365villas

365villas Reviews

RATING:

4.72

(152)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.72

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Extremely comprehensive and user friendly. Catering for all aspects of vacation rental."
  • icon"It covers almost all areas of our business from website, to OTAs, to guest communications, to housekeeping and accounting. It is easy to use and with a good deal of configurability."
  • icon"New software update is just fabulous. Price is very competitive."
  • icon"The only problem so far is the learning curve to learn to use all the aspects of the software."
  • icon"Anything that I have ever wanted and requested was eventually added. No real cons to this software."
  • icon"Is hard to choose the property each time and to select what options you ll work on. Rating tables takes a lot to choose the year and spend a lot of time to add the year seasons."

All 365villas Reviews

1-25 of 150 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Zanneta

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2018

Try it and you will never regret

Long story short: I was keeping an eye on 365villas property management software for 3 years. It was hard decision to start using vacation rental management software knowing that it could be way behind in properties management comparing to hotel field. When I knew that a trusted professional from hotel field start working where I decided to go ahead. Support team, it all because of you! It was not love from from sign, I had to give it a time and write dozen of emails to support team, expecting anwers in seconds. Guys from support were strong enough to handle my preassure and now I could definitely say that I will not change this PMS to any other. If you relax, give it a time and remember that vacation rentals software are young in comparison to hotel than 365villas is definitely the best to try. Latest update is simply brilliant!

Pros

New software update is just fabulous! Price is very competitive

Cons

Previously in 2017 support was not great, good that ts has improved significantly

Giulia

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospitality

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2021

Usability and Reliability

To be honest I'd like to use 365villas but I had to stop the on boarding process, becouse of problems with my old website, which had made my needs higher and than 365villas price to high for me, during this pandemic period, when market is uncertain and unstable....

Pros

Easy of use, without any doubt! Intuitive, easy to use, well organized and smooth onboarding. The person who assisted me in on boarding is reliable and well organized!

Cons

Usability, and there are all the desired Features!

Reasons for choosing 365villas

It's a good product but what made me make the final choice was the reliability of the person who followed me in on boarding. The transition from one management system to another is very delicate, and being followed well is essential!

Reasons for switching to 365villas

I was searching for a softwere created for villas unit NOT for hotel bedrooms, and I can confirm that 365villas is created on villas needs.

Response from 365villas.com

Dear Giula, Thanks so much for the thoughtful review. Your kind words about the ease-of-use of our platform and the quality of our support mean a lot to us. We work hard on them both. We are sorry for the stress the pandemic is putting on your business and we hope to have the pleasure of servicing you again. For other reaaders: 365Villas is the only platform on the market that not only offers different plans and pricing based on portfolio size, but also offers more niche and sophisticated functionality in flexible bolt-on option packaging. This means users pay only for what they need at any point in time. As of yet, no completing platform offers as much flexibility or control in finding the right balance between spend and functionality for your unique business needs. Regards, The 365Villas Team

Replied January 2022

Jan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

March 2019

industrie's leading software - A nightmare

It was a nightmare. Nearly every time we received a new deadline when our website should work properly. Deadlines were displaced without clear communications to the customer. Although their product without multilanguage functionality was useless for us and it was definitely not our fault that it was not working, we were supposed to pay nearly the full amount. I have spoken with other customers that are having same problems and these guys are still calling their selves as world's leading solution in that market... That's ridiculous

Pros

- Some employees really tried to help us. - Sales presentation is really good

Cons

- their software especially the WordPress website is not ready to be sold as a product that is working properly. - the WordPress theme is full of bugs - the multilanguage function is not working - most of the time I was writing translations and bug lists - communication with the team was not working. Waiting for feedback for more than a week although there were a lot of problems with our project - always delay in delivering or bug fixing - no confession about their missing delivery of a working product - cooperation partners like Rentals United did not work as promised

Response from 365villas.com

97.5% of our reviews are very positive. Here is a copy of the German website Jan Kramer is supposedly so upset about: http://krame22.websites.365villas.com/de/ It's a new theme. We made clear at the start it would take time to deliver everything in German - which we did. After his trial, Mr Kramer confirmed he liked our functionality better than what he could find in Germany or his current PMS and was willing to wait. Mr Kramer is actually upset because he signed up to Rentals United thinking they'd connect to a German channel he wanted. When this turned out otherwise, he demanded refunds from us both. This matter had nothing to do with us. Nonetheless, we still tried to help him. Mr Kramer seems to be a start-up with little activity. He has held the threat of this review over us to try to extort a refund when none is due. We refused to bow to it. He also made many legal threats. None has materialised. Other providers should beware before partnering with Mr Kramer.

Replied March 2019

archana

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Great team and product

Pros

The property manager features, guest communication, owners portal, accounting and website integration are the highlights !

Cons

should integrate some more commonly used channels in India ,like "makemytrip" and "goibibo" Channel manager team needs to work on explaining things better and communicating with the channels

Stephen

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2021

A great choice!

Less time spent checking on the finances, and the consistency of the reservations across all the integrated booking channels has saved us time that we now focus on updates to our service and the units we manage.

Pros

The software is easy to learn and use, and the support team responds fairly quick. There are always ways to work around specific issues that may be uniquely to our application, which helps a lot, and 365 will listen and possibly work your situations into their software as well. Moving from another Software to 365 has helped me grow my business in a short period of time with minimal stress.

Cons

I can't really say. Compared to where I was, I have no complaints.

Reasons for choosing 365villas

Their communication and product explanations were open, and I liked the menu form of selecting the products I could use to enhance my business. From my first contact with them, they were on my short list.

Reasons for switching to 365villas

Cost and control of cost. I know what my expense for the year is up front, and with Guesty, it was always changing.

Response from 365villas.com

Dear Stephen, Thank you for this kind review. Achieving ease-of-use with our platform and helping our users grow their businesses are always key objectives for us. Your remarks about the on-boarding process being relatively smooth are especially heartwarming given that you selected not only our PMS, but our channel manager and integrated website solution as well. Implementing all three solutions together with "minimal stress" as you say, is a real triumph. We're delighted you moved from Guesty to 365Villas. Regards, The 365Villas Team

Replied January 2022

Dianne

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2021

Turnkey365 changed the way we work - for the better

Pros

Ease of use and how the developers thought about all the little things needed when managing properties and calendars

Cons

There are a few features that would suit our needs that are not on the system. Owner logins and blocking is very basic and more 'control' would be great. Reservations - integrating better with Outlook rather than either taking over the emails or not using 365Villas for emails is not enough.

Reasons for choosing 365villas

365 Suited our need better

Reasons for switching to 365villas

Kigo was very outdated and were not helpful or flexible at all. Any issues that needed support took over a month (each!) to fix and the turn around time between emails was like 3 days each

Response from 365villas.com

Dear Dianne, Thanks for the review and for making the switch from Kigo. We would welcome your suggestions on calendar blocking. Our Owner Login feature is highly customizable so perhaps we can offer some assistance here. Our email can be integrated with Outlook in various ways, but ultimately the fully Unified Inbox that is purpose-built for vacation rental businesses and integrates not only with your other communication mediums such as text messaging, Airbnb Messenger and WhatsApp, but also the entirety of your rental management workflow is the way to go. It's much more powerful than anything a stand-alone email system could ever offer, and you can still monitor and respond to messages from your external email. We're happy to offer an online session to go through all this together. Regards, The 365Villas Team

Replied January 2022

Tormod

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Translation and Localization

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2020

365VILLAS ENABLED OUR BUSINESS TO GROW SIGNIFICANTLY - HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

365Villas streamlines every process my company needed for running our vacation rental business. We save hours of administration every day and have enabled us to grow from only 2 rental listings to 30 listings in only 2 years. This without increased overhead costs or increased staffing.

Pros

The software covers every process thinkable when you run a vacation rental business. Reservations, payments, channel sync, customer communication, housekeeping, accounting etcetc, in a perfect process flow. They know every detailed aspect of the business and have designed a solution for it. We started out with only two rental units and would not be able to take on the additional 28 we have acquired the last two years without the 365Villas system and team. It is easy to use and the customer support is ready to solve any question we have.

Cons

After their latest software update (november 2020) we only miss functionality for group reservations. That is to be able to rent out several units to one customer in one operation instead of one by one reservations. We have communicated this to their team and they will see what is possible in a future release.

Reasons for choosing 365villas

1. Software functionality 2. Easy implementation 3. Easy to use 4. Fantastic customer service

Response from 365villas.com

Dear Tormod, It has been a pleasure for our team to watch your business grow during your time with us. Your point about group reservations is well taken and we do indeed have it on our roadmap, so stay tuned. Many thanks for your review, The 365Villas Team

Replied January 2022

CRAIG

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2019

Excellent Software that continues to improve

It's a one stop shop for us - there is very little that we can't do within the system so we are very happy with it. It's hard to imagine how we coped before we had it. It's an intrinsic part of our business now.

Pros

365 villas provides a full property management solution that allows us to run our holiday rental management company efficiently and effectively. In particular the automated workflow and integration with the website module really is fantastic. Furthermore the ability to integrate automated payments with Stripe to pay out to different property owners is something that no other property management system could do for us.

Cons

The software is not yet mobile responsive and as a result our cleaners find it difficult to use on mobile devices - but I understand the mobile version is coming this month.

Reasons for choosing 365villas

Had all the features we wanted at a competitive price.

Response from 365villas.com

Dear Craig, Thanks so much for the review. You will know this for sure by now, but to clarify for other readers, our Gen-4 release at the beginning of last year ushered in a brand new fully mobile responsive version of our platform. It was 2 years in the making and we believe it is one of the most comprehensive mobile solutions on the market. We can monitor its usage and are pleased to report that over 75% of our user base is using our the mobile version of our solution on a semi-daily basis, which is wonderful to see. Regards, The 365Villas Team

Replied January 2022

Andrea

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2017

A product easy to use and complete, an important support for the growth of our company

It has greatly reduced our management work with the syncing tools across multi properties and has improved the quality of the service we offer especially with the availability calendar easily embedded in our webpage

Pros

365villas has fully responded to our needs of management of several properties with different characteristics and in different locations. It is flexible and simple to use, combined with its ability to synchronise each property with the most important channels in the market, either individually with the iCal technology or in bulk, using an accessory service that can be integrated at an additional reasonable cost. The quality of Customer Support is excellent, with an available and competent staff. A special thanks goes to Giorgio, who has followed us from the beginning and who has also welcomed our requests for the development of some specific software features, subsequently implemented promptly by his colleagues. In addition to an excellent product, 365villas staff has the capacity and dynamism needed to respond promptly to the continuous and increasing demands of the sector. Which leaves us satisfied and confident, also considering the possibility for future development of our company. I have no doubt to recommend the product.

Cons

We believe that the optional channel manager service offered by a 365villas partner, which allows linking the properties with the desired channels in bulk could offer more flexible payment terms. At least for us, in Mozambique where a payment of one year in advance is requested; which was, however, under our request, kindly converted into two half-yearly payments and strangely enough no credit cards are accepted by the service provider, so that an expensive EFT shall be done instead.

Simon

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2022

Good alternative software for our business

Overall the experience has been good. One aspect where we felt it could be improved was the training sessions on Zoom were not automatically recorded and sessions sent to all participants post training session - this has to be specifically requested.

Pros

It is very easy to use and learn how to use. We were able to produce our own website and plug into the 365 programme very simply. Overall implementation was simple in all available aspects

Cons

We wanted a single calendar for our villas to show availability primarily for our agents, and this has been hard to achieve.

Reasons for choosing 365villas

We felt 365 matched the criteria we required more than other alternatives - also the time difference was more compatible - we are in Thailand and wanted a European based

Reasons for switching to 365villas

We switched as we were completely dependant on our previous PMS for website and backend. We felt trapped and needed to separate the 2 functions to lessen our exposure to a 3rd party.

Ben

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2022

A flexible and dynamic package suitable for all our apartment and villa rental administrative needs

The support staff are friendly and accessible, they are quick to respond in the case of any issues. We have always had a good relationship with the 365 Team who seem genuinely eager to help.

Pros

Dynamic, updated regularly, easy to use, quick, functional

Cons

It would be interesting to know how we could use the package for more of our invoicing needs, rather than running a separate package, but I appreciate it is not an accounting package.

Reasons for choosing 365villas

The alternative was simply not fit for purpose. The coding didn't work and the demonstrators had no idea why things didn't work. With 365, everything worked and quickly.

Reasons for switching to 365villas

365 offered an off the shelf package which was flexible enough to do what we wanted, giving us the benefit of regular updates without the need for an in-house IT team.

Mark

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2021

A fantastic system that is working well for motorhome rental booking management

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been a very proactive sales account manager and a great ambassador for 365. Technical support was a bit slow in responding at times but overall very good.

Pros

The templates that we were able to bespoke to make usable for a leftfield need. Motorhome rental is not the typical client makeup, but the guys supported us well to look at how we could adapt the system to provide a website and customer booking system that far surpasses the customer experience provided by other competitors

Cons

Check-in and check-out days should be represented on the calendars. Would benefit from having more ability to add custom fields and workflow automation for post booking activity. The ability to capture leads that haven't progressed to a reservation and expressions of interest and set tasks and activities

Reasons for choosing 365villas

Provided a better front end experience for customers and the integrations into WP templates

Response from 365villas.com

Dear Mark, Thank you for your review. You had us at "fantastic" and we appreciate it. Check-in and check-out days are denoted with half-day backward and forward slashes. On capturing leads and expressions of interest, our Marketing & CRM module can do these things and much more. You're right about workflow management. It's something of a speciality area. Several of our users with more complex needs use VR Scheduler. They are leaders in that area and we are fully integrated with them. Regards, The 365Villas Team

Replied January 2022

Jaco

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2019

Great software with fast support

Great company to work with with really good software. They "listen" to change requests and their support is great. Highly recommended!

Pros

The management of reservations and bookings is easy and fast. With all the relevant information easy accessible and manageable. The expense manager works excellent to charge property owners for any expenses.

Cons

Nothing really - Obviously there are items we would like added but they do take the proposals seriously and consider amendments / changes.

Reasons for choosing 365villas

365Villas was more open to assist with the South African market. Overall better software and service.

Reasons for switching to 365villas

365Villas was more open to assist with the South African market. Overall better software and service.

Response from 365villas.com

Thank you, Jaco. The reviews from you and your team are greatly appreciated and really motivating. We appreciate your business and are glad to have you as a client. The 365villas Team

Replied September 2019

Marian

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Excellent software and great costumer service

Pros

The integrated accounting in 365villas is excellent, it take into account every aspect of property management and enables you to create a high variety of reports. The booking and guest communication features are also superb, very professionally written system templates, easy to customize and access. Overall great experience. Excellent costumer service, very attentive professionals and great PMS training staff to truly understand the software.

Cons

The only thing that comes to mind is that it would be nice if the software could also generate reports as PDF files in the format the system presents it to you before making it, instead of only being able to download/ send as an Excel file.

Joe

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY