Hippo CMMS is a web-based maintenance management system with CMMS features that suit a variety of industry needs, from manufacturing and healthcare to hospitality and education.

Hippo CMMS offers a graphical view of maintenance operations via Hippo Advanced Dash. Organizations can customize their account, import floor plans and drawings, and visually manage their assets and equipment. Hippo Standard Dash offers clients a data-driven list to view maintenance information while the Hippo Calendar Dash allows for optimized workflow and resource planning.

Hippo offers work order management and preventive maintenance tools for effective work order tracking and submitting. The asset and equipment management tool houses all corresponding information, including ID tags and documents, in one centralized system. The Hippo mobile app allows technicians to update and close out work orders on the go while Hippo Reports uses custom filters to generate relevant data.



199 Reviews of Hippo CMMS

Overall rating

4.5 / 5 stars

Showing 1 - 20 of 199 reviews

December 2018

Shannon from Saskatchewan Health Authority

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

December 2018

Using Hippo CMMS for Clinical Engineering

Over I have had a good experience with Hippo.

Pros

System has a great user interface and in easy to navigate. Easy to enter equipment data and retrieve work history on specific equipment.

Cons

We have multiple sites that we service and it is a challege linking data from one site to another.

Response from Hippo CMMS of Hippo CMMS

Replied December 2018

Hi Shannon, Thanks so much for your feedback. Glad to hear that the Saskatchewan Health Authority is generally happy with Hippo and find the UI and navigation easy to use. Totally understand the issue with pulling more detailed data on multiple locations - we are working on it and should have more robust reports for you and your team throughout next year. We have been speaking with a lot of the regional health authorities in Manitoba as well and they shared similar feedback. We are on it!! Let us know if you need anything else or have more feedback. Happy holidays to you and the rest of your team. Daniel

December 2018

Tim from Southern Health

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

December 2018

Gets the job done

A lot of work and set up is required, and it works smoothly, especially for customers. The higher-level management functions are a bit clunky and lacking.

Pros

Ease of use, especially for end users submitting

Cons

Higher level metrics and tracking should be better

Response from Hippo CMMS of Hippo CMMS

Replied December 2018

Hi Tim Really appreciate the feedback. We are working with your team to build more custom reports that will meet Southern Health's requirements. Our proposal was just submitted and we will work on it in the new year. Happy to hear that your users find Hippo easy to use. That's important and we love hearing that. Daniel

November 2018

Chari from CleanWorks Building Maintenance

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2018

Great

Pros

Something simple they didn't have to add in is the moving hippo loading screen. For some reason that makes me happy. It is really easy to use this software and I love how many people you can have using it at the same time. We use this for a college and it makes it so much easier for everyone to go through this than other programs that have been used.

Cons

I'm not sure that I like having to access this through a web browser.

Response from Hippo CMMS of Hippo CMMS

Replied December 2018

Hi Chari Thanks so much for your feedback and comments. This helps ensure that we are doing things right for our customers. Hope you see the benefits of web - access - you can log in from your phone, home, any where there is internet and you get easy automatic updates. I can assure you your data is secure and security is top priority. Please keep the feedback coming and hope you continue to get great value from Hippo CMMS! Daniel

October 2018

Mel from Manheim Auto Auction

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

October 2018

Hippo the problem solver

We are keeping a much better record of our employees work tasks and equipment repair history.

Pros

Tracks repair history, sends e-mail notifications, tracks part quantities, very easy to use, and great customer service!

Cons

We would like to go back into work orders and update them after they have been closed.

Response from Hippo CMMS of Hippo CMMS

Replied October 2018

Hi Mel Thank you for your review and feedback. Happy to hear that Hippo continues to be instrumental at streamlining maintenance at Manheim Auto Auction. We take your feedback seriously and will work towards making your suggestions available. Please continue to reach out to the customer success team if you need anything, support or other.

October 2018

Chris from Automotive

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

October 2018

Strong product

Good experience

Pros

Allows us to make quick work orders and track repairs.

Cons

Once or twice a week the system is down not allowing access, somewhat frustrating

Response from Hippo CMMS of Hippo CMMS

Replied October 2018

Hi Chris Thanks for the feedback. Glad to hear overall you are getting good results with work order and repair tracking. We just migrated to Microsoft Azure Cloud Hosting. There was a hiccup or 2 but those issues have been resolved. Thanks again and don;t hesitate to contact our support if you are having any issues.

October 2018

Nathan from automobile

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

October 2018

A Great Way To Keep Up With Maintenance

Pros

Hippo CMMS does a great job at tracking everything one would need for maintenance on any facility. From when things are due for maintenance to what is needed for the maintenance due, Hippo allows you to log it all.

Cons

Navigation is a bit confusing at first. Trying to locate where everything is, from equipment to location, can be tricky until you're used to Hippo's layout.

Response from Hippo CMMS of Hippo CMMS

Replied October 2018

Hi Nathan Really appreciate you leaving us your feedback. Sounds like we are meeting your requirements as a maintenance management system. This is key. As for user interface and navigation, your feedback counts and we always work to improve the user experience. We just hired a new UX designer for our development team and she is awesome. Look out for some fresh new changes - feel free to send us suggestions as well.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

October 2018

Facility Maintenance Made Easy

Pros

I like that you can limit the access a user has. This is our main form of communicating any issues that may arise within the facility and with so many users a work order can easily get closed or rejected so it's nice to limit what they have access to. The software is pretty self explanatory.

Cons

I would really like to be able to edit/revise a completed work order. Sometimes a document or amount gets revised after-the-fact and it would be nice to not have to open/associate a new work order.

Response from Hippo CMMS of Hippo CMMS

Replied October 2018

Thanks for the great feedback Veronica. It has been great working with you and the others at Camel back Ranch over the past 4 years.Also glad to hear that you find Hippo user friendly and simple - that is what we aim to do. Even better, Hippo is still relevant and useful in streamlining facilities maintenance for you. We hear you on the completed work order edit - it's very high on our priority list.

September 2018

Seth from Seametrics

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2018

HippoFM is great software

have been using it for over 5 years so I would say I am very happy.

Pros

simple one click viewing of your work orders, very obvious work order submit button, submitting is easy with little information needed to understand the issue.

Cons

some of the options in the administration tabs can have a learning curve

Response from Hippo CMMS of Hippo CMMS

Replied October 2018

Hi Seth Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It has been great serving Seamterics over the past 5 years. The Hippo team is happy to hear that you guys are still getting great value out of Hippo and find it simple and easy to use. Join us for one of our upcoming webinars to learn more about some of the new features we have added. I am sure that Seametrics can benefit and make good use out of some of them.

September 2018

Joe from Nueterra

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

September 2018

Hippo CMMS Review

Overall Hippo FM has been good. Should your update cause us to make such drastic changes next time we will be going out to bid. Not happy with what took place and why would a company with large data bases not make it easy for there customer???? This was not the case when i tried to explain the issue i was told to just change my web browser!!! we have upwards of 200 computers that had to be changed.

Pros

easy to use. Other then that it seems almost the same as before.

Cons

had to change the entire company's web browser. I was not told that this was the case and we were totally unprepared it took our it dept over two weeks to get to everyone's computer.

Response from Hippo CMMS of Hippo CMMS

Replied September 2018

Hi Joe, Thank you for the review and constructive feedback. We apologize for the changes required for the update. I am not sure why you had to make changes to your browser as Hippo runs on all web browsers (IE, Edge, Chrome, Safari, Firefox). In any event, sounds like you had a bit of a challenge due to our V6 release and we could have done better to ease the transition. If you ever need help from our customer support, don't hesitate to contact us. All release notes are available on the support portal, and please look out for user pop up notifications when you log in and emails from us. Glad to hear that Hippo is still working for Nueterra overall as a maintenance solution for your facilities. It's been great having you as a customer over the past 5 years.

September 2018

Barry from Covenant care

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2018

Maintenance Coordinator

Pros

Simple and easy to use although the new version was a bit confusing at first but after some time and a few questions it's getting easier.

Cons

Accessing the user manual is a bit confusing but were working through tat as well.

Response from Hippo CMMS of Hippo CMMS

Replied September 2018

Hi Barry Thanks for your feedback. I will get customer support team to help you get your user manuals. They can all be downloaded from the customer support portal along with training videos. Hang tight someone will be in touch. It has been great working with you over the past few years and we look forward to many more. Keep the feedback coming and never hesitate to connect with our support team.

September 2018

David from Christ For The Nations

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2018

Starting Over with Nothing*****

I took over a position to maintain an 80 Acre campus that had NO inventory of any tools, equipment, current condition assessment, or any historical data of current Work order requests. I also had no way of creating work order requests or tracking them. HIPPO has allowed us the opportunity to maintain a working inventory and tracking system for many different items such as equipment, vehicles, Stock items and tools that staff carry, Consumables as well as standard equipment for day to day operating needs. It has helped us tremendously. Can't beat the price and service for the Return. We are very appreciative.

Pros

This software was easy to implement and set up. It was also easy to get my staff trained on it.
It is comprehensive for all our needs and the HIPPO organization gave us a lot of support and assistance.

Cons

We have many buildings that we do work on, and many different individuals that have access to inputting Work Order requests. Figuring out how to set the system up for that was a bit of a challenge at first, but it was overcome.

Response from Hippo CMMS of Hippo CMMS

Replied September 2018

Hi David, Thank you for your feedback. We are all happy to hear that Hippo has been instrumental in allowing you and your team to manage your equipment and inventory. If you are having any issues with setting up user permissions for work order requests for all your buildings, contact our customer support - we have people eager to help and iron out any issues you are having. Thanks again for your great review and we look forward to serving and improving your maintenance operations into the future.

September 2018

JEAN from CITY OF MUSTANG PARKS AND RECREATION

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2018

Hippo really helps

Easy, does the job we need.

Pros

All assets listed.
Ease of all staff seeing

Cons

Having to add hours to maintaine care staff to close out

Response from Hippo CMMS of Hippo CMMS

Replied September 2018

Hi Jean We are happy to hear that the City of Mustang is getting value out of Hippo CMMS. Thanks for the review and feedback. Adding labor hrs. to work orders is useful if you want to get metrics on labor costs, time used for each tech and total labor hrs. If this is something that you don't want to record, you can simply enter 0 in the field or not assign to a resource. If you have any questions on how to bypass this requirement, contact our customer support! Glad to see that Hippo has helped you with asset management and giving greater visibility into your facilities and maintenance to your staff.

September 2018

Matt from The Lebermuth Company

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2018

An ease to use!

We are currently using HIPPO for our maintenance and building team. Our IT department is going to jump on board also and start using the asset part of Hippo. Very pleased with all aspects of HIPPO!

Pros

Hippo is a user friendly system. Support team is very responsive and helpful.
There are so many options and features that make this software great!

Cons

I really don't have any cons or issues with HIPPO.

Response from Hippo CMMS of Hippo CMMS

Replied September 2018

Hi Matt, The more you put into Hippo, the more you get out of it. I am glad you find it a great tool and user friendly! Thank you for taking a moment to let us know!

September 2018

Jeffrey from Elkhart Products Corporation

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

September 2018

HIPPO Review 2018

Tracking chronic issues, costs associated with work orders

Pros

Windows based, not DOS. Older CMMS were more difficult to interface with

Cons

Ability to create reports, the data base is difficult/confusing when trying to set up custom reports.

Response from Hippo CMMS of Hippo CMMS

Replied September 2018

Hi Jeffrey, Thank you for taking a moment to get us your feedback. There is a whole library of Hippo Videos and Guides to help you learn more about our many features, such as running reports. Click on Support and Feedback when in the system and you can contact our support team to help you out!

September 2018

Matt from Northern Quest Resort & Casino

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2018

Easy to Use

It is a great deal for the cost and it really does exactly what I need it to. Reports and queries are really easy to generate.

Pros

It is easy to use. Set up can be a bit dicey if you don't know what you are doing. This is essentially a database program, so it is good to have someone with experience help with set up to get the hierarchies done properly

Cons

It is SAAS, so it can be a bit "laggy". The function's don't always cooperate and I close the program frequently for reboot

Response from Hippo CMMS of Hippo CMMS

Replied September 2018

HI Matt, Always nice to hear good feedback about a User's experience with Hippo! You are correct that set up can be interesting but our Data Integration team has great advice and experience to help guide new clients. Thank you for taking a moment to provide feedback.

September 2018

Ryan from Paramount Die Co.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

September 2018

Review of Hippo CMMS - Paramount Die

Overall it has been good experience. I love the system. Its easy to use, for the most part. It has a lot of features. I just get frustrated with the errors and "hiccups" When the hiccup occurs and you loose all your comments/notations for a long detailed description of the issue and fix... that is when I'm not a huge fan of the system. Overall It works very well.

Pros

Its pretty easy to use and intuitive. A plethora of features we have not even explored for use at this time. Easy and automated reporting is great.

Cons

All the hiccups and errors. A lot of minor issues that can be very frustrating and make using the system kind of a pain at times.

Response from Hippo CMMS of Hippo CMMS

Replied September 2018

Hi Ryan, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you find Hippo user friendly! That is a our main goal here. To not make finding and closing work orders complicated. I do apologies if you have experience some glitches. We are continually trying to improve Hippo and appreciate the feedback.

September 2018

Lindsey from SIGA

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

September 2018

Hippo Review

Hippo has been a great addition to helping our team keep on top of preventative maintenance, history on equipment, and better tracking system for demands in our facility.

Pros

Ease of use for resources performing work. Keeps history on equipment.

Cons

Not able to extract everything needed from reports that we might need. Using the Extract file comes out in an Excel sheet, but would be nice to see like how the reports are produced. We perform a monthly report for how many demands/PM's were sent in for a specific month, how many of them were completed, hours associated with it as well as previous moths completed in that specific month. I need to flip flop between "Work Order Search" and "Reports" to be able to find all the information we need.
Would like to be able to add more then one photo to "Equipment"'
Would like to be able to find a work order by key words., not just ID number.

Response from Hippo CMMS of Hippo CMMS

Replied September 2018

Thank you for the feedback, Lindsey! Hippo can definitely keep maintenance departments better organized with preventative maintenance.

September 2018

gina from hudson plating works

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2018

easy to use HIPPO program

Pros

the customer support
easy to use programs
updates and deletes properties very easily

Cons

sometimes it runs really slow
too many "hiccups"

Response from Hippo CMMS of Hippo CMMS

Replied September 2018

Gina, we are happy to hear that you find Hippo easy to use- that is our main goal!

September 2018

Wendy from WRHA Access Transcona

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2018

HIPPO Review

when needing light bulbs changed, it only takes a quick email then we do not need to worry about following up on when someone will be out to change them. Communication is easy with this program.

Pros

It is quick and easy to have someone come out to fix our building issues

Cons

the information about the location, it is repetitive

Response from Hippo CMMS of Hippo CMMS

Replied September 2018

Great to hear, Wendy!

September 2018

Ron from Clarion Hotel & Suites

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

September 2018

You NEED Hippo CMMS if you are a maintenance professional

Overall Hippo CMMS is an excellent program, and I would recommend it to anyone involved in property maintenance.

Pros

The flexibility within each work order.

Cons

The inability to have more than one person logged in at a time in any browser - VERY inconvenient!

Response from Hippo CMMS of Hippo CMMS

Replied October 2018

Hi Ron, Thank you for the feedback! We are glad to hear that Hippo is helping your maintenance team! If you need to log in with multiple people, you can always use another browser on the same computer. I hope that helps.