User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(1)

1

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Very customizable and easy to use. It has everything you might need in project management and customer support: issue management, scrum approach, Kanbahn, reports."

  • "User frindly interface, the organizations of the information, team communication, projects ooverview"

  • "When I was on a team that used Twproject, our project management was easy, efficient, and fun to use."

  • Cons

  • "It can be customized a lot, but maybe it would be better to have something more "guided", without being necessary to use external tools."

  • "Probably having so much functionality you have to consider sometime to learn them all but it's not a big deal."

  • "- Non-standard underlying technology - (never a real issue because integration capabilities built into the system are pretty well-thought out/capable)"

Browse Twproject Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -39 of 11 results

June 2015

Terry from Applied Systemics, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

June 2015

Work Accomplishment Facilitated; An Actual "Operating System"

Our small group has used and has advocated for TWProject for several years. TWProject is a fully coordinated work operating system. TWProject elegantly and simultaneously accommodates any/all of project, process, scrum, kanban, and issue/response-based interaction among user/work participants in actual work-construct time. The work operating system manages each/all individual and combined resource capacities and time constraints NOT as a planning, or as a disconnected model, but as actual logged-on system resources. Additionally TWProject provides literally dozens of tracking, communicative and reporting functions that provide extreme operational value to our teams who depend on this fine system. And the TWProject customer support tools/staff have been great. Of all the tools I personally use/recommend, often my highest recommendations go to TWProject. It's a great system.

Pros

- Enables the management of work in every way imaginable. - Ease of simple use, but capable of very complicated work coordination. - Logical reporting (limited to the most 'operative/meaningful work info) - Easy to adapt/extend - Inexpensive TCO - Customer support and documentation

Cons

- Non-standard underlying technology - (never a real issue because integration capabilities built into the system are pretty well-thought out/capable)

November 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Solid Project Management Software

Thanks to Twproject we finally started tracking our projects easily, everyone knows in which project is involved. Team is aware about deadlines and productivity increased a lot.

Pros

Twproject has a very rich set of functionality, if you have a big company you could have teams managing projects with scrum and others not. I like this flexibility a lot. We also appreciate the security model that allows us to specify several different roles making everyone happy.

Cons

Probably having so much functionality you have to consider sometime to learn them all but it's not a big deal.

June 2019

Daniele from Unifarm s.p.a.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

As easy as powerful

I use it to manage all my projects, from the smallest to the biggest. I can keep track of all my developers' activities at a single glance.

Pros

Very customizable and easy to use. It has everything you might need in project management and customer support: issue management, scrum approach, Kanbahn, reports.

Cons

It can be customized a lot, but maybe it would be better to have something more "guided", without being necessary to use external tools.

April 2014

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


April 2014

A smart tool

After using heavy tools for years, our team was tired and bored by such rigid approach to project management. Twproject.com give us the chance to work better without imposing a way to work. We found the mix of project and issue/to-do the best fitting solution. Our group report time records quickly and on-time, so that project progress and expenses are under control in real time. Even the document management project-centric is smart approach.

Pros

Easy to use but powerful. Fast reporting of time spent on projects. Drag&drop of documents on task and issues . Easy to be customized and integrated with other systems. Lots of feature for a small price.

Cons

At this moment no one found :-) Well, it could be free......

December 2013

Silvia from Design studio

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2013

Teamwork helped us getting organized

We have had a wonderful experience using Teamwork in the past few months. We are a design Studio in Berlin of about 12 people working all on the same projects. Before Teamwork we have difficulties tracking our time and managing project progresses, we cannot share the correct information and everything was saved on tons of excel files :-). Once we discovered Teamwork, our life became much easier. We tried a lot of project management tools, but nothing was as comfortable to use and as helpful as Teamwork. Pros: easy to use, full featured, great projects progress tracking system, great time tracking system. Cons: no free plan

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Twproject made project managament a simple task

Pros

When I was on a team that used Twproject, our project management was easy, efficient, and fun to use.

Cons

I wish the layout has been a little more intuitive in regard to which commands would get us the intended result.

October 2015

Joseph from MCTVG

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2015

Twproject is the right tool!

Twproject is a great tool to get things done, we are able to manage efficiently all our deadlines, to really see what all has to be done and how long it should take. Since we started using Twproject all our team members are more satisfied and happy because they are now free from the e-mail mess, they now have a clear and scheduled to do list. Twproject is also an awesome project management tool to keep track of all projects progress. We are really happy to have chosen this software and we really suggest to everyone.

November 2013

Paul

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


November 2013

I would definitely recommend Teamwork!

We have had a wonderful experience using Teamwork in the past few months. We are a software house of about 12 people working all on the same projects. Before Teamwork we have difficulties tracking our time and managing project progresses, we cannot share the correct information and everything was saved on tons of excel files :-). Once we discovered Teamwork, our life became much easier. We tried a lot of project management tools, but nothing was as comfortable to use and as helpful as Teamwork.

September 2016

Mike from RevisingCast

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

Best ever!

Twproject is for sure the best project management software out there. We started using it six months ago and now it incredibly increased our productivity. I enter every day and I know exactly what I have to do, which are may deadlines and if there is something that needs my attention!

Pros

User frindly interface, the organizations of the information, team communication, projects ooverview

June 2014

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


June 2014

Great tool for speeding up our projects

We have been using Twproject for a year now and I have to say that it has improved our work incredibly. Now keeping track of projects is easier and faster. We are always aware if there are some projects in late and we know exactly where people is working and how much it effects the cost of our project. The best part is that we are a large team and everyone here is happily using the software. We all agree that using Twproject has improved our daily work!

January 2015

Dani from CreativeLive

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2015

So much better then Basecamp

My company switched over from Basecamp and we all couldn't be happier. Better interface, look and organization tools. Great PM software.