All SimpleVMS Reviews

1-25 of 104 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Eduardo

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

SimpleVMS: Best & Easiest Vendor Management System!

SimpleVMS allows our business to gauge the performance of our agency partners, analyze trends to find solutions in different areas such as recruitment and terminations, build accurate billing reports, and keep everything in a centralized location for our internal team and our agency partners to view!

PROS

The reporting capabilities are essentially unlimited! Whatever you need, I am sure there is a report for it. If not, SimpleVMS will make it happen! What I love most about the reports are being able to extract them in different formats. The CSV format allows me to create pivot tables and easily analyze the date!

CONS

I have been using this software for the past 2 years and I am very satisfied with everything about it! I have used other tools such as ELEVATE, Field Glass, and ACRO, to name a few , and none of them are as user-friendly, simple, and efficient as SimpleVMS.

Reason for choosing SimpleVMS

SimpleVMS was actually referred to us by one of our agency partners.

Reasons for switching to SimpleVMS

Google Docs was manually being maintained and not very accurately! We were also limited to the amount of reports we were able to create and keep track of, because of the amount of hours it was taking to ensure the integrity of the data.

Vendor Response

Eduardo, thank you so much for sharing your experience with SimpleVMS. We are so happy to hear that it is making your job easier, that's our objective!

Replied June 2022

Jerry

Human Resources, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

SimpleVMS my preferred vendor management system

SimpleVMS is my preferred vendor management system that I use exclusively for the clients I support through my workforce management company. My clients, who work primarily in the light industrial sector, expect simplicity in a system to manage their staffing programs. This tool is exceptionally user-friendly for them and me. Additionally, dependable customer service is essential, and SimpleVMS delivers. Their implementation team is outstanding and continuously follows up until my clients are comfortable with the system. After go-live, their support team is always available via phone or prompt email response. Furthermore, because this company offers implementation, customization, time-keeping solutions, and exceptional customer service at no additional cost, I always choose SimpleVMS for my customers.

PROS

*Simplicity *Reports *Help/Training Center *Customer Service

CONS

I see no cons with the product. If there is an issue, it's corrected immediately.

Vendor Response

Jerry, thanks so much for your feedback! We really appreciate your thoughts about our implementation and support teams. They work really hard to make sure our clients, vendors and partners are always taken care of.

Replied June 2022

Tara Lea

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Daily Simple VMS User

Helpful.

PROS

Customer service is very helpful and friendly when we need assistance.

CONS

Sometimes difficult to move around the software.

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Tara Lea. We really appreciate it.

Replied June 2022

Roberto

Online Media, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

SimpleVms : A must have platform that is rapidly upgrading day by day.

Simplevms is a great tool to implement in an organisation due to its great ability of automating workflow processes reducing workforce management to save time and cost. Tracking expenses and employees attendance is easy from the comfort of our desktops screens.

PROS

SimpleVms is very simple to implement and use since it's learning curve is low. To those who aren't technically skilled,this product 8s very friendly and they aren't disadvantaged at all since the dashboard is straightforward and easily understandable.This product has enhanced our ability to track and manage expenses more easily. Their support team is so responsive readily available 24/7/375days Incase of any issues or queries.The UI & UX interface are so friendly and highly customizable.

CONS

This product has flexible features that make it simple to manage all fortuitous workforce like invoicing and other expenses. SimpleVms meets all the functional requirements that every user may desire and this puts me in a situation to lack any drawback to highlight. Its so amazing.

Casey

Staffing and Recruiting, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Look no further for your next Vendor Management Software

The software is easy to use. The interface is user friendly and I have yet to see a VMS that offers the capabilities SimpleVMS offers. Working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been great. Him and their Customer Support team are quick to respond, implement new ideas we present, and always provide a solution for us.

PROS

The system has all of the capabilities a company is looking for. The time and attendance feature is something you don't see other VMS's offer. This is great because we can utilize their clocks for a fraction of the cost large timekeeping systems charge.

CONS

I have yet to encounter an issue with SimpleVMS.

Vendor Response

Casey, thank you for sharing your thoughts about SimpleVMS! We are glad to know the timeclocks are a benefit for your organization. Because our goal is to save our clients and vendors time and money, we are happy to provide the tools you need to manage your workforce.

Replied June 2022

Charles

Online Media, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

SimpleVMS is simple but very effective.

One of the best application i have encountered for vendor management is SimpleVMS. It does exactly what it was designed to do and will never let you down. In fact, it fully featured to assist in performing daily tasks.

PROS

SimpleVMS is World's #1 application for vendor management. It is one of the best application i have use for vendor management and i like how it makes it easier to monitor employees, manage and track expenses. Even if it does not offer free trial, it offers free version. It supports great and wonderful features like performance metrics, self-service portal, vendor payment, compliance management, Audio trial and among others. SimpleVMS saves us time and money and it is convenient with time and expense management. I love everything about it and I must recommend it.

CONS

I have nothing to dislike about SimpleVMS since any issues that may arise, their technical support is always ready to help.

Benson

Consumer Goods, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Impressive cloud based vendor management software

Simplevms is an intuitive software for vendor management. It cuts costs significantly and improves operational efficiency which boosts productivity. It integrates perfectly with related tools which is beneficial to our company.

PROS

The feature that I liked the most with simpleVMS is how it enabled us to streamline operations which gave us the leeway to concentrate on the management of contingent workforce and vendors. It has strengthened our relationship and interactions with our vendors which has had a very positive impact. I also like their workflows which are highly customizable. Their support is highly knowledgeable and they are always available.

CONS

Any difficulties that we have encountered with this tool have been resolved satisfactorily by their support team. Their documentation is comprehensive enough to help you through implementation and usage.

Dennis

Chemicals, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Robust software for contingent workforce management

We have realized a significant improvement on return on investment since we implemented simplevms. It has made vendor management simple and efficient which has reduced expenses and saved time. I would highly recommend it for vendor management.

PROS

Simplevms has been vital for us in consolidating vendor management and the contingent workforce. I like how it has enabled us to save time and cost which is utilized on more productive tasks. I like how it provides us with a single all inclusive platform to manage contingent workforce. It provides extremely useful reports on vendor data and other metrics.

CONS

I think their reporting could be improved to add more customized metrics. Apart from that we are satisfied with its functionality and features. We were able to integrate it smoothly with our systems which is great. I'm pretty sure future updates will improve it.

Derek

Staffing and Recruiting, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Simple is an understatement!

Our partnership with SVMS is extremely valued and we continue to partner and grow with them every year.

PROS

This product, along with the hands on support of [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and the SVMS team, makes it easy to present to our clients and to attract suppliers to participate in our programs. It really is simple, but, still provides a very robust selection of functions within the tool to deliver process efficiencies, cost savings, compliance, and more..

CONS

I cannot think of anything, if something is lacking or needed, SVMS is engaged to identify the challenge and quick to respond with a solution.

Vendor Response

Derek, we truly appreciate your partnership and appreciate you sharing your SimpleVMS experience.

Replied June 2022

Corinna

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Simple VMS is a Great system!

Simple VMS is a great system. Having all of the information provided by the system has helped me better staff my locations and answer questions for my Agencies.

PROS

I like all of the features in Simple VMS truthfully. I like how we have all of the information regarding our Job Postings and Workers and how we can run multiple reports to condense this information and filter it as needed. This is a great system to work with.

CONS

Maybe a better breakdown of what the Dashboard is, what information is available, how to use it and understand it?

Reason for choosing SimpleVMS

Unsure sue to that being a Corporate decision.

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about working with SimpleVMS, Corinna. For more info about the dashboard, check out our Help Center article - https://help.simplevms.com/dashboard-help, If you still have questions, don't hesitate to reach out to us at support@simplevms.com, we're happy to help.

Replied June 2022

Kelsey

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

The most perfect,brilliant and champion tool for Vendor Management.

SimpleVMS makes it simple to streamline and manage labor. It's and exceptional tool for timesheet management. SimpleVMS reduces workforce management cost and also saving time.

PROS

SimpleVMS is a better and reliable tool for timekeeping.It's easy to schedule job interview with SimpleVMS.I like how it's simple to automate invoicing and payment of employees process with SimpleVMS.It's better suited tool for employees onboarding process.I like how this tool is intuitive and user-friendly.

CONS

I'm completely satisfied with the performance of SimpleVMS as it suits best all my needs.

Jude

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

''' Outstanding Superb vendor management platform globally. '''

SimpleVMS is an excellent tool which budgets, tracks and manages expenses.It is simple to implement and use and this favours all users.

PROS

This platform is reliable since it keeps history of transactions.It is easy to create invoices. It saves us time since managing, procuring and management processes are automated.It helps monitor employees attendance since it supports tracking feature.It is an awesome vendor management platform and is second to none.

CONS

We have had a remarkable experience with SimpleVMS and we have had no issues so far.

Andrew

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

SimpleVMS is the most easiest application to use and learn.

PROS

I like its simplicity which makes it super easy to learn and use and it is very easy to navigate through and mesh with our current applications we run within our organization. Their corporate team is always ready and available for questions and has really been fantastic.

CONS

It's name describes it more better. SimpleVMS.. It is simple and very easy to learn and manage and the customer support team is readily available. It is the best vendor management system you will find in the industry.

Kelly

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

SimpleVMS can be very simple but very effective and useful.

Overall, customer service is top notch and very much helpful when friendly when we need assistance.

PROS

With SimpleVMS, what you see is what you get. It is simple and very easy and use and understand. The customer support team behind SimpleVMS is quick to respond to your questions and concerns. I love how we have all of the information regarding our workers.

CONS

I have been using this application for the past 3 years and I'm very much satisfied with everything about it.

Jesse

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

It's an amazing and outstanding application for vendor management.

SimpleVMS is well designed and fully featured to help in performing daily tasks and it supports excellent features such as vendor payment, compliance management, performance metrics etc.

PROS

SimpleVMS has a very nice and highly customizable interface which one can customize to suit your needs. It's an excellent and robust vendor management software that provides very robust features which are easy to learn and understand. It is super easy and fast to implement and set up SimpleVMS and it provides very high security for all your information. Additionally, it's an excellent and exceptional tool for time and expense management.

CONS

I like how with SimpleVMS, it is quite easy to manage and track expenses and easily monitor employees. Nothing negative to mention about it.

Chanthanu

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

One stop solution for your vendor management needs!

SimpleVMS is a great vendor management software that has several features that no other VMS provides.

PROS

The product UI is easy to use and navigate The company overview dashboard provides valuable insights and great visibility on client requirements The timeclock feature is a bonus You can easily create reports and export them in a format of your choice (.csv etc)

CONS

There isn't much to dislike about SimpleVMS. Our experience with the product has been great so far.

Roselyn

Hospitality, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

'''..Incredibly leading vendor management platform...'''

Increased efficiency on different fields in our organisation (vendor management) brought about by Simple VMS. It is so enjoyable working with this platform.

PROS

There are several areas where I find this platform working best for me. Some of these areas are;*Ease payment. *Superb voicing. *Generation of customized real time reports. *High quality dashboard which is more customizable. I don't think there is any other unique platform like Simple VMS.

CONS

There is much ease in using this platform with reduced queries experienced. I love all features contained by this platform.

Emmanuel

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

An all-inclusive and tremendously brilliant web-based Vendor Management System.

It's simple to streamline and automate contingent workforce thus increasing productivity and saving time and money. It's simple to review job candidates before hiring them.

PROS

It's simple to track and manage project budgets,time and expenses.I like ease to automate payment and invoicing process with this tool.Enhance ease of employees onboarding and recruiting process.Delivers automated orders distribution.

CONS

I absolutely haven't experienced anything to dislike as there isn't anything that SimpleVMS doesn't cover to meet all my objectives.

Samson

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: