About LiveRez


LiveRez is a cloud-based vacation rental software suite, featuring a property management and central reservation system, customer relationship management (CRM) system, survey and review system, work order system, owner logins, guest app and full trust accounting system.

LiveRez also offers professional managers their own direct booking websites with an online booking engine and built-in content management system (CMS) that integrate with the solution.

LiveRez offers integrations with a variety of credit card processing and travel insurance providers, smart home automation providers and a number of listing sites through both its NextPax integration and its direct integration with Airbnb. It also offers the ability for LiveRez’s customers to optionally work together to list each other’s properties and refer bookings to each other.

Support is offered via phone and email, as well as through a collection of online help and training resources, such as videos and articles. Pricing is monthly on a subscription basis.



Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 10

69 Reviews of LiveRez

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.71 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(59)

4 stars

(5)

3 stars

(2)

2 stars

(1)

1 stars

(2)

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1-10 of 69 reviews

April 2017

mark from Seaside Vacation Homes

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

More than just software = they got your back

Transferred our site seasidevacationhomes.com from Barefoot right before Homeaway gobbling up other systems to "acquire" their customer data / position for the eventual sale to expedia.... I watched the migration in masses as other PM's said no way were they going to feed the beast and went over to LVRZ. The company responded well to rapid growth in my opinion. From the infancy when I signed on they offered more features and a simpler interface than anyone else in the market. This is tough thing to do = There is a balance between feature rich and "simple" and they have made a system that is dynamic and responds to the market in an interface for existing uses that stays pretty static in that my team is not having to relearn the basics because the functionality and interface has stayed the same even though we are doing multiples of more features inside the system from CRM to dynamic website landing pages with ease. Aside from being able to update any area that needs it within just a couple clips = Never in my experience have they double booked me / corrupted my data / or failed to respond to a concern. Granted I wait my turn for a call back sometimes = it always comes and we always figure out what the problem is and 99.9% of the time is related to a typo on my side. At the end of the day I think LVRZ and my company have been successful and continue to be because we both value putting people first. Since 2007 not once have they made a strategic alliance with another outside entity that would have hurt my ability to function as an autonomous business owner in an industry falling apart to the OTA/GDS black hole. It is peculiar to be tied to a company that runs like an association but this one does. The two that head it "Lotz & Trover" are absolutely 100% solid salt of the earth people and the gal they have overseeing the operations "Tina" is wicked smart + a great leader in her own right. Solid leadership. It is too much of a rant to get into here but really matters that if you own a Rental company and care about being an independent and not ultimately being at the mercy of a corporate brand = give them a call and ask about what their philosophy is on creating software and managing strategic relationships and I bet you will find this will be the best equipped company out there to help me as an independent business owner pass my entity down to a future generation because they are making decisions that help me stay viable as an independent.

Pros

Support // the people at the company. They really care and have always responded we need them.

Cons

I wish it was a easier interface .... you know more modern font / skin / etc... but then again I don't ..... Overall I think the general layout could be more appealing and they have the capabilities (just look at the sites they put out) but from the perspective of being the boss it stays static so my people haven't had to relearn the system once they get where the buttons are

April 2017

Lee Ann from Rushmore Vacation Rentals

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

I couldn't do it without LiveRez!

I can't say enough wonderful things about LiveRez! My husband and I operate a small vacation rental management company so there isn't much room in the budget to hire help. With LiveRez, I am able to run every aspect of my business with my husband and myself. If I didn't have LiveRez, I would likely need to hire three more employees to help with the various tasks LiveRez does automatically for me. Not only do I love the comprehensive system that is LiveRez, I love that they are always adding more features and improving the system. They even have a section for partner requests so you can potentially get features added that maybe wouldn't have otherwise been added. It's obvious LiveRez values costumer feedback. LiveRez technical support will take the time to help walk you through whatever question or issues you're having until the problem is resolved. Every employee I have spoken to is friendly and helpful. I couldn't be happier with LiveRez. If you're looking for the best vacation rental management software on the market, LiveRez is the obvious choice!

Pros

I love that the website and reservation system are integrated! I also love the CRM and the iCal integration for our VRBO calendars.

Cons

Nothing, it's all really great and ever improving!

March 2014

Lyndsey from Pointe West Properties

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2014

5 Star Rating Is Not Enough...LiveRez Team Provides Top Technology & True Customer Service!

I made the decision to open a vacation rental management company in 2012. As a new business, I needed tools to make me stand out. I knew that a consumer friendly website that was easy to navigate and allowed guests to book online was a must. Tyler Hurst, was my first contact at LiveRez. Tyler was the most sincere and motivated salesperson I have worked with. I decided to partner with LiveRez the evening I spoke with him. He truly listened to my concerns and wants in a booking software provider. Tyler's motivation to provide me with a tool to help me establish my vacation rental business is what set LiveRez apart from its competitors. Ease of use? It was easier than I expected & very easy for my team members to operate. If there is ever a question about how to use LiveRez's admin system you have various "help" options to choose from. During business hours, you can feel confident that you can reach LiveRez directly via phone or email. Every time I have called for assistance, I either received the solution right away or had an answer by the end of the business day. Impressive customer service and partner support! LiveRez also provides wonderful help documentation and informative webinars available for playback for partners to reference & train new team members easily. Additional services LiveRez has been able to provide my business with has been integration with Quick Books, a professional & experienced SEO service team to build web presence, creation and maintenance of my websites (including mobile), and integration with 4 of my important vendors in the business, from marketing to credit card processing. Constant updates and new features are being added to the system to further enhance our management potential each month. I have met a lot of great people since joining the vacation rental industry. The team at LiveRez has always done what they said they would and goes the extra mile. It is refreshing to do business with an organization that possesses the same core values that you created your business upon. I can easily credit LiveRez with providing me with the foundation to build upon when I broke into the vacation rental industry. Thank you, LiveRez! Keep up the great work! Anyone looking to take their business to the next level needs to take a look at what LiveRez offers to their partners...and make sure that you ask for Tyler when you call to schedule a demo. You'll be happy you did.

April 2017

Valerie from SeaGrape of Northwest FL, Inc dba Perdido Realty

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Live Rez Partners - Caring, innovative, fearless (In that order)

Perdido Realty is family-owned and operated with 150 vacation rental units. We used Entech Rental Software for 25 years so, when we made the transition to Live Rez, it was anxiety-provoking, to say the least. This was also right after the Expedia acquisition of Homeaway, so Live Rez was acquiring partners quickly. Nonetheless, we were assigned a brilliant facilitator to handle the transition. It was an amazing, one-on-one process and the outcome has far exceeded our expectations. CEO, is a true visionary. He surrounds himself with staff who share his high values. He's a straight-shooter and is committed to Live Rez partners' and the vacation rental industry's success. Best Thing: One-stop shopping. They do it all and it's customized for the vacation rental industry only. You get a custom website that integrates with the software and it's internet based. Their SEO division, should you choose to participate, is the best at a fraction of the cost for outside services. Second Best Thing: The support team. Their responses are timely and their solutions work. If it requires IT input, they coordinate that and get it done. Suggestion: Give their Sales Team a call. You'll know right away that they're not just selling software. They want to be partners in your success--really. In 30 years, I haven't found that anywhere else. Valerie Hawkins, Owner Perdido Realty Vacations Perdido Key, FL

November 2014

Melba R. from Cottage Connection of Maine, Inc.

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2014

Ease of Use as a Back and Front End person

We have been using Live Rez for 3 years now and find it a convenient and easy to use program with great funtionality for what we do. I personally have worked with all the different divisions of LiveRez and enjoy the knowledge and helpfulness of the staff. The support staff are always willing to search something out if they don't have a ready answer. Live Rez has great training and education modules. Our staff especially enjoy that we can listen and participate in the live Webinar and then either replay it or have the written download available at any time after. This is especially good when there is a function only used on rare ocassions. The Quick Books intergration is a plus for me as it quickly transfers information from one platform to the other. There does however need to be a fix to the refund and negative transactions so that we do not have to manually track them through. I believe this is being worked on. The ease of doing bookings gets 5 stars from all of us. I especially enjoy the fact that I can work with a customer on my mobile phone where ever I am and so am not having to be near a computer. The reports are easy to adjust to see information in various ways and time periods and are easily exported to Excel for additional functionality. CRM is wonderful and a real time saver. The fact that we can easily modify emails for a property and set a time for them to distribute and not have worry about it. We use the Lead Program and like it very much. The Owner Statement System, while okay, could be better. I have been used to being able to see the Owner Statements for any month at any time. With LiveRez you need to close a month before opening a new month to ensure any balances carry forward. While you can post recurring monthly expenses, you cannot set up annual ones. Overall a great program, easy to use and would recommend it anyone looking for an affordable, easy to use program. Staff at LIve Rez are easy to deal with and usually responsive within a short time period. Sometimes it can be a few hours - mostly I think because of the time difference between them and our area (2 hours).

November 2016

Yvonne from IBEX Properties, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Hardworking Partner

IBEX Properties, could not ask for a better partner to venture forward with in the start and growth of our company. They work hard like we do in our own company and stay with us until we work through all the tough steps and processes. Live Rez is a true partner not just sign you up, take your money kind of partner. Thank you Live Rez!!!

Pros

Reservation system and partnering with Airbnb so it is integrated. Accounting system and even though it is not perfect, Live Rez is listening and fixing!!

Cons

Maybe this has been fixed but having maintenance and cleaning be able to log on and get a clear picture of the scheduled reservations was not working. Jerod my partner and I have to send them screen shots.

June 2019

Rob from DoCo Vacation Rentals

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

We'll see how this plays out...

Overall, LiveRez reminds my of VRBO in many ways. It is a legacy product. It has tons of features that have been built up over the years, but they have been haphazardly layered on top of each other, making the user interface very clunky and hard to navigate. Most importantly, they lack a lot of the features I need. Because they are an older company, they are still playing catch up, as their model was built on serving traditional vacation rental managers. I started my business on Airbnb only, and I'm now just branching out into more traditional channels. Unfortunately, I have to sacrifice too many of the features of Airbnb that I enjoyed. I have less flexibility in managing my listings. They say they are working on these issues, but as it stands right now I would not recommend this software if you have similar needs to mine. Honestly, the two things that are keeping me on board right now was the high cost of implementation and the LiveTrust software. If I could do it again, I would likely choose another partner, but we'll see how this goes.

Pros

Though I have no experience with competing products, the LiveTrust software seems to fantastic so far and should simplify my bookkeeping. The LiveManager portion of LiveRez is also very good and should simplify my housekeeping procedures. The website they created for my business is fairly robust and is successfully converting bookings. While these things are good, they don't quite make up for the cons...

Cons

I chose LiveRez because of their integration with Airbnb. In fact, they were the first to have a direct API connection to Airbnb, so I figured it would be robust. I was sadly mistaken. You lose the ability to manage certain part of your Airbnb listing. For instance, I can no longer add custom check-in instructions into the Airbnb app, which was one of my favorite features. Also, all of the amenities that Airbnb allows you to check off as "included" are not available in LiveRez. As a result, my properties are now displayed on Airbnb as missing critical amenities.

Beyond that, their integration with NextPax is costing me big on the VRBO side. I was told, after integrating, that messaging on the HomeAway/VRBO app would be disabled and I should manage my inquiries directly through my PMS (LiveRez). Unfortunately, there is no place to do messaging in LiveRez! I can't get the guest contact information through HomeAway/VRBO, so I am currently stuck, unable to respond to inquires.

Also frustrating is how rates are managed. You can set seasons, but it is damn near impossible to adjust the rates for specific days. Forget about dynamic pricing.

Overall, LiveRez reminds my of VRBO in many ways. It is a legacy product. It has tons of features that have been built up over the years, but they have been haphazardly layered on top of each other, making the user interface very clunky and hard to navigate. Most importantly, they lack a lot of the features I need.

February 2017

Lindsey from Macwilliam group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

February 2017

Worst customer service ever experienced

This company delivered the absolute worst customer service I have ever experienced. They promised a key feature (Airbnb integration) which they could not deliver once we were ready to go live. They conned us into paying the remainder of our balance before the site went live prior to informing us that they could not follow through on the integration. Most legitiamate companies in this position would have offered to return your money immediately knowing that the sole reason we purchase the software was for a feature they could not deliver. Not these people. They were so rude and unprofessional that I contacted one of their competitors for assistance after months of no response from live Rez. Streamline was able to put us in touch with Airbnb directly who immediately offered to help us with the integration. By this point we were so turned off by our experience w live Rez that we just wanted our money returned so we could switch over to a more professional company. Live Rez put us in touch w a rep who profusely apologized for our experience and promised to speak to CEO and get back to us with a solution to make up for our negative experience -- she never called us back or answers any of our calls. After several months of radio silence from live Rez we disputed the charge and filed a complaint with the BBB. The finance director from live Rez lied in writing to the BBB and chase bank in an attempt to keep our money. I then involved -- The CEO of live Rez -- he promised to step in and assist after I made him aware of the chain of events questioning why I didn't reach out to him sooner -- it's now been 6 months and he has avoided all attempts to resolve this issue in a respectful manner. He uses the holiday and bad weather as excuses to avoid our calls and emails. I would not recommend this company due to their lack of integrity, business ethics, and decency.

Pros

Most of the team memebers where very professional during the set up process. I liked the features and design of my site and was excited that they told us that we would be treated like partners rather than customers.

Cons

They did not deliver on the key features they promised and did not provide efficient/reasonable solutions that any professional would expect if they were in our position

Response from LiveRez of

Replied April 2017

Hi Lindsey, First, I want to apologize for the situation with Airbnb, which seems to be at the heart of your issue. As you now know, Airbnb occasionally restricts ALL of its API partners from listing properties in certain markets. When you signed up with LiveRez, your market was allowed on Airbnb. However, during your implementation the status of that market changed. And currently, it's back to being allowed. I know we've been working with you on a solution for a while now, and we even took your issue directly to Airbnb. We feel like the solutions we've offered have been more than fair and would accommodate you listing your properties on Airbnb. We wish you the best in the future, whether you decide to continue with LiveRez or find another software solution. Please let us know if there's anything we can do to help. Best, Rob Holderness Director of Marketing

September 2012

Joan from Snow Escape Holidays Pty Ltd

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

September 2012

We Love Live Rez

We love Live Rez and have absolutely no hesitation in recommending their services to any prospective user. It is great to be donsidered a "partner" rather than just a client. The idea that their success is linked to ours has resulted in a very different sales philosophy. You feel that you have an ongoing relationship with all of the team. They are continually growing, enhancing and building thier software and it just keeps getting better and better.

Pros

cloud based - use anywhere
complete integration of reservation software and website to major accounting package
individual customization to allow personal presentation
great property management module
CRM integration is perfect
As part of a large user group features are available that could not be afforded if building an individual website
Love that its a team of Professional web developers and programmers working on the site
The offering of expert SEO services at very reasonable cost
Good back up support
Initial set up was very easy
Software is being continually being upgraded and enhanced.
Very friendly team to work with
Good communication from company
Reasonable buy in price and fair ongoing performance based charges
The team have worked very hard to accommodate the cultural differences
They are easily approachable about enhancement suggestions and indeed welcome them

Cons

As the only Australian user the use of the American date formatting is confusing for our guests and some staff.
The inability to easily differentiate between weekend and mid week pricing is inconvenient
Enhancement requests are somewhat slow to be investigated or acted upon

May 2013

CJ from Southern Comfort Cabin Rentals

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2013

FANTASTIC!

Honestly a no brainier. LiveRez has everything you need if you're just starting, growing or considering moving from an older system. It is honestly worry free and has helped us capitalize on opportunities due to time savings and increased productivity.

Pros

I have been with LiveRez for nearly 4 years and have been very please with the overall performance of the software and the support staff. The interface is very easy to use, quick to learn and it's always on!

I like that it is 100% Cloud based so we can manage and/ or track all the major components to run our business from anywhere.

Having the dynamic website and booking engine integrated is a major time and money saver.

Friendly support staff who are genuine and know how important the partnership is between LiveRez and our business

Misc items... Google friendly. Great property filter. Easy to Navigate. CRM - Auto response system. Local Area Guide. Flexible drop down menu. Expandable dynamic pages, one change on the back end modifies several front end pages.

Cons

Cons are honestly very limited, mostly due to the fact that LiveRez is very progressive and always improving or refining features.

It took a bit longer than expected to implement, but once the ball was rolling things moved very quickly. Note, we were an early user.

Maintenance / property management module is a bit cumbersome than I would like. It is workable but offers more options then needed which makes it more time consuming then need be. I have heard there are plans to refine / update this feature.

April 2018

Alaina from Sound Sensation Entertainment