All Condo Control Reviews

1-25 of 168 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Stephen

11 - 50 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed November 2023

Phenomenal tool that helps you progress

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

simple but powerful

Its a great product, and highly customizable, so if there is a feature you need there is a high chance they can add it for you.

PROS

It was really simple and easy to use, and it has all the features you would need in a property management software. I would say its more for condos and hoa, you can use it for rentals too.

CONS

Could not think of any to be honest. It's an overall solid platform.

Gowri

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Easy to Use Condo Management Software

I have been using Condo Control Central for the last 3 years to assist in managing my condominium corporations. I love the way I can easily send announcements to everyone associated with the condominium from owners to tenants to staff on building related issues quickly and easily. CCC team listens well to feedback and implements product upgrade requests much mnore quickly than other software in the market.

PROS

The software is easy to use and can be learned very quickly. The interface is clean and self explanatory.

CONS

The maintenance that takes place at 9:00 p.m. in the night. If this can be pushed back to later in the night or early hours like 5:00 a.m., it would be perfect.

Reason for choosing Condo Control

The functionality of CCC is the best out there in the market compared to other products. We also wished to support our local businesses and get the best value for our dollars.

Reasons for switching to Condo Control

We amde the switch because the funcitonality of CCC is much easier to use.

Jeanie

Computer Networking, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

110 Unit Townhouse - Condo Corporation

I was seeing how long it took for specific projects to be completed -from PO issue to job complete. Which in turn would evaluate the contractor that was used on site to make sure work was completed in a timely manner. Perfect for time management.

PROS

I liked the software as it was very easy to track ongoing trades working on our property. From the PO being issued to the work being complete.

CONS

Was difficult to obtain homeowner feedback on satisfaction of specific work being done on units, as not every property owner was enrolled with Condo Control Central, due to several seniors residing in the complex which did not have internet, computers or were tech savvy. This was not at all related to the software but made it limited use.

Vendor Response

Hi Jeanie, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! We have created a case study to help solve that issue https://www.condocontrolcentral.com/palace-case-study/. We understand that this process can be difficult sometimes, here is a few workaround: 1. Text and Voice which can send residence a text message of the announcement or send an automated voice message if they have a home number. 2. We also have a mobile app that residents can use to log into our system without needing a computer Our customer success manager will be contacting you help resolve this issue. Thank You, Condo Control Central Team

Replied November 2018

Benjamin

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2024

Ke Kilohana CCC Review

pretty good Customer service responds and help.

PROS

Search features, database, usability, different information that can be stored concerning each unit.

CONS

Reports - not good at setting up reports for the building.

Reason for choosing Condo Control

Less expensive than Building Links and more functions that Axess Point.

Reasons for switching to Condo Control

CCC has more functions than Axess Point.

Bob

Security and Investigations, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Easy usage makes life easier to handle

PROS

Entering parcels is easy due to the multiple login page, Search for residents is a snap. Residents do not stand idly to receive parcel or parking permits.

CONS

As a concierge, and leader of a crew of security guards, the program does what it is advertised. Multiple logging of parcels, ease of producing parking permits, setting up new residents and owners in the data base can be done with relative ease.

Reason for choosing Condo Control

Ease of use, not cumbersome, does what it says it does.

Tatiana

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2023

It's Pretty Good

Most issues we have have no solution so not such a great experience.

PROS

The easy navigation and user-friendly interface.

CONS

The announcements are not as customizable as we were led to believe, not able to delete visitors from an account, announcements are not able to have attachments and only the message can be viewed to now I have to make all documents images to have them seen by our residents.

Reason for choosing Condo Control

We thought we would have better features and so everything as we wanted since it everything was "customizable".

Reasons for switching to Condo Control

We thought we would have better features and so everything as we wanted since it everything was "customizable".

Anne

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

A must-have for both front and back operations in Condo Management!

I've been working with Condo Control over two sites in the past 5 years. It has been easy to maneuver and I've appreciated the updates and new apps/features added as new demand/needs are brought up. I use this site daily, from looking up occupancy contacts to purchase orders, to asset management features.

PROS

Our Customer Success Manager, [sensitive content hidden], is our superstar. I have worked with her over 2 different condominium corporation's that I manage. She is always very helpful to navigate our needs and open up modules that will benefit us. Condo Control itself is pretty simplified and easy to use overall.

CONS

The purchase orders could be updated to be a little more "user friendly" so that we can actually type in product or service description. They also print on two pages unnecessarily. I also would recommend updating the way we input contractors/companies - as it's a little silly to have to keep importing on excel with no way to delete duplicates.

Reason for choosing Condo Control

This was already implemented at this condo site when I took over as manager.

Carly

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Amazing

Recently have had issues with Condo Manager and sync'ing with Condo Control. [sensitive content hidden] from the support team has been amazing and has been great at getting back to me every time I've emailed him. Honestly I would have been in the dark if not for [sensitive content hidden] , Condo Manager have been horrible and even though it is their product that we have been having issues with, it has been Condo Control who has kept me up to date and has gone above and beyond to help me fix it.Also shout out of [sensitive content hidden] again, she's an amazing rep and I'm so glad we have her!

PROS

Really easy customer support. It's great that we have a rep [sensitive content hidden] that helps us and any time we have to be sent to the support team they are great at getting back to us.

CONS

Nothing it is the best Condo portal I have used

Erlind

Management Consulting, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Condo Control for my building

Entering all resident's info and retrieving this info quickly. Being able to have all amenities booked online.

PROS

It is easy to use and has many features that help on day to day.

CONS

Online payment has to be done with a 3rd party and has an extra fee.

Roy

Legal Services, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Only as good as the Property Manager that implements it

PROS

CC is full of features, that can help any HOA or Property Manager get up and running. Unfortunately, the shortcoming occurs with Boards and Property Managers. If they don't know the software, then it cannot be implemented properly. CC does a great job at offering education, but it requires Board Members to actually be engaged, which they usually are not.

CONS

Found the document portal cumbersome and confusing for members. Members need a tutorial which they may not watch.

Thania

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Condo Control Central - Manage your Residents and staff with ease

Overall your staff and team is great

PROS

I've been a user for over 2 years. I've used serval applications similar to CCC but none compare of the user-friendly and accessibility that CCC gives you. If you are wondering if this will help you manage bookings, events, residents, files, security team organization. This app has it all. I love that it also has a Phone app. I definitely Recomend it to other managers.

CONS

I feel the tutorials should be more focused on residential use, not administrators only.

Reasons for switching to Condo Control

The price and customer service

Kevin

Facilities Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

Great software that helps condos get work done

Really happy with the responsiveness of the support team and their willingness to integrate suggestions into the software.

PROS

Great way to alert owners and residents quickly Helps to keep owners and resident information in a central location Helps the condo board and manager track service requests Tasks allow the condo board and manager to organize their efforts

CONS

It would be nice to have integration with other services like our security door system The tasks section is limited in that they have to be assigned to a single person, it would be nice to be able to add others

Vendor Response

Hi Kevin, Thank you for your honest review! we are currently finalizing our security patrol solution which will have more features including patrol checkpoints/touring. It will be released in January. Our task section does enable users to add others to the task, a customer success manager will contact you to elaborate more on this feature. Thank You, Condo Control Central Team

Replied November 2018

Mary

Civic & Social Organization, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Value for our Dollar

Overall, I am very satisfied with our experience with Condo Control Central. Both from the perspective of an owner and from that of a Director, I find it the perfect solution to our communication as a corporation, both to our owners and to each other on the Board, as well as to managment.

PROS

Before we had Condo Control Central, it was difficult, as an owner, to learn about condo life, to understand what documents were important and how they were important. Communication from property management was also a problem. Now, as a board director, communication with owners and tenants is vastly improved. All important documentation is easily available to those who need it. Reporting Service Requests is easy, and the Board has the ability to track these requests to ensure managment is following up.

CONS

I would like to see the User Guide displayed as a more prominent icon somewhere up under the bar where the notifications icon is. Many of our owners are not all that tech savvy and find websites awkward and difficult to understand. A prominent icon for the User Guide that they will see immediately upon log-in would be ideal.

Julia

Public Relations and Communications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Condo Control Central Facilities

Previously I had requested to add a feature to add a template option for the announcement. Over two months ago, this idea has been implemented, which gave us an opportunity to download pictures and make our notices more colorful.

PROS

The most that I like in CCC Portal there are so many facilities options to create: announcements, events, service requests, tasks, amenity booking, etc. Options announcements help us to save tons of time by easily picking up notice templates.

CONS

I would like to add a chat option between Concierge and Management Office. Additional to this, would be perfect if CCC provides a template of the back charge letter and the opportunity to save letters under the unit file.

John

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Completely rebuilt our HOA owners database with this software. Invaluable!

PROS

The phone book, service request tracking and announcement module are the most important features to us.

CONS

The voting module was only ok. And it is fairly expensive to set up. Also, the Quickbooks Online tie in seems problematic. Syncing our QBO records to CC doesn't always go smoothly. We wish there was a dedicated accounting package for HOAs that we could purchase, and do away with QBO.

Paul

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Another Successfull Roll Out Of Condo Control

Real time communication. Tracking of communications and request. Data on use of amenites.

PROS

Integration was slightly less efficient as expected but it all worked out. The App is also well enjoyed by the residents.

CONS

Add on functions and costs add up quickly but are ultimately required and enjoyed.

Reason for choosing Condo Control

Based on positive past experiences with CondoControl

Marivergi

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Reviews of Product and Service Condo Control

The most important point for me and, I would like to highlight is the support and the excellent service of the Condo Control team always gives to us. Quick response and training, also at the time of AGM and Budget, they came here personally on our site to help us and provide the best technical support.

PROS

The system is very friendly, it is so easy to find user, unit information, booking amenities etc. Also the reports payment, store activities.

CONS

We already send a suggestions to customize a report from stripe with the condo control store, also to include the security to add the number of unit in the order when the credit card payment to match with the stripe.

Reason for choosing Condo Control

Management was looking for , good product, service and maintenance price competitive.

Bill

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE