User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(9)

9

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse EZLease Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -37 of 13 results

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Gene from Entercom Communications Corp.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

EzLease New Standard

We have been an EzLease user for at least 10 years. I am the VP, Treasurer, Contoller and principal accounting officer of the company.

Pros

A significant advantage of using EzLease is the ability to work with one of the representative directly, who has a great understanding of the new lease standard. He has helped us through the implementation process so that we understand what is needed to be compliant. We have between 500 to 1000 leases and we are a large public company. The ability to produce and verify the numbers is paramount to our testing for SOX compliance and with the new auditing reports, we are easily able to reproduce all of the numbers in the report. The software works well for us under the current standard and we just completed our review of the software under the new standard and believe we have everything we need for reporting purposes. In addition, the software is highly cost effective for us.

Cons

A would be nice to have feature, but not a requirement, would be the ability to attach a document (Word, PDF or Excel) to an individual lease record.

Response from Financial Computer Systems

Replied November 2018

Thanks, Gene, for your review and support. Actually, EZLease does have the ability to attach documents to the lease record. An earlier version could only attach picture files, and perhaps you weren't aware of the upgrade in capabilities.

May 2021

Levi from Installed building Products, Inc

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

EZLease Review

Overall good customer service and easy people to deal with.

Pros

The software is easy to use and very user friendly.

Cons

There are a couple of issues when extending/revising a lease, but the developers know about the issue and are working hard to fix the issue. The issue should be resolved on the next update, which is great that they are pushing to resolve the issue asap.

March 2020

stephen from HWC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

EZ leases need

For the price it is well worth it. There is a learning curve involved but as I am very good in excel it make are close very good. I would recommend it to small non public companies.

Pros

The reports are good and nice in excel. The data entry is okay as well.

Cons

It is hard to see how the cash flow is calculated. Also, we had some complicated terminations and I don't think EZ lease calculated the transaction properly. Also, the leases converted from 840 to 842 has some calculation problems. Also there is no SSAE 16. If this was provided, I would actually pay more as it would reduce audit cost.

Response from Financial Computer Systems

Replied March 2020

Thanks for your comments. SSAE 16 is intended for service organizations; since EZLease is installed software, not a service, SSAE 16 is not applicable. I'm sorry that makes your audit more challenging. If you think some transactions are not calculated correctly, please contact us; we will review the situation and either explain or correct the issue. Accurate accounting is our top priority. Thank you for choosing EZLease.

November 2018

John from Primeline Utility Services

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

EZLease is the product to manage and track all of your leases.

We have been using EZLease for over four years. In that time EZLease has grown with us as our company has grown. It is very easy to use with very little training to operate. When we do have questions, we always get a quick response via email or telephone. It is nice to actually talk with real people.

Pros

EZLease is very easy to use. With very little training, we were up and running. You can also customize fields that allow you to track additional information for your company. The reports are easy to run in PDF or Excel. We rely on EZLease for accurate determination of Capital and Operating leases.

Cons

If I had to say anything, it would be more documentation. But with the ease of use of EZLease, I very rarely have to reference the documentation.

December 2018

User Profile Picture

Harry from Pet Valu

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Pet Valu review of EZLease

We're able to easily generate our monthly deferred rent journal entries in a fairly simple and quick way, without having to resort to the use of multiple Excel worksheets, which we were using a few years back.

Pros

For what we needed this software to help us with (ie. calculation of monthly deferred base rent journal entries), it provided the exact functionality we were looking for in a system that was relatively simple to populate and to use.

Cons

Once we got onto the system and prepared our own documentation on how to use it for our purposes, there was nothing really that we disliked about the system. The response time is great for those few times where we may have encountered issues, so we're also happy with the support.

February 2020

Ken from Todd Construction, Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Great Software for Leases and ASC 842

We don't have a lot of leases, but some are significant. With EZLease we have the technical horsepower to account for and report them correctly without having to try to create worksheets or complicated calculations ourselves.

Pros

EZLease gives me the detail entries, disclosures, and information I need to keep up with the latest accounting requirements for leases without having to engage outside technical expertise. Very reasonable price and support has always been good.

Cons

I have not found anything I think is a hole in the software so far.

November 2018

Robyn from Caliber Collision

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

EZLease

Excellent. We find that it is more helpful than software implementations costing 20x more. They have a clear understanding of the financial/accounting requirements and always strive to get the solutions needed.

Pros

It is simple to navigate and has the features needed for accounting

Cons

Nothing significant. Small issues with the straight line calculations when leases begin mid month.

February 2020

Joel from UCars

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Excellent Product

We have an automotive company that engages in purchase leasebacks. Per the new accounting rules, there was quite a bit of work that needed to be done from an administrative perspective. This has saved us COUNTLESS hours of work on a monthly basis. We are very pleased with the software.

Pros

Easy to use. Multiple item important works well. Accounting reports accurate and GAAP approved.

Cons

There is no cloud system (which would be cool) but we are running it on a Windows PC. Not really a con but would be a nice feature.

November 2018

Trey from Circle K Inc

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Very easy to use and implement for AROs

We went from a completely manual/spreadsheet method of tracking and accounting for AROs to implementing EZLease and experienced significant efficiencies. Monthly accounting entries are now almost completely automated and reconciliations take a fraction of the time they did previously.

Pros

My dept is only utilizing the ARO portion of the software. The initial set up was very easy, with great customer support. Periodic reporting makes accounting and reconciliations very efficient.

Cons

Software has frequent updates. Some periodic changes (rates, etc.) are not intuitive and required help from customer support.

December 2018

Beth from Alexander's MObility Services

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Translation and Localization

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

EZLease Review

I love the application. The best I have used when it comes to leases and the new GAAP rules.

Pros

The software is easy to use and the reports are great. They provide the exact journal entries for leases. The manual also gives you detail descriptions of the data fields, it is very helpful.

Cons

Can not think of anything I did not like.

March 2020

Mikhal from HOPE International

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

A great fit for our needs

EZlease has been a good fit for the size of our business, and we appreciate the responsiveness and helpfulness of their customer service.

Pros

We are an international organization with entities that have already implemented IFRS 16 while we have not implemented on a consolidated basis. The ability to toggle between IFRS 16 and IAS 17 is very helpful, as is the multi-currency functionality.

Cons

It would be great to be able to run a set of reports together for each month-end, rather than each report individually.

December 2018

DIRK from SPS Companies, Inc.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Chief Financial Officer

What a great tool that is cost effective and will make the process of compliance easy.

Pros

The comprehensive system that provides a place to track current leases, with the actual lease attached, and a closing journal entry necessary for month end/year end accounting reports. Reminders on when leases are coming due.

Cons

Six different screens that each have to be reviewed and accepted to initiate a lease.

December 2018

Ping from Hitachi Construction Mfg

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Good software for calculating Leasing items.

It is a good software for leasing management.

Pros

easy to use and simple to understand for people even does not have accounting knowledge.

Cons

If the exporting Excel file can be upgrade to latest version Excel.