All Smartsheet Reviews

1-25 of 2,833 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Andrew

10,001+ employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

Reviewed March 2023

Smartsheet User Review

User Profile

Mohamed

Verified reviewer

Banking, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

The best workflow Automated tool

Overall experience with smartsheet is amazing it saves alot of time for me and my team as now there are specific users responsible for submitting sales tickets for new vendors and once they make it an automated mail send to the reviewers for reviewing and once they finish it another automated mail send to the Manager for approval and after final approval there's mail sent to all partners in the ticket having the approval of this request or rejection and reason of approval or rejection, all of this is done automatically with recorded workflow which is amazing tool

PROS

The amazing features in smart sheet are many but we can say that automated mails for specific un completed tasks and the workflow for creating automatic mails send to specific users that tasks had assigned to them automatically is fantastic, as no need to see the new tasks and assign it manually, once the ticket created it will be assigned by default according to the workflow ro the specified mentioned users

CONS

I consider Smart sheet one of the best tools in last 2 years which related to ticketing and analytical purposes however if the data in the sheet increased this may lead to hanging and taking too much time in reloading however it needs high internet connection speed for stability and good performance

Reason for choosing Smartsheet

Smartsheet having good cost and can be integrated to company software beside the customer support of smartsheet if there's any sudden issue and finally smartsheet having some features like work flow and automation process which showed easily in the interface and not complicated so any of the team can start doing his own workflow process

Kian

Market Research, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2023

As a project management tool, Smartsheet is top-notch

In particular, highlight the time savings that have resulted from centralizing all of our projects' timetables on the Smartsheet platform, allowing our team to more easily follow progress because they always have access to the relevant data. Compared to previous opportunities, where we had to manage documents via email or any other source of information transfer and ended up being very tedious and less organized, this platform solved many problems. One of these is the ease and support we have when collaborating on any other project where we are asked for assistance and have the management of the same here.

PROS

One of the best tools that Smartsheet has given us is the ability to centralize all of our organization's management in a single location, complete with powerful features like task planning and the ability to assign tasks to individual team members and then keep track of their progress with detailed reports and automated alerts. We appreciate how smoothly both the desktop and mobile versions operate; this has come in handy when making changes to our schedule is required.

CONS

The platform's high learning curve and poor customer service make it hard to use, especially its more advanced capabilities. We wasted time due to Smartsheet's inability to copy a sheet for editing.

User Profile

Melissa

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Keeps us on track with our projects

People who already know Excel will like the ease with which they can get started, but if they're willing to dive further, they'll find many more useful advanced capabilities like automation. It has a lot of power. The preconfigured templates are excellent for getting you up and running quickly. The forms are simple to create and distribute. There is a significant amount of manual labor eliminated by the workflow automation. The design of the dashboards is superb.

PROS

Using Smartsheets is the best way for me to keep track of my progress, interact with my clients, and make my work visible to my boss. Tracking progress and keeping track of projects and todos has been a big help to me with the aid of Smartsheet. Increasing the level of transparency for the company's top brass as well as its customers.

CONS

There isn't anything I don't like about Smartsheet at this stage in our journey. We've only scratched the surface of what Smartsheet can achieve for our teams, but the value and efficiency it's provided us go well beyond what a shared spreadsheet or file could ever provide.

Reasons for switching to Smartsheet

SME input may be requested and tracked simply with Smartsheet, and we can examine and implement any modifications made by them into our files. Dashboards allow our teams to effortlessly interact and observe and leverage the work done by other teams without having to open and preview each project one by one.

Sogie

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

The best in cloud-based work management platform

Overall, Smartsheet offers a powerful set of tools for project management and collaboration, with a focus on flexibility, collaboration, and automation. Its ability to integrate with other tools and systems, along with its robust reporting and analytics capabilities, make it a popular choice for businesses of all sizes. Smartsheet is a powerful work management platform that can help teams and organizations stay organized, collaborate effectively, and automate repetitive tasks.

PROS

Collaboration: Smartsheet's collaboration tools allow teams to work together on projects in real-time, leaving comments and attaching files to tasks as needed. Users can assign tasks, track progress, and receive automatic notifications to keep everyone on the same page.Integration: Smartsheet integrates with a wide range of other tools, including Microsoft Office, Google Suite, Salesforce, and Slack, making it easy to incorporate into existing workflows and systems.Automation: Smartsheet offers powerful automation tools that can save time and reduce manual work. Users can create automated workflows and notifications to streamline processes and improve efficiency.

CONS

Cost: Smartsheet can be expensive, particularly for larger teams or organizations. The cost can quickly add up when considering additional features or add-ons.Learning Curve: Smartsheet's powerful feature set can also lead to a steep learning curve, particularly for users who are not accustomed to using project management software. This can require additional time and training for users to become proficient with the platform.Limited Reporting Capabilities: While Smartsheet offers robust reporting and analytics features, some users have noted that the reporting capabilities can be limited compared to other dedicated reporting tools.

Viveka

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2023

Smartsheet

Overall, Smartsheet is a powerful and useful tool, it may not be the best fit for all teams or organizations, particularly with limited budgets or specific customization requirements.

PROS

Smartsheet is a collaborative work management tool that allows users to manage projects, tasks, and workflows online. It also offers automation features that can help users streamline their workflows and save time. For example, users can automate repetitive tasks, such as sending reminders or updating project status. Integration is made easy with a variety of other tools, such as Google Drive, Microsoft Office, and Salesforce, which makes it easy to incorporate the tool into existing workflows.

CONS

As a cloud-based tool, Smartsheet is dependent on internet connectivity. If there is an outage or poor connectivity, users may not be able to access their projects and tasks.

Gulshan

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

A Complete Package for all your Project Management needs

Effective workflow management and project handling is a big plus and since we switched to this tool I have saved hundred of hours due to its ease to use and automations. I would highly recommend this to handle your projects and work flow.

PROS

The overall user experience is very simple yet covers all the project management aspects along with adaptive to fit the very specific requirements of different tasks and teams. Highly customizable and powerful tool to improve efficiency and simplifies the project work flow. Workflow Automation is time saving which is the most required in my daily work routine allows me to focus more on other things and I can rely on the tool.

CONS

I would not list any cons. Its just there are still some features which needs to be improved more to make it a complete package such as text formatting and the real time update feature can also be improved/tweaked to make sure the other users/team gets up to date information. There were some projects where sheets size limits was an issue but that could be managed

Reason for choosing Smartsheet

Better features and reliable with good customer support.

Estefania

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Effortless Task Management for Companies with External Staff

This cloud-based solution offers a range of features that make task management effortless, particularly for companies with external staff. Since our company has a lot of external staff, we were looking for a tool that could manage tasks and decided to introduce Smartsheet because it is easy to use. The toolbar is similar to Excel, so even staff using it for the first time will not feel uncomfortable. Filter items can be freely configured, which is convenient. Statuses and comments can also be added to the filter targets, making searching easier even if the amount of data is enormous.

PROS

The platform is easy to use, even for staff without IT knowledge. Filter items can be freely configured, making searching convenient even if the amount of data is enormous. The platform has report templates that make it easy to create reports. Smartsheet is the perfect tool for WBS, with intuitive operations for adding jobs, setting hierarchies, setting owners, and entering progress rates. Files can be easily attached to tasks, making it convenient to share information. Quality control sheets can be easily created with Smartsheet, helping to avoid careless mistakes in work.

CONS

No particular enhancements, but if there is an online chat system, I think it will be even more convenient. I would like you to create a system that connects you to the other party at the click of a button, even if it is an external Skype.

Reason for choosing Smartsheet

I chose Smartsheet for its user-friendly interface and customizable filters, making it easy to search even if the amount of data is enormous. The Solution Center is also helpful, with report templates that make it easy to create reports. Smartsheet is the perfect tool for WBS, with intuitive operations for adding jobs, setting hierarchies, setting owners, and entering progress rates. The ability to attach files to tasks makes it convenient to share information and quality control sheets can be easily created to avoid careless mistakes in work.

Reasons for switching to Smartsheet

Even people not good at web systems can operate it as local software. Sharing information is much easier now. Most of our staff comes to work once a week, so it was difficult to share information. With Smartsheet, I can keep track of my daily tasks, so I don't miss any work. Quality control sheets can easily be created with it, so I use them to avoid careless mistakes.

Jose

Verified reviewer

Program Development, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Smartsheet is a good project manager with good M. Project features

I use Smartsheet primarily with my team to accomplish different tasks. We monitor and share information about time periods in and out of the office, we monitor and share information about projects, we also record team members' tasks and procedures, in order to organize and share knowledge documents, and to give notices and collaborate with other HR groups.

PROS

It is able to collect information from different sheets and assemble a single document. Also, the user can modify the information in a report to update the original smart spreadsheets. Smartsheet incorporates the functionalities of Microsoft Project, but is easier to use. It is capable of importing and exporting spreadsheets from Excel, PowerPoint or any other program and has several alternatives for data entry. It is easy or feasible to implement or update different types of visualizations.

CONS

They are only available as an add-on application that can be downloaded separately. I would like to see the ability to choose the location as a standard feature. There is a wide variety of possible formulas, but there are probably more. Also, it would also be beneficial to increase the accuracy of calculations on multiple sheets. While the usability of this site is very good, there may be more attractive alternatives with respect to automatic coloring of these charts. In addition, exporting is limited.

Luis Enrique

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

With Smartsheet, collaboration between employees is much smoother

We use this Smartsheet to manage all the information and group activities that need to be done to execute a project. It has tools such as file sharing, task progress in teams, which allow all members to be active in the activities.

PROS

It is a very intuitive program and comes in the format of an Excel table, so creating activities and tasks is very easy. It also allows us to leave comments and opinions on each activity and project, so the interaction and collaboration is more fluid. The fact that it is an online software, helps not to saturate computers with information since everything is in the cloud.

CONS

Although I find Smartsheet very easy to use, the graphics area is a bit complicated to elaborate, since you have to manually enter the data, even if they are ready in the program. If you are not familiar with similar programs or Excel, it will be a bit slow to learn.

Chris

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2023

Pros and Cons of the Smartsheet

PROS

provides a single interface for comments, file attachments, proofing, reminders, and automations.Most of the fundamentals of a project management application, including the typical tasks, milestones, and project viewing choices, are covered by Smartsheet.To optimize the projects, it has provided a precise modified meaning.The support team at Smartsheet responds quickly and addresses any business case concerns.

CONS

lack of user activity reports (might only be a Teams License issue).You cannot grant individual access to a workspace that you have built without also granting access to the whole workplace. I want user ABC to have access to the first file in my workspace, for instance, and user XYZ to have access to the second file. I am unable to carry out that action.Any item cannot be attached to a workflow that is automated. In the email's body, the observations are presented as a table.

Joy

Verified reviewer

Graphic Design, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Efficient Project and Workflow Management.

PROS

Smartsheet is popular because it's easy to use and has a simple interface. It's a great tool for organizing projects, allocating resources, creating Gantt charts, and collaborating with teams. It helps teams manage tasks and projects efficiently.

CONS

Some users have mentioned that the reporting capabilities in Smartsheet are limited, making it challenging to obtain a comprehensive overview of project progress or team performance. Additionally, while Smartsheet provides various project management features, it may not have more advanced budgeting tools that certain businesses may need.

Yanne cedric

Verified reviewer

Oil & Energy, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

An indispensable project management tool

PROS

With Smartsheet, I can efficiently plan, track and manage all my projects. In addition, it allows us to work simultaneously on a spreadsheet and see updates in real time.

CONS

I had several advanced features with Smartsheet, which makes the tool complex at first. Also these advanced features have a high cost.

Michael

Education Management, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

SmartSheet is a robust cloud-based project management system

We have been able to bring huge teams together with so much more ease by using SmartSheet. People of all skill sets can leverage the tracking tools available, making it easy for any PM to track their project(s).

PROS

Easy to integrate, just log in and go. It's so easy that anyone can use the system - not much training is required. SmartSheet's online community of job aids, training items, etc. is fantastic and robust - and gets you through every issue from small to advanced, if needed - and if not, you can reach out to a wonderful support team. This product brings together all your team members, especially in this remote Covid-19 world. You'll love using SmartSheet - it's SO much better than desktop-based PM solutions.

CONS

There is a learning curve due to the fact there are slight differences in using SmartSheet vs. what you might be used to already. But, that's really it - there are some things it just can't do - and other things that require a lot of setup and tweaking - but they're worth it - if you have the right project for it!

Reasons for switching to Smartsheet

Desktop-based, clunky sharing, non-feature driven, very few updates from Microsoft - leaving a lot to be expected. Huge learning curve, Project is very hard to use and understand. Gantt is much better in SmartSheet, and automation and workflow are all so much better in the cloud.

Aaron

Verified reviewer

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2021

Good For Value, Limits in Scale

Generally a good experience. Trouble only came when trying to do more advanced data analysis, and workflows.

PROS

Very good with basic project management features. Kanban is great, and you can view data multiple ways (kanban, gantt, table). The workspaces tool is cool, it's a good way to organize reports and data. Reports are great for showing users only the data they need, and keeps them out of source data tables. There is also good cross sheet functions like you would see in excel. Smartsheet is also one of the most widely available tools to be integrated with. Tools like Zapier make it easy to integrate with, and you can also upgrade to a live data connector to visualize your data in a tool like tableau.

CONS

Features can be way behind. They just introduced features like pivot, and group to analyze data. Their internal workflow tools are behind what's commonly available in the marketplace. And if you want to use a separate workflow tool like Zapier, you will pay to use it. Their row limit just went up from 5,000 to 20,000 in a sheet in 2020, which was always a limit of how much we could scale the tool.

Reason for choosing Smartsheet

Smartsheet is cost effective, and has better control rules and UI than spreadsheets.

Erika

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

I chose this and love it

PROS

The ability to share sheets and collaborate is absolutely essential between myself and my teams. I like that all of the Smartsheets that I have access to can be organized into folders for easy retrieval and love the ability to pin sheets or go to the most recently accessed to be able to easily find the one I'm looking for. They also often introduce new features, which is great. Also, the automation tools, like the ability to notify someone when a row or field changes, is absolutely key with the way we do business to ensure that everyone is always on the same page.

CONS

This is nit-picky, but I do not like setting up rules for a sheet, and then the email that is sent to people looks like it is sent from "me." I would rather have the email come from Smartsheet instead my email address because in many cases I set up the rules for others and it appears that I am emailing them about it but that is not the case.

Reasons for switching to Smartsheet

You cannot have multiple people in one Excel document at one time and there is version control issues.

Sara

Insurance, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE