User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(11)

11

4 stars

(1)

1

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "It works. The support is very good. The support is friendly ,patient and beneficial."

  • "The DOMICO Self Storage Management is easy to use. Customer Service is fast and helpful."

  • "I have been with Domico since 1993. I have been through all the upgrades and changing from black and white to full color then to the web. I find the software to be very easy to work with "

  • Cons

  • "Even though there were bumps along the way, the staff at Domico were quick to fix the issues "

  • "While the reports include some of the most detailed data, it can take several minutes to load certain reports."

  • "We haven’t found anything yet that we don’t like. "

Browse Domico Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -35 of 15 results

October 2019

Katie from Santa Ynez Self Storage

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Domico Cloud for Self Storage

With our previous software, we had a long wish list of things we wish it could do. Domico Cloud checked all the boxes on that wish list plus added many other additional features that made our office run that much smoother. The tech team with Domico Cloud has been a dream to work with. They are quick to help and always come up with a solution for any issue's or bumps in the road that we come across. Overall, we could not be happier that we made the switch to Domico Cloud.

Pros

We love how easy this program is to use. Everything is very user friendly so it was simple to hop right in and get going with the new program. There are also a lot of customizable options with the software which makes my job easier.

Cons

With all the customizable options, it took a little time to really dial in exactly what we wanted and to tweak the software to be exactly how we wanted. But once it is set up how we want, it works great!

Reasons for Switching to Domico

We considered switching because our business has grown significantly in the last 2 years. With our old system being slow and limited on it's cababilities, we slowly started looking for something with more features. The first thing that caught my eye was the fact that we could access Domico Cloud from multiple devices which was huge considering our other program was only accessable on one computer. Once we started looking into Domico Cloud, we realized that this program fulfulled our wish list plus some so we decided to make the switch.

June 2019

Leslie from Dependable Storage-Houma 113

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Three years of experience

Overall experience is pleasant and simple enough to navigate.

Pros

*I like the Site Health graphs and charts. *I also like the calendar, however it would be nice to be able to scroll past or forward while having the customer action prompt open. This would help with figuring delinquencies. *Being able to build a map of our seven floors here is also nice, but sometimes certain floors will not show. This happens even after using the clear lock.

Cons

*I don't like that I can't have two customer's accounts open at once. It may take up to 15 minutes to rent a storage unit and when a different customer comes in to make a payment, they have to wait until we are finished with the rental to process the payment. It would be great to not have any customers waiting for that duration of time to make a payment. *I also don't particularly care how difficult it is to search for a customer by their account number. It took me forever to figure out that I had to put zeros in front the actual account number to search. Then sometimes that does not even work. Being able to search for a cell phone would also be more convenient being most people don't have "home" phones any more.

February 2021

Liz from Absolute Storage Management

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Very User Friendly

All my experiences with Sitelink conversions have been smooth transitions with limited issues. I've been through several of these conversions where we kept the previous team members. A high percentage of team members that previously used Sitelink said they preferred Doorswap due to the ease of use.

Pros

Integration and ease of use are the best things about this program. It integrates with almost every gate system used by our properties. Submitting payables and the easy flow to QuickBooks makes paying bills easy. Automatically sends out Late Letters. Has the ability to send out mass emails.

Cons

While the reports include some of the most detailed data, it can take several minutes to load certain reports.

Response from DOMICO Software

Replied February 2021

Hi Liz, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We work hard to ensure conversions are seamless and features streamline daily operating tasks, so we're happy to hear that reflected in your experience. It's a pleasure working with your team. We look forward to a successful partnership ahead. DomicoTeam

January 2021

david from Anchor Pacifica

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2021

Domico has lots of issues

Customer service is good for onsite managers. There are lots of issues with Domico that appear to endlessly be on their "list to fix."

Pros

Customer service is good and responsive.

Cons

You have to choose between accurate reports or accurate reporting. There is no good way to create an audit walk around without creating issues with accurate company reports. If you try to create a report for walk around auditing that shows all units, including those combined with other units, your company reporting reporting will report those same units as vacant and available. This is a big problem. There is also no good way to show and entire rent roll that includes all billing plans and items. This has to be pieced together will several different tools and a nightmare project to off site management to create budgets and forecasts. The email system used by Domico to communicate with tenants is problematic and very limited.

Reasons for Switching to Domico

It was a mistake. The old Domico worked better.

Response from DOMICO Software

Replied February 2021

Hello Dave, thank you for allowing us to help with your transition. The stand-alone has many great features but is antiquated. Our support group is very responsive and although some requests require more work, they're not overlooked.

February 2021

Kerry from Self Storage Management Co. LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Domico

It will take getting used to, but so far, so good.

Pros

I have been with Domico since 1993. I have been through all the upgrades and changing from black and white to full color then to the web. I find the software to be very easy to work with

Cons

Even though there were bumps along the way, the staff at Domico were quick to fix the issues

Reasons for Choosing Domico

Started with Domico and not in the market to swap out.

Response from DOMICO Software

Replied February 2021

Hi Kerry, We appreciate you taking the time to share your many years of experience as a Domico Software user. It has been an absolute pleasure working with you. We look forward to many more ahead! - Domico Team

May 2019

Sandy from Kaibab Storage LLC

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Domico has met our needs!

We have use Domico since 2005. At first my husband just wanted to pay for the software but I am so glad that we kept the ongoing tech services. Whenever we have problems (eg. a hard drive failure, changing over credit card processor or not being able to find something in the program), the techs get back to us within minutes.

Pros

The software is very user friendly. The map of the facility makes it easy to see at a glance what is available and who is delinquent. The reports are very helpful for doing our walkthrough inventories. It automatically creates late notices.

Cons

We haven’t found anything yet that we don’t like.

Response from DOMICO Software

Replied May 2019

Sandy, we have enjoyed our partnership with you just as much as you have with us. Thank you for you detailed review and hitting the points on how DOMICO Software helps you manage your storage facility. You made a really good point about the benefits of our tech support and how they are able to respond and assist with various issues. Although our software is made well and runs well, like any others will sometimes hit a snag. For these times, we believe that it is important to provide timely and thorough support. If you need anything, you know where to find us! Our best, Your DOMICO Support techs & team

May 2019

Chris from Milt's Mini Storage

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Domico Self Storage Management software

Pros

It's easy to set up new customers and take payments from them. I can access detailed reports about delinquent customers.

Cons

You can add notes on specific customers, but you can't edit a note, or delete it when you don't need it anymore.

Response from DOMICO Software

Replied May 2019

Chris, Thank you for your review and rating! We appreciate you sharing with those who are looking for self storage software how simple it is to complete day to day management tasks. The tools created in DOMICO for tracking and managing delinquencies is a huge deal for users. Your comment on the quirk that comes with the customer notes feature is a point other users make and sometimes wish for more flexibility. I believe the thought process behind the limitation for editing notes, as well as other parts of the software is to ensure data integrity. Data integrity aligned with auditing tools provide storage facility owners with what they need to check in on their investment. We do understand that change is inevitable with technology, even for the storage industry. With that said, you can expect to see DOMICO offering more (& more flexibility) for customers in the weeks and months to come! Please let us know if you are interested in learning more. Thank you, DOMICO Support & Team

May 2019

Heather from Stor-Mor Self Storage Littleton

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Domico Software has been wonderful for our storage facility in Colorado

Pros

The best part of Domico Software is how easy it is to use and how functional it is. It does everything for you. I do not come from a storage facility management background or even property management but Domico keeps track of everything and everyone for you and does all the reports you will ever need. The support team, CSRs are fantastic. They are almost always available or get back to you ASAP. They will go out of their way to fix the most obscure issues and are the most friendly tech support ever!

Cons

I would like to be able to open more that one customer at a time.

Response from DOMICO Software

Replied May 2019

Heather, We enjoy your enthusiasm and appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us all. One of the greatest feedback that we love to take credit for is the ease of use and reliability of DOMICO Software. With our 35+ years of experience in the storage industry and developing the product, our goal has always been to keep the user end aspect as simple as possible. Per usual, please let us know how we can help! Our Best, DOMICO Support & Team

May 2019

Richard from Red Way Self Storage

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Thanks!

Support staff was excellent

Pros

Product was easy to use both visually and navigating

Cons

Outdated base, needs to be more accessible to our customers for easy sign up

Response from DOMICO Software

Replied May 2019

We enjoyed working with you, Richard! Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts on our self storage software and service. DOMICO Software's ease of use is one of the main attractions for users. Our original founders knew the complexities that go into self storage operations and wanted to build a platform that simplifies the day-to-day operating tasks. We do realize that although our system works well, it is behind in offering some of the capabilities that are now being offered in this industry. That is why we have been working on some very exciting projects, recently launching DomicoPay and soon DomicoCloud. If you have questions later on about our offerings, we'll be happy to connect with you. Our very best, DOMICO Support & Team

September 2019

Barbara from Belfair Self-Storage

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Review

It's fine.

Pros

Ease of use. It is the only self storage program I have used, so I have nothing to compare it to. Easy to use and easy to train new employees.

Cons

Functions change with updates and there is no notification of changes.

Response from DOMICO Software

Replied October 2019

Hi Barbara, thank you for using our software and for taking time out of your schedule to share your experience with Domico Software. We are glad to hear that you enjoy the ease of use as we work hard to offer software that is straightforward. I'm sorry to hear there was a lack of communication when your software was updated. I am aware that we used to have lists of the different versions and fixes/enhancements that were included with each version on our website. Since our website is getting rebuilt, those documents are not there at the moment. I'd be happy to send you it or have a tech go over changes with you if you're interested. Please let us know!

September 2019

Frank from Auburn Blvd Mini Stor

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Domico Software

Pros

I have used this software for the past 10 years, it's a first class product. The support team are fantastic, if you have a problem they respond in a very timely manner, very efficient and professional. Great to work with.

Cons

There is nothing to dislike about this product.

Response from DOMICO Software

Replied October 2019

Hi Frank, Thank you for being a long-time customer of ours and for sharing your thoughts with on our product and services here! We keep our focus on providing the best in technical support. Please let us know when you need help with your software.

August 2019

Sarah from Peace Arch Secure Storage

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

DOMICO Self Storage Management Review

Pros

The DOMICO Self Storage Management is easy to use. Customer Service is fast and helpful.

Cons

Lack of customization within the product.

Response from DOMICO Software

Replied August 2019

Hi Sarah, Thank you for reviewing Domico self storage software. We are glad to know that you are happy with the ease of use of the software and our Gold Class Customer Service. These are two very important points to us. Please let us know if you have questions or need help with anything. The Domico Support Team

May 2019

mamie from 33 North Storage

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Ease of use

Pros

It works. The support is very good. The support is friendly ,patient and beneficial.

Cons

sometimes being on a different time schedule.

Response from DOMICO Software

Replied May 2019

Hi Mamie, Thank you for your review and comments. Our tech team enjoys working with you and helping to show how tasks can be completed or when an error occurs. We're glad you find the software easy to use. We pride ourselves in this aspect. Our support group are all full-time and in-house, providing services during normal business hours on PST so we understand it could be inconvenient for requests in different time zones. We appreciate the feedback and do take it into consideration when reviewing solutions to offer clients the best in quality service. Should you need anything at all please don't hesitate to call or email us! DOMICO Support + Team

October 2019

Cindy from Brundage Management

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

October 2019

Title

Pros

The support team is the best thing about this product. Team always provides excellent service, experienced knowledge, and prompt responses and is always quick to help!!

Cons

The inflexibility of the letter writer and other database issues continue to prohibit the growing process.

Response from DOMICO Software

Replied October 2019

Hi Cindy, Many thanks to you and your team at Brundage for a great partnership all these years! We enjoy working with you all so we appreciate the kind words you have to share about them; we agree that they're a sharp bunch who work hard to try and resolve every support request. We'd love to learn more about your feedback on the Letter Writer. Any specifics to help us improve or even further assist you would be great. As supportive and solid as D7 has been throughout the years, stand-alone software has its drawbacks in today's technology-enabled facilities. Fortunately, users each day are finding our pure cloud-based software a great solution for their growing business. Please reach out to any of us here with your questions or concerns.

February 2016

Harold from Haralson Enterprises, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Customer support

1.0

February 2016

My experience with this Domico's Storage Management program has been poor.

The program had many problems for our company from the start. We purchased the program in 2011. It had no reminder list for late customers. You had to print the letters. There was no ability to correct prior to printing them. There was no billing list prior to printing. There was no billing multiple units to one tenant. There were problems displaying pro rated amounts. It had limited itemization of fees and services. These were just some of our problems. We attempted to work through customer service to address these issues. When our company first purchased this program it was with the knowledge that Domico had been in business for some time. It was our expectation they would have delivered a product that was a fully functioning program with little or no issues to be addressed. We were wrong. There was a yearly customer service fee which from our point of view appears to be a way for them to generate an income stream.