LandlordTracks Software


 

LandlordTracks is a cloud-based property management suite suitable for residential, commercial and corporate housing. Key features include automatic rent collection and owner disbursements, automatic vacancy listings, background checks, accounting, online payment management and communication tools.

Accounting functions include financial reports, utility billing, 1099 tax filing, automated recurring transactions, recurring invoices, and printable checks. It allows users to track all kind of financial details of their business. Potential tenants can submit applications online through an applicant portal. Users can post vacancies to various listing partners such as Rent.com, Trulia, Zillow, Hotpads and Yahoo.

The calendar feature lists details such as lease expirations, rent increases, invoice due dates, work order due dates and more. Users can store documents like lease agreements, amendments and other materials, and they can make them publicly available.

LandlordTracks features can also be accessed via mobile apps for iOS and Android.

 

LandlordTracks - Reports
 
  • LandlordTracks - Reports
    Reports
  • LandlordTracks - Payments
    Payments
  • LandlordTracks - Rent application
    Rent application
  • LandlordTracks - Background check
    Background check
  • LandlordTracks - Calendars
    Calendars
  • LandlordTracks - Availability calendar
    Availability calendar
Supported Operating System(s):
Web browser (OS agnostic)

43 Reviews of LandlordTracks

Showing 1-20 of 43

 

Start your review of LandlordTracks

Click to start
https://www.softwareadvice.com/property/landlordtracks-review/

Fernando from Anequim
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

June 2018

June 2018

Issues with some rush hour internet

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Support

Rental verification

Pros

Fast, ir works with most documents formats, able to upload heavy photographs, pdf, jpe, fast with good connection

Cons

Not very friendly with some servers, you need at least 8 megabites of internet speed in order to run the program

Review Source: Capterra
 

Yaron from YG Properties, LLC

April 2018

April 2018

Good software Great customer service

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

I manage approximately 35 apartments and the software is helping me tremendously in tracking all aspects
of the Real Estate rental business and running operations smoothly.
I'm using the software for nearly two and a half years. During this time I learned to appreciate the customer service support and the level of professionalism that was demonstrate by the talented LandlordTracks team. The software is being improved constantly and they have an open ear for suggestion and feedback from customers.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Carol from Animar Holdings, LLC

April 2018

April 2018

Great company with a valuable product

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Technical Support is very receptive to my needs. They listen to and implement my ideas for changes when appropriate.

Cons

Wish there was a report to show historical occupancy rates. It would also be helpful to receive an email when changes do occur.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Randy from J. R. McNeal Company, Inc.

April 2018

April 2018

I can't use it because it offers no General Ledger functions or ability to make adjusting entries.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Used it for billing

Pros

The tenant billing and communication functions

Cons

The accounting is backwards and non standard. It offers no General Ledger functions or ability to make adjusting entries. Accounting reports offer no customization and are limited.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: LandlordTracks, LandlordTracks

Date: April 2018

April 2018

 

Hi Randy, Thank you for your feedback. We have made some changes to the Chart of Accounts to allow you more flexibility to do different accounting entries. In the past, we did lock this down and prevented users from being able to directly do the entries in the journals because we found many of them didn't understand accounting well enough to correctly make the adjusting entries. This has been changed recently and the Ledgers will allow you to make the entries you are talking about. Please reach us at the 1.800.769.6373 to have one of our support reps show you how to do this.
Thank you!

 

Fallon from Lion Newark Shopping Center

April 2018

April 2018

Great value for what I need done!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Easy to use and pretty straight forward. Customer service is amazing and you actually get a real live person responding!

Cons

Some reports and functions could be more readily available and ability to better customize your query.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Armand from Genesis Management

April 2018

April 2018

Awesome Property Management Software

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

I like this software because it tracks every penny owed by the Tenant and it sends them reminders of their accruing late fees for not paying their rent!

Cons

I only wish the system would send out a variety of different collection type emails regarding monies owed to Landlord. By offering different collection templates, would save additional time for small management companies calling on delinquent Tenants. I believe these unique collection Templates of emails sent to the delinquent Tenant will do better for the landlord in collecting their money faster. I have been a Property Manager for over thirty Years and can tell you there are about 10-20% of the Tenants that are continued late payers no matter what. A different management approach is needed for these select few. I hope you can come up with a few unique email templates for these few that would make our life even better.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Karolyn from Rental Home Solutions Group LLC
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

April 2018

April 2018

Double edge sword

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Enough use to of the system to realize that it is not suitable for my business.

Pros

The human beings that answer the phone on the Help Desk. Aaron, Mark & Mark's replacement are excellent to liaise with.
Great system if you are just managing your own properties and not using for a property management company.

Cons

The licensing fees are comparative to competitors, however the features & functionality, system "up"time & ease of user adoption and followup from help desk requests are a lot to be desired.

1. I do a lot of work in the system outside of normal business hours. The system seems to always be periodically "down" from approx 9pm CST or at least this is the time frame when I have most issues.
Does the system "time out" in the background if so when? as there is no message received stipulating this fact. I have to log in multiple times to clear error messages.

2. Help desk requests that have been escalated, there is rarely any followup by Landlord Tracks to ensure users issue has been resolved. I have had to call back in on all occasions except once.
To date there is still an issue outstanding by approx 2 weeks with no followup

3. Online help need massive updating with "use case scenarios"

4. Release notes should be incorporated in the help area of the system, the client should not have to log into social media for this information

5. More regression testing is needed before releasing new versions

6. There is not a clear delineation at the sales pitch to advise that an independent accounting program is strongly advised if you are a managing company

7. As a company I am sure you have been in business for years, but the perception so far seems as though you are a new player in the market

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: LandlordTracks, LandlordTracks

Date: April 2018

April 2018

 

Karolyn, Thank you for your review. We left you a couple voicemails and an email last week to help you resolve your concerns. We take our customer support serious, as you have experienced, and want to do all we can to help you have a great experience. With replicated servers and industry standard fail over policies we are happy to report the servers have been up 100% of the time for 9 years now. In 2017 we had 3 reports of slowness similar to what you have outlined and they turned out to be a problem with the customers Internet provider, and local environment at their home/office. Our support team will be happy to do all we can to help you resolve any slowness issues. We also reviewed your phone logs, emails, and open tickets and we show all your requests were handled within 24hours. We aim to have the best customer service, so, please reach back out to us at 1.800.769.6373 if you have something you need help with. Thank you!

 

Victoria from Vacant Home Rescue LLC

March 2018

March 2018

Landlord tracks, you are so great!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

We love landlord tracks. Aaron over there in customer service is the greatest! They make changes when problems or issues arise with our system. This software is affordable and helps us keep track of our tenants every day. We love the dashboard and use it for everything. It organizes us in so many ways

Cons

Locks up sometimes, wish we could chat with other people in the team while using the software. Dashboard reminders are a little weird especially if you want something to show up every single week on the same exact day.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Bryan from Utah First Property Management
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

March 2018

March 2018

Very user friendly and their customer support is amazing!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Love the availability calendar with corporate housing. Makes managing my corporate housing portfolio a breeze. Great customer support!

Review Source: Capterra
 

Marjorie from Knaub & Company, CPAs

November 2017

November 2017

This software works fine for property management, but it is NOT an acceptable accounting software.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

None - a royal headache.

Pros

I really don't like any part of it. But I'm speaking from an accounting point of view. It may be fine for managing rentals, but it is definitely not accounting software.
I guess if there's a pro, it would be that since it's on-line, multiple people have access which is nice.

Cons

You advertise this software as a "Full Accounting Suite" which it is not. It is a single entry accounting system that lets your balance sheet be out of balance without any diagnostic warnings. It does not allow you to keep track of credit card balances since you can't enter bills and code them to a credit card. You can't edit bills once they are entered; you can't add a chart of accounts on the fly as you enter things - you have to go all the way out and set up the new account. The "increase decrease" instead of debit and credit is very confusing. This is horrible software from an accounting standpoint.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: LandlordTracks, LandlordTracks

Date: November 2017

November 2017

 

Hi Marjorie, Thank you for your review. We understand you were asked by one of our customers a few days prior to you submitting this review to help fix some of the problems created from entries entered in the wrong way. It sounds like you haven't been trained or brought up to speed with what they did and how they were doing their entries. The software is geared to work for property managers of both long term and short term rentals and is not meant to allow users to mix both their personal credit card transactions alongside their property management transactions and then account for them in the way this company is wanting it accounted for. With thousands of happy users, we're sure we can help you account for these transactions in the correct way. We have provided Michael and his staff many hours of free training and explained what not to do, but our advice was not followed. We would be happy to help train you as well, please reach out to our support team at 800-769-6373. Thank you!

 

MaryAnn from Liberty Real Estate Management & Sales LLC

November 2017

November 2017

No problems when I need support it is always there

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

it is a very easy program to use and Owner statements are easy to read. Customer service is always willing to help

Cons

i would like to be able to print the bills and not show security deposit section when desired. Some owner really get confused.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: LandlordTracks, LandlordTracks

Date: November 2017

November 2017

 

Thank you for your honest review and feedback! We will submit your response of bills and security deposits as a feature request to our development team!

 

david from hfi properties
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

October 2017

October 2017

great

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

ease of use , mobile use, easy reports for the accountant

Pros

easy to use, and able to use on the go from my phone, easy to enter tenant payments from my phone.

Review Source: Capterra
 

VICTORIA from Eagle Ford Apartments
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

August 2017

August 2017

Some things are annoying

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Organization of tenants

Pros

Organization is awesome, except for it doesnt really alphabetize anything. I love the ability to be able to accept all types of payments. I do however think that they need to cater better to weekly tenants. A calendar next to each section would help so you can select the dates rather than try to figure them out and make sure the weekly payment is made

Cons

We need to discontinue using Landlord Tracks fix for overpayment credits. It looks good initially, but reports are messed up. So in the future if someone overpays, do this:

1. Accept payment, but apply to 2 different invoices. You may need to create a new invoice for the next time period.
Example: Tenant A wants to pay $200 cash, but only owes $180.
Invoice 1: Receive $180.00
Invoice 2: Receive $20.00
2. Make sure of the amount owed, especially with credit card payments, prior to receiving payment.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: LandlordTracks, LandlordTracks

Date: August 2017

August 2017

 

Hi Victoria, We'd love to visit with you about the way you are handling the credits. The way you are doing it doesn't sound correct and is likely why your reports don't give you the numbers you want. The software has a good way of handling the situation you referenced when a tenant over pays the $200, but only owed $180. If done properly the reports will be accurate. The system can automatically issue a credit to the tenant for the $20 to be applied down the road if you want. Give our support team a call at 1-800-769-6373 and we'll show you how to do it. We'll also try to reach you on the phone. Thank you!

 

VICTORIA from eagle ford apartments
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

August 2017

August 2017

Really like Landlord tracks over all the rest

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

total organization of tenants

Pros

Its easy to use for just about any employee. It isnt extremely complex like Yardi. Organizes all my tenants fairly well has a lot of features for quick easy access.

Cons

Nothing is ever in alphetical order. When one company rents multiple rooms it doesnt give you the option to just log all of the rooms under one account so you cannot print a statement unless you go to each room individually instead of under the client. Under invoices, it never archives the paid invoices, so you have to hunt through paid and unpaid. When you click status it doesnt organize them in any sort of fashion, just all over the place.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: LandlordTracks, LandlordTracks

Date: August 2017

August 2017

 

Hi Victoria,
There is an option to organize your tenants to display them the way you are referring to. Give our tech support team a call at 1-800-769-6373 and we'll walk you through the various options.

Thanks!

 

Carol from Deming LLC dba Eagle Ford Apartments
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

July 2017

July 2017

As a first time user of ANY property management software, I felt like this was a fairly easy entry.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Ability to track invoices/payments, accept credit card payment.

Pros

I appreciate the prompt customer service response, the availability calendar, the ability to accept credit cards through the system.

Cons

Inability to sort Invoices by status. Unable to get Reoccurring Transactions (Tasks) to work. I'm on fiberoptic internet & sometimes the screens are slow to move.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Erin from AR Corporate Accomodations

July 2017

July 2017

Happy to have a software such as landlord tracks.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Easy to use mobile app and by device. Convenient enough for when you are on the go. Developing more and more each day.

Cons

There is always something under developed. It takes a long time to load documents or refresh a file. However Aaron handles every task and hiccup fast and professionally.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Bill from Yellowstone Club

May 2017

May 2017

Very easy to use and convenient

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

This site is very convenient for me personally. My schedule can change from day to day, and my hours fluctuate based on the time of year.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Mark from Belmar Homeowners Association

May 2017

May 2017

Haven't used yet

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

I won't have to make so many trips to the bank or handle payments from so many people. We can better track payments and balancer our accounts, and homeowners will know just where they stand at all times.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Shalyn from Arkin Realty Services

April 2017

April 2017

Features & Functionality

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Although they have some great features, I would like to have a little more flexibility with how things are put in.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: LandlordTracks, LandlordTracks

Date: April 2017

April 2017

 

Hi Shalyn,

Thank you for your feedback. We would be happy to improve things. If you can submit your requests for better flexibility to the support@landlordtracks email, or give us a call at 1-800-769-6373 we would be happy to discuss your ideas for improvement. Thanks, LandlordTracks Support

 

Stan from None

March 2017

March 2017

This site sucks.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Trying to pay my rent and it doesn't work. There is no place to submit my payment. Your wasting my time just because I don't have a 100 character review. Another reason this site sucks.

Pros

Nothing

Cons

It is not user friendly

Advice to Others

Make it so it's user friendly

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: LandlordTracks, LandlordTracks

Date: April 2017

April 2017

 

Hi Stan, we are sorry to hear you are having trouble paying your rent. It looks like your property manager has not configured your tenant portal permissions properly to allow you to pay the rent online. There are many reasons why a property manager may not have this turned on. Please reach out to your property manager and let them know you'd like to pay your rent online. The software has been serving thousands of tenants paying their rent online and with just a few clicks your property manager can have you up and running. Thank you! LandlordTracks Support Team

 
 
Write a Review