What are timeBuzzer users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using timeBuzzer software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.69

16 Reviews

5
11
4
5
3
0
2
0
1
0
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The export of this, is easy and in the standard formats fast to realize. The dashboard is clearly arranged and offers all necessary functions."
  • icon"The easiness to switch between customers and jobs is just great."
  • icon"Easy to handle, good overview. Easy to create invoices for customers."
  • icon"If you press the buzzer, the time recording stops. If you want to continue working, you have to select the customer and the task again."
  • icon"We missed the integration to microsoft but work on it."
  • icon"I miss the function to erase instead of archive sessions."

Jump to:

Browse all timeBuzzer Reviews

  • Have you used timeBuzzer and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 16 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 16 of 16 reviews

User Profile

Aftab

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

User Friendly with Exellent Accuracy

I'm very much happy and its a worth of money. Recommend this software to others who are really suffered to find out the accurate time tracking software.

Pros

Its really easy to use. For using this software you no need to expertise on this. Excellent accuracy of your time. How many time you spend on your project and take break all are exellently calculated by this software. I'm using this software in my office to track my employees tracking hours. I'm very much happy to use this software.

Cons

Need to make more user friendly and make the software eye catching startup.

Response from timeBuzzer

Hi Aftab, thank you for your feedback! With the next major software update we will introduce a completely new and much more modern design. Stay excited! Edit: The new timeBuzzer desktop app 3.0 with a more modern design is now live. Try it out! :) Best Patrick from timeBuzzer

Replied November 2021

Christoph

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Design

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Best Tool for Webworker and Freelancer

It has become an indispensable tool. Recommend it to everyone. Would definitely buy it again

Pros

It is easy to use. Easy to set up and very flexible. I can create as many customers as I want. Name any number of projects and create subtasks. Since I've been using TimeBuzzer I've been working more effectively. I can use it to increase my income because my time recording is more accurate.

Cons

You cannot pause time recording. If you press the buzzer, the time recording stops. If you want to continue working, you have to select the customer and the task again. On Windows 10, the buzzer sometimes does not respond correctly (rarely).

Response from timeBuzzer

Hi Christoph, thanks for your great feedback! We are currently developing a new desktop app. In the future you will also be able to pause your time there. Stay excited! Edit: Try our new timeBuzzer Desktop App 3.0, now you don't need to select the client and task again to start the timer :) Best regards Patrick

Replied November 2021

Tom

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

It's fun tracking your work time!

Pros

It's very accurate tracking my time. It's super simple to use!

Cons

It looked pretty basic. It need a few more features.

Response from timeBuzzer

Hello Tom, thank you very much for your review! In your review you mentioned that you would like to see a few more features. Can you give me some more information about what exact features you would like to see in timeBuzzer? By the way, did you know that there will be a new timeBuzzer desktop app with more features soon? If you want I can provide you early access to the beta version! Just send me a short mail to: pr@timebuzzer.com Edit: The new timeBuzzer desktop app version 3.0 with more features and a new design is now live. Check it out! :) Have a great day! Kind regards Patrick from timeBuzzer

Replied November 2021

Silvio

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Time recording redefined

I have a function for fast time recording directly at my workplace.

Pros

Pro: The software in combination with the hardware of TimeBuzzer is well implemented. Due to the different colors displayed on the buzzer, a distinction of the current operation is immediately possible. The listing in the cloud is clear and well illustrated. The export of this, is easy and in the standard formats fast to realize. The dashboard is clearly arranged and offers all necessary functions

Cons

Cons: so far I haven't noticed anything.

Response from timeBuzzer

Hi Silvio, thanks for your great feedback! We are happy that you like our solution!! Kind regards Patrick from timeBuzzer

Replied July 2020

Winfried

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Graphic Design

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Perfect Timetracking Solution

Pros

Really easy to use Very fast, friendly and helpful support

Cons

A built-in battery would be an improvement, but it's not really necessary since the buzzer is at the desk anyway.

Reasons for switching to timeBuzzer

Timular stopped working after a battery change and only caused problems. Support unfortunately could not help either.

Response from timeBuzzer

Hello Winfried, thank you very much for your great feedback! Glad you are happy with our product and service! As you said, since the Buzzer was designed for stationary workstations, we found a cable to be a better and more reliable option. With a built-in battery, you would have to charge it too often because of the LED light. If you are on the go, you can control the desktop app using the arrow keys or use the mobile apps. Have a great day! With kind regards Patrick from the timeBuzzer team

Replied February 2021

Marta

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Design

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Perfect software for time capturing

Exact time capturing, grants exact invoices.

Pros

Easy to handle, good overview. Easy to create invoices for customers.

Cons

I miss the function to erase instead of archive sessions.

Response from timeBuzzer

Hello Marta, thanks for your great feedback! The reason that you can only archive and not delete has technical reasons. However, we are working on making this function possible after all. Kind regards Patrick from timeBuzzer

Replied July 2020

Markus

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Mit timeBuzzer projektbezogenes Zeitmanagement realisieren

- Großer Vorteil ist die Zuordnung von Zeiten zu Projekten. Aufträge können so punktgenau abgerechnet werden.

Pros

- Die Zuordnung von Zeitaufwand zu Projekten und Tätigkeiten - Die Nutzerfreundlichkeit - Zusammenspiel von Hard- und Software - Intuitive Bedienung des tollen Buzzers - Qualitativ hochwertige Hardware

Cons

Die Optik der Softwarelösung könnte etwas schöner gestaltet sein, was der Anwendung per se aber nicht schadet.

Reasons for choosing timeBuzzer

- Der Buzzer stellt für uns ein praktikables Peripheriegerät dar, welches überall schnell integrierbar ist - Die Übersichtlichkeit der Software und deren intuitive Bedienung

Response from timeBuzzer

Hi Markus, vielen Dank für dein Feedback! Wir freuen uns sehr, dass dir unsere Lösung so gut gefällt! Wir arbeiten derzeit mit Hochdruck an einer neuen Desktop App, welche noch dieses Jahr erscheinen soll! In diesem Zug werden wir auch das komplette Frontend Design wesentlich moderner machen! Bleib gespannt! :) Edit: Die neue Desktop App Version 3.0 ist jetzt verfügbar. Das Design wurde komplett erneuert! Wir hoffen, dass dir das neue Design gefällt! Beste Grüße Patrick von timeBuzzer

Replied November 2021

Volker

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Fast, easy and saving time and money

We have now a Perfect timecontrol and the time we have to put into factoring

Pros

I like the easy use, the good reports, the teamwork and the use by app in iOS.

Cons

We missed the integration to microsoft but work on it

Response from timeBuzzer

Hi Volker, thank you for your feedback! We are happy that you are satisfied with our solution. Kind regards Patrick from timeBuzzer

Replied July 2020

Tobias

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Nutzung im täglichen Arbeitsalltag

Pros

Es bietet eine schnelle Zeiterfassung auch von kleinen täglichen Todos, die eine einfache Abrechnung mit den Kunden ermöglichen. Man bekommt eine gute Übersicht über den täglichen Zeiteinsatz. Der Buzzer selber ist sehr hochwertig verarbeitet!

Cons

Manche Einstellungen sind nicht so ganz speicherbar, wie Abrechnungs- und Auswertungszeiträume. Diese müssen dann immer manuell neu eingegeben werden.

Response from timeBuzzer

Vielen Dank fur das positive Feedback! Das freut uns sehr! Interessantes Feedback bezuglich einer Speicherfunktion! Wir schauen, was sich da in Zukunft machen lasst! Beste Gru?e Patrick von timeBuzzer

Replied July 2020

Olga

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

First sceptical - but this tool completely convinced me!

Pros

I thought I knew how much time i spend on my various projects. How wrong I was. timeBuzzer helped me to find out how much time i really invest into my projects and can therefore plan and monitor much better! Would recommend to just try it out and see for oneself.

Cons

nothing -design is cool! Once you know how to work with the programm its really easy and not as time consuming than you think

Response from timeBuzzer

Hi Olga, thanks for your great feedback! We are happy that you are satisfied with our solution! Kind regards Patrick from timeBuzzer

Replied July 2020

Dr. Jürgen

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Best tool to record time

We use it daily to track our working time per costumer and project. It builds our basis for customer invoices.

Pros

It is easy to install, and easy to use.

Cons

Sometimes the desktop client needs a re-login.

Response from timeBuzzer

Thanks for your feedback! We are happy that you are satisfied with our solution. Edit: Try our new desktop client version 3.0, the problem with re-login should not occur anymore. Kind regards Patrick from timeBuzzer

Replied November 2021

Karsten

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Graphic Design

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Best solution for everyday business

Finding timeBuzzer was my personal "wow-effect", when I was looking for a new solution for recorduing my time. It is as easy as possible...

Pros

The easiness to switch between customers and jobs is just great.

Cons

Acutally, I can't find any negative aspects of this tool except the missing language selection at the reports.

Reasons for choosing timeBuzzer

Price and easy handling

Response from timeBuzzer

Hi Karsten, thank you for your overwhelming feedback! We are pleased that you are satisfied with our solution. Kind regards Patrick from timeBuzzer

Replied July 2020

Anonymous

Company size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Good Solution

Quick access to all projects. Nice design. Good Ui.

Pros

Time Buzzer is a really good tool to keep track of everything. the physical buzzer is a very nice addition to the software you can even use without it. i can recommend it!

Cons

There is not a single bad thing to say about. it is a really good tool

Response from timeBuzzer

Hi, thanks for the overwhelming feedback! Kind regards Patrick from timeBuzzer

Replied July 2020

Sandra

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

simple tool for time recording

Pros

It is very easy to use, even the setup of new projects/customers can be done easily and without any help. A good tool to get an overview of the time spent on different activities/projects

Cons

the evaluation of times for a project is only possible if you have the report sent to you. A direct display in the program would be nice

Response from timeBuzzer

Hi Sandra, thanks for your feedback! Further evaluation possibilities are planned! Edit: You can now see the sum of your filtered time above! More evaluation functions will follow! Kind regards Patrick from timeBuzzer

Replied November 2021

User Profile

Andreas

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Effizienz-Booster

Pros

Eine der besten Lösungen, die wir getestet haben: Schnell in den Workflow zu integrieren und intuitiv verständlich. Das macht das System auch für neue Mitarbeiter praktisch.

Cons

Schnittstelle zu Buchhaltungssoftware und unserem Aufgabenmanagement (todoist)

Response from timeBuzzer

Hallo Herr Dittlmann, vielen Dank fur Ihr positives Feedback. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie mit unserer Losung sehr zufrieden sind! Erst kurzlich haben wir neue Integrationsmoglichkeiten vorgestellt. Dabei lasst sich unter anderem auch "todoist" anbinden. Kommen Sie hierfur gerne auf uns zu! Freundliche Gru?e Patrick von timeBuzzer

Replied July 2020

Ryan

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Good product- I’d love a better interface though

Pros

It’s very simple and clean. It made time tracking between tasks effortless.

Cons

I wish more detail could be added on different tasks. I’d like to add more notes and more info.

Response from timeBuzzer

Hi Ryan, thank you for your feedback! We are currently working on a new interface for our desktop and our web app. Stay excited! Edit: Try our new timeBuzzer desktop app 3.0! It has a completely new interface and you can add more information and notes! Best Patrick from timeBuzzer

Replied November 2021

Showing 1 - 16 of 16 reviews
timeBuzzer

timeBuzzer

4.69/5 out of 16 reviews
PriceDemo