All Synerion Reviews

1-25 of 84 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Elena

51 - 200 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed December 2021

Embassy West Senior Living

Sharon

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2017

Synerion easy to use Time clock

A little rough getting everything set up and running the way we were used to, but support helped the best they could to work out the quirks that we needed. Set up is always a bit of work with any new system for programs so the Synerion team did well. Very happy with the system. Less problems with this system then our old system. Synerion is easy to use and has lots of options to use. We have been able to keep track of a few things all in one system now.

PROS

Quick clock to system updates

CONS

Finding a report for Absences to match what we want. Want a report that gives us late in, early out,absences with written reasons and any long lunches or long breaks taken. The gentleman on the phone for review was helpful in finding a report that covers all but the long lunches and long breaks.

Ruth

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Synerion review as a user

My overall experience has been great. I have been using Synerion for almost 2 years now and it is one of the systems in my job where there is never a technical issue.

PROS

I like how fast it is to provide the answers I need. For instance if I am searching for my schedule 3 months from now, I can easily find and confirm to the one I have received in my emails.

CONS

Synerion can be hard to understand especially when it comes to explaining the total number of hours.

Darlene

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed August 2022

Not what was promised ...

It has been very time consuming to use. Admin still has to go through each day for each employee every month to check if the system has recorded time off properly into the accrual system. Synerion also promotes "webinar training" on their website but there is nothing offered.

PROS

The absence request system drew us in as we liked the audit feature of the approvals. It does not work properly.

CONS

The absence request system and subsequent accrual tracking.

Kevin

Supermarkets, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Synerion is actually the best I ever used in 13 years of management

Really good, I would recommand, I actually do !

PROS

it is really easy to use , no lag so no delay in my daily routine

CONS

I would'nt find anything important, maybe the lack of automatism when an employee make a mistake to record the time he start working

Steffanee

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Excellent Product

PROS

Synerion system is extremely user friendly. The implementation process is fairly quick and went extremely smooth for us. The employee self service request for vacation/time off has significantly reduced the amount of paperwork and is a feature I would recommend for any company looking to reduce paperwork. Going from handwriten timecards to employees using key fobs to punch in and out of work has also drastically reduced the manual work load.

CONS

There is nothing negative I can write about Synerion. It is a very user friendly program that even the not so tech savvy individual could use.

Karen

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Very easy to use

We like that you can clock in and out from your Smart phone. Also, we like that staff can manage their own time off requests. They can also see what allotment they have left.

PROS

The software is pretty customizable. We have various types of employees with many different schedules. We found this to be pretty straight forward to set up and utilize.

CONS

There are a couple of things that we had to work around but for the most part, it works for our company.

Paige

Building Materials, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

I love this application

PROS

I like that i can keep track of all my Vacation time, pto time and my time day to day.

CONS

I do not like that it sometimes glitches and doesnt show my Clock IN/OUT time.

Vincent

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

x

PROS

Easy to use.Lots of graphics and well organized.

CONS

Training offered by the company was ok. The reporting tools should offer more options to create personalised reports.

Muhammad

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Muhammad Malik - user

Excellent"

PROS

It is easy to use and give you all the revelent information.

CONS

Nothing: Every thing looks great. It is user friendly. Provides all the required information

Elena

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Embassy West Senior Living

Overall experience is great.

PROS

We are using the time and attendance feature and export to payroll. It made a great impact on the number of human errors that we used to have before we implemented Synerion.

CONS

It is a little tricky to use for complicated schedules.

Reasons for switching to Synerion

I was looking for a better solution, requiring less human interaction.

Alain

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

Good hour control

Very user friendly

PROS

The wed access is wonderful for our supervisors, they can access from their smart phone or on their home cumputers.

CONS

Not for companies with alot of different cedules and shift (24/24), we have alot of people working, we are open 7 days a week and 24 hours a day

Debbie

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Thumbs up for Synerion

PROS

Easy to use and navigate. Haven’t had many issues with employees punching in and out since implementation. Very good product, would recommend.

CONS

Any changes takes 24hrs to sync with payroll software.

Adam

Packaging and Containers, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

It just works

One of the best experiences from a 3rd party integrated supplier. Amazing customer service, very durable, powerful reporting. What’s not to love?

PROS

Customer service. Intuitive UI, quality.

CONS

Rare hardware glitches. They almost never interfered with the software but once an employee disappeared from the system. A quick email with customer service fixed that.

Reasons for switching to Synerion

Outdated software

Cody

Farming, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Great Product for our company

We are able to reduce our man hours for putting together time sheets and finding data at a moments notice.

PROS

The ease of use is a great aspect. Easy to search for information and pull information within seconds.

CONS

some software navigation tools (performance Dashboard Black hole) were difficult to find work around.

Caroline

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2017

Excellent product!

Synerion was not only easy to implement, it is easy to use! I am the General Manager of a small enterprise and it's made payroll as well as scheduling much simpler. Staff attendance is much easier to track.

PROS

The interface is very user-friendly!

CONS

I am a very critical person and I actually have no negative comments to make about this software.

Serena

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Excellent for larger companies to manage their payroll

PROS

Having employees use the online timecard feature helps take the onus off the managers

CONS

Integration across PST and EST time created issues with clocking in and payroll

Bruce

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2016

Tech support is great

PROS

tech support is great and very responsive. Using SQL server is big plus. Interfaces to our clocks easily. Good system and does what we need it to do.

CONS

reporting requirements can be a little complicated when we wanted customize and make our own reports. Better API interface to get data needed.

Lynne

Hospitality

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2016

Big improvement over paper time cards.

PROS

Improves time to calculate payroll, we started with paper time cards, this was a huge step in reducing the time it took to manage payroll. employees are paid on time and correctly.

CONS

it took some time to get use to the change but once i did i was fine.

Suzana

Philanthropy

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE