All Reckon One Reviews

1-25 of 94 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Accurate and reliable

It was a great app or system since I use it for Billing of invoice, sending statement of accounts to our clients, receiving payments and reports. It is very useful for those with small businesses. All the tasks for accounting is in Reckon One.

PROS

Reckon One is the system I use wayback when I was in New Zealand, it is my first time using the system and I can say that I can easily cope up with the functionality.

CONS

I am not sure If I am the only one experience the glitch of the system if you click too fast, but I believe they already update the system so hopefully no more glitch.

Helen

Building Materials, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Reckon Hosted

I have finally got on to Reckon Help line and got one of our businesses back to being able to open after leaving it to my accountant to do. After going being forced to go from Desktop to Hosted there was one company I could not open. I was so angry on multiple fronts and still don't like paying subscriptions - I like to buy an item and not have to pay every year. That was just one thing I put in the too hard basket.

PROS

The ability to see open invoices to track unpaid accounts. Invoicing is very easy and has multiple items that you can set up a template to suit your needs.

CONS

The payroll management is difficult to work with, especially with the STP Phase 2 rollout.

Reason for choosing Reckon One

Only because I have everything working in Reckon that I stayed with it. If I was starting anew I would have gone with Zero.

Allan

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2024

A solid entry level finance package

It was a positive experience, however I would do more testing next time

PROS

It was easy to implement and use, there were not show stoppers during implementation

CONS

The out of the box feature set is less mature then we had hoped

Reasons for switching to Reckon One

Reckon was more cost effective for our needs

Kate

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Reckon User

Postitive experience. Can help when needed both online and on the phone.

PROS

We use Reckon one for ease of our accounting. This programme is easy to learn if for non accounting minds

CONS

Multi user access accross both companies. Set up easy processes in memorised transactions

John

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Simple, flexible software

Good. Very happy.

PROS

The software is simple flexible and forgiving. I am a 30 year plus chartered accountant veteran. Reckon was one of the first to provide point, click and it would take you to the transaction or produce a report, it was intuitive, even for someone without too many IT skills or a small amount of accounting knowledge. These guys are the small It company providing service at levels above the mega IT accounting firms. Its personable, something unique in our changing world.

CONS

Its a "Con" and or also a "Pro" depending on your position ..... the system has not had a major overhaul in a long time ..... it looks a little dated.

Reason for choosing Reckon One

Continued support, flexibility in the product, ease of use, intuitive etc.

Reasons for switching to Reckon One

For the reasons above. PS I made the switch nearly 20 plus years ago. I have been with reckon now for a long time.

Ange

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Reckon

Is a great software

PROS

It was quite easy to use and the reports are great. So easy to see who you have paid and who has paid you.Gst returns so easy. Payroll was good to

CONS

Sometimes hard to payday file. Paying employees had to do manually

Reasons for switching to Reckon One

I found it hard to find an accountant to do my eand of year books

Henry

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Excellent Packaged Software for SMB Accounting

Over support (online and with a technician) has been execellent. The Data migration process to move from prior accounting package is execellent

PROS

With Module based options depending on your business needs and the overall simplicity of using the software make this an excellent SMB package

CONS

Currently doesnt include a inventory system for managing stock

Reason for choosing Reckon One

Over Module based options, ease of use and price point

Reasons for switching to Reckon One

Prior software was not a good fit for the Business Size and Reckon One offered a better price point

Rakesh

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Hassel free software

Single touch payroll

PROS

Service. Any problem they help and fix

CONS

We use STP only and have no problem in the usage

Reasons for switching to Reckon One

The previous software company did not provide the service.

Daniel

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Easy to use

Customer support is amazing, helped me with all my questions.

PROS

A very easy to use app that helps make my company compliant with the ATO tax rules.

CONS

The change over from STP phase 1 to Phase 2

Reason for choosing Reckon One

The trial version made me realize it's a much easier product to use and saved me a lot of time that I can now spend with my family.

Reasons for switching to Reckon One

Reckon was a much cheaper option and also a much easier program to use

Alan

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2023

Be able to evaluate each of your jobs

We can see the profit & Loss on each job

PROS

The best feature is that there are unlimited projects / jobs that you are able to add. This means as one job opens, you can begin evaluating the performance of these without having to close another job.

CONS

The payroll system had problems dealing with over 100 staff and thus we use an external system. This is unable to be uploaded automatically into Reckon. We have to do large journals to facilitate this.

Reason for choosing Reckon One

Am unaware of the alternatives at the time of purchase.

Peter

Accounting, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

My review of Reckon One

My experience with Reckon One has been extremely good.

PROS

I found it very easy to use particularly with having bank downloads and the ease of assigning correct income or expenses to each transaction.

CONS

I don't think there was anything about Reckon One that I found very difficult to use.

Reasons for switching to Reckon One

Mainly Price

Rob

Wholesale, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

director

ok

PROS

invoicing and accounting is what i use it for

CONS

the price and that i cannot go to a smaller version

Reason for choosing Reckon One

ok

Wayne

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

New Financial Year

PROS

The ease of setting up catergories such as assets, liabilties etc

CONS

Some reports are not that easy to find For example when looking for and company an amount - those sort of searches

Reason for choosing Reckon One

ease of use

Joan

Accounting, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Great product and easy to use

Great to use for all my clients

PROS

This product is ideal for my business and my clients

CONS

I am happy with this product as it is. My accountant is also happy with the reports

Reason for choosing Reckon One

I really like using this product and have used it for many years

willa

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Best choice of accounting software

It is the most cost-effective accounting software! Perfect for small business owner. Easy to read and show, immediate customer service team, cheaper than Xero, user-friendlier than MYOB.

PROS

Affordable, easy to learn, user-friendly surface, love BAS function in Tax.

CONS

1. I hope I could group process some functions, for example accepting bank transactions in banking.2. It’s not user friendly in mobile devices, but if this will rise the cost, then I can live without it.

Reasons for switching to Reckon One

Too expensive

Macit

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Successful

PROS

Simple interface and effective accounting software with all necessary hardware. You can save your data regularly and then print it out. It has many alternatives in this field, but what prompted me to use it was its easy-to-use and simple interface.

CONS

I didn't have a bad experience but more language support would be helpful.

Marisa

Packaging and Containers, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Reckon Accounts Premier

Excellent experience as randomly have issues and if there is a technical issue the support is fantastic.

PROS

EASE AND PRACTICALITY OF USE. It is very user friendly and accurate reports can be generated.

CONS

There are no negatives as it is a fantastic accounting software.

Marg

Import and Export, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5