All Right Click Tools Reviews

1-25 of 26 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Damien

Verified reviewer

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Right Click Tools for ConfigMgr

PROS

If you've used the Community Edition you have a glimpse of what you can do with it; the Enterprise edition adds a number of valuable features, especially with the management server for central control.The security tools options for working with LAPS and BitLocker have been a frequent time saver for our helpdesk.

CONS

Some of the upgrades/updates were a bit bumpier than ideal; none of them were debilitating, but the documentation could have better prepared for the issues.

Stephanie

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

You should get Right Click Tools

Fantasitc. RCT has greatly improved our abiltiy to manage machines our environments. 10/10

PROS

Right Click Tools adds critical functionality to MECM and provides real time inforamation on assets in our environement. This is invaluable when we are working to remediate a critical vlunerability. We can quickly identify the assets that are vlunerable, or identify the machines that dont have a particular patch. Remote management features are probably the most valuable. Since the pandemic started the entire Department of FI$Cal has switched to work from home. Without RCT managing these assets would be almost impossible at the level we are doing now. RCT is a life saver.

CONS

Hard to find a feature I dont like about the software. The only thing, right now, Which support has been on the spot to try to find a resolution to, is that when using the System Information tool, If we need to remove software it only works if the software uninstall string is in the registry under uninstall. Some software like Firefox, doesn't register there, or software with specific uninstall programs located in the folder directory. It would be good if RCT could check the uninstall command from the application in MECM as well as checking the registry.

Reason for choosing Right Click Tools

Right Click Tools is the best... it has the most features, best support and is easy to implement and use.

Joel

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Right Click Tools Usage

PROS

RTC brings some difficult to access tools to an easy to use menu system.

CONS

Haven't found any real show stoppers. RTC works well.

Chris

Logistics and Supply Chain, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Great product that simply works

Before Right Click Tools, deploying, querying, gathering information from a client was a tedious task; data is scattered in multiple places and any action to resolve an issue would require going to another area in Configuration Manager.With Right click Tools, all the information is in one or two places, and simply by right clicking you can take steps to resolve issues such as re-running a Task Sequence, deploy applications to their PC via remote Software Center.

PROS

The best part of this software is the ease of setup and configuration. Many programs require a lot of time to set up, configure and deploy throughout the environment. Installation is a breeze, and it just works. It's a light weight addition to the Configuration Manager console, very little resource use. Hasn't crashed the console, very stable.

CONS

No real issues, in fact, the few issues I've come across their support was quick to respond to my query and resolve the issues.

Reason for choosing Right Click Tools

Recast simply works. As mentioned, many other tools that provide similar functionality can be cumbersome and time consuming to set up and configure, even update. With Right Click, it's never more than a quick install and configuration of permissions levels.

Jacek

Education Management, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

"Right Click Tools" additional "hand" to support administrators "SCCM"

It is a complementary tool to SCCM - once used, it's hard to move without this tool after that - so full license renewed every year.

PROS

Works seamlessly with SCCM - The most frequently used functions: Security Tools and System Information, general all function under "Client Action" Client Tools" Console Tools & "Security Tools". Managing over a thousand computers - many of these computers are shared, Delete Profiles, manage everything remotely - saves me time.

CONS

Recast Automation - Builder & Runner - reason - I don't understand. not enough tutorials available on the web on how to use these options.I suggest checking if below option is working properly: In System Information > Operating System > under "Console User" - not always show current active user. For review real status current active user - you need jump to "User Sessions".

kerwin

Architecture & Planning, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

If you use MECM/SCCM for day to day management of your endpoints this tool is a MUST have.

I use it for things from running actions on endpoints, repairing MECM clients, reports and creating easily executable tasks in runner and builder

PROS

It extends the capabilities of MECM/SCCM very easily. MECM is already a really great tool for endpoint management because you can do so many things with it, but right click tools makes it very easy for technology staff who don't have a lot of experience with MECM to become useful in it. Also the script building and execution tools are great! They allow you to customize MECM exactly the way you want if you can find time to build the scripts for it. Also they have a free version that is VERY powerful.

CONS

not knowing if they are going to have an Intune/MEM product. It is the future of MECM and it would be nice for the organization to start looking at building something in that realm

florin

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

A must have

The compliance in my sites went from ~70% to 98% in one week after start using rct. There were some issues but the support was excellent and fast enough.

PROS

This software contains features and functions that should be implemented by default in sccm however they are not. Having this installed even in free version will make admins life a lot easier. From a basic ping for multiple computers to rerun deployments or task sequences or updates compliance dashboard whatever you name it this software got it. There's no surprise that only after few weeks I found myself using this tool more than the actually sccm console functions for daily tasks. It's fast it's light it get the job done.

CONS

The only thing not to like might be the price if you need advanced functions however I'm sure that purchase and sales dept will sort that out.

Marek

Insurance, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Right Click Tools for SCCM saves us time and aggravation!

Right Click Tools have saved me countless hours over the years and simplified my daily tasks to a science. I would definitely recommend your product to others in the industry.

PROS

This software fills the gaps that SCCM leaves. SCCM (now MECM) has been growing for decades since I started using it twenty years ago when it was still called SMS 2.0. Despite the tremendous growth that the product has gone through during this time it still lacks in terms of simplicity in doing certain tasks. Sometimes are all too laborious and in actuality should only take seconds to complete. This is where Right Click Tools comes into play. I use this package of handy tools every day and would be lost without it.

CONS

I am trying to think of what to improve. At this point I have no complaints as the product does exactly what I want it to do.

Matthew

Automotive, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Right Client Tools

I have used this tool for 10+ years across multiple companies and with multiple SCCM engineers. Through the years the production manufacture has continued to improve the product. Ever engineer on I have worked with during this time thinks highly of this tool.

PROS

This tool integrates well into SCCM providing a set of advanced features that are not native to the application, but provide a time savings to the core product suite. While the options can be run through various custom scripts this product places these options right at ones finger tips making them easily useable.

CONS

There is not really much that I can say negative about this production. If I were to think really hard having to identify something the ONLY item that I can come up with is that a few of the remote commands issued from the tool trigger a black box for a couple of second on the remote/end users screen when the remote process is executing in place of being full transparent. This however does not occur for all of the options so it maybe a Windows limitations and not something of the product.

Reason for choosing Right Click Tools

Simplicity Feature ritch Time savings to company

Brenda

Primary/Secondary Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed December 2021

Recast review

PROS

It is a great product to manage Windows devices. We use it for imaging & application development. Along with Windows patch management. We also use the "auto login" lab management tool in some buildings.

CONS

Updates and addition of other products intergrades into Recast that we don't use. All most all of our Windows labs are gone so it would be great if your product worked on Chrome OS. No remote management when a device is outside our Network.

Reason for choosing Right Click Tools

Recommendation for another school district.

Linda

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Recast Right Click Tools for Enterprise

Recast customer service is amazing. They are very prompt and friendly.

PROS

Integration with our current business processes was smooth. Right Click Tools increases productivity as what used to take many clicks can be done in just a couple. We have huge task sequences and using the Content Information on them is very helpful to check content. Using Device Status Messages on a computer is integral to troubleshooting. The ability to create workflow with RCT Runner is very helpful with processes.

CONS

Right Click Tools made it much easier to manage BitLocker when we were using MBAM but now that we have are using MECM BitLocker Management, we can't connect it with Right Click Tools. Very sad as it was amazing before.

Chris

Building Materials, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Never use MECM without it!

PROS

Right Click Tools completes the GUI for Configuration Manager. The toolset is easy to use and easy to teach. If you have been using MECM without Right Click Tools, stop readying this and go download the demo. You will not go back to the old method of scripting your own tools. Really though, the toolset allows for easy maintenance and with the access controls you can grant just what is needed to lower level admins.

CONS

Honestly can say I love the toolset. Sometimes I wish the popups for certain actions would not hide themselves, but if you just look for the tri-color cube you'll see what you need.

Andrew

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Essential Product for SCCM

I've been managing SCCM for 8 years now and I can't live without these tools. I use them all the time and everyday.

PROS

This product makes daily management in SCCM much more user friendly. With the ability to perform a multitude of functions just from a right click menu rather that searching through the console or powershell saved an incredible amount of time.

CONS

The only thing I think needs some work would be the kiosk manager. On it's own its fantastic and we use it to run all out kiosks. My only complaint is that the kiosks are stored locally so it makes it difficult to have a team all use the same kiosks

Daniel

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

My Recast Right Click Tool Review for Microsoft Endpoint Managers

Excellent suite of tools. We are a small IT department, and we provide top notch, second to none, IT experience for our users. Recast right click tools help make this goal of excellence a daily reality.

PROS

The Client Actions, Client Tools and Console Tools are used by me and other members of our team daily. The Recast team have used a lot of careful thought and insight to provide specific tools that SCCM natively lacks. Purchase of these tools is a no brainer as far as this Admin is concerned.

CONS

NA There is nothing that I dislike about these tools.

Reason for choosing Right Click Tools

The Right Click tools are far superior to any alternative.

Matt

Marketing and Advertising, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Essential tool for deployment

I would not want to go back to managing my environment without RCT. These tools just make my life easier and save me a lot of time.

PROS

The tools are just easy to use. They are all there in the right-click menu - as long as you have the rights to them - and make Configuration Manager a beast that can be tamed. Almost all the actions I take are through the RCT menu in my day-to-day work, I rarely use the native options.

CONS

The RCT Builder tool is incredibly complex and powerful but needs more instruction for use. It takes more time than I have been able to give to really use it to its full potential.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

RCT Is A Must Have!

RCT is a must have if you are using SCCM at any level.

PROS

RCT Tools provides a wide variety of what SCCM is missing out the box like being able to add multiple machines in a collection via copy and paste computer names, easily checking Bitlocker and TPM status by collection, running remote command prompt...and that's just a few of their very useful tools.

CONS

The kiosk feature needs some fixing/updating as I find it finicky at times.

Jeff

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Right Click Tools

Nothing but good things. I consider this critical software and a must for an SCCM administration.

PROS

This is almost essential for any MECM/SCCM administrator. It makes particular tasks much more simple and convenient. For me, my MECM config is not complete till RCT is installed.

CONS

The install is a bit confusing. I'm till not sure it's setup entirely.

Josef

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

<