All TrackVia Reviews

1-25 of 33 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Tom

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Perfect if you want to build your own database system

The initial training support is among the best we've ever seen.

PROS

The fact that we can customize our database and create specific reports was a big selling feature of this product. The initial training helped us get started and we've been able to take it from there.

CONS

Using the system and customizing it can get very complicated. After the initial consultation, you are on your own so make sure you keep refreshing your skills on using the system.

Jason

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Great App!

So far TrackVia has exceeded my expectations. The learning curve is low for users but starts getting very technical for admins once to get deeper into building apps.

PROS

I love the ability to change and customize tables. It allows me to pivot on the fly.

CONS

I really wish the mobile app was more customizable. I just don't really like the UI in the mobile app. Although it is very functional.

Reason for choosing TrackVia

At the time, Airtable was more of a consumer product and did not have the mobile app functionality we were looking for.

Reasons for switching to TrackVia

Workmax was not flexible enough for our usage. The custom fields were not broad enough for our use case. The data exports did not always work the way we needed them to. User management was a nightmare. There was no functionality outside of Time and Reports for field users.

Long

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2022

Not bad for a low-code platform

Overall, Trackvia has been able to meet most of our business process needs.

PROS

Trackvia is no-code, really easy to setup an app, database and input screen.

CONS

Access provisioning seem to be an hassle. Recent changes has improved the provisioning experience but still a lot of views to go through for permissioning. It will be helpful if there's a feature to clone access from another Role. Another area that we really want is for non-admins to have import feature which still is not available.

Annabelle

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Exactly what our organization needed for a dynamic work environment

PROS

I came into using TrackVia two years ago with little to no experience in building anything in a database. I can confidently say that I have already gained skills to create and customize as needed. I continue to sharpen my skills with their awesome webinars and knowledge base.

CONS

I hope to see more work in the look for the end user experience. With that said, there has been some improvement to the end user experience and it has been definitely for the better.

Reason for choosing TrackVia

The simple ability to be able to make our own changes to the database was the biggest seller. That and the wonderful customer service that TrackVia delivers.

Reasons for switching to TrackVia

We switched because we needed something less rigid that could keep up with the frequent changes in the ever evolving health care world. It works great because we have the power to make these changes ourselves with support from TrackVia for the more complex workflows and reporting needs.

Eric

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Great low code product for collecting info and managing workflows.

This is just what we needed to eliminate a bunch of manual data processes.

PROS

We were able to get the product up and running in a matter of days. Ease of use in setting up new processes.

CONS

User admin systems are lacking in functionality. Managing users and their access can be cumbersome.

Reasons for switching to TrackVia

Better integration and ease of use with TrackVia

Amy

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2021

Track Via - User Friendly, When it Works

PROS

I use track via every day in my position, and it can really streamline my daily workflow.

CONS

We have a lot of stability issues after major updates, sometimes these issues can take weeks to solve.

Reason for choosing TrackVia

Because of the live synchronous editing capabilities.

Jacob

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Revolutionary Technology for All Organizations

TrackVia has been great to use internally, and we've successfully implemented TrackVia for other companies as a Gold partner. We use TrackVia to keep tabs on open projects and inventory, and even enable our customers to access a portal for better real-time communication. Our clients use TrackVia as a full-blown ERP system.

PROS

TrackVia is a gamechanger for businesses of all sizes in every industry. This unique platform enables citizen developers to centralize their data in the cloud, opening the doors to exciting new opportunities such as improved reporting, process automation, and 3rd-party integrations.

CONS

Smaller businesses and startups may be priced out. Though, when implemented correctly, TrackVia can combine multiple pieces of existing business software together and save money.

Chris

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed June 2021

Information about TV

My experience is fair, I am not sure I would recommend the use of this system.

PROS

There are features that have been taken away with new improvements to the system such as being able to pick a page to go to instead of taking the time to click on each page. I have lists with 100's of pages and that is a difficult and time consuming task to try to get to page 90. Also the ability to have more on a page. Would like to see them come back.

CONS

System is someone cumbersome to use. It's not easy to get from one place to another without several clicks.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

Trackvia for freight management

We are using the trackvia system to track projects, purchase orders, progress, shipments, warehousing, installation and billing.

PROS

I like the ability to make tables with relationships the can be compiled into separate views easily. The “low code” platform really helps small business.

CONS

I don’t like how the fields are so constricted. It almost makes it feel bulky and not user friendly. You get 4 spaces per page length to input data. So a three character field will take a minimum of a quarter the length.

Jason

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2017

Great Tech. You should also contact Chris Kennedy 801-455-4755 to go over options

PROS

I love how vast the universe is within this system. We were able to build a very specialized, unique work flow that aligned exactly with our company goals. Everyone was able to engage in the development and make it our own. The company is extremely responsive to our calls and fixes. Reliable and no down time.

CONS

Some of the reporting is limited and I know they are working on it. The app is something that they and we are working on. Some small glitches that they are working on, but have limited effect on our day to day.

Jonathan

Apparel & Fashion, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Solid platform but requires some degree of programming understanding

Amazing and easy to work with as a Super admin with help of great support team.

PROS

The Technical Support from implementation team. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been absolutely crucial to our operation whether to keep up with our day to day operation uptime, down to very niche particular scripting and coding to get this product functioning as intended.

CONS

Limitations from Graphs and Pivots. I do expect this program to be adapting to some of the external programs that manages data and be highly presentable format.

McDouglas

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

TrackVia Accounting Review

PROS

Most impactful is sharing of information through out our departments. Integration between our Quickbooks online platform and recurring invoices.

CONS

The GUI has been improved. However, I do believe additional improvement can be made. Also the ability to add more if then this that options through different forms.

Bob

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

Great workflow routing tool

PROS

The highly customizable solution is easy to use and works well for our Business Analyst. The ease of use allows them to not only document the business processes but build solutions to support it.

CONS

The complexity creates a bit of a learning curve. The e-forms could be more point and click configurable.

Michael

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

The vision and direction of Trackvia is only going up

Mostly Love, but when left to own devices, you can create a mess. Those reading this may know "Eleven Talents" and laugh.

PROS

Customization, and ease of use of creating and updating workflows and UI.

CONS

Security Model, we would prefer to go back to the Trackvia 1.0 secturity model

Jessica

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Easy to Use

TrackVia is a great tool and I would highly recommend it for any business.

PROS

I love all of the data it can hold and different reports we can pull.

CONS

Modifying my dashboard... The different view modes when on a profile is kind of weird

Stephanie

Individual & Family Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Great Software

PROS

TrackVia is very user friendly. Our IT team and I were able to customize for our needs in record time.

CONS

Importing from our previous database was tedious.

Reasons for switching to TrackVia

Our previous database crashed on a daily basis.

Michael

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Track via is a sweet program for both desktop and mobile use for project management, allowing collab

PROS

I like the fact that it is simoltaneuous to switch back and forth between app and desktop to add items from multiple parties; it is also great to be able to design your own features with sufficient and great help from the TV team. It's also cheap.

CONS

There are some times when the save/progress through hmthe system can be a bit tricky but that is a lot easier from an admin user profile.

Jerry

Banking, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

TrackVia

Overall, great product to use.

PROS

Ease of use is the biggest asset of this software.

CONS

Would be helpful when entering gross profit that there isn't a running total being shown.

Kyle

Environmental Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE