Twproject

Twproject Reviews

RATING:

4.88

(16)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.88

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

4.5

Browse all Twproject Reviews

  • Have you used Twproject and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 16 of 16 reviews

Terry

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

June 2015

Work Accomplishment Facilitated; An Actual "Operating System"

Our small group has used and has advocated for TWProject for several years. TWProject is a fully coordinated work operating system. TWProject elegantly and simultaneously accommodates any/all of project, process, scrum, kanban, and issue/response-based interaction among user/work participants in actual work-construct time. The work operating system manages each/all individual and combined resource capacities and time constraints NOT as a planning, or as a disconnected model, but as actual logged-on system resources. Additionally TWProject provides literally dozens of tracking, communicative and reporting functions that provide extreme operational value to our teams who depend on this fine system. And the TWProject customer support tools/staff have been great. Of all the tools I personally use/recommend, often my highest recommendations go to TWProject. It's a great system.

Pros

- Enables the management of work in every way imaginable. - Ease of simple use, but capable of very complicated work coordination. - Logical reporting (limited to the most 'operative/meaningful work info) - Easy to adapt/extend - Inexpensive TCO - Customer support and documentation

Cons

- Non-standard underlying technology - (never a real issue because integration capabilities built into the system are pretty well-thought out/capable)

Marco

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2022

Software completo con supporto molto disponible

Allineamento dello sviluppo prodotto delle divisioni prodotto con i marchi richiedenti il prodotto

Pros

Unico software che permette di combinare il processo waterfall con quello agile. Cioè progetti ibridi con delle fasi e dei to-do nella cornice temporale e di costo data dalla fase in cui è inserita.

Cons

la funzionalità mobile è un po' rudimentale

Reasons for choosing Twproject

Per la possibilità di una consulenza specifica sulle nostre richieste e una soluzione software delle nostre esigenze. Anche se la soluzione non era presente prima nello standard, l'hanno implementato all'interno dello standard. Hanno valutato che avevano senso non solo per noi ma anche per altri clienti e ci hanno accontentato. Cosi abbiamo una soluzione che si aggiorna automaticamente nelle versioni successive.

Reasons for switching to Twproject

Per usare un solo tool per lo sviluppo prodotto

Marco

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2022

Project Management Tool

L'esperienza è molto buona e consiglio l'uso dello strumento, in linea generale riesce a soddisfiare tutte le nostre esigenze ad un costo ragionovele, pur accettando alcuni compromessi per nulla critici.

Pros

Il prodotto è completo, copre molte funzionalità, ritengo utile e fatta molto bene la gestione dei costi e quindi del controllo del budget di un progetto e relativa marginalità. Utile la possibilità di avere un gantt di progetto da condividere con il cliente. La gestione delle attività può avvenire sia con task , sia con micro attività come i TODO. Molto utile anche la gestione del carico delle risorse.

Cons

Troppo agevola la possibilità di eliminare i worklog , l'eleminazione di un task o progetto erroneamente porta alla cancellazione delle ore che sono per un progetto i dati più importanti. Ritengo che tale operazione debba essere effettuata su richieste e approvazione di un supervisore. Pagina pubblica poco utilizzabile. Poco intuitiva la gestione delle notifiche e la gestione dei ruoli/permessi. Kanban migliorabile. L'impossiblità di poter esportare insieme alle consuntivazioni (worklog), il calendario con la giornata di ferie o di assenze.

Reasons for choosing Twproject

Principalmente per l'efficente consulenza e supporto del produttore, oltre ad un buon rapporto qualità/prezzo.

Francesco

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

Un software moderno per la gestione dei progetti

Il software è stato integrato totalmente con i preesistenti applicativi aziendali attraverso le loro API di interscambio dati. Questo ci ha permesso di risolvere tutti i problemi che avevamo nel gestire i vari progetti per i clienti e ci ha permesso di accelerare al massimo la fase di adozione di Twproject all'interno dell'azienda

Pros

Abbiamo adottato Twproject da quasi quattro anni, ed il pregio del software è sempre stata la semplicità di utilizzo dell'interfaccia, ulteriormente migliorata nell'ultima versione 7. In poche ore, si riesce a capire ed utilizzare il software in tutte le sue potenzialità anche senza dover ricorrere sempre all'help in linea. Tutto ciò si traduce in una gestione più semplice e snella dei progetti, anche di grandi dimensioni

Cons

Nelle versioni precedenti non era possibile ancora interfacciarsi dall'esterno a tutte le funzioni del software tramite API. La cosa è notevolmente migliorata con la versione 7

Reasons for choosing Twproject

Perchè sono una società italiana con supporto in Italiano

Guido

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Farming

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

Professionale e intuitivo

Il nostro gruppo di lavoro è riuscito, attraverso Twproject, a mettere a sistema tutte le attività in cui si declinano i nostri progetti aziendali, concentrando su un unico strumento il monitoraggio del grado di realizzazione con la raccolta documentale che ciascuna fase del processo implica. Siamo diventati un laboratorio di Project Managment per l'intera Azienda, che nel prossimo futuro amplierà l'uso di Twproject all'intera organizzazione.

Pros

Il sw presenta numerose funzionalità interessanti e che superano anche le normali necessità della routine lavorativa. E' adattabile a tutte le realtà lavorative che intendono tenere traccia dell'andamento dei propri progetti e di quelle che hanno scelto di quantificare il carico di lavoro delle proprie risorse. Tra le funzionalità maggiormente apprezzate c'è sicuramente la timeline dei processi che consente di tornare indietro nel tempo e verificare lo stato di avanzamento del progetto ad una data specifica. Non vorrei trascurare anche la parte di reportistica che consente di poter strutturare dei riepiloghi molto dettagliati ed esplicativi.

Cons

Al momento non riscontro nessuna criticità o esigenza non contemplata dal sw.

Reasons for choosing Twproject

Per il rapporto qualità-prezzo.

Nicola

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

Ottimo prodotto

Ha permesso l'integrazione tra assistenza e sviluppo ed una migliore organizzazione del ciclo produttivo aziendale.

Pros

- gestisce il carico delle risorse "cross project". E' quindi possibile impiegare la stessa persona in più progetti e gestire sempre correttamente le sue assegnazioni - Integrazione tramite api completa e potente - gestione dei worklog operatori molto pratica - possibilità di averlo come SaaS o On Premise

Cons

un po' macchinoso l'accesso ai dettagli dei task. La versione nuova sembra migliore su questo aspetto. Il carico operatori a volte si falsa se i task vengono chiusi in anticipo dalle risorse.

Reasons for switching to Twproject

costi e poca integrazione

Anonymous

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2017

Solid Project Management Software

Thanks to Twproject we finally started tracking our projects easily, everyone knows in which project is involved. Team is aware about deadlines and productivity increased a lot.

Pros

Twproject has a very rich set of functionality, if you have a big company you could have teams managing projects with scrum and others not. I like this flexibility a lot. We also appreciate the security model that allows us to specify several different roles making everyone happy.

Cons

Probably having so much functionality you have to consider sometime to learn them all but it's not a big deal.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

April 2014

A smart tool

After using heavy tools for years, our team was tired and bored by such rigid approach to project management. Twproject.com give us the chance to work better without imposing a way to work. We found the mix of project and issue/to-do the best fitting solution. Our group report time records quickly and on-time, so that project progress and expenses are under control in real time. Even the document management project-centric is smart approach.

Pros

Easy to use but powerful. Fast reporting of time spent on projects. Drag&drop of documents on task and issues . Easy to be customized and integrated with other systems. Lots of feature for a small price.

Cons

At this moment no one found :-) Well, it could be free......

Anonymous

Company size: 1 employee

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2018

Twproject made project managament a simple task

Pros

When I was on a team that used Twproject, our project management was easy, efficient, and fun to use.

Cons

I wish the layout has been a little more intuitive in regard to which commands would get us the intended result.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

June 2014

Great tool for speeding up our projects

We have been using Twproject for a year now and I have to say that it has improved our work incredibly. Now keeping track of projects is easier and faster. We are always aware if there are some projects in late and we know exactly where people is working and how much it effects the cost of our project. The best part is that we are a large team and everyone here is happily using the software. We all agree that using Twproject has improved our daily work!

User Profile

Daniele

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2019

As easy as powerful

I use it to manage all my projects, from the smallest to the biggest. I can keep track of all my developers' activities at a single glance.

Pros

Very customizable and easy to use. It has everything you might need in project management and customer support: issue management, scrum approach, Kanbahn, reports.

Cons

It can be customized a lot, but maybe it would be better to have something more "guided", without being necessary to use external tools.

Silvia

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

December 2013

Teamwork helped us getting organized

We have had a wonderful experience using Teamwork in the past few months. We are a design Studio in Berlin of about 12 people working all on the same projects. Before Teamwork we have difficulties tracking our time and managing project progresses, we cannot share the correct information and everything was saved on tons of excel files :-). Once we discovered Teamwork, our life became much easier. We tried a lot of project management tools, but nothing was as comfortable to use and as helpful as Teamwork. Pros: easy to use, full featured, great projects progress tracking system, great time tracking system. Cons: no free plan

Joseph

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

October 2015

Twproject is the right tool!

Twproject is a great tool to get things done, we are able to manage efficiently all our deadlines, to really see what all has to be done and how long it should take. Since we started using Twproject all our team members are more satisfied and happy because they are now free from the e-mail mess, they now have a clear and scheduled to do list. Twproject is also an awesome project management tool to keep track of all projects progress. We are really happy to have chosen this software and we really suggest to everyone.

Paul

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

November 2013

I would definitely recommend Teamwork!

We have had a wonderful experience using Teamwork in the past few months. We are a software house of about 12 people working all on the same projects. Before Teamwork we have difficulties tracking our time and managing project progresses, we cannot share the correct information and everything was saved on tons of excel files :-). Once we discovered Teamwork, our life became much easier. We tried a lot of project management tools, but nothing was as comfortable to use and as helpful as Teamwork.

Mike

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2016

Best ever!

Twproject is for sure the best project management software out there. We started using it six months ago and now it incredibly increased our productivity. I enter every day and I know exactly what I have to do, which are may deadlines and if there is something that needs my attention!

Pros

User frindly interface, the organizations of the information, team communication, projects ooverview

Dani

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

January 2015

So much better then Basecamp

My company switched over from Basecamp and we all couldn't be happier. Better interface, look and organization tools. Great PM software.

Showing 1 - 16 of 16 reviews