All Schedule it Reviews

1-25 of 35 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Rob

Pharmaceuticals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Outstanding

I initially set up "Schedule it" for approx. £50 (3 users) in less than 1 week (migrating from an Excel spreadsheet, which had been used for over 20 years and that the business had so far been unable to replace with anything more suitable. The application is incredibly versatile, simple by design, aesthetically fantastic. Within a week I was able to set up and train a further 50 read only users all of whom have been blown away by the amazing step change that the application has brought to the business.

PROS

Functionally meets our needs (long range manufacturing resource & production campaign planning) without complex scheduling algorithms and ERP interface design needs. Aesthetically and visually stunning compared to every other application I've seen. Simple mechanics (event tagging is an incredibly simple concept, but incredibly effective. Easy application configuration. Most user friendly interface I've seen of any planning and scheduling application. Finally, the pricing is phenomenal. To find an application that meets and exceeds our expectations and is also significantly cheaper than competitor products is unfathomable!

CONS

Initially there were limits to how much of the timeline I could see on screen (1 year) since this was probably not originally designed to view 2 to 3 years on screen at a time. Having said that, the support team are phenomenal and within 1 month of use they've already updated the application to give me greater visibility on the timeline! The only other con so far is the dashboard - it doesn't really show me what I want to see based on data that I know is in the application. Having said that, I'm confident that we'll address this within the next couple of months.

Reason for choosing Schedule it

I initially piloted PlanetTogether, had an interface built, and did a full proof of concept, but chose not to "go-live". The application was great, but simply too cumbersome for our needs. We needed something with a great user interface for quick "drag and drop" scheduling, something that visually and aesthetically pleasing, flexible enough to change by a system admin without the need for complex IT involvement and reconfiguration. After a couple of hours with a trial version of Schedule it, it was clear that this application met our business needs.

Reasons for switching to Schedule it

Excel is not a planning application (and I class myself as an Excel super user with over 25 years of experience). Within a complex pharmaceutical manufacturing business, the limitations of Excel become apparent VERY quickly. We also had to contend with version control issues (various spreadsheet iterations being published and shared around the business). Excel is, at it's core, is a data and finance application - it was never intended to be used for planning and scheduling, but most businesses default to it as a quick and dirty solution.

Cliff

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Our Focus point

ScheduleIt is like a box of building bricks - you have the component parts and it is up to you how you configure the system to provide the desktop view that suits your needs. We very quickly decided on a layout and set up templates for our various types of jobs which are easy to identify on our calendar. The multi-tier access permissions has allowed us to set up the system so that our engineers can only see what we want them to see, with office staff having access to all information. It is all about flexibility and that is where Schedule it excels - if you cannot set up a feature that you want, the support services will help you out - we have found them to be second to none. Schedule it is our focus point that we all refer to for our engineer scheduling needs.

PROS

Our engineers always know what job they should be doing through the use of the Schedule it App on their mobile devices; the integration with Google maps provides them with directions to the job. For our coordinators and office users, the ease of adding jobs with associated notes and the speedy updating of the data is really appreciated.

CONS

There isn't anything that we particularly dislike about this software.

Reason for choosing Schedule it

We felt that Schedule it was more flexible with its potential presentation options.

Jennifer

Media Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

Scheduleit for Scheduluer

For a small business this was an essential tool, as we grew we felt there were better options for our specific industry generating more data

PROS

I like the simplicity of it more than anything, it is very easy to use

CONS

To get the detailed reports out we found there are better more through softwares out there

Royce

Media Production, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Timeline view, Customer Service and feataures

they have been patient with me, informative with their responses, quick to help where they can, willing to improve your experience if you know what to ask for. best to ask and see if they can do it or find a better way to do it. (ask about quick keys)

PROS

I like seeing the 200+ calendars in timeline view. There are very few competitors that do it with the level of detail that we needed. They are very quick to respond to queries. all interaction is within the app so no lost emails, no need to verify who you are since its in the app and quick to identify what the issue is. If the timezones are in line, they fix things almost instantly. Like magic

CONS

The reporting can be a little bit advanced for the untrained user. Once you get your head around how it works, with some creative planning it can produce some great results. we use it for Crew Availability Lists. Job Sheet creation for existing resources and soon we will attempt to get it create CV information creation to give to crew who would like a list of the projects they have worked on. With that said, We had issues and they looked at the report and fixed the problem. Yet again, like magic.There is a double filter that i have not yet mastered. but with 2 months usage i am abut 85% confident i am getting the output that i need. which is pretty good considoring I dont have a background in this type of software.

Reason for choosing Schedule it

Service!!! layout of the timeline and an out of the box solution with minimal tweaks. this is our experience. your use case may require something different.

Tina

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Scheduling made easy

When we first started using ScheduleIT, we asked for some changes to be made. Some were changed fairly quickly, whilst others took a little time. Contact was made during each request and the whole process was easy to co-ordinate.

PROS

There is a history of every change made to an appointment and includes who made the change/s.

CONS

On the mobile version, week numbers do not appear.

Reasons for switching to Schedule it

Using an Excel spreadsheet to diarise work was very difficult. We could not track changes and appointments could be easily lost.

Nichole

Biotechnology, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Schedule It: A MUST HAVE

It is a great way to track room usage; if a room is available; where and what employees are doing for the day.

PROS

The integration of this product was so easy and everyone at the company can use it with ease.

CONS

I don't like having to double filter everything.

Reasons for switching to Schedule it

Did not have enough features and not doable for the entire company

Randa

Airlines/Aviation, 10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Customer Support

Thus far fantastic. the potential for this software to give us the ability to enhance our business model is very evident.

PROS

THE CUSTOMER SERVICE IS FANTASTIC!! The software is easy to use once you start to use it. View; the visual ascetics of the product are wonderful when you customize it for your organization. So easy to schedule an event, add or deduct resources from it and the ability to build templates for reoccurring events. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] the two of you have very fantastic with your support through our software selection phase and the effort that you have put into helping me to understand aspect of the software that evaded me has been fantastic. We are looking forward to many years of business with Scheduleit.

CONS

It takes some time to learn to customize reports....but again we are still learning

Reason for choosing Schedule it

The evaluation resulted in the selection of Scheduleit.com. This company was chosen as it was the best fit for our requirements, ease of use, visual presentation of data, at the best price. With this system we will have the ability to build templates for each course that we offer and when a class is scheduled, it is a matter of dragging and dropping the class template on a date range. Once a class is scheduled, each of our business unit can drag and drop the required assets and personnel to fill the requirements for the class. If for some reason the dates of the class are changed its just a matter of dragging and dropping the class on the new date range and any double booking of assets or personnel will be immediately identified. With the proper filters applied all required data is available and this information can be data mined to create a report or graphic chart format. The software can be simply programed to automatically notify any personnel affected by changes to a scheduled class whether it is an asset, date or personnel change

Paul

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Using Scheduleit in a Training Organisation

A great way to ensure that communication with tutors and other stakeholders is up to date and correct.

PROS

This web based app is an excellent way for us to keep track of Tutors, Training Rooms and resources. We use a variety of freelance tutors and run our courses in a variety of venues for lots of different clients. This tool allows the tutors to have an ICS calendar on their phones to keep track of their training schedule, which is great news when there are a lot of changes and requests. Schedulit also has great reporting features for us to run our invoices for completed courses, and to ensure that our tutors get paid correctly.

CONS

The only draw back is the relatively recent reduction in the number of ICS calendar files available. This reduces the amount of tutors we can sync with. Schedulit have also reduced the number of reports available, but both these features can be unlocked if paid for.

Vendor Response

Hello Paul, Thank you for great your review. We read your comments about reduced reports and ICS with some confusion as there has not been and never will be any reductions. Please contact our support team so they can help ensure you have full access.

Replied February 2021

Ethel

Utilities, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

ScheduleIT is flexible for detailed (micro) scheduling of any type of project event

This solves the problem of stakeholder engagement around detailed training planning, this feeds into overall program planning and with the flexibility it can be suited to any project or any part of a project e.g. rostered staff, office staff training, deployment schedule etc. As long as you have an event and can assocaite that with resources (people, place, technology, materials etc) you can do detailed flexible (drag and drop) planning and take the output to Excel. You can also share content easily with stakeholders using Calendar view for engagement, approval, integrated demand planning etc. For me it is an all-in-one tool.

PROS

Flexibility to capture the data I need easily and this data is different for each client I make most use of calendar views and filters for engagement of stakeholders around detailed weekly schedules for training rollout Drag and drop allows for easy planning as part of stakeholder discussions

CONS

When capturing screen views / images of of calendars, you are unable to limit what you capture to a specifed date range e.g. 1st of month to last day of month, but I work around that with the captured image. I have not found any adverse stakeholde feedback on this but I have to do the work with the captured image to block out the unwanted dates.

Reason for choosing Schedule it

Flexible all-in-one toolthat will remain a staple in my consulting toolkit

Vendor Response

Thank you Ethel for your great review. Please contact us so we can help you choose any date rage you wish for your export and screen views.

Replied May 2021

LAURIE

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

The Perfect Scheduling Software

We have been able to have all of our instructional staff receive notifications, a master calendar to view, and double booking of instructors and rooms have stopped. We also are currently working on building a lab material resource. I am confident that this will be advantageous to our instructional staff.

PROS

The ability to have an instant email be sent to a resource. Our resource is an instructor. They will not be double booked and they know when they are scheduled for a class immediately.

CONS

The report feature was very confusing. I did not understand the directions. I was able to talk with customer service and they helped me with the reports. Super easy once you understand the way they are generated.

Reasons for switching to Schedule it

The ability to have all the resources tracked and have multiple staff that can access for payroll, tracking hours, classroom availability, test tracking was key to what we were looking for.

Daniel

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Effective Team Management

Overall the software has save us a considerable amount of time and given extended members of the team clear visibility of their timetable.

PROS

The software gives us a clear visual timeline of all our service engineers and resources. Changing the tasks is very easy with the drag and drop function which saves us a considerable amount of time over the old Excel planner we used to use.

CONS

The licences are NOT floating licences and are locked on a first come first served basis, Fully understand the requirement as a business model but when we have a large team and higher management will not invest in a licence for all users this can be problematic.

Julie

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

No More Double Bookings!

We use it for planning training and consultancy on our calendar to fit in with our staffs timetables. We would be lost without it.

PROS

I love how easy it is to reschedule an event by dropping and dragging and this takes all the associated elements of the event with it. It also lets me know if someone will be double booked on a date selected. I can store lots of information in the events notes to remind trainers on additional topics to be covered attendees emails contact numbers etc...

CONS

I'm sure I don't make use of all the features but so far there's nothing I do not like about the software.

Hannah

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Works for us!

Good, never had any major issues, any small blips are dealt with quickly

PROS

Future planning, easy to move bookings, cost effective

CONS

there are probably lots of features that we don't use. Maybe a call to run through / discuss what area's might help our business. The app isn't so clear but rarely use it

Reason for choosing Schedule it

best for us at the time

Jan

Machinery, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

JBT review SI NOV23

using SI over 20 years now and didn't come across anything better... we actually continue to use SI with Salesforce running in the background as CRM without using its scheduling module/interface

PROS

easy to implement; flexible and easy visual management/scheduling

CONS

building reports rather complicated to set up

Adele

Professional Training & Coaching, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

Phoenix Industrial Training & Design Ltd

My overall experience with Schedule it has been a good one - Staff are very helpful with queries and I honestly would not be able to function now without this software!

PROS

It is extremely helpful and easy to use but I am massively under utilising it.

CONS

The way Location and Colours pops up every time I have filled in a field asking me if I want to learn about location etc.

Vendor Response

Thank you Adele for your review and great feedback. Locations can be set automatically from your customers details, but if you do want to type it manually, and you see the message about why you shouldn't, just tick the box "Dont Show this again" and you wont see that message any more. Sorry for the confusion, and great to hear you could not function without our software. Mark

Replied January 2022

Daniel

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Great product

improves time keeping a lost time between jobs

PROS

easy to use and access. New features added still keeps ease of use so the core programme stays the same. Some others you have to learn all over again everytime an update is added

CONS

Could do with a search facility to find historic bookings faster

Vendor Response

Thank you Daniel for your review. You can use the List View to see instantly all historical bookings for any client or engineer. Contact us so we can help.

Replied May 2021

Robyn

Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Ease of Use

We are very satisfied with the overall ease of the software and the customer service, all of our questions are replied to promptly and all problems that have popped up have always been solved.

PROS

What our office likes most about the software is its ease of use, it is not complicated to create resources, and the scheduling of the resources. The Software is very user friendly.

CONS

The least we like about the software is the cost of it.

Darryl

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY