All Zoho Workerly Reviews

1-24 of 24 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Loni

Verified reviewer

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Excellent customer service and great product...almost perfect!

Overall great experience for us. The product works well how it's intended to. They have lots of features. Many of the other platforms we looked into did not have as many features. It is definitely priced well for what you get.

PROS

Is very feature-rich and the product works well. I haven't experienced any bugs or glitches yet which shows that this product is solid and they QA well. It seamlessly works with other Zoho products too which is nice and the customer service is amazing. They are very responsive and helped us quickly get up and running.

CONS

The UI is basic but gets the job done. I've seen products that look nicer but that didn't have all of the functionality so for us, functionality is more important than looking pretty. We wish that we could have our contractors log more than one shift per day so that would be a feature request we have. Also, new temps have to be invited by mobile which is not perfect, they should have an invite by email option.

Reason for choosing Zoho Workerly

It had all of the features we wanted without any other add-ons or expensive customization to add on and the implementation was fast.

Reasons for switching to Zoho Workerly

Upwork ends up costing us a lot more to run our backoffice on there and they don't have as many features.

Shah

Staffing and Recruiting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Great System

Great team, great service and great suite of services and internal integrations

PROS

The Workerly & Kiosk App. It's a great product that specializes in automating and simplifying the staffing process.

CONS

Nothing really, the software is great overall, some features can use some development but they have those features in the pipeline.

Reason for choosing Zoho Workerly

Cost and the ability to customize the system to meet my needs. Customization can be done at the admin level instead of reaching out to the product development team.

Reasons for switching to Zoho Workerly

Cost and Service Offerings

Vendor Response

Good Day! Thank you for the wonderful review. As you had mentioned, YES there are a bunch of features in the pipeline and will be live shortly. These functions will ease your scheduling process. We are happy to support you in your evaluation, for additional assistance -kindly reach us at Support@ZohoWorkelry.Com

Replied June 2021

Gabrielle

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2023

Still Trying Things Out

It's hasn't been the greatest. We attended a meeting with a rep to go over questions regarding the implementation and the whole meeting the rep kept telling us that they didn't know how to answer our question and that they would get back to us. The meeting ended with the rep instructing us to send an email with the questions we had during the meeting because they weren't able to answer any of our questions. It felt very wasteful and not very respectful of our time and interest in the process. I personally would only recommend Zoho if there's an agency that needs a scheduling software.

PROS

The scheduling system is very straight forward. It's nice to be able to see all the Temps currently scheduled in for work. We have done at least 10 demos and none of them had all in one scheduling like Zoho does.

CONS

- Customer Service takes a while to get back to you as their headquarters are based in India. You will get responses very late at night or at the crack of dawn. Also, there doesn't seem to be just one agent assigned to your file.- The same employee cannot be deployed to another assignment with a different pay rate. This is very inconvenient because Staffing Agencies provide different pay rates for different assignments based on the distance, workload, and in some cases, holidays/premium hours worked.

User Profile

Nick

Verified reviewer

Staffing and Recruiting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

great software

i like it and will continue to use it - beats my old system

PROS

i like that we don't need timesheets any more

CONS

it's not been easy to set up or find advice about setting up

Reason for choosing Zoho Workerly

more up to date and integrated with better overall financial visibility and speed

Reasons for switching to Zoho Workerly

our legacy system was initially designed in the 90s and has been updated ever since but is out of date

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Offers everything you need but at an expensive cost!

Does what it says it will and more - however the per user payments system, kind of ruins its potential for smaller businesses dealing with contractors and freelancers and a high volume of staff/contractors working at numerous locations and on a list of different tasks.

PROS

Offers solutions for every possible scenario with regards to employee and contractor management, time-keeping and task management.

CONS

Have had issues with timesheets and the calendar not updating in real time and sometimes taking a few hours for information to appear correctly.

Reason for choosing Zoho Workerly

It offered a whole list of other apps and integrations which as a package are far superior than most alternatives and the real time t8me keeping and location based app offering was critical for us and none of the alternatives offered such an in-depth coverage in this area.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. So glad to hear that you're enjoying the time tracking aspect of the application. If you ever have any questions, feel free to write to us on Support@ZohoWorkerly.Com Happy Scheduling!

Replied March 2023

User Profile

Chris

Verified reviewer

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Zoho Workerly

Overall the setup was quick and easy and allow for better communications with temp staff.

PROS

Zoho Workerly was easy to setup and deploy across our temp staff. Its helping us communicate during COVID and continues to allow direct communication and push notifications through the app.

CONS

We currently also use Zoho recruit and I wish some of the functionality of workably would be available in one application combining the two would be great. This would limit the need for the two cost.

Reason for choosing Zoho Workerly

Cost was a big factor, setup and deployment as we were able to do things in hours with no setup fee.

Tara

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Staffing Solutions

Zoho Workerly is user friendly. I have used Zoho Workerly with another company and it saved the client a lot of time.

PROS

The software allows our staff to enter a job and select only the candidates that would best fit the clients needs. It allows us to keep track of who is up-to-date on their licenses and certifications.

CONS

That clients can't log in and submit jobs.

Reason for choosing Zoho Workerly

I use Zoho products so I wanted to have consistency.

Reasons for switching to Zoho Workerly

The program had some flaws and as a paid subscriber, I found that some of the functionality was difficulty to understand.

Vendor Response

Hello Tara! Thank you for the wonderful feedback. Kindly note, Client Portal is in our roadmap. With that portal, clients can log in and submit jobs, review timesheets and approve them. We will keep you updated on the progress of this feature. You may reach out to us at Support@ZohoWorkerly.Com for any additional assistance/information. Thank you.

Replied June 2021

Kellyann

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Chefs2Go Workerly

getting rid of manual (paper) timesheets working with employees based all over Australia

PROS

customer service is amazing, and ease of getting timesheets approved

CONS

some of the navigation is hard to get your head around

Reasons for switching to Zoho Workerly

too complicated for staff and clients to sign in etc

Anonymous

1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Great product

Fantastic customer support in implementation.

PROS

Integrates with my crm product and very simple and easy to use. Customer service is great!

CONS

Calendar functionality could be a little better

Reason for choosing Zoho Workerly

Price and simplicity in managing the workers

S.

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

New way to work with teams

PROS

Easy explenations and friendly features.

CONS

Have to work on it little more and test it withbour Team

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Excited to Learn More

There are a lot of pieces that must be done in the correct order for it to work. There is no easy way to see the system in action without following the required steps.

PROS

The idea of everything seems easy and straightforward, but we're having some difficulties navigating it. It would be nice to get a walk through of how to use it with all the capabilities possible. It has potential to help our company track contractors, schedules, payroll, and commissions. I would like more information!

CONS

Need more information please! The idea of everything seems easy and straightforward, but we're having some difficulties navigating it. It would be nice to get a walk through of how to use it with all the capabilities possible. It has potential to help our company track contractors, schedules, payroll, and commissions. I would like more information!

Reason for choosing Zoho Workerly

We use the CRM and are looking for ways to house all our company information in one place.

Eric

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2023

Simplify talents matching to Jobs

We are trying to simplify and automate the client projects tracking and talent matching process. Zoho Workerly has some potential, but lacks the maturity in functionalities.

PROS

The integration between talents and projects and clients allow for easy matching of talents skills and projects needs.

CONS

The user interface is not intuitive. The logic for the workflow is sometimes more complicated than needed.

Reason for choosing Zoho Workerly

We are using other zoho products : Zoho Books for accounting, Zoho Recruit for staffing recruiting and Zoho CRM for Sales.

User Profile

Damian

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Powerful Technology to Track Gig Workers, Temps and Multiple Locations

My overall experience with Workerly is that I am simply blown away by its' simplicity. Their team could use more resources but what they lack in resources they make up for in support. On a scale of 1-10 it is still a 10!

PROS

The Workerly App really blew me away with the ability to manage multiple jobs with automation and an integrated payroll feature. Gig workers and Temp workers must now maintain the same level of transparency and accountability with no additional hardware cost for administration with the Workerly Geo-Fencing capability.

CONS

The roster view could use a much simpler layout for the day column. A bit of control over the job module as it relates to integration could open up more possibilities as well.

Reason for choosing Zoho Workerly

I choose Workerly primarily because I love the Zoho App offering.

Lavar

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

One on One Educational Services deploys Zoho Workerly for over 200 mobile staff

It's very easy to use. Quite intuitive and the mobile app features are awesome additions. Staff members only need a mobile device and in most cases, their phone is just as adequate.

PROS

Its Geo-fencing capabilities and the Map pinning

CONS

We haven't found anything to dislike about Zoho Workerly and from our use case, we might not

Reason for choosing Zoho Workerly

We have a subscription to Zoho and it just made sense to try out the Workerly app we were surprised to see it fits all our needs.

User Profile

Anita

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Great Product

PROS

I like the Robust Features and its easy to use.

CONS

It can be expensive if you have multiple users.

Reasons for switching to Zoho Workerly

The abundance of features

Conra

Construction, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Workerly is a simple solution to help grow the business.

Zoho Workerly is helping reduce admin time and allowing the business to grow by scheduling temp staff with clients, as well as reducing time invoicing customers and therefore helping cash flow.

PROS

Integration with other software. The reduction on admin time and the scheduling with client and temp staff is improved business processes.

CONS

I haven't found any negative issues with using this software so far.

Reason for choosing Zoho Workerly

Better integration with existing software used.

Kayla

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Easy to use system

Great experience, really great customer service. This supports Zoho recruit very well

PROS

I like the ease of scheduling and data migration with Zoho Recruit

CONS

Initially it was hard to figure out in terms of how to set up the system - but the team has been awesome and super helpful with the migration over to this system

Sakhara

Market Research, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

</