What are Arthur Online users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Arthur Online software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.5

13 Reviews

5
7
4
5
3
1
2
0
1
0
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"THE SERVICE IS FIRST CLASS AND THE THOUGHT THAT HAS GONE INTO THIS PRODUCT IS SUPERIOR TO ANYTHING ELSE ON THE MARKET."
  • icon"The ability to easily put tenants in direct contact with contractors for all sorts of minor issues whilst maintaining control of spening & work done."
  • icon"It is easy to use, and their support team are very quick to respond."
  • icon"I find the financials a little difficult to use."
  • icon"Lack of integration with our STAAH channel management software. Statement formatting and printing using the new templates is more complex than the old system."
  • icon"The property owner statements are confusing for our landlords to understand."

Jump to:

Browse all Arthur Online Reviews

  • Have you used Arthur Online and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 13 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 13 of 13 reviews

User Profile

Arpit

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Utilities

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

The Complete Property Solution

We have a buy-to-let property business which also morphed into a property management business. Before Arthur, we would generate remittance statements manually, track repairs on a piece of paper and check rents received via spreadsheets. This software has allowed us to eliminate all of this which has allowed to grow our portfolio under management without the need to hire additional staff..

Pros

We use this software for our property management. The ability to link contractors, tenants, landlords, letting agents and property managers into one eco-system is priceless. The apps are well built, the web based interface and functionality is advanced. This has eliminated our need to speak to tenants frequently and they find it good as they can raise issues without feeling like a nuisance. The Arthur support team is very prompt at resolving issues and debugging. They continue to add new functionality which really makes this product value for money.

Cons

The native android/apple apps are known to have a "white screen of death", which users have advised that not a simple delete, reinstall is clearing. It sometimes involves clearing the cache in the phone. If there was a way for functionality on the app to mirror the web based interface it would be great.

Dave

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Arthur Online Review

Arthur is an excellent and easy to use property management system and has helped us grow from 5 to over 100 properties. We would like to see it integrated with our STAAH channel management software.

Pros

Simple to use and does the basics of account management well. We have short term and long term tenancies and have found the system to be flexible for our staff to manage and track current and upcoming tenancies. We make heavy use of flags to monitor different types of tenancy.

Cons

Lack of integration with our STAAH channel management software. Statement formatting and printing using the new templates is more complex than the old system. I would like a graphical view of all properties showing the tenancy status of each. The advanced configuration features support the UK market well but so the Asian market that we work in.

Reasons for choosing Arthur Online

Core features are simple to train and use, statement management is the most important part of our business.

Rupal

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Good but clunky

Managing our rental properties. Good and convenient but could be made easier to use.

Pros

Everything in one place! Easy for multiple managers to access.

Cons

Both the app and the website are clunky and could be morr user friendly.

Reasons for choosing Arthur Online

Reviews

User Profile

Arpit

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Utilities

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

THE BEST PROPERTY MANAGEMENT SOFTWARE

I CANNOT PRAISE MY EXECUTIVE AND THE TEAM HIGHLY ENOUGH. THIS SOFTWARE HAS ALLOWED ME TO EXPAND MY BUSINESS THREE-FOLD WITHOUT THE NEED TO HIRE STAFF. OUR TENANTS AND CONTRACTORS ALL ENJOY A BETTER EXPERIENCE. WIN WIN. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK

Pros

THE SERVICE IS FIRST CLASS AND THE THOUGHT THAT HAS GONE INTO THIS PRODUCT IS SUPERIOR TO ANYTHING ELSE ON THE MARKET. CLOUD BASED MEANS ACCESS IS NOT RESTRICTED TO THE OFFICE AND THE NATIVE IOS/ANDROID APPS MAKE THE PHONE EXPERIENCE EXCELLENT.

Cons

TOOK A WHILE TO GET USED TO THE NEW UI UPGRADE. THE MAILMERGE SECTION HAS BEEN OVERENGINEERED, IT WAS BETTER BEFORE THEY UPGRADED IT. ALL OPTIONS ON ONE SCREEN.

Mark

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Excellent lettings & contractor management

we moved over from a spreadsheet that was used for tracking current tenants & deposits. Their representative makes those basic tasks so much easier and added to that the extra functionality it was a no-brainer.

Pros

The ability to easily put tenants in direct contact with contractors for all sorts of minor issues whilst maintaining control of spening & work done.

Cons

The financials are not geared for our organisation setup.

Paul

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Managing HMOs using Arthur

Pros

Easy to use and well suited to HMOs. Dashboard is great for overview of properties. Xero synchronisation is a big time saver. I really like the tenants ability to manage their tenancies and report problems and for me to allocate tasks to my team. There are a lot of features I am yet to try so not using Arthur to its full abilities.

Cons

It would be great to enter defaults like length of tenancy and other tenancy details to make adding tenants easier. Less buttons to press to sync with Xero would also be nice

Aaron

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Great value for money

Pros

Very complete, with lost of useful functionalities.

Cons

The UX design could improve, sometimes there is a lot of going on in a screen. This can create confusion for users.

James

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Arthur Online review

Fantastic team always answer the phone and helpful. Navigating through a complete upload of software was a big issue for us and glad we were helped

Pros

Assisted us with HMO management which other software failed to perform

Cons

In depth processes which are needed to be learnt properly first or else the system is not effective This isn’t a con of the software but user will need to learn properly !

Joshua

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Great Software moving with the times

Good. Quick problem solving

Pros

Really helpful Staff. Easy to use dashboard. Updates

Cons

Property owner remittance could be easier to send

Jack

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Excellent system

Pros

Arthur Online is "forward thinking" software which will surely take it's place at the top of the property management software leaderboard. It is easy to use, and their support team are very quick to respond.

Cons

I find the financials a little difficult to use.

Abigail

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Moorview Lets

Pros

Love how when you book a viewing, its quick and easy to notify the tenants. The different tabs on the side are easy to navigate and work around. The tasks are used daily for tenants to report maintenance and this works well.

Cons

The property owner statements are confusing for our landlords to understand.

Jo

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 6 months

4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2015

A great way to keep in touch with tenants

Pros

After searching around for a product that suits our needs of over 1000 tenants - we hit the jackpot. This is a simple, nice to use dashboard and app that quickly allows us to address issues raised by tenants. The customer service is fantastic, and we are so lucky to be on board with Arthur. There are teething issues of course, but the speed they get resolved is great. I know we are a demanding client of theirs but they are fantastic to work with.

Cons

The software initially did not allow us to differentiate between regions. This was a must for us and the boys behind arthur are resolving this as we speak. There is nothing bad to say about either the product or the vendor. When this is resolved, I would give it 10/10 instead of 9/10.

Timothy

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 6 months

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2015

More features than any other I have tried and really easy to use.

Pros

It has everything I need as a landlord (26 units) and with mainly student tenants they really appreciate having an app for them to contact me through. Keeps everything in one place and that is great.

Cons

It didn't used to have payment systems integrated, now they have Xero which has made it utterly complete.

Showing 1 - 13 of 13 reviews
Arthur Online

Arthur Online

4.5/5 out of 13 reviews
PriceDemo