User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The ability to work out of one platform for most of my property needs and the amazing support staff"

  • "I like that it has been created specifically for the Canadian Property Management industry "

  • "We can shars the building information all over the world if we want. "

  • Cons

  • "The software works seamlessly so I cannot point out anything wrong. "

  • "Payment charges are too expensive. Tenants are starting to pay with E-transfer using."

  • "I would prefer if it has a stand alone application process that was separate from the credit check process."

Browse Building Stack Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -33 of 17 results

October 2019

Adam from TvH Property Management Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Great product that streamlines the management process!

Staff are really helpful and even reach out to give back through events and mixers. Great for new companies and people starting out in the industry to have a network of experienced people available to answer questions.

Pros

Functionality on mobile and laptop works really well. Makes managing multiple units easily, can work on the go or in the office. Website function is also really useful and this made the full stack package really appealing. Could list and advertise available units on multiple sites by only posting one advert.

Cons

I've only been using the platform for a few months now, however, I haven't encountered any issues, which is great!

Reasons for Choosing Building Stack

Best Canadian product on the market

October 2019

Don from Real Estate

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Building Stack

So far so good with Building Stack. Their online payment platform works great. The support staff at Building Stack are awesome!

Pros

I like that it has been created specifically for the Canadian Property Management industry

Cons

I would prefer if it has a stand alone application process that was separate from the credit check process.

January 2020

Tamara from Saickley Enterprises Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2020

Saickley Enterprises Review

We only use it for maintenance aspect of our company (ie crating tickets/communicating to tenants through the ticket system). It has helped a lot since we implemented it for this purpose, however, we do not use building stack for its full potential as we have another property management software we use(Yardi) for everything else. I believe it is not worth the monthly fee, however, for the time being, it is helping our tenants and staff communicate with one another easily.

Pros

Tenant communication is easy. It keeps all of our communication with a tenant in one spot which is great to have when needed to provide evidence of communication for a maintenance task that was completed.

Cons

Not as user friendly, many glitches and changes since implementing the software in our business. Adding/removing tenants/roommates is time consuming.

April 2020

Talar from Groupe Mouradian

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Amazing product and service

As mentioned in the pros. You’re customer service makes this experience amazing. Thanks

Pros

The product itself is really good, what really differentiate building stack to all other property management tools is their customer service and their willingness to always help and go above and beyond, even if that means talking to a partner service for us. Very pleased. It’s very easy to use once you get use to it, customer and tenant very friendly

Cons

It’s not really a con, it’s more of a hopefully one day. Hopefully one day we’ll be able to use building stack for deposit preparation, enter leases in building stack instead of having to use another software, and creating new lease renewals.

April 2019

Jeffrey from Forum Properties

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Domum Review

Domum is a sold product for a smaller real estate property management company looking to get into a product to help digitize a variety of functions like service issues and complaints, lease management and rent collections as well as marketing, however there is not yet a module for maintenance management of building systems which I hope to see developed. If you are a larger organization, it may not have some enterprise level functionality that you may want, but overall we are very happy with this system.

Pros

Domum is easy to use and visually appealing. You can manage your online listings on some of the most common sites like kijiji as well as instantaneously rollout a website for your properties or company as a whole making you quickly look like a more professional operation. You can also manage leasing, rent collection and customer complaints including the communication around them within the platform.

Cons

Some of the features are not as intuitively designed as they could be and the navigation needs to be improved which I have seen should be in the new version. They also do not run on an open API so integrations with many of the most commonly used platforms that you often see is not easy to setup. They also do not yet allow for much customization, something that I have been told will be available in the new version.

April 2019

Christina from Marwest Management Canada Ltd.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Great Program for Property Management

Our experience has been great with Domum Link. It is very easy to use and it easily links up and communicates with the other program we use (Yardi). I would highly recommend it for use in the Property Management industry.

Pros

The software is very easy and convenient to use. It allows our tenants and residents to easily communicate any issues or questions they have with on-site staff as well as management at head office. It allows tenants to easily pay rent or outstanding charges online. The software/customer support team are fantastic and are able to fix any issues quickly and easily.

Cons

I don't have any cons with this software.

October 2019

Maxime from Gestipro

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Marketing use reviews

Since the software was still in its first steps with us in the last few months, there were several adjustments to make and there will be more to come. However, the Building Stack team listens to our requests and works well to adapt to our needs. Their openness to our requests is appreciated.

Pros

For the most part, I specifically use the Marketing plateform. The greatest use of Building Stack in my daily use is to be able to manage the ads of multiple ad sites on the same platform. In only one clic I can change the price of an appartment in 6-7 websites (kijiji, kangalou, walkscore, ...). Also, tabs and design are pretty simple to use and understand for a new user.

Cons

There is some slowness in opening of the pages, it always takes few seconds to open. On the marketing side, it is sometimes an inconvenience to have to wait more than 12 hours before a change is made to the various ad sites like Kijiji.

April 2019

Oliver from CutCorp

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Love Domum

Domum allows us to improve tenant comunication, facilitate rent collection and improve our customer's ecperience.

Pros

The ability to work out of one platform for most of my property needs and the amazing support staff

Cons

The lack of an accounting module within the software.

October 2019

Maddie from Real Estate

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

great and user friendly software

very good over all experience.

Pros

It's super user friendly. Whenever there is an issue, they are always there to help you out and help you solve the issue. The application itself is pretty well organized and it's simple to find things. It makes a lot of things easier when it comes employee communication .

Cons

no cons really to state. I haven't had any issues with the application thus far.

January 2020

Sabine from Immoparc Holdings Two Canadian Properties

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Domum Link Review

Very good experience.

Pros

We can shars the building information all over the world if we want.

Cons

Payment charges are too expensive. Tenants are starting to pay with E-transfer using.

Reasons for Choosing Building Stack

It is connected to our accounting software.

October 2019

SUZANNE from GILBERT IMMOBILIER

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

BUILDING STACK REVIEWS

THE STAFF ARE NICE BUT THEY ARE SLOW TO CHANGED THINGS IN THEIR PROGRAM.

Pros

HELP COMMUNICATE WITH THE TENANTS FOR ANY KIND OF PROBLEM

Cons

COMPLEX SOFTWARE POORLY ADAPTED TO REAL ESTATE MANAGEMENT NEEDS

October 2019

Joyce from Bosa Properties Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Good User Experience

Pros

Building Stack is a great tool to help us connect with our tenants. The team at Building Stack has been very supportive the entire time, and helped us a lot with customization of the product.

Cons

Sometimes it takes a while for the page to load. Also it'll be nice to have an issue elevating notification system when issues are not addressed in a certain time frame.

March 2019

Alexandra from Occidental Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Fantastic Software!

My experience using DomumLink has been amazing. It has saved me a lot me lot of time and money. Because of this, I have been able to focus on other parts of my business which had previously been neglected.

Pros

This property management software is revolutionary in that it includes all tools for the smooth running of any real estate portfolio. They have a great on-site team that is available to answer any questions, however big or small.

Cons

The software works seamlessly so I cannot point out anything wrong.

November 2019

Eric from JX Property Manager

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Building Stack

Pros

Covers all elements of property management

Cons

There is a learning curve, mostly because there are many features

April 2020

Cheri from Gordon Park Equities

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

GAME CHANGER

SO GOOD! Any time there is a problem or question- customer support it available and helpful.

Pros

This software has changed our company for the better. Simplified so many of the processes we have. And online payments for tenants is amazing. Especially during this time.

Cons

Nothing! Software runs smoothly- tenants are able to log in hassle free- implementation was relatively simple. Customer support has been amazing as well.

December 2019

Sherri from TPM Properties

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

A Great Tool! Looking Forward to Growing with Building Stack!

Our reason for using Building Stack is to have a single environment that has contains information on our tenants and buildings, that every member of our team can access from Executives to our Resident Caretakers. The ability to have our entire team connected in one area is allowing for more seamless sharing of work and information.

Pros

Easy to learn and teach to our staff. Our team engaged quickly with Building Stack, even staff who do not use technology like this everyday. Navigation in the tool is easy and the environment is not too overwhelming for new users.

Cons

Cons are difficult to comment on as Building Stack is growing as we use this tool. The Building Stack support team share our suggestions for improvements or ideas and we are happy to see how the portal will evolve.

April 2020

Alex from XY REAL ESTATE MANAGEMENT

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Great Platform

Pros

Easy to use, complete, very friendly, and helpful support team.

Cons

Nothing so far as we have only been using this platform for a week.