All TimeWellScheduled Reviews

1-25 of 93 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Adam

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Game changer!

Working with the TWS team is phenomenal. In rare instances where there are issues they respond quickly and as circumstances change (COVID for example) they quickly implemented features that helped us manage our team and keep them safe!

PROS

TWS is constantly updating their platform and adding features, many of which they design based on customer requests.

CONS

Nothing. My only complaint MIGHT be that when our internet is slow, the site slows down and if you lose internet, there isn't an offline mode for staff to clock in. This said, their site has never gone down on their end, it's always been our service provider that's gone down.

Reasons for switching to TimeWellScheduled

Antiquated software

Vendor Response

Thanks Adam. We appreciate your continued business.

Replied August 2020

Donna

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

Keeping Us Organized

Time Well scheduled has helped us keep track of hours, schedules, usage and make our payroll entering much easier and accurate. I know there is a lot more that we can use in this system that we are not right now and I would like to learn more to use the program to its fullest potential.

PROS

I like that all the information that you need is at your fingertips. It makes payroll much easier and it is great in tracking absences, lates, time off etc. It makes scheduling very easy and you can check at any time to see who is working. I also like the email alerts when someone is late....it usually means they forgot to sign in but it gives us an opportunity to remind them that they should be clocking in.

CONS

If employees switch shifts and it doesn't get changed in the Time Well Scheduled system then it can be very confusing for who worked what. Some Managers who approve the changes are not authorized to make changes on the system. This is an employee training function (to leave us a note about changes). It would be nice if there was some way to link to the other employees schedule when an employee signs in to cover that persons shift.

tanya

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

good for the money

overall its a good app.

PROS

its was easy to import details,and easy to use with our payroll.

CONS

wish it was better with the phone apps that you can do what you can do on desktop pc.whish you could fix some one time card that day.

Reason for choosing TimeWellScheduled

the pricing.and like the ability to black out high importments dates,so they can not be schedule.

Reasons for switching to TimeWellScheduled

this one had some features that we like and that you can use your phone and apple products.

Vendor Response

Tanya Sorry you're not happy with the employee app. Please feel free to msg our team, we would like to make it more useful for you and your team with your input.

Replied March 2023

jENNIFER

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Time Well Scheduled

Overall we have had excellent service from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team. They are quick to look into issues and explain the reason in terms I can understand. Time Well Scheduled is an amazing platform, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone who asks.

PROS

- Access it anywhere with the link - Customization - Ease of use

CONS

- Frequent "crashes" where the employees are told that they haven't performed the correct actions, yet the punch clock accepted the punch or the tablet clocks the team member out and back in immediately.

Reason for choosing TimeWellScheduled

The quality of the platform

Reasons for switching to TimeWellScheduled

Platform issues and constant calls to the help desk during the trail period. During the trial period another dealer spoke highly about TWS and with a trial we decided to switch. Better platform, ease of use and great communication from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team when we were on a trial with TWS.

Mike

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Productivity saver

Overall is has been a good experience over the years of using this product. they also will adapt and help create reports for you. Customer service is top notch

PROS

Tracking each employees hours and absent. everything is online no more need for a paper trail

CONS

the timecard reports can be confusing to run and to know which one to use for what you are looking for. needs to be simplified

Ken

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Timewell scheduled is easy to use

PROS

Very user friendly and easy to access menus

CONS

There is nothing that I don’t like about it .

Reasons for switching to TimeWellScheduled

Ownership change

Lisa

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Reliable and Easy to use

Never have any issues with the software. Always able to reach out to someone if support is neededUser friendly for all ages, which is a great feature

PROS

Scheduling, attendance management and ability to access it remotely

CONS

There is nothing that I can think of that I would recommend changing. Great system as mentioned in prior commetns

Reason for choosing TimeWellScheduled

Word of mouth from someone in another retail environment

Cavelle

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Amazing tool!

this tool has allowed us to cut out many processes as it is all in one place now and easy to navigate and I know there is even more we can gain from it should we choose to.

PROS

this tool is multi-functional which is such a time saver. The amount of information that is right at your fingertips makes one job so much easier.

CONS

nothing that I can think of at the moment

Elizabeth

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Saves time and money

This program has saved me time and money are there are so many features in one program.

PROS

This is an easy one step program for payroll. reports (including HR issues) scheduling and budgeting.

CONS

The app seems to need to be updated as employees say it is not user friendly

Reasons for switching to TimeWellScheduled

HR Max was expensive and had less features

SKY

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

A great program for any business

Overall we have felt TWS has saved us time and money. We feel it is a great asset to our Management Team and staff.

PROS

We love that Managers and Employees are able to access the system from anywhere, and we use it for our main communication board. The support we get with the program is great, if we need it to do something they help set it up.

CONS

Sometime we lose connection the internet and staff can not clock in.

Reasons for switching to TimeWellScheduled

It has more options and features that benefit our needs.

Vendor Response

Hi Sky Thank you for the review. We appreciate having you on our system.

Replied August 2020

Adam

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Review

Good value for money. Works all the time

PROS

Who's working, notifications of late or absent staff

CONS

Time clock issues and bugs, availability function limited

Reasons for switching to TimeWellScheduled

Cost

Jesse

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Two Locations, 160+ Staff. One Payroll linked to TWS. Great Time Saver!

PROS

TWS allowed us to effectively schedule and view both our store locations. Allowed for seamless integration with our payroll software Payworks.

CONS

Cloud based software with occasional downtime, used to have an offline mode.

Shirley

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Time well scheduled

I truly enjoy working with this software and would highly recommend it to other companies. Very computer friendly to even older staff that has very little computer experience.

PROS

This is a Great, easy software to help with making employees schedules and time scheduling.

CONS

Least is a bit harder at first getting the regular time schedule like a 8:00 am to 5:00 pm set to use every day from the drag down options.

John

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Timewell Scheduled Review

PROS

Scheduling is very easy. I like the weekly template feature.

CONS

Some of the features are hard to find and understand. Search doesnt do much.

Shilpa

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Best feature for any big business

PROS

Scheduling, easy payroll transition. Easy to maintain employee profile

CONS

Some report features needs to be updated as it has only generic and does not help much. Need more features in time card too.

Vendor Response

Thank you Shilpa, we appreciate your store being on our solution for 5yrs. I will reach out to see how we can enhance our reports for your team.

Replied September 2022

Deb

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

5 Stars

It has been a very good experience. It helps manage productivity for a lot of employees over many different departments.

PROS

Lots of customization available, always adding new functionality and works well with our payroll software.

CONS

The help functions are not as detailed as they should be.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the feedback Deb. We will work on making the help more informative.

Replied August 2020

Debbie

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Timewell scheduled CT

Easy to have the staff clock in and out

PROS

Very easy to use and I can do it from home or on my smart phone

CONS

This works well for us. Just don't like the way it prints out when a person wants a hard copy. Doesn't list the staff that are in the same department together.

Reason for choosing TimeWellScheduled

Wasn't involved in the decision making

steve

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY