All UniPhi Reviews

1-25 of 54 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Ross

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

UniPhi in Flender Australia Service

I believe UniPhi has helped us grow as a business as we now can have data driven discussion on the outcomes of projects. We now can schedule work and resource correctly and plan future work. It has brought transparency into our business so everyone can see how project are tracking which has reduced the amount of meetings required between business units.

PROS

UniPhi has help our business manage our projects from start to finish, from booking the materials in, creating overhaul reports, controlling purchase orders, scheduling work, good receipting parts, and dispatching the goods to the customer. The reporting is completely custom and can be modified to suit any business requirement. The team at UniPhi are very knowledgeable and enjoy their system being challenged and go above and beyond to help make the system suit the business while other systems the business has to change to suit the software.

CONS

There is very little I dislike about Uniphi, it is quick functional and delivers what you ask of it. We are currently looking into integrating UniPhi into SAP which would be my only dislike, but this is completely possible when our business is ready to invest the time to complete it.

Neil

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

UniPhi - Gain back control of your Projects

The company UniPhi are excellent to deal with, their consultants have a vast knowledge of different industries and how this translates to the getting the most out of the product and ensuring a successful inmplementation. Their developers have been terrific and very understanding when we have recommended changes or found issues they have been dealt with promptly and professionally.

PROS

The UniPhi software provides the entire project team and senior management with great visibility of your contracts, cashflow, risks and issues which enables the team to make decisions real-time to ensure the success of the project and to provide expenditure and income forecasts.

CONS

As an administrator of the application i would like to see more audit trails provided that allow for visibility of who performed what functions and when. Thee are many areas of the system where users can enter comments regarding the reasons for certain changes, but this does not always provide a true audit of how and why a scenario was reached.

Reason for choosing UniPhi

UniPhi was the only product that met the majority of our requirements and still provided an intelligent and easy to use solution.

Rebecca

Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2019

Review

PROS

Templates. Our company has different service lines eg Access, OHS, Project Management etc and being able to create different templates for each department works well and is efficient practice.

CONS

Not very flexible. Contract don't allow for additional information to be inputted such as supplier numbers or multiple names due to invoicing requirements of some of our clients. We have to manipulate the invoice with a PDF editor program. The invoice template could be more clearer and cleaner. Not having a dedicated customer service rep to assist with day to day issues is also an annoyance but I understand a new customer serve platform is coming soon. Reports. We have found that while there is a huge amount to chose from, not many are useful. Sometimes you have to refer to 3 or 4 to get the data you need. For eg there is no 1 report that tells us a) the project budget b)how much the cost is up to date c) how much we have invoiced and d) how much fee is remaining. That is important info to help manage our projects. Resources- have a system in place that alerts to duplicates being created would be a big improvement to the program.

Vendor Response

Hi Rebecca, I am sorry to hear you have not had an optimal customer service experience. In the case of your organisation, your point of contact is a UniPhi re-seller, which does place a little extra distance between us and you. However, as you mentioned, we have now launched a new chat app on our website, so you can speak directly to a team-member during business hours. Hopefully this will help alleviate day to day issues that you face. On the subject of reports, if you feel there is a gap in the suite of standard reports, please provide us the details via support@uniphi.com.au As far as duplicate resources go, we do ensure you cannot have two Organisations with the same name or ABN, however for contacts it is very hard to detect what is a duplicate and what is legitimately two people with the same name, for this reason we err on the side of caution.

Replied November 2019

Nick

Design, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

UniPhi review

I've used UniPhi at three different companies and always found it useful. The interface is constantly evolving (for the better), and they do listen to feedback and try to make incremental improvements where they identify gaps. The service that the UniPhi team provide is top notch, they are easy to approach and ready to listen.

PROS

UniPhi is a comprehensive portfolio / program / project management system. It is a solid out of the box solution, and is customisable depending on your specific needs. The UniPhi team are dedicated and friendly, plus they understand project management as a discipline, not just the associated software.

CONS

Sometimes defining what you need can be tricky, so it can take several iterations before you reach the solution that truly works for your program.

Vendor Response

Hi Nick, Thank you for your vote of confidence and trust in us. This feedback is so valuable in letting us know that we do here at UniPhi is on the right track. We appreciate your time taken to complete this review for us. Please continue to reach out to us when you need.

Replied February 2024

Graham

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Ever expanding functionality which improves efficiencies, and is well supported.

UniPhi has allowed us to obtain real time data for all of our projects. The important distinction between UniPhi and other products is that UniPhi is predominantly a project “management” tool which may be used to produce reports, rather than being a project reporting tool. This is a key and fundamental difference.

PROS

UniPhi is like a more sophisticated and complete solution for project management and collaboration. Logging all relevant and important information regarding projects is far more efficient than use of say email, or single function task logging solutions. I like the way UniPhi allows data which has been entered to be reused many times (e.g. adding budget information, and having those same dollar amounts included into key project documents and reports)

CONS

Change management can be difficult (with any software deployment). Users who have used typical Gantt charts in the past will require close management, and lots of attention so that they see the personal benefits of NOT relying on a Gantt chart to manage their own workload, and the workload of their team. As more project management software products move away from the typical Gantt chart approach, this should be an easier sell.

Reason for choosing UniPhi

The evaluation panel rated UniPhi higher than other products due to its logical and user friendly interface, and the fact that there were no “black box” areas where a user needed to know a specific code of field in order to see their project info. The interface logically displays whatever aspects of the project, program, and portfolio the end user needed to review. E.g. Clicking on Documents presents all documents, Risks displays all risks, Costs displays cost, etc. Each of those modules can then be further filtered to exclude data which is not relevant.

Reasons for switching to UniPhi

We needed accurate and reliable data in order to reflect the true state of our projects across the entire portfolio. Excel is very hand for project managers, as it can be manipulated very easily and with little effort or cost. This is a significant challenge for Project Management Office though as the ability to have sufficient standardisation so that data can be aggregated is vitally important. Inconsistent or ad-hoc / unstructured excel data then needs to be manually manipulated into a central report. This time consuming process, which erodes the value of the eventual outputs due to the delays, and the fact that projects do not stand still whilst portfolio reports are being produced. UniPhi allows sufficient configuration by the system administrator so that the right “fit” for the organisation is possible. It is through this process of configuration that we were able to achieve the correct level of standardisation, and aggregation, which in turn enabled immediate production of portfolio reports (for those stakeholders who did not have access to UniPhi)

Sandra

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2019

UniPhi EXPERIENCES

Uniphi has changed this Company's operations - it has emerged details into one system, helped the company to cope with growth. Set structure foundation to allow growth. Helped changed our image to a more professional business.

PROS

It has organised and help put structure into our projects. Manages multiple of projects of any size and manages neverending project correspondence. The great management of project scopes and finance - it enables live project movement. Full access to anywhere in the world at anytime.

CONS

Reports - report terminology isn't easy to understand what reports it refers to. Too many reports and not easy to locate in the current setup. Prefer and option to build own reports Correspondence - would be preferred and easier if the ability to setup folder structures - especially on large projects and so much correspondence, not easy to find information. Parts of uniphi it would be more beneficial to change to better reflect each company business. Templates - tool bar needs to be updated, not very tutative and very flexible to customise.

Reason for choosing UniPhi

Through recommendation and demonstration, it clearly highlighted a far more superior project management system. Although it is not built to each individual business structure there were a lot of merits where the company saw very beneficial.

Reasons for switching to UniPhi

We work with hundreds of multiple projects with a diverse range of scope - we needed to better manager the running of our projects from the start through to the completion and financials.

Nimai

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2019

Cloud based project management tool

UniPhi is a fantastic tool which integrates a variety of project management and cashflow tools. It's single major flaw that UniPhi refuses to address is the inability to tie contract phasing to project schedule lifecycles. The fact that we are letting major civil construction contracts without the ability to S-curve the cashflow forecast is ludicrous and unacceptable. It is ironic that the S-curve functionality exists within UniPhi, however the company for some inexplicable reason has eliminated this option from contract phasing and have forced a flat line "Date A" to "Date B" approach for autophasing. This means if you have a $1m Contract phased over 10 months, the autophaser will forecast $100k per month spend. Everyone that has worked a day in the industry understands that construction costs are incurred on an "s-curve", not a flat line. This HAS to change UniPhi!!!!!!

PROS

Integration of various tool sets which exist in different pieces of software into one package.

CONS

Inability to S-curve cashflow forecast for contracted items.

Reasons for switching to UniPhi

Company decision

Jason

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2017

I Love Uniphi - I have had it for 5 years now and have implemented into 4 organisations

huge productivity and flexibility with a web based system

PROS

Integrated document management, cost and contract management in the one interface with web browser access and the app. I have implemented Uniphi into 4 organisations that i have worked with in the past 4 years after seeing the antiquated methods that they use. the low cost for initial deployment is attractive for small business and the fully customisable across industries. Integration to our accounting system Xero is a great feature. My sister runs Uniphi in her business. its web based application allows me to log into the platform and review projects or issues she has in real time

CONS

Most of them are user quirks and customisations that I haven't had completed but i regularly provide feedback to the development team.

Eugene

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Service industry applications

PROS

It is good, easy to login and start using.

CONS

Some sections needs to be improved. For example nonconformance management. The system should be able to send automated emails when required.

Vendor Response

Hi Eugene, Thank you for your feedback in the cons section and we appreciate the positive comment. I would like to further understand your feedback if we could discuss. Please email your contact details to me or to info@uniphi.com.au to see if there is an immediate solution or we log it as an issue to resolve within the software on or before the new version release this year in July 2024. I look forward to our follow up.

Replied February 2024

Cyril

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2024

Uni Phi Review

PROS

It is fairly well-presented and easy to use.

CONS

UniPhi lacks flexibility in the way projects are setup. It is hard to modify the structure, especially the cost management section. The whole setup is very rigid and does not exactly give you the flexibility to alter from project to project (this could depend on various factors)

Sonia

Civil Engineering, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2017

Positive Software experience, a very high level of customer support available.Can't comment on price

Systematic and fully integrated management of our project information. Great assistance with auditing and reviewing performances.

PROS

As a Document Controller, the complete integration of data input, information, reporting, records management, version control, transmittals, document and methodology libraries...the traceability. I also really like the support. There are multiple avenues for support and learning, the UniPhi-Youtube channel with tutorials is excellent. The UniPhi website contains very helpful manuals and FAQs section. Finally our Manager Graham Eldridge is accessible and always helpful and willing to tailor solutions to needs, fix issues. In an offsite setting as a new to industry worker, the support is critical. I have never felt that I am asking too many questions, although I do try and go to the resources first. Coming from a background as a Bank Manager using dashboards, I can see that UniPhi would also produce valuable and insightful data that would assist in saving huge amount of time in preparing client reports, (although not used on our deployment).

CONS

I don't feel confident that filters are always providing accurate results. Filter ranges or settings feel clunky, or not providing sufficient flexibility to manipulate data sorting. With that said on our deployment UniPhi has not been untilised to it's true potential.... and whenever I have a problem, I never ever receive a brush off from our UniPhi Manager .. he will happily try and resolve and create workarounds.

Karen

Construction, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Flexible, easy to use, great support

My UniPhi experience is mostly as a System Administrator, but I also train users on how to use UniPhi. We use the software as the core application for our "Global Unite" process where we gather data from various UniPhi deployments around the world and benchmark it locally and globally. This brings our data to life, particularly when analysed using tools such as PowerBI and our "GUIDE" web application (developed by UniPhi Aus for us).

PROS

The flexibility of UniPhi software is excellent. It gives the ability to tailor workflows specifically for each process, making them as strict or lenient as required for each part of our business. The application is extremely user friendly. We love the UniPhi system approach of using one piece of data in multiple ways - no duplications. We also really like having the ability to create our own custom fields. This allows us to meet our business requirements quickly, providing users with fields that use terminology they are familiar with. The software support team are very responsive and always resolve any issues within a quick timeframe. We like the fact that UniPhi software is regularly upgraded with new functions to help us stay ahead of the game.

CONS

Some of the complex System Administration functions can be a little slow to complete (in terms of performance), but this could be related to our network/internet rather than the software itself.

Chris

Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2019

General Feedback

Uniphi allows us to have all our project data in the one spot, and retrievable with internet connection from anywhere. Latest changes are a backward step for our operation, reduces efficiency

PROS

Keeps all our data relating to projects in the one location. Can sort using filters, however have now lost search function under Summary module - very frustrating

CONS

Reports are difficult to customise Customer support is very poor Latest upgrade introduces more clunkiness, by adding in extra steps. Ie two steps to see the PDF of a document rather than the previous one step. Time sheets once submitted do not automatically roll onto the next day, which occurred previously. Now go back to the beginning of the week. More difficulty adding resources - and then including in the Contracts tab

Reason for choosing UniPhi

Better integration with other platforms Were offered better support

Reasons for switching to UniPhi

Uniphi allowed Outlook and MYOB integration

Vendor Response

Hi Chris, We are sorry you did not like the latest round of interface changes. Sometimes when adding new functionality, we have to make tradeoffs such as placing the save as pdf button behind a general share link in order to make space for other new features. We would definitely like to understand further any difficulties you are having adding resources, as it is an area of the system we spent a lot of effort on for the UniPhi 15 release.

Replied November 2019

Amanda

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed November 2019

its Not a real cashflow

My cashflow does not work properly. I cannot scenario model anything!! I think you have cost our business a lot if money due to not being able to forecast and scenario model our projects effectively, and then you bury your head in the sand when we give feedback

PROS

Online approvals are great. Instant approvals are good

CONS

The cashflow is a disgrace Numbers change by themselves I can’t scenario model my project for potential changes.

Reasons for switching to UniPhi

Business decision. For everything else, fine. But Using the cashflow only once a month, I just want to resign after every use

Vendor Response

Hi Amanda, Your organisation's UniPhi deployment is integrated with your financial system. Because your finance system is the source of truth for project actual data and is updated daily, the figures on UniPhi can change in response to this.If you do experience any glitches or bugs, please do report them to your system administrator and we will definitely sort them out as a priority. The budget snapshot feature allows for different scenarios to be captured and compared, including the cash flow. This can also be output to excel through reports. We have also recently launched a Feasibility module that automates a financial feasibility model and simplifies scenario modelling. We have a webinar on this on our YouTube Channel and are happy to present this to internal stakeholders at your org.

Replied December 2019

Allison

Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed October 2019

Uniphi could do better

We have multiple projects that we are trying to manage through Uniphi. Some of them are very low value and some are high value. Uniphi does not seem to accommodate this high number of projects. The support provided by Uniphi is not always helpful and it takes a long time to even get a response. Simple things like returning phone calls just doesn't happen.

PROS

It generally provides good storage of documentation. The ability to develop and use templates and contracts is useful

CONS

Very poor customer support. The reporting is woeful and does not provide our organisation with the data we need. We are using spreadsheets to report financial data instead of Uniphi as we cannot get what we need.

Vendor Response

Hi Allison, I am sorry to hear that the out of the box reports are not meeting your financial reporting needs. If you are able to provide us with the details of where you feel there are gaps, we would be happy to work with you to get it resolved. In order to get the best support responses, we recommend you use our support portal at https://support.uniphi.com.au, or if you have smaller or questions requiring an immediate answer, we have recently launched a chat support function on our website.

Replied November 2019

Ekaterina

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2017

Very useful for managing research projects.

Ability to keep track of important dates for research and funding. Ability to organise research materials and keep them in the cloud.

PROS

For me the most useful are the issue management features. I can log any grant applications and archive access issues to make sure I don't miss important deadlines and my research projects are on track. The main page allows me to see all my urgent issues at a glance which helps me to keep on top of my work. I also like the version control feature. It helps me to ensure that I am editing the latest version of the document.

CONS

It is a bit frustrating that I can't simply cut and paste texts into the documents. Instead, I have to paste the text into an intermediary dialog box. I would like to be able to organize the documents attached to UniPhi document in alphabetical or any other order.

Brett

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2017

A very powerful project management system that is adaptable to individual business proceedures.

Easy to use with well constructed input fields.

PROS

Manages issues, risks and costs in real time. Screen layout and filters are set up so that the user can concentrate on the tasks which need to be completed first rather trolling through information which is not relevant. Reports have the ability to pull the various project metrics together in one place quickly and efficiently, PCG reports can be pulled together in minutes as opposed to days.

CONS

The set up parameters are tailored to your business. A review of how you do business should be undertaken prior to implementation so that your deployment is up to date. The system if crafted correctly has the ability to reinforce the culture within your business.

Harry

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed November 2019

Problematic

The time taken to deliver outputs are extensive and can take prolonged periods of time to obtain sign off given the systematic sign off process. For example, the time required to raise contracts then pay invoices. Usually, you are doing these at the same time.

PROS

System is set for good intent google based system

CONS

Too complex Far too glitchy and there is little automation, as far too tailored for our company needs Requires all organisation to be trained in uniphi rather than one team. You need to be an expert to perform daily activities.

Vendor Response

Hi Harry, If you do experience any gitches or bugs, please do report them to your system administrator and we will definitely sort them out as a priority. We understand that the signoff process for financials at your organisation are quite constrained due to the stringent auditing requirements, however if you have any suggestions on how they could be further streamlined we would love to hear them.

Replied November 2019

David

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: