All Innago Reviews

1-25 of 313 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Brandi

Arts and Crafts, 1 employee

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed November 2023

Great Inexpensive Management Software Program.

User Profile

Jeffrey

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Innago is the ultimate solution for property management

It suits all my needs, whereas previously I needed several solutions, Innago does it all

PROS

After researching and demoing all the competitor I settled on Innago for the comprehensive suite of services they offer, no one else comes close.

CONS

The accounting feature doesn’t yet pull in bank transactions for you to reconcile transactions but I’ve been told that feature is on the way.

Reason for choosing Innago

Cost, service

Reasons for switching to Innago

I was frustrated by the fees and lacking customer service of tenantcloud

Vendor Response

We appreciate this review, Jeffrey! Pleased to read that nothing else comes close. Correct on the accounting feature, so be on the lookout. Thanks for using Innago!

Replied December 2022

Carter

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Innago review

At first I had a hard time due to the fact I never had any computer training. Now that I learned to use the app is not hard a all. The support is hand down the best I have ever experienced. I was having issues with my lease templates. I emailed [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] at 9 PM with the problem. They set everything up for me and was posted on the app at 12 AM. All my apartments are college rentals (West Virginia University). I have parents telling me all the how much they love the app. I have not had one complaint about the fees charged for payments. Overall all I think it a great software.

PROS

Price. The support. If I'm walking around my units and some stops me to give me a check or cash. I can open the app on my phone to record the rent. Then I just drop it off at my bank on the way home. I like that each tenants email and phone number is available to view on the app.

CONS

Need a shortcut to access that app for owners (It's coming soon I hear).

Reason for choosing Innago

Price is great. It is free. I just found it simpler to use having only thirty apartments. I used to own over three hundred unit. I was was paying someone a $68000 salary. Since selling a majority of my apartments I no longer felt I need to pay someone. I start with a product that really in my opinion did more than I need for a high fee. I can do everything I need to with Innago.

Reasons for switching to Innago

Expense and lack of support.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review, Carter! We're glad you've had a great experience with your account rep. And good news - our app for landlords is on the roadmap for 2021, so be on the lookout!

Replied December 2020

Stephanie

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Customer Service is on point

Customer service has been very good and responsive. Tenants seems to find the software easy to use.

PROS

Integration was simple and software is easy for tenants. Customer service is always quick and helpful.

CONS

There are bugs in the software that are user facing, while they are resolved quickly it seems there needs to be further testing before deploying new features.

Reason for choosing Innago

Cost

Reasons for switching to Innago

Cost

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review, Stephanie! We're always working hard to root out bugs. Some scenarios can be difficult to test for, but we'll keep working hard to add to our test kit so we can give you an even better experience.

Replied April 2021

Enzo

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Pretty good and keeps improving

PROS

It makes many aspects of property management easier. We manage tenants, leases, background checks, and payment history in Innago. When we started with Innago, the messaging feature was inefficient so we didn't use, but they have since introduced a better messaging feature. We still don't handle messaging through Innago but will be doing so as units turn over and we bring in new tenants.

CONS

Overall, it's pretty user-friendly, but there can be a slight learning curve when getting set up and creating a new lease for the first time. The more you use Innago, the more it you get past that learning curve.

User Profile

Vladislava

Verified reviewer

Commercial Real Estate, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Great company

PROS

I decided to manage my own properties because the property companies are charging too much and arent doing a good job anyway. Innago seemed like the best option out of all. Its cost effective, easy to use, and the customer service is AMAZING! spent a lot of time to find the right company that can help me manage my properties. Innago seemed like the best choice and I am so happy I decided to go with them! Customer service is very helpful and responsive. They helped me to learn how to navigate the system and made the proccess really easy.

CONS

I am satisfied with innago. I did not find anything i do not like about innago.

Miller

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Innago is exactly what we were looking for

I cannot imagine managing my 3 units without it.

PROS

My favorite features are:1. Online payments from tenants2. Automatic late fees3. Maintenance request portal4. Free for the landlord5. Online applications6. Tenant screening (background checks, etc)7. Lease signing8. Ability to post vacancies in the software

CONS

The only con I've found is that you cannot send messages to Tenants through the app. I have to hop on the web version to do that.I'm sure that will come soon (assuming I'm not just missing it somewhere in the app)

Reason for choosing Innago

There are lots of property management softwares. I'm a single-family investor, and I recently looked through the most popular softwares and selected one. The products I investigated were:1. Tenant Cloud2. Apartments.com3. Innago4. Avail5. RentRediI found that Innago was the only one to meet all these requirements. It does charge a $2 fee for each rent payment, but that is charged to the tenant by default. I haven't had any complaints from tenants about this charge.The other softwares were pretty good, but here are the deal breakers for each.Tenant Cloud: Tenants cannot setup autopay unless we have the paid versionApartments.com: You cannot upload your own lease, you can only make modifications to their leaseAvail: You cannot upload your own lease, you can only make modifications to their leaseRentRedi: No free version

User Profile

Maurice

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Customer Service is A1

PROS

I love that my tenants can set up their own profiles with their co signers.

CONS

The non texting feature, and we need a task manager inside the software.

Reason for choosing Innago

They are OHIO based and I talked with the rep at a local reia meeting and he help me understand some stuff.

Reasons for switching to Innago

The cost and the look of how the software was designed.

User Profile

Alicia

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

Saved my company hundreds of dollars thus far

Awesome

PROS

Innago is convenient, easy to use, and FREE for landlords! My company has over 130 rent to own homes, and we were stuck in the stone age of technology. Innago made it possible for my company to accept payments online from our clients. Not all of our clients have taken advantage of of this option but over 20+ have. All my the tenants whom have tried it, love it as well. It's made getting rents on time easier and has saved us hundreds in fuel by limiting our travel for collections. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is amazing at helping navigate the site and is always responsive. Thanks [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]!

CONS

No complaints, I love Innago. Best affordable software

Reason for choosing Innago

Other programs cost too much and require 1 year upfront.

Vendor Response

We appreciate the review, Alicia. Glad we could help!

Replied December 2020

Belinda

Real Estate, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Innago

Innago has been great since I have started using it

PROS

I love the online payment option and tenant management

CONS

I do not like that I cannot turn off the credit card option

Reason for choosing Innago

Price was best over all other products researched

User Profile

Marj

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Excellent Implementation after Set Up

Excellent service from their team. Once tenants are signed up, everything goes pretty smoothly.

PROS

I love the automation and streamlining of the rental payment process. The tenant portal makes is easy to collect rent and request maintenance.

CONS

There is a confusing learning curve to get everything set up properly. Payment times are janky.

Reason for choosing Innago

Better use, easier implementation, better customer service, lower overall costs

Reasons for switching to Innago

Less fees involved for landlord and the tenant.

User Profile

Michael

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Fantastic Landlord Tool To Help the Small and Large Real Estate Investor Alike

PROS

I like the ease of collecting rent from my tenants. This is critical and saves me a lot of time attempting to collect rent manually.

CONS

I found it a little difficult to navigate to some of the tools.

Reason for choosing Innago

Innago was rated highly on all of the rating forums. I also appreciated their generous introductory offer that allows a novice landlord to manage up to 3 properties before adding a monthly expense.

Mike

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Best Property Management Software

PROS

Easiest dedicated Portal to understand and use. The tenants communicate with us the landlords through the app by submitting a request. Everything related to the units flow through this portal.

CONS

Sometimes, it takes a few seconds for the app to refresh going from option to option.

Reasons for switching to Innago

Innago allow us to manage our units easier from one portal.

Srikar

Real Estate, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Ease of use

I’m able to track all invoice due and percentages of payments received. Auto apply late payments charges. Lease sign and track maintenance requests. Single source to track all activities.

PROS

Easy to use, I really like invoice generation and payment.

CONS

It takes little long to get payment processed through Innago.

Reason for choosing Innago

I’m pleased with quick response from team and easy to use with all in one place.

Reasons for switching to Innago

Not easy to track all above.

Vendor Response

Hey Srikar! Once your bank account is verified, funds should be processed in only 1 business day. Feel free to reach out to your Innago representative if you're having any issues. We're glad Innago has been helpful for you!

Replied November 2019

Brandon

Airlines/Aviation, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Two Thumbs Way Up

I have been with INNAGO for several years. I manage 60 tenants with fairly high turnover. After trying out several other companies and being disappointed when it comes to customer service or features I finally can across INNAGO. I have been nothing but impressed when it comes to INNAGO. First and foremost is customer service. If I have an issue I will get a response day of and can easily get someone on the phone if I need to. They are responsive and detailed and always have a solution. They will go out of there way to be proactive and help with tenant issues without any input from me which is unheard of with other companies. Next is features. I have been with INNAGO for several years and have seen them innovate and add new features that they promised with little if not no hiccups or glitches. They do what they say they are going to do when they say they are going to do it. They have taken requests from me and incorporated it into the software to make my life easier. I recommend INNAGO to everybody. Whether you have two properties or 100 they are the perfect solution. Thank you for all you do to make my life easier INNAGO!

PROS

Customer Service Innovation User friendly Full of features Workflow management Record keeping Customer Service!!!

CONS

I really do not have any complaints with innago. The only thing that could be better is an app that would make interfacing for tenants easier but the website does just fine for now.

Reasons for switching to Innago

Customer service was terrible

Vendor Response

Hey Brandon - thanks for the kind words! We really appreciate it. We're happy to say that a mobile app is on its way in the next few months! As you know from your time with us, we're constantly working to make Innago more convenient, so thank you for that suggestion. It's been great working with you!

Replied September 2019

Matt

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Great System

Overall experience was excellent as I mentioned above. They have a customer for life.

PROS

The system took a huge workload off my back. I like the fact that I can customize it, send my lease is through it, manage my finances through it, see what open offices I have, run reports on who is late and still hose money, and the list goes on and on. They are excellent with customer service, and answer your questions quickly. I highly recommend them.

CONS

The only thing that I would like to see improved and I’ve already spoken to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] about this is when I download the XL spreadsheet to make my phone calls on people that have not paid their rent on time, I would like it to see it populate the phone number for that person also instead of me having to go look it up. He is assured me they are working on this, and I know that he will get this done.

Reason for choosing Innago

It was a couple years ago but we looked at a few others and they were either expensive or didn’t quite do the functions that we wanted them to do. Innago met all of our needs.

Vendor Response

Thanks Matt! It's been great seeing you grow!

Replied April 2021

Jhonathan

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Great software!

They also have a nice maintenance request feature. Tenants can log in and report any issues and even upload pics! Property managers can then go in and message with the tenant, and even note when it's fixed. We've used the lease creation option once and it saved us a lot of time. They have various options for both sides, and when electronically signed it's stored for ease of access. I would highly recommend Innago for property management software. It's saved us a lot of money and time.

PROS

One of my favorite features is rent collection. It's all handled online! My tenant loves the ease of just logging in and paying. There are no fees for the property management team as Innago passes on the small fee to the tenant (you can change that if you'd rather eat the fee).

CONS

Setting up the lease can be a chore at first because there are so many options. Luckily they do have a nice video that goes over each option available.

Vendor Response

Hey Jhonathan, we appreciate this review! Happy to see that you and your tenant found using Innago easy. Please reach out to us at support@innago.com if lease creation has given you any more issues.

Replied August 2023

Ralph

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY