All Rocketlane Reviews

1-25 of 76 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Sreeram

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

A Really Well thought out tool

Really good experience overall. Helped eliminate multiple different channels of communication and helped create a single source of truth.

PROS

When I use Rocketlane, one of the things that strike me is how many of my use cases are always met. When I generally use any project management tool, they would always lack in certain features and it is not easy to build a tool like that as project management in itself is a fairly diverse area with certain checks that some folks would need to do. Rocketlane feels very customisable and one of my favorite parts of the tool is the ease of collaboration. Live chat and thread-like features help you coordinate better. We use it in onboarding and coordinating between multiple teams and also having a client-facing view is extremely tricky but Rocketlane does the job beautifully! I am also a big fan of the ability to integrate with other channels and the ability to be the single source of truth!

CONS

The UX initially was very confusing. It does take some learning curve to reach a flow state in the UX but i think that comes with the complexity of the product.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Onboarding rocketlane was very easy

PROS

Ease of use. I found it was very intuitive to manage projects and tasks. It was by far one of the best project management tools that i have used. It was also very easy to setup. It was also very easy to get in touch with their CSM for any queries on the product. Overall i had a great experience with the setup and is saving me a lot of time in keeping track of the project progress.

CONS

Maybe more slicing and dicing around reports and ability to customize them.

Reason for choosing Rocketlane

There was a self service portal view that customers could use and extensive functionalities in Rocketlane.

Ankit

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed March 2024

Analytics could be better

Could be more user friendly , Filters can be more clear

PROS

Its a unique product solving the pain of customer management and timesheet tracking, allocation etc

CONS

Its Analytics is very poor. Very difficult to see a summary or high level overview of team

Pooja

Human Resources, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Best Application for Project Tracking

Overall experience with team really good, i think less than 1 week we did the implementation. Rocketlane team has also given training to team. Great job [SENSITIVE CONTENT]

PROS

There are various things which i liked in the application - Private space which i can use for actionable within team, same is not visible to client - Use this application to have conversation with client (chat tool too) - Easy to attach documents - Project also have sub task activities (Child -Parent relation) - Overall project status with delay activities - Reminders for the project (next and delayed task) - Play with % of completion with task and subtask and many more

CONS

Nothing as such but yes, i must say i wanted more charts and reports

Reason for choosing Rocketlane

Rocketlane able to cater our requirement and product is user friendly.

andy

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Rocketlane for onboarding

PROS

Integrated to HubSpot and easy templates and dynamic conditions

CONS

Limited RBAC for sharing with customers

Reasons for switching to Rocketlane

Hard to report across projects and share with customers

Christopher

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2024

Paperless Experience

Initially, it was very frustrating, but after working with [sensitive content hidden] it has gotten better. There are still a lot of things that we need that its missing but its nice to see new development over time.

PROS

The end-user portal is a favorite. Also, we like the ability to build out the templates and have them track according to different projects.

CONS

The biggest issue in rocketlane that we deal with is that there are too many places to put information and not enough specific places to put trackable timed events. Its hard to know when someone did something easily. Its frustrating when trying to track the ticket.

Reasons for switching to Rocketlane

We like the end user portal the most, but also the automation.

Jeff

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Great Tool for Client Onboarding

The team has been amazing to work with.

PROS

Rocketlane has all of the core features you would expect from an implementation provider, and then some. I especially like the Magic Link sign on process, and the ability to add Spaces, where you can collaborate further with users.

CONS

We are looking forward to further customization abilities with the platform.

Reason for choosing Rocketlane

easy end-user experience, and more client implementation features/functionality than others

User Profile

Syed

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Tool to manage project and track all the things happening in a project end to end

PROS

Task Management Task scheduling Management Templates

CONS

It's difficult to toggle between 2 different projects, it would have been great if they gave a simple switch option to toggle. The current templates are outdated should have multiple to choose from, whether it's onboarding a client, doing POC, and so on.

User Profile

Silvia

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Effective tool built by a great team

Fantastic, it is easy to set up, deploy and use.

PROS

We use Rocketlane for client onboarding and it is a great tool to handle it efficiently in a proper project management approach. The team behind Rocketlane is extremely helpful, they go above and beyond anytime I have a question and they are very open to feedback.

CONS

There is nothing I can truly say I dislike - there are little details here and there that could be improved for a perfect UX, but nothing major.

Naman

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Project tracking simplified than never before.

PROS

I use Rocketlane for customer onboarding, it helps me and my client have a clear visibility of the blockers and the milestones of the project.

CONS

Rocketlane does not have a social sign in feature yet and I also feel that the UI can be simplified to have a richer user experience.

Reasons for switching to Rocketlane

Rocketlane offered us a competitive price in comparison to Notion.

Matthew

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

SalesVista LOVES Rocketlane!

Amazing and definitely worth the money! Our team’s productivity has skyrocketed with the adoption of the product.

PROS

The drag and drop functionality within the project board helps provide a clean organized visual for task completion.

CONS

Hard to find a negative, but some of the UI calendar functionality could be improved aesthetically.

Reason for choosing Rocketlane

Better demo and hands on consultative approach…they really listened and catered the product demos to our needs.

Harshitha

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Easy way of Project Tracking

PROS

As tasks progress, move the cards across columns. Start in "To-Do," move to "In Progress" when working on it, then to "Review" when completed, and finally to "Done" when entirely finished.

CONS

Sometime platform is slow, so can you check this and improve the loading speed

Jacqueline

Program Development, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Great Product

PROS

I like that it is able to integrate several things i work on in one place and track tasks and time.

CONS

i wish i could push tasks out to my calendar easier so i didnt have to keep them in rocketlane and on my calendar.

Vinayak

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Efficient Project Management Made Easy

PROS

We can easily track our project status and track the efforts on the specific projects/tasks.

CONS

Sometimes it is difficult to find the specific task.

Akash

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Excellent Tool for project Management

PROS

Its efficiency in tracking the project status and management

CONS

Everything is fine. i can't see any features which is least important.

Rishabh

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Nice Product for Project planning and client Onboarding

I like using rocketlane for my customer onboarding needs

PROS

I like the way how rocketlane easily brings to my home the tasks that i need to be on top of, I also like how we can have items separately tagged as private.

CONS

The Projects Overview page could be a bit more crisp

Sajin

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2021

Real-time user friendly tool for tracking and managing activities

PROS

Easy to use and visualize as per standards, real-time tracking and updating of data is possible. Friendly notifications and reminders can be enabled and reporting can be done.

CONS

Can be made more robust and drag and drop enabled.

DEEPESH

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY