User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(8)

8

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "TaskRay is great for collaborating on projects and keeping track of the tasks to get the work done. Chatter is a handy way to share info with teammates on progress. "

  • "Taskray has made it easy to stay organized during our busy time of year. It give peace of mind that all responsibilities and pending items are neatly listed."

  • "It is really nice being able to customize work tasks by assigning it to different and/or multiple people. It is super easy to change the status of the tasks too. It has been pretty great. "

  • Cons

  • "It took a while to learn but there is not much to complain about. The integration with Salesforce took a little while"

  • "It can be glitchy sometimes and has some weird quirks"

  • "The UI is very clunky. To edit any of the times, settings, you have to go to a settings menu to make changes. You can drag around the time lines but everything else is in a clunky menu."

Browse TaskRay Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -33 of 17 results

June 2018

Beju from Gilla Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Great app, but doesn't come cheap

Great PM app, but very expensive.

Pros

If you need to be able to tie your projects to salesforce object this is a great solution. Has most PM functionality that you would be looking for and is fairly easy to use.

Cons

A little slow since its running inside SFDC and costs a ton if you factor in the requirement of SFDC seats for people who wouldn't otherwise use SFDC.

June 2019

Max from SparkCognition

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

Only Reason to use this is because it is integrated into Salesforce

I try not to use this very much. We use it for customer project planning and export the pdf or share with customer. It is not very helpful for much else.

Pros

The highlight of this software is that the it is integrated into Salesforce well. The only reason we went with this software is because our SalesForce admin said this is the gantt charting software is the only one we could get on SalesForce.

Cons

The UI is very clunky. To edit any of the times, settings, you have to go to a settings menu to make changes. You can drag around the time lines but everything else is in a clunky menu.

September 2019

TRANG from BITS

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

September 2019

Lacking in a PM tool

Being able to see all projects and tasks in one application. The value of this is that upper management can see where everything is without having to come ask the PM's where the project is. Issue is, upper management doesn't know how to use it, so they still have to come and ask the PM's.

Pros

Easy to add projects and cloning. Good to be able to see all projects and tasks in one application. Integrated with SalesForce, so I don't have to open multiple apps, just moving form screen to screen.

Cons

Hard to set up dependencies without shifting all dates. A lot of glitches. No answer to glitches, so there is a lot of workarounds that you have to do. It would be great if you are changing dates, that you can change a bunch of dates at once, instead of individually. For instance, you have 5 tasks that are all due on the same day, would be nice if you can highlight the 5 tasks and change the dates all at once instead of individually. Very time consuming if you have 100 tasks across subprojects that need to change.

December 2017

Ashley from Labor First, LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Taskray has helped us to manager our Open Enrollment Season

Organization

Pros

Taskray has made it easy to stay organized during our busy time of year. It give peace of mind that all responsibilities and pending items are neatly listed.

Cons

I don't like that there when there are multiple duties, you have to scroll over on the screen to see what stage of the process they are in.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

It has been a great way to keep track work projects

Pros

It is really nice being able to customize work tasks by assigning it to different and/or multiple people. It is super easy to change the status of the tasks too. It has been pretty great.

Cons

It took a while to learn but there is not much to complain about. The integration with Salesforce took a little while

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

Good for tracking work, overwhelming to get used to

Pros

TaskRay is great for collaborating on projects and keeping track of the tasks to get the work done. Chatter is a handy way to share info with teammates on progress.

Cons

It might be the way it’s set up for my office, but it’s really tricky to learn because it can do so much. I can never find what I’m looking for, and our team is not using it the same way. That means we aren’t consistent and it’s not as useful as it could be.

June 2017

Kathy from Captain Planet Foundation

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Taskray has been essential in the implementation of Salesforce for our different programs.

Pros

Taskray was bale to divide our projects into departmentalized sub-projects. We were able to easily assign tasks to other staff and follow the progress of the entire project. It was so beneficial to have access to all the different "pieces" of the puzzle.

Cons

Taskray is very well thought out. From the templates we create for similar projects we are able to recreate projects quickly and easily. It was a little clumsy figuring out how to assign taks, but once we got the hang of it it made everything more intuitive.

Response from Bracket Labs

Replied June 2017

Hello Kathy, Thank you so much for your review. We're glad TaskRay has helped your teams implement Salesforce. We're glad you were able to figure out how to assign tasks. If you ever run into any other "sticky" areas, please visit our support site at support.taskray.com. We are always happy to help. Thanks, Jamie

January 2019

William from Eco-Cycle

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

A feature-rich project management solution for Salesforce

The integration between TaskRay and Salesforce is pretty seamless, but we've had to adapt our sales pipeline a bit. So far, this is working pretty well, but the moment of truth will be further into the event/project planning season, when our team of 2 will be managing about 30-50 projects simultaneously....

Pros

I like that it combines a lot of PM features in a flexible interface that pretty seamlessly integrates with the CRM features of Salesforce.

Cons

There's a bit of a learning curve to tailoring TaskRay and Salesforce to our project management needs, but thanks to a wealth of information on the TaskRay website and a responsive support team, we are off to managing over 100 event and consulting projects for the 2019 calendar year...phew!

December 2016

Kelly from Modacto

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Modacto <3's TaskRay

We use TaskRay in many different internal projects and are constantly recommending it to customers as a good project management tool. It helps us stay on top of tasks and activities and plan accordingly.

Pros

The visuals

Cons

NA

July 2018

Jim from Strata

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

We use task ray for project management.

Ability to track the progress of projects and efficiency of tasks by members of the team.

Pros

I like that it is compatible with salesforce and that you can easily track your time being spent on each task of a project.

Cons

It isn't the easiest on the eyes. The layout of the software could be more aesthetic which would allow for better and more efficient usage.

November 2017

Christianna from USU

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Positive and helpful

Organization and project management

Pros

The ability to organize, clone, set deadlines, milestones, dependencies, etc. It is easy to get a hold of someone to ask for help or finding resources. Quick to respond and great customer service.

Cons

I need more training because there are better ways to use to software than I have been able to decifer.

June 2019

Patrick from Toast

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Taskray for workflow

Taskray has helped keep me organized and on track daily. it does schedule things really well

Pros

Taskray helps keep your day very organized and has great customizability

Cons

It can be glitchy sometimes and has some weird quirks

December 2016

Dennis from Modacto LLC

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Review from Dennis Malinis - Project Manager at Modacto (Minneapolis, MN)

I like the tool, it's easy to use. I like how I can grant access to external users on my project team. It has a lot of subtle tips and tricks functionality that isn't intuitive however and can only be learned from a more experienced user.

October 2016

Kevin from codefriar.com

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Epic Project Management

Used this is 7 orgs. Fantastic intuitive project management. Like Kanban, but force.com based. Good mobile support, and it's pretty speedy too. Wish there was a separate ipad vs. iphone app. with split view support

October 2016

Lis from MDT

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Great for project management

We used this tool to track salesforce projects on our sales operations and IT teams. It was easy to use and visually appealing compared to other simple PM tools.

October 2016

DAVID from LABOR FIRST

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

GREAT PROJECT MANAGEMENT SOLUTION

GREAT CUSTOMIZABLE PRODUCT FOR PROJECT MANAGEMENT. EASY TO USE. CHANGED THE WAY WE WORK. VERY LIGHT SOLUTION

September 2018

Bob from Tusa Consulting Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


September 2018