To-do. We liked Wunderlist as it was free but it lacked some important feature (Quire is a lot better). We had to fond an alternative and we wanted something better.

damian

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Simple, but extremely powerful software

Overall I'm loving it and using Quire on a daily basis. It made my life so easy that I cannot believe how I managed before without it. It's clean, elegant and for me very easy to use. It took me maybe 2-3 hours to figure out most of the stuff and a day or so to feel really comfortable with it. Quire has all the features I wanted to have and gives me the ability to organize my business efficiently. It's brilliant that I can have several workspaces with multiple projects. Which I can further split into nested tasks with subtasks, but also into linked sublists with differnt view, e.g. boards. Even if I'm looking for something it turns out to be better thought out then how I would expect it to be or look like. Plus I can get an overview of progress stats and progress summary. Not to mention the support is amazing! Fast, responsive and eager to help. Something that you won't see much when it comes to free tools. Honestly, I can't believe it really is a free tool.

PROS

Simple. Fast. Intuitive. Not distracting. Gives everything a freelancer, SMBs or corporate might need. It's not overly complicated with unnecessary features. Tree structure is absolutely awesome! This way you can break every project into actually manageable tasks. Every task or subtask can have priority, start and due date, responsible person or external team and files attached. FREE.

CONS

Minimalistic view might give an impression it's super basic and won't provide what you need [but the truth is exactly the opposite]. Some people might find lack of chat or message board a disadvantage [but for me tasks comments are enough and allow me to keep things tidy]. There is no calendar view so it can be seen as a negative by some people [but there is a timeline view which is good enough for me]. Not sure how pricing structure will look like in the future.

Reason for choosing Quire

For me personally it felt most intuitive and had all the features I wanted to have. After testing Quire and 2 other tools I decided Quire works best for my individual needs. One of the points was the ability to have all projects / workspaces available on the left panel so I can see all the most important things without clicking back and forth. Also the design is not overwhelming so that's a positive.

Lucas

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Quire review

PROS

- Most of the features are free - People do not spend too much time getting used to it

CONS

- I cannot assign a deadline to be a specific working day of the month, e.g set the deadline date to be working day 5 of each month - It do not have a calendar view of the deadlines

Reasons for switching to Quire

Trello has many paid features and seems more complicated for what we need.

User Profile

Shimon

Verified reviewer

Computer Hardware, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Wish I found this sooner

Most of my project are freelance and project based, so i require a project management platform that will allow me to manage several projects for more than one organization. I had been using Trello for this and whilst it has served be well, it does not have a good structure for organizing tasks and making sure they are followed up, in that sense its a bit too informal. Quire bring structure to the tasks and a simple interface that bring focus to clarity to the project.

PROS

From the moment I first started using it, everything just worked the way it should, incredibly intuitive, none of the bloating or over complicated functionality that other project/task management platforms suffer from. For me the killer feature it the 'tree structure' approach to task management, this is how it should be done, take a big task/project and break it into smaller and smaller manageable tasks. Each subtask has the same feature set as the main task which is exactly how it should be done because why should any task have less importance. The interface is clean and functional, everything is where is should be, it just works. You have Organizations, then projects, then tasks, which is a great way to organize things, especially if you are freelance like me and do projects for a number of different organizations. I am a long time trello user, and for anything looking for an alternative that does more than just kanban, this is for you, it will allow you to really structure tasks and make sure they are followed up.

CONS

No Kanban is going to be a big negative for many people, but apparently that is coming soon. Interface might be too simple for some people, or perhaps lacking features such as chat, message board, rich text markup, etc etc, but that could be seen as a good thing by others. Pricing has not been released either, that is something to be concerned about , especially if you invest time in adopting this platform but then it turns out to be overpriced. That is probably my biggest concern at the moment as features can be added all the time, but pricing can be a deal breaker.

Naveed

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

My favorite tool for task management

I've been using quire for a few years now and I've not found anything as simple and quick. I've tried many tools.

PROS

It's simple, intuitive and easy to do things quickly. I am tired of big bloated unintuitive enterprise tools. This is a breath of fresh air. I'm demanding from my tools and this delivers.

CONS

Some minute usability quirks. I'd have don't things a little differently.

User Profile

Zuhairah

Verified reviewer

Internet, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Simple apps, but get the job done

PROS

Quire has all the tools that i need for my team to collaborate and sharing the workload that we are working on. The software dashboard is so simple, that i have no problem finding the right tools to use, and it will show all my task and project on the main page for easy access to them.

CONS

Communication platform is one of the things that this software should upgrade. For now, they lacks in this field and to having a quick message with my team on the software is almost impossible. They also should introduce build-in template for the task, so we don't have to create if from the scratch.

Bob

Telecommunications, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2016

Some thoughts after trying Quire

I have been experimenting with Quire, It has some nice features, however I prefer WorkFlowy for its ease of navigation and plainness, but had I not discovered WorkFlowy after Springpad shut down, I would have probably started using Quire because of it's features and functionality.

PROS

There is the option of adding new sub list items to top or bottom of list There are nice shortcut instructions when hovering over function icon It is easy to keep track of who is collaborating on a project Collaboration conversations can be always in view Quire is a little different from other apps that I have tried. The design and layout doesn't seem to get in the way as much. There is the ability to add Due Dates and Reminders I rarely collaborate on projects with others. If I collaborated more often I might be more inclined to use Quire regularly. I am impressed that Quire developers have reached out to me several times to asking for feedback about my usage and to answer questions that I had. There is a detailed history of editing of each specific project

CONS

Like most other note taking apps available, Quire does have a somewhat rigid structure that gets in the way of productivity for me, but may be useful for others. Navigation on the Quire screen is a little more spread out than the WorkFlowy screen. Making use of the Keyboard shortcuts is suggested A few times I unintentionally pressed the complete button and "completed" an item on Android I find navigating the page, using built-in calendars and other features is unnecessary for what I want to accomplish Quire is a little slower than WorkFlowy to refresh I am able to do pretty much everything in Quire that I can do with WorkFlowy, but it is a little more time consuming The adding tasks and subtasks and breaking them down is a little more complicated in Quire a benefit of WorkFlowy is that you can compose or copy and paste any portion of your entire WorkFlowy list into an email, letter, article, app or document. There is some exporting of Quire into a CSV document, which can be copied and pasted into a document with some reworking. As much or as little of your whole WorkFlowy list can be shown at one time #n Unlike Quire, WorkFlowy does not have predetermined frames to enter text into you can always see the entire text

Benjamin

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE