All Tempo Timesheets Reviews

1-25 of 207 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Danielle

2 - 10 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed May 2021

Good, but not great

User Profile

Wiktor

Verified reviewer

Computer Games, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2022

Jira integrated time tracking

PROS

I can use mobile app for logging hours which is pretty convenient. It also gives you pretty neat working hours report so I can bill my clients accordingly.

CONS

Sometimes it's cumbersome to find Jira issues that I'd like to log hours in. On mobile application you cannot set worked hours directly (you can do it through website tho). You have to set specific begininning and end time which make the process longer.

Patricio

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Billing and tracking time with one simple tool

We've used different time tracking software in the past, but as soon we migrated to Jira, Tempo Timesheet helped us achieve many things. Mainly: - users DO log their time! - it took very few documentation and "training" for the whole team to be on board - Our customers appreciate the level of detail we can get from reports. No need to export Jira issues to give them detail - We can easily track "hours budgets" for our customer using the API! That way, we are able to generate new revenu with our customers.

PROS

It takes no time to configure and no time to bring the team to use it. There's also so many ways to add work logs that there's no reason to lose track of time worked on Jira. Users do not need to go to a different page or app to use it. It shows up in Jira issues, as trackers directly in Chrome and there's many Jira dashboard gadget available to keep track of our teams. Reporting is extremely easy. Not only is it easy to generate reports using different filters and groups but the exporting options work very well and we use them with every invoices we create The support team is also very good! They stay in touch and do everything they can to help.

CONS

There is not much that I don't like. As any customer I do have very specific wish list for potential features and some are not available. But in the end, Timesheets does what it is suppose to do.

Reason for choosing Tempo Timesheets

Customer service is awesome! Also, Tempo has other products that integrate with each other and make our life easy.

Reasons for switching to Tempo Timesheets

We needed a professional tool that would seamlessly integrate with Jira and our workflows.

Jason

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2019

Close, but no cigar.

Its mostly fine, but if there was something that fit my needs better, I would switch.

PROS

Generally, it is fairly easy for my team to log their time, and it is good that they can log it on EPICs rather than specific issues.

CONS

It's really clunky to administer the team and projects. There's no way to automatically add new projects to the team, and add new team members by default. Most importantly, the billing model is really frustrating. We do client work, and clients have access to our Jira -- But, clients will never ever log time. I don't believe that I should have to pay for those users as Tempo users. There should be an actual per-seat billing model, where I only pay for users who use tempo.

Reasons for switching to Tempo Timesheets

Manage PM and time in the same system.

Diana

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

It's getting better

It's pretty easy to plan the workload and track the team burnout pace.

PROS

Overall, I'd say it covers the needs. The progress Tempo development team made in past year is pretty impressive. Trackers became way easier to use. The reports are great, easy to customize.

CONS

That I can't buy the license only for the users I need tracker for. I have a bunch of people in Jira that don't need the tracker, but I'm paying for them anyway. It's a bit of a downside.

Reasons for switching to Tempo Timesheets

We switched from Asana to Jira. Everhour didn't have an integration at that time.

David

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2019

Very good - would recommend

Overall very good. Support has provided quick turnaround on any questions. Bug fixes and improvements continue at a good pace, and the improvements are quality ones.

PROS

For issue-oriented end-users (e.g. developers), it's a great tool. * Easy to use * Seamlessly integration with Jira * Easy administration

CONS

For account oriented end-users, there's an impedance mismatch. These users just want to log time against an account. Logging time against an issue and then assigning it to an account never feels right to them, and it's their biggest complaint. Tempo's solution is Internal Issues, but that doesn't resolve this usability issue for these users. Does not support labor categories well - especially when a user performs different roles with different labor categories in a project. It can be partially worked around with work attributes. Reporting works great for what's built-in but still needs improvement. E.g. reports of hours by combinations of project, account, user, role, work-attributes are needed. Dumping into Excel is the workaround here.

Reasons for switching to Tempo Timesheets

We wanted a tool that integrated with our Jira Server, and BigTime was switching to a cloud only model with an expensive upgrade cost.

Chidozie

Internet, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Tempo works for me.

PROS

I like that it is easy to add time from JIRA and I don't need to go to a separate application.

CONS

I wish there was an easier way to get the information from Tempo to accounting software (i.e. Quickbooks Online) currently I have to copy the information over line by line when invoicing.

Reason for choosing Tempo Timesheets

Integration with Jira and timer and all my employees at the time could use it remotely. Quickbooks didn't have that option. Having it as an online product also allowed be to keep tabs on work being done and time it was taking to accomplish tasks.

Yossi

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed October 2019

Tempo may be helping me...

I like the reports. These are very easy for me and for team leads to track the team's efforts by task and individual. However, the usage of tempo is misleading. The effort estimate used by Tempo is not basic to Jira which means it doesn't play well with others (e.g. Capacity Tracker). Therefore, my experience is somewhat negative. Should I be able to find a good reporting tool to the effort in Jira, I will probably stop using Tempo.

PROS

The reporting mostly. Time tracking is available in Jira so other than reports, I don't see much value

CONS

I'm using Capacity tracker to plan my sprints and Tempo for tracking the team's efforts. These two tools don't work well together. Moving to Tempo Planner would increase my costs by a lot.

Reasons for switching to Tempo Timesheets

I used TFS in the past, I used Jira in the past. Both worked for me. Redmine is not fit for purpose.

Adam

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2019

Good product and easy to use, a couple small changes would make it great

Overall we were able to go live and start using the timesheets without too much of a problem. We like it because it is fast and love the ability to download our raw data for reporting.

PROS

The software is pretty intuitive and both fast and easy to get time entered into along with a good ability to download data for different integrations we have from the API.

CONS

Some of the documentation is hard to use and find for the current version of the software. It seems like there is a lot of old or outdated information available. When searching for issues to enter time against using the issue lookup box the search is fast but terrible. It seems really inconsistent why you get the result you do.

Reasons for switching to Tempo Timesheets

We use JIRA and wanted to have an integrated solution.

Daniel

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Tempo Timesheets review

We use Tempo Timesheets to show how many hours we work in each issue.

PROS

It's easy to work with the Tempo for both timekeeping and information extration.

CONS

Not being able to automatically email users in case of missing timekeeping.

Reasons for switching to Tempo Timesheets

Greater credibility and efficiency in timekeeping.

User Profile

Gonzalo

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Time reporting made easy!

Tempo timesheets make very easy, with little work from project managers, to generate the billing reporting to our customers organizing cost by accounts

PROS

- Very easy tool to use for end user - The capability for reporting - Installation out of the box. No extra knowledge for any Atlassian Administrator - The organization of teams and acounts - The customization: type of accounts, new attributes, etc... - The feature for planning

CONS

The reminders policy could be improved Multiple timesheet reviewers will be very useful Non billing time like holidays or leaves it's not completely covered. Should be resolved in other way than using Internal Issues

Reason for choosing Tempo Timesheets

As a software company It's integration with Atalassian Prodcuts

Reasons for switching to Tempo Timesheets

The previous tool was an open source product that stopped to evolved

Wes

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Layouts for the Payouts

Our employees are required to enter their time daily. Timesheets greatly simplified this process by giving them a weekly view with which to enter multiple tasks much easier.

PROS

Weekly views made entering times against projects a breeze.

CONS

Would be nice to duplicate entries across several days.

Reasons for switching to Tempo Timesheets

Needed better project management so we switched to JIRA. Timesheets was a no brainer.

Carmen

Information Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2019

Tempo timesheets

Good accountability of hours logs for financials purpouse and project management

PROS

The ease to extract various reports, user friendly for logging hours, easy use to edit logs if necessary, access priviledge

CONS

The posibiliti to extract reports filtered by multiple teams

Reason for choosing Tempo Timesheets

Adds-on for JIRA suite

Reasons for switching to Tempo Timesheets

for the integration with JIRA core

Rinke

Information Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Review from an experienced power user

As said Tempo Timesheets is a big contributor to our overal eco system in our company. We integrated it completely in our in-house developed ERP/Finance system. We link it with BI tooling to make the best decisions on our data.

PROS

Tempo Timesheets is the backbone of our company. We use it daily as we need the timesheets to registrate our worklogs and get paid. I like the new reporting style, the API options and the dynamic use of the software.

CONS

We can't configure a safe way for our customers to use Jira without them accessing the worklogs. As this is a big deal for us that our customers are not allowed to see the worklog before we check/manage them this is a big miss for us.

Reason for choosing Tempo Timesheets

Best experience.

Alexandre

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Tempo Timesheets for Jira Server

Very positive! Everyone enjoys it and I don't receive any negative feedbacks about it.

PROS

The interface is very user friendly, it allows all team members to quickly fill out their timesheets. That was our #1 requirement when we switched to Tempo Timesheets. Our previous solution made this tedious and team members would be reluctant to properly enter their time. In addition, the options at our disposal (different teams, reports, admin) allows us management to easily bubble up all required info.

CONS

Even though we consider it is worth it, it is the most expensive timesheet plugin in the Atlassian Marketplace. Also, there is a bug that annoys me personally: when logging work and navigating quickly through the fields (jumping to the "time" part with TAB), any value entered too quickly would be wiped by a refresh that happens in the background. I'm to blame as well for that because I did not report it yet. :)

Reason for choosing Tempo Timesheets

N/A

Reasons for switching to Tempo Timesheets

Our old version of OnTime was tedious to use. Jira Server + Tempo Timesheets was a major jump in user friendliness and functionality.

Chris

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2019

Looks good and adds ease of use to worklogs. Needs more functionality to stop me looking elsewhere

Adds ease of use to worklogs in Jira but nothing more. Worklog management not improved with it and not sure if it is worth the licence fee. Looking at alternatives to help with invoicing

PROS

Adds better visibility to work logs. Allows additional data (attributes) to be stored on worklogs. Better reports

CONS

Bulk processes: Only adds (for periods). No bulk update/deletes/moves.

Reason for choosing Tempo Timesheets

Used in a precious jobs and liked for the use cases required their.

Laura

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Tempo Timesheets

Tempo Timesheets has given us a much needed overall view into our Company and helped us track where we are spending our time.

PROS

The ability to have a more detailed view point of where our time is being spent.

CONS

We do have some pain points when it comes to tracking contracts and when client goes over their paid hours.

Álvaro

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2022

A helpful addition to Jira to track time spent in tasks

We used Jira Cloud first with Tempo. Both have being working solidly and well, without regrets. Team leads and managers have been able to easily track time spent in tasks and organize work accordingly.

PROS

Tempo is very easy, simple and intuitive to use. It does not have a lot of features, but the few that it has work solidly. The table layout allows the user to easily see what tasks they have worked on and how much work they have left to do. Also, the integration with Google Calendar is very useful and works well.

CONS

Automatic time tracking didn't work too well. It sometimes tried to suggest we log hours from already closed tasks or from tasks that we didn't even use. In addition, the service was sometimes slow in logging hours, taking several seconds to display the changes.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2019

Does the job well

PROS

The ease of reporting between projects and users as well as being able to view planned time

CONS

The limitations on using custom fields for reporting

Adam

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT