LandlordTracks Software


 

LandlordTracks is a cloud-based property management suite suitable for residential, commercial and corporate housing. Key features include automatic rent collection and owner disbursements, automatic vacancy listings, background checks, accounting, online payment management and communication tools.

Accounting functions include financial reports, utility billing, 1099 tax filing, automated recurring transactions, recurring invoices, and printable checks. It allows users to track all kind of financial details of their business. Potential tenants can submit applications online through an applicant portal. Users can post vacancies to various listing partners such as Rent.com, Trulia, Zillow, Hotpads and Yahoo.

The calendar feature lists details such as lease expirations, rent increases, invoice due dates, work order due dates and more. Users can store documents like lease agreements, amendments and other materials, and they can make them publicly available.

LandlordTracks features can also be accessed via mobile apps for iOS and Android.

 

LandlordTracks - Reports
 
  • LandlordTracks - Reports
    Reports
  • LandlordTracks - Payments
    Payments
  • LandlordTracks - Rent application
    Rent application
  • LandlordTracks - Background check
    Background check
  • LandlordTracks - Calendars
    Calendars
  • LandlordTracks - Availability calendar
    Availability calendar
Supported Operating System(s):
Web browser (OS agnostic)

32 Reviews of LandlordTracks

Showing 1-20 of 32

 

Start your review of LandlordTracks

Click to start
https://www.softwareadvice.com/property/landlordtracks-review/

Marjorie from Knaub & Company, CPAs

November 2017

November 2017

This software works fine for property management, but it is NOT an acceptable accounting software.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

None - a royal headache.

Pros

I really don't like any part of it. But I'm speaking from an accounting point of view. It may be fine for managing rentals, but it is definitely not accounting software.
I guess if there's a pro, it would be that since it's on-line, multiple people have access which is nice.

Cons

You advertise this software as a "Full Accounting Suite" which it is not. It is a single entry accounting system that lets your balance sheet be out of balance without any diagnostic warnings. It does not allow you to keep track of credit card balances since you can't enter bills and code them to a credit card. You can't edit bills once they are entered; you can't add a chart of accounts on the fly as you enter things - you have to go all the way out and set up the new account. The "increase decrease" instead of debit and credit is very confusing. This is horrible software from an accounting standpoint.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: LandlordTracks, LandlordTracks

Date: November 2017

November 2017

 

Hi Marjorie, Thank you for your review. We understand you were asked by one of our customers a few days prior to you submitting this review to help fix some of the problems created from entries entered in the wrong way. It sounds like you haven't been trained or brought up to speed with what they did and how they were doing their entries. The software is geared to work for property managers of both long term and short term rentals and is not meant to allow users to mix both their personal credit card transactions alongside their property management transactions and then account for them in the way this company is wanting it accounted for. With thousands of happy users, we're sure we can help you account for these transactions in the correct way. We have provided Michael and his staff many hours of free training and explained what not to do, but our advice was not followed. We would be happy to help train you as well, please reach out to our support team at 800-769-6373. Thank you!

 

MaryAnn from Liberty Real Estate Management & Sales LLC

November 2017

November 2017

No problems when I need support it is always there

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

it is a very easy program to use and Owner statements are easy to read. Customer service is always willing to help

Cons

i would like to be able to print the bills and not show security deposit section when desired. Some owner really get confused.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: LandlordTracks, LandlordTracks

Date: November 2017

November 2017

 

Thank you for your honest review and feedback! We will submit your response of bills and security deposits as a feature request to our development team!

 

david from hfi properties
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

October 2017

October 2017

great

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

ease of use , mobile use, easy reports for the accountant

Pros

easy to use, and able to use on the go from my phone, easy to enter tenant payments from my phone.

Review Source: Capterra
 

VICTORIA from eagle ford apartments
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

August 2017

August 2017

Really like Landlord tracks over all the rest

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

total organization of tenants

Pros

Its easy to use for just about any employee. It isnt extremely complex like Yardi. Organizes all my tenants fairly well has a lot of features for quick easy access.

Cons

Nothing is ever in alphetical order. When one company rents multiple rooms it doesnt give you the option to just log all of the rooms under one account so you cannot print a statement unless you go to each room individually instead of under the client. Under invoices, it never archives the paid invoices, so you have to hunt through paid and unpaid. When you click status it doesnt organize them in any sort of fashion, just all over the place.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: LandlordTracks, LandlordTracks

Date: August 2017

August 2017

 

Hi Victoria,
There is an option to organize your tenants to display them the way you are referring to. Give our tech support team a call at 1-800-769-6373 and we'll walk you through the various options.

Thanks!

 

Carol from Deming LLC dba Eagle Ford Apartments
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

July 2017

July 2017

As a first time user of ANY property management software, I felt like this was a fairly easy entry.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Ability to track invoices/payments, accept credit card payment.

Pros

I appreciate the prompt customer service response, the availability calendar, the ability to accept credit cards through the system.

Cons

Inability to sort Invoices by status. Unable to get Reoccurring Transactions (Tasks) to work. I'm on fiberoptic internet & sometimes the screens are slow to move.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Erin from AR Corporate Accomodations

July 2017

July 2017

Happy to have a software such as landlord tracks.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Easy to use mobile app and by device. Convenient enough for when you are on the go. Developing more and more each day.

Cons

There is always something under developed. It takes a long time to load documents or refresh a file. However Aaron handles every task and hiccup fast and professionally.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Bill from Yellowstone Club

May 2017

May 2017

Very easy to use and convenient

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

This site is very convenient for me personally. My schedule can change from day to day, and my hours fluctuate based on the time of year.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Mark from Belmar Homeowners Association

May 2017

May 2017

Haven't used yet

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

I won't have to make so many trips to the bank or handle payments from so many people. We can better track payments and balancer our accounts, and homeowners will know just where they stand at all times.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Shalyn from Arkin Realty Services

April 2017

April 2017

Features & Functionality

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Although they have some great features, I would like to have a little more flexibility with how things are put in.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: LandlordTracks, LandlordTracks

Date: April 2017

April 2017

 

Hi Shalyn,

Thank you for your feedback. We would be happy to improve things. If you can submit your requests for better flexibility to the support@landlordtracks email, or give us a call at 1-800-769-6373 we would be happy to discuss your ideas for improvement. Thanks, LandlordTracks Support

 

Stan from None

March 2017

March 2017

This site sucks.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Trying to pay my rent and it doesn't work. There is no place to submit my payment. Your wasting my time just because I don't have a 100 character review. Another reason this site sucks.

Pros

Nothing

Cons

It is not user friendly

Advice to Others

Make it so it's user friendly

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: LandlordTracks, LandlordTracks

Date: April 2017

April 2017

 

Hi Stan, we are sorry to hear you are having trouble paying your rent. It looks like your property manager has not configured your tenant portal permissions properly to allow you to pay the rent online. There are many reasons why a property manager may not have this turned on. Please reach out to your property manager and let them know you'd like to pay your rent online. The software has been serving thousands of tenants paying their rent online and with just a few clicks your property manager can have you up and running. Thank you! LandlordTracks Support Team

 

Nidia from Property Of Orlando

March 2017

March 2017

Oscar night 2017

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

not able to pay yet!...to many procedures!...I can't believe I have to go through all this to make a payment. Getting frustrated here. Can I please pay the bill!

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: LandlordTracks, LandlordTracks

Date: April 2017

April 2017

 

Hi Nidia, we are sorry to hear you are having trouble paying your rent. It looks like your property manager has not configured your tenant portal permissions properly to allow you to pay the rent online. The software has been serving thousands of tenants paying their rent online and it sounds like you just need to have your property manager configure your tenant profile for one-click payment. Please reach out to your property manager and let them know you'd like to pay your rent online and request to have one-click payment link turned on. Thank you! LandlordTracks Support Team

 

Itonya from Conner Can Help
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

February 2017

February 2017

So far so good

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

I'm still getting used to using it, but I love they have a user guide to help you out. I also love that you can do tenant screening.

Pros

tenant screening, easy to use

Cons

none I ran into yet

Advice to Others

I search and try several and this one had the long term features we will need.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Srini from Karanam Investments

December 2016

December 2016

Nice product but a very poor customer service

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

It is a nice product but I do have few questions before signing-up for paid service. I sent an email to customer support few days ago. No reply so far. I also called 1800 number yesterday and left a message. Again no reply so far.

Pros

Functionality

Cons

Customer support

Advice to Others

The android version looks nice. But it needs some improvements.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: LandlordTracks, LandlordTracks

Date: December 2016

December 2016

 

Hi Srini thank you for your interest in the software. We are glad to help you. We left you a voice message Wednesday Dec. 7th, as well as an email response to your request for a call on the 7th to help answer your questions, but have not heard back. Please give us a call or respond to the email from the 7th and we'll be happy to help you out. Thanks, Support Team

 

Erin from AR Corporate Accomodations
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

December 2016

December 2016

Mass Emails

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

I love the feature of sending mass emails to clients. It makes it much more efficient than outlook as I have to copy and paste each individual client.

Pros

mass emails, convenience

Cons

auto generating sometimes messes up.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: LandlordTracks, LandlordTracks

Date: December 2016

December 2016

 

Hi Erin, we're glad you like the mass emails! On the auto-generating emails would you mind contacting us at support@landlordtracks.com or 1-800-769-6373 and let us know more detail about your experience when it messes up? We'd like to make sure it works as you expect it to. Thanks,

LandlordTracks Support

 

Lisa from Golden Girls
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

October 2016

October 2016

Golden Girl Guide

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

I have taken over recently as a property manager in Golden Bay. I only have a small port folio, which is good. Finding this software great apart from logging deposits, will try again...

Pros

basically simple

Cons

The accounting side, do not think I have added right details

Advice to Others

pretty easy

Review Source: Capterra
 

Will from performance property management

October 2016

October 2016

Software review

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value

There is no running balance on the account. Categories for each transaction should be included so that a yearly report (missing also) can be generated for income tax purposes. I should be able to download and print a copy of each page for my records.

Cons

no categories, no print feature, no yearly report

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: LandlordTracks, LandlordTracks

Date: October 2016

October 2016

 

Hi Will, Thank you for the feedback. I see that you are logging in as an "owner". Many of those reports are available on the back end administrators, like Mathews' team. However, are you talking about the "transactions" list that is displayed for you when you log in? If so, adding a running balance to that would be quite easy to do. To get the yearly report all you need to do is change the "start date" of the report to the date you want. For example, the profit and loss report can be viewed yearly and gives a nice summary of each properties income and expenses for the year for your income tax purposes. If you run a report it will open up in your browsers window as a PDF document. The PDF reader you have installed allows you to both download and print the whole report. We'd be happy to help you or discuss this further. We want to take care of you and get a positive review. Please contact us at 1-800-769-6373. My name is Aaron and I'll be happy help you.

 

Erin from AR National
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

October 2016

October 2016

Mostly Satisfied

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Support

There has been ups and downs with the system but overall I am mostly satisfied. There has been issues with invoices and people being invoiced incorrectly that the system automatically sends. Also, I have noticed people on "auto pay" status but there payment doesn't always auto pay. I am satisfied with how well the properties and tenants are organized. Its very efficient when looking for pictures or information on units.

Pros

How efficient it is and well organized it is.

Cons

Its awesome being able to access it from anywhere. However, the app could be a little updated!

Review Source: Capterra
 

Katie from AR National Short Term Housing
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

October 2016

October 2016

LandLord Tracks from an Accounting point of view

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

This is personally my first experience using a property management software. The customer service team has been absolutely exceptional as far as meeting our companies personal needs/wants to ensure we have the functionality needed to run our business each day. Training's from the customer service team have been most helpful if/when questions should arise. The software itself has been wonderful as far as meeting our organizational needs. From listing each property, photos, and details about each unit.--Definitely a pro when it comes to keeping 200+ properties in order! Excited to learn more about the software and excited to start implementing some of the features that it has to offer, as we grow.

Pros

Organizational Features
Dashboard Calendar
Payment Center
Customer Service Support
Being able to access the information it holds from any computer

Cons

It would be neat if the app had all of the functionality that actually logging in the software does. For night and weekend purposes... since we are open and running 24 hours!

Looking forward... a (not so necessary) option: If there were a maintenance request, it would be helpful if the tenant could log in to their portal and submit.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Ronert from AR National

September 2016

September 2016

AR National

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Product works great and it is easy to use, accounting still need some twiking but in over all good......

Review Source: Capterra
 

Fallon from Lions
Number of employees: 201-500 employees Employees number: 201-500 employees

September 2016

September 2016

Best value for your money!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

We were looking for commercial property management software and had tried few but it was either too expensive or not adequate for our commercial unit uses. So, we stumbles on Landlordtracks and gave it a try. There are few things that still needs to be address for our use and the customer service representative, Aaron, was wonderful in helping us address all of issues and concern. The most important to us is that they are there and will answer your calls and address your issues and questions. I would highly recommend for anyone who wants to take their system online and make their work more efficient!

Pros

Ease of use!

Review Source: Capterra
 
 
Write a Review