What are Condo Control users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Condo Control software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.6

87 Reviews

5
61
4
18
3
7
2
1
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Helps keep our community together. The aspect of increasing communication in the community is important."
  • icon"CCC does a good job of keeping the announcements organized, and is a good space for community forums and accomodating bookings."
  • icon"It is very easy to use and find things as most of the things are self explanatory on this software. Several automations makes it easy to find and undo things."
  • icon"This was not at all related to the software but made it limited use."
  • icon"The library function is very limited re size of documents permitted and the organization of documents."
  • icon"It's unclear how open CCC is to various languages. It's also difficult to gather the older generation online, those who would rather read announcements or find communication through pinboards."

Jump to:

Browse all Condo Control Reviews

  • Have you used Condo Control and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 87 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 87 reviews

Aleksia

Company size: 11 - 50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

August 2021

Great Tool for Communications

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

simple but powerful

Its a great product, and highly customizable, so if there is a feature you need there is a high chance they can add it for you.

Pros

It was really simple and easy to use, and it has all the features you would need in a property management software. I would say its more for condos and hoa, you can use it for rentals too.

Cons

Could not think of any to be honest. It's an overall solid platform.

Olivier

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

When the user is integrated in the design

Pros

Easy to see what you need, colorful yet not annoying. A lot of function that will be useful to our operations and will bring value to our customers.

Cons

The software is available in French, but still needs some work. Aside from the language difficulties, it is great. They told us they were working to update their French version and we can believe them.

Reasons for switching to Condo Control

Announcement about a possible dissolution. Constant problems with no follow-up or any significant amelioration over time.

Seyan

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

CCC website review

Overall a positive experience, reduces the need to print many documents and comes packed with many features that can save an organization time.

Pros

Simple, easy to use, offers a tab for free training.

Cons

frequent updates that maybe during your organizations busy hours of operation.

Reasons for switching to Condo Control

cost

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

A basic program.

CCC is a big improvement over emails for recordkeeping because it allows access to the entire board and keeps track of outstanding issues. But there aren't good search features so that as time goes on it is more and more difficult to find records of past issues. Also the requirement to post a service request then go back in to add photos is cumbersome - you should be able to attach photos when creating the request.

Pros

It provides a communication platform for multiple categories of users to connect and access information. It is generally offered to client buildings free by property management and security companies.

Cons

The library function is very limited re size of documents permitted and the organization of documents. The reporting functions are awkward making it difficult to search for or organize issues that were the subject of complaints or incident reports. The summary reports don't show key information so the detailed reports need to be reviewed.

Response from Condo Control Central

Hi there, We truly appreciate your feedback! I wanted to let you know we heard your feedback and we implement changes in our new reporting system that addresses all those issues. Please contact your account manager at (888) 762-6636 so they could assist you further. Thank You, Condo Control Central Team

Replied November 2018

Sachin

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Get condo control otherwise you will be tensed.

Great and would like to recommend this service to ither property management as well where I am working.

Pros

Ease of using all features on your finger tips.

Cons

I would say adding feature of logging multiple parcels with condo control mobile application is still missing. Right now we have to scan each parcel separately but in desktop version there's a option which allows us to enter multiple units simultaneously order to log in the received parcels for tenants.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Use of CCC since 2015 for 4 buildings/340 units

Transition to this platform was relatively painless and well supported by back office and software support. Features are being added but slowly. Not yet transitioned to using credit card payment or proxy/e-vote collection on the site.

Pros

Fairly easy to use, though not crazy about the fact that "people" and "units" got mixed together, but you get used to it. Decent options for creating emails or documents on the site and choosing where these should go. Improving with being able to add photos etc.

Cons

No alerts for bulletin boards or classified ads, though I have been asking for this "feature" for 3 years! Would be nice to have a way to tie a public web page to the internal one, so don't need to support separate wordpress site

Response from Condo Control Central

Hi there, Thank you for your response! As a client first organization, our product is directly shaped by the feedback we receive from our clients. Our rational behind limiting alerts in our Discussion Board & Classified Ads modules is to ensure that residents don¿t unsubscribe from our emails as a result of being inundated with emails every time someone creates a new thread or posts a reply. If residents unsubscribe from emails associated with CCC then they would also no longer receive email notifications for vital updates from their property management team. Thank You, Condo Control Central Team

Replied November 2018

Victor

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Daily Use of Condo Control

very informative, meedas daily needs

Pros

the features, possible tracking for security checks could be an add on module

Cons

the common elements tracking, keys, fobs remote not track as single

Leanne

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Condo Control Central is the way to go.

The homeowners love this software. They are able to access all of the information they need at the click of a button. It not only helps them, but saves me time and I am able to focus on other matters.

Pros

The software is easy to learn and easy to use. I wish all of my properties would make the switch to CCC.

Cons

The e-blast feature was challenging at first when trying to use bullet points. We let our representative know the problem and she worked with us and the issue was resolved quickly.

Reasons for choosing Condo Control

Ease of use and great customer service.

Reasons for switching to Condo Control

CCC is very user friendly and has everything we need to operate our Association.

Leticia

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Condo Control review

Condo control is very easy to use.

Pros

Easy to use You can obtain a lot of useful information

Cons

The TV announcement should be able to write more information.

Reasons for choosing Condo Control

The site already had the condo control set up.

Aunali

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Review on Condo Control

Before I used to write everything manually, CC has made it very easy as I can operate and make all entries on the CC.

Pros

This system of CC is very User Friendly.

Cons

There is nothing much that I can say I do not like.

Harleen

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Appropriate software

i have been into security job for 6 months now and since day one i have used condo control and it has made my work experience more easy at overall level because of its automation.

Pros

it is very easy to use and find things as most of the things are self explanatory on this software. several automations makes it easy to find and undo things.

Cons

i found nothing to be on disadvantageous side.

John

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Individual & Family Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Review

HOA owners are very well informed. Owner access to all 167 HOA docs is 24/7.

Pros

Easy to use. Easy for owner users to navigate. Great www Library. Great Task manager. The best of post sales customer support from [SENSITIVE CONTENT]

Cons

Not at this time.

Reasons for choosing Condo Control

Sales, sales support, on-boarding process management and post sales account management support. And, competitive pricing.

Reasons for switching to Condo Control

FrontSteps bought Association Voice. Their poor customer service drove us to look for another option.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

A complete condo record keeping a database that works

The store is a useful addition that takes the need for residents to pay by cheque out of the loop. Also provided real time access to information regarding identifying and classifying problematic owners and tenants.

Pros

Speed of access and ease of updating the client records.

Cons

Response time is sometimes slow if its an update that cannot be performed by building staff

Response from Condo Control Central

Hi there, Thank you for your feedback! We apologize for any for any inconvenience we have caused. We aim to make all update requests within 24 hours. To make changes to our system take a bit of time, but we are always aiming to shorten that gap. Best, Condo Control Central Team

Replied November 2018

Anna

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Reasons for recomendations

Excellent system, service from the staff, and reasonable rates.

Pros

Condominium management offices need to move forward on electronic access of information on residents, such as phone #'s, vehicle info, # of electronic fobs/card access, lease agreements, vacation info when resident is away on vacation etc. Resolved the need to communicate with 2000 residents in a condominium community, by being able to post notices, on upcoming events and more. Our security desk to have access on information of all residents. Very easy to learn, even for non computer users Our residents find it very useful to book amenities on line and then come and pay The ease of being able to pass on contractor events with security staff, being able to read reports written, without having to print. The ability to use the PO system appears to be very useful, it is too bad I am not obtaining authority to use. I did experience the Proxy service and was very glad that was available. What a time saver. I look forward to using more services that CCC may be able to offer in the near future.

Cons

Requests and changes must wait for one month.

Response from Condo Control Central

Hi Anna. Thank you for your response! We aim to make all changes and updates the same day they were requested, but making system changes may take a little longer. We apologize for any inconvenience and your customer success manager will be contacting you to see how we could rectify this issue. Thank You, Condo Control Central Team

Replied November 2018

Gowri

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Easy to Use Condo Management Software

I have been using Condo Control Central for the last 3 years to assist in managing my condominium corporations. I love the way I can easily send announcements to everyone associated with the condominium from owners to tenants to staff on building related issues quickly and easily. CCC team listens well to feedback and implements product upgrade requests much mnore quickly than other software in the market.

Pros

The software is easy to use and can be learned very quickly. The interface is clean and self explanatory.

Cons

The maintenance that takes place at 9:00 p.m. in the night. If this can be pushed back to later in the night or early hours like 5:00 a.m., it would be perfect.

Reasons for choosing Condo Control

The functionality of CCC is the best out there in the market compared to other products. We also wished to support our local businesses and get the best value for our dollars.

Reasons for switching to Condo Control

We amde the switch because the funcitonality of CCC is much easier to use.

Augusto

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Excellent Software to help manage all aspects of condo management

Pros

Ease of use and functionality. The software has allowed us to organize and keep track of different aspects of the condo management in our building. The team continues integrating new modules and they are very receptive to feedback from clients.

Cons

There are certain modules like Maintenance that are bit outdated and it doesn't allow us to implement a comprehensive plan that could be integrated with the rest of the modules. Also, it would be amazing if the software could be integrated with other systems in the market to control access to the building (access control) so there is only one data base to be updated.

Thania

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Condo Control Central - Manage your Residents and staff with ease

Overall your staff and team is great

Pros

I've been a user for over 2 years. I've used serval applications similar to CCC but none compare of the user-friendly and accessibility that CCC gives you. If you are wondering if this will help you manage bookings, events, residents, files, security team organization. This app has it all. I love that it also has a Phone app. I definitely Recomend it to other managers.

Cons

I feel the tutorials should be more focused on residential use, not administrators only.

Reasons for switching to Condo Control

The price and customer service

Bob

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Easy usage makes life easier to handle

Pros

Entering parcels is easy due to the multiple login page, Search for residents is a snap. Residents do not stand idly to receive parcel or parking permits.

Cons

As a concierge, and leader of a crew of security guards, the program does what it is advertised. Multiple logging of parcels, ease of producing parking permits, setting up new residents and owners in the data base can be done with relative ease.

Reasons for choosing Condo Control

Ease of use, not cumbersome, does what it says it does.

Michel

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

The best way to run your condo!

Excellent implementation team, amazing support structure, friendly staff

Pros

Condo Control Central is exceptionally user-friendly. It is easy for new clients, security staff, and residents to quickly learn and use. Out of all the condo management software options out there, CCC is the sleekest by far. It has the best mix of customization options while keeping things as simple as possible for building staff.

Cons

There are occasionally a few bugs/issues when running certain reports.

Martha

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

CCC is necessary for successful organization as a multi portfolio property manager

The best part about this company is their customer service, even if you are having issues with something on the site. Each building is assigned a support person who you can reach out to for support and they provide one on one video instruction to help guide you. I have only had a positive experience with CCC.

Pros

CCC is user friendly both as the administrator (Property Manager) as a regular client (Resident). It assists with organizing the constant communication flowing through my email inbox and ensures all tasks are tracked until completion.

Cons

There is nothing negative that I can say about this software.

Kevin

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Great software that helps condos get work done

Really happy with the responsiveness of the support team and their willingness to integrate suggestions into the software.

Pros

Great way to alert owners and residents quickly Helps to keep owners and resident information in a central location Helps the condo board and manager track service requests Tasks allow the condo board and manager to organize their efforts

Cons

It would be nice to have integration with other services like our security door system The tasks section is limited in that they have to be assigned to a single person, it would be nice to be able to add others

Response from Condo Control Central

Hi Kevin, Thank you for your honest review! we are currently finalizing our security patrol solution which will have more features including patrol checkpoints/touring. It will be released in January. Our task section does enable users to add others to the task, a customer success manager will contact you to elaborate more on this feature. Thank You, Condo Control Central Team

Replied November 2018

Lisa

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Condo Control Central Review

I've pretty much summed it all up in the Pros section of this.

Pros

I really like the fact that we as managers can do multiple notices throughout the day and be able to specify the users whether it be by group or by unit or by both... love the fact that residents can book the amenities and when booking they can view the agreement in full..love the fact that when a residents inquires about a parcel that was delivered and has an issue with it management can view all the details this including dates, pick up and signature...the program itself alleviates a lot of communication that would otherwise bog the office down it and allows us to work on all the rest of the issues...

Cons

Not really thought or have come across issues with the software that were not fixed or explained in full by a rep when bringing the concern to them.

Mary

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Value for our Dollar

Overall, I am very satisfied with our experience with Condo Control Central. Both from the perspective of an owner and from that of a Director, I find it the perfect solution to our communication as a corporation, both to our owners and to each other on the Board, as well as to managment.

Pros

Before we had Condo Control Central, it was difficult, as an owner, to learn about condo life, to understand what documents were important and how they were important. Communication from property management was also a problem. Now, as a board director, communication with owners and tenants is vastly improved. All important documentation is easily available to those who need it. Reporting Service Requests is easy, and the Board has the ability to track these requests to ensure managment is following up.

Cons

I would like to see the User Guide displayed as a more prominent icon somewhere up under the bar where the notifications icon is. Many of our owners are not all that tech savvy and find websites awkward and difficult to understand. A prominent icon for the User Guide that they will see immediately upon log-in would be ideal.

Julia

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Public Relations and Communications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Condo Control Central Facilities

Previously I had requested to add a feature to add a template option for the announcement. Over two months ago, this idea has been implemented, which gave us an opportunity to download pictures and make our notices more colorful.

Pros

The most that I like in CCC Portal there are so many facilities options to create: announcements, events, service requests, tasks, amenity booking, etc. Options announcements help us to save tons of time by easily picking up notice templates.

Cons

I would like to add a chat option between Concierge and Management Office. Additional to this, would be perfect if CCC provides a template of the back charge letter and the opportunity to save letters under the unit file.

Showing 1 - 25 of 87 reviews
Condo Control

Condo Control

4.6/5 out of 87 reviews
icon12 recommendations
The number of recommendations our advisors have made over the past 30 days. Our advisors assess buyers’ needs for free and only recommend products that meet buyers’ needs. Vendors pay Software Advice for these referrals.
PriceDemo