All Mi Property Portal Reviews

1-20 of 20 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

We love MIPP!

PROS

The rent payment and owner payout processes are amazing.

CONS

The reporting could be better, but the team is working on it, as in BC we have many trust account compliance issues.

Reason for choosing Mi Property Portal

See above.

Reasons for switching to Mi Property Portal

Canadian, does GST calculations for you, automated rent payments, owner payouts and vendor payments. The cost of the portal is also super competitive.

Vendor Response

Thanks, Ashley. Super awesome client. Lucky to have you. We are paying particular attention to BC LTB regulations.

Replied January 2023

Lori

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

MiPP is a cost-effective solution for property management!

The customer service is just outstanding. Many times I've contacted the help desk. Even when the problem is actually me (too often to count), the representatives are fast, professional and kind. The software is robust and we've definitely gotten our money's worth from using it, but the people running the show are the big selling point for me.

PROS

After the initial few months of getting to know the software, we now track every dime on it. It's user friendly - for bookkeeping, communicating with tenants and sharing information easily between owners, managers and accountants.

CONS

Our bookkeeper doesn't like that it doesn't export to Quickbooks. The search engine for the help section isn't very good - I can never find what I'm looking for in there. There have been a few glitches along the way getting it to work well for our business (not traditional rentals), but resolutions are quick to be implemented by MiPP crew!

Reason for choosing Mi Property Portal

Cost mainly (at first). But I can't imagine the customer services being better anywhere else! I also like that MiPP is Canadian built and owned!

Vendor Response

Thanks, Lori; a pleasure working with you.

Replied February 2023

Farah

Real Estate, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

MiPropertyPortal

Overall experience has been very positive!

PROS

I love how easy it is to use and learn, you get the hang of it very quickly. The staff are extremely helpful with the setup process as well as providing ongoing support whenever you need it. I love how quickly I get the support I need too.

CONS

There are small minor glitches sometimes but the team is always looking for ways to improve so that is appreciated.

Jasmeet

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2023

Feedback on Mi Property Portal

customer services very good, prompt in getting back when quest is being send to them

PROS

software does cover all the aspects for property Management

CONS

Too many options which make it difficult to navigate sometimes but I guess different clients have different options needed

Reason for choosing Mi Property Portal

Cheaper compared to others , when redid the demo seemed like covered things we needed for the property management software should have

Reasons for switching to Mi Property Portal

to switch to a Canadian based company and software

Eran

Real Estate, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Property Management solution- MI Propery Portal

Using MI Property Portal allows me to manage the properties from any angle (maintenance and financial) ,manage vendors (POs,WOs, Invocies ) manage tenants (lease ,tickets,rent,receipts) financial (P&L, balance sheet,rent collection) and reports all linked with the others.I would recommend Property managers to us MI Property Portal as their Property Management solution

PROS

Linking all aspects of property managment under one roof and be able to follow the rental process from start to finish.

CONS

Con: Not yet allows to import transactions from banks .

Reason for choosing Mi Property Portal

I have chosen MI Property Portal as the solution to use in order to manage my business since it is a Canadian based company aligned with the CRA requirments and captures all the modules and features required to manage a property management busines.

Cindy

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Best property management program

I have used other programs and most are US based which have very different laws and do not incorporated all the forms required for Ontario. I find this program very user friendly

PROS

This is a program that includes everything that you will need to manage your property. I love the prospective tenant that they fill out application, schedule viewings then write the lease all super easy to use. Automatic rent payments work perfectly everytime. Every email is recorded and all LTB forms are available to email right from the program. Customer service is within hours and even if you don't understand something they are there to help.

CONS

Nothing I have no issues with the program

Reason for choosing Mi Property Portal

I chose this product because they knew the laws and are always making improvements to their program. I felt their customer service was exceptional which is very important to me.

Reasons for switching to Mi Property Portal

It was an American product and customer service was non existent. I had to pay in US funds which costs way more money and they did not know the laws of Ontario

Vendor Response

Thanks, Ashley. Very encouraging feedback. We strive to be the best. A lot more features and improvements are to come in the coming months.

Replied December 2022

Gordon

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Excellent Canadian made solution

Overall, Mi Property Portal has allowed us to better integrate our operations through marketing, prospect management, lease administration, billing and maintenance management. It offers a comprehensive suite of functionality and is tailored to a Canadian audience. Most importantly, the support we have received has been superior and without the frustrations of dealing with massive phone trees systems, AI chat bots and canned FAQ responses when we have had a question or concern.

PROS

The support and development team are what really set this software apart from others we reviewed. It came with a rich feature set and straightforward pricing structure. Our account executive was more than willing to listen and review what our functional requirements were and then to walk us through the product addressing each requirement with examples.

CONS

Like most platforms of this nature there is the odd gap or opportunity for improvement. The fact that the team listens to our needs, considers such in their development cycle and are releasing iterative improvements says a lot about the focus they have on constant product improvement. The couple areas I would like to see improvements in are the inter-company billing processes and some integration of the calendar/scheduling functions with 3rd party such as iCal, google etc.,

Reason for choosing Mi Property Portal

For the many reasons listed above but it was also the most comprehensive option when reviewing it against our long list of functional requirements.

Reasons for switching to Mi Property Portal

Needed a fully integrated system that addressed accounting/billing.

Vendor Response

Thanks, Gord, for taking the time to write an excellent review. We feel proud. You and your entire team are super awesome to deal with.

Replied February 2023

Tate

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

JDN Review

Very pleased with the software itself, as well as the support and communication!

PROS

Overall ease of use. I can find anything quickly and easy. I can add and edit. I can sort on a wide variety of variables to help me fine tune my searches and reports. Customer service is top notch! Always get a speedy response and resolution.

CONS

Would like to see the software evolve to include tracking of other items. For example, we would like to be able to track items like furnace filter sizes on the building level; as well as other such items and then pull reports based on that data.

Reason for choosing Mi Property Portal

Look and feel, as well as our belief that we could participate in it's evolution.

Reasons for switching to Mi Property Portal

1. cost2. accounting not compatible with Canada; so we had to use Quickbooks in concert with PropertyWare3. Maintenance was difficult to navigate and track4. reports were based on American customers, not Canadian. Subtle differences created confusion for Canadian clients.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your responses. We appreciate your support. Regards, MiPropertyPortal

Replied January 2023

Ashley

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Great Ease of Use and Customer Service

We now have our entire management company at our finger tips at all times. Its been a life saver for us.

PROS

The software is easy to use and was simple to set up and implement. There was help immediately with any questions or concerns. The phone app makes the software accessible anywhere for our employees. The fact that it is cloud based makes it easy for me not to be stuck in an office.

CONS

There is nothing I don't like about this software or that I feel should be added at this time. I had a few ideas early on and the company listened and made changes right away. The company listens to their users and are very prompt to reach out.

Reason for choosing Mi Property Portal

The price point was a big draw in. The software does everything we need it to. The amazing customer service was a huge bonus!

Uttam

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Overall great experience with Mi

Mi Property has been a great addition to our business since the very beginning. The team has always gone above and beyond to cater to our needs given the nature of our business. And before you know it, they actually roll out a feature that solves that problem forever. How cool is that!The turnaround times are great when it comes to customer service and getting issues addressed which is highly appreciated during pressing times. Overall a pleasant experience so far!

PROS

Ease of useFlow of featuresAccessibility

CONS

Nothing specific, all feedback were positively received and addressed

Christian

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Greater Sudbury Property Management Inc.

PROS

Ease of use. Lease preparation is easy. Functionalities are customized to make it easy to run all facets of the business.

CONS

It's sometimes not very forgiving. It's sometimes hard to correct a mistake you made.

Reason for choosing Mi Property Portal

It's Canadian based and the support and onboarding process was great.

Vendor Response

Thanks, Christian. As always, you and Brigitte are awesome. We are happy to be part of your success.

Replied January 2023

Varun

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Excellent property management software, very easy to use

Overall we have had a great experience using the software and communicating with the team.

PROS

We moved to Mi Property Portal from another company and immediately noticed that Mi Property Portal was much easier to use and offered the ability to make and receive online payments. The interface is very nice and the data entry is very efficient and saves us a lot of time. Customer service is very responsive and they provided us extensive training and support during the onboarding process and whenever we needed assistance.

CONS

We had a few concerns about the rent receipts but it was quickly resolved once we contacted them.

Reasons for switching to Mi Property Portal

Better interface, more intuitive and efficient. Ease of use and ability to make and receive online payments.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your responses. We appreciate your support. Regards, MiPropertyPortal

Replied January 2023

Brad

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Exellent Property Management Software

I have been really happy with Mi Property Portal from the initial set up to date - its saved me so much time and everyone is really helpful and freindly.

PROS

Fantastic software, easy to use, no issues with rent collection etc and a great team always available to help.

CONS

I would like to be able to call in and get immediate support however I have to say the team is really quick to repsond to any questions via emial.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your responses. We appreciate your support. Regards, MiPropertyPortal

Replied January 2023

Barry

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Review

Fantastic on all departments, from purchase to operation.

PROS

Very easy to set up and use.Great customer support

CONS

I have nothing bad to say about the software.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much, Barry, for your awesome review. We value your feedback. Our ears or always open to listening to your ideas. We strive to provide the best software for Canadian property managers and landlords.

Replied December 2022

Arold

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Excellent product! and excellent customer support!

I've asked for help a few times, and customer service is on the ball! Quick and to the point. Answered all my questions and guided me through. I also love the partnership with credit checking service and rental insurance company. Service key I think, it's been a while.

PROS

It very user friendly and excellent value for expense! Customer support is top notch. They actually help and apply suggestions. And they are Canadian. So laws and forms are pertinent and up to date. It also does everything in one package and does not gouge on price or long contracts. They actually work, everyday, to keep their customers happy. We are not bound in long term obligations.

CONS

So far, there is nothing I don't like. The parts I don't use, I can turn off.

Reason for choosing Mi Property Portal

Because it does everything relating to rental ownership, and makes it easy and relatively inexpensive. Very good value to price! And it can be scaled up or down depending on our needs.

Vendor Response

We are truly happy to have you as a client and thank you so much for your fantastic feedback.

Replied January 2023

Stephanie

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Customer Service Is Amazing!

PROS

The customer service is really great! If ever I have any issues or questions, the MiPP team is quick to respond and help.

CONS

The system can be difficult to navigate at times. Some of the reports, invoices, etc. aren't always categorized in an orderly way which can be frustrating.

Michael

Mental Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Best Prperty Management system

Solved all my problems and allowed my parents to manage there properties with ease

PROS

Ease of use and direct deposit payment of rent and property related payments

CONS

Seach for transactions is hard to use at first but works well after some use

Reasons for switching to Mi Property Portal

Rent Magic discontintued - if I knew how good Mi Property Management was I would have switch sooner

Gil

Computer Software, 1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY