User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(5)

5

4 stars

(9)

9

3 stars

(10)

10

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "The flexibility of and ease of use. The navigation of the software is quite amazing !"

  • "Best is how the product components work together. A great flow. Great reports and can be designed. Great help line. Works well for all types of commercial and residential."

  • "Easy to use and flexible, customizable in all modules and custom reports layout. Very user friendly. One of the best software in the Realestate."

  • Cons

  • "The price is kind of high, especially if you have many users. But I think the competitors offer about same price, if not higher. Overall, the package price is reasonable."

  • "Only good for Realestate investment or property management related company but not so much for other industries. "

  • "They have been a little slow to integrate all the components together."

Browse MRI Commercial Management Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -25 of 25 results

July 2017

Victoria from HCO

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

We use MRI Software Daily for Tenant and Accounting needs

Pros

The product now has an online platform that makes it a lot easier to search, navigate etc. MRI has come a long way to develop a great product.

Cons

If you want something customized it will cost you, I wish they were able to assist their current customers more in providing reasonably priced modications.

February 2019

Samy from King County Housing Authority

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Easy to use and great interface between user and system

Pros

Easy to use and flexible, customizable in all modules and custom reports layout. Very user friendly. One of the best software in the Realestate.

Cons

Only good for Realestate investment or property management related company but not so much for other industries.

September 2016

Angela from DESCO Southwest

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

2.5

Functionality

3.5

September 2016

Overall Positive

Pros

Best combination of product and price. I like that they continue to innovate and improve the product.

Cons

Their new web version launched does not have all the capabilities of the original "windows" version so we are now logging into two different formats depending on the function needed.

January 2020

Daniel from Iberville Developments Ltd.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Professional product!

The team at MRI has been nothing less than exemplary!! Extremely patient and very knowledgeable of their software.

Pros

The flexibility of and ease of use. The navigation of the software is quite amazing !

Cons

Nothing so far !! We just acquired the software , but we anticipate NO problems!!

Reasons for Choosing MRI Commercial Management

More user friendly

October 2014

Karen from Steiner + Associates

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

October 2014

Karen Blake loves MRI!

Pros

I love the fact that MRI cares about how each of their clients use their software and are continuously working on making changes to keep up with our ever changing needs. But above that, they know my needs are always changing (sometimes daily) and they couldn't possibly keep up with that, so they provide tools that allow me to make changes myself. I am extremely impressed with the latest module we implemented (Budget & Forecasting), and I can't wait to get my hands on Version X. In my opinion, MRI is on a great path, and I am so excited to be a part of it.

Cons

The fact that I have to pay for it is the only thing I can think of.

August 2016

DeAnn from Krtek Real Estate Inc

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.5

Value for money

1.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

August 2016

Controller

Pros

Best is how the product components work together. A great flow. Great reports and can be designed. Great help line. Works well for all types of commercial and residential.

Cons

Not the best user friendly program. Vendor they continue to raise the prices each year and with demands to upgrade hardware. Not workable for a small business.

November 2014

Kelly from Rowley Properties

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2014

MRI Commercial Web survey results

Pros

I like that they are continuing to improve the product and hopefully give us everything we need. I like that they give you upgrades without having to make it yourself, and I definitely like that they changed MRI web so that it was more commercial focused versus residential.

Cons

When we purchased and went live with the product, we were promised things that the software didn't have. I believe that was in the hopes that it would have that eventually.

May 2018

Allison from Level Office

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Powerful software, poor implementation and customer support

Pros

MRI is clearly a powerful tool and offers a lot in the way of reporting and commercial lease management. With proper implementation, it could be ideal for our business.

Cons

Unfortunately, our team has found the MRI reps to be extremely slow to respond and even completely unresponsive at times. They promise the world in customization but are not responsive when it comes to the actual implementation and ongoing customer support.

October 2014

Adrienne from TIER REIT

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.5

October 2014

MRI user since 1999

Pros

I find the software intuative and easy to use.

Cons

I struggle anytime I discover a problem. Customer service often returns "We can't recreate the problem" despite my ability to recreate it a lot. I've also found the web product to be basically unusable for our organization at this time, due to the extensive number of known IRs.

October 2014

Christina from Innovation Place

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

2.5

Customer support

2.5

Functionality

3.5

October 2014

Some bumps along the way but in general meets my needs

Pros

From my understanding, the company has regrouped the programmers to physically work closer together, which is resulting in greater improvements to the software functionality.

Cons

Some of the software can be glitchy and difficult to navigate through.

March 2018

Porter from Tom Jones & Sons Limited

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

March 2018

The software is poorly designed and difficult to learn.

Although the list of features is lengthy, they do not go together well. General ledger is very old style and data entry needs a lot of attention. Consistent charges for assistance hurt the value proposition. Not a well developed program.

Pros

Customer support is fairly well done. They generally understand the issues and return calls promptly.

Cons

The basic design for the software is old and goes back to the 1990’s. Ease of use suffers User interface is weak, often doesn’t follow Windows standards, and needs attention Features often seem to be a “tack on” to the basic program Many listings are organized by key code, not description, so you have to remember what codes mean. Ongoing charges for assistance, necessity to write your own reports or get charged to have them written. Weak sorts and filters on current reports. It is hard to learn, hard to use, and it is a big struggle to get anything done. Help is not tied to a given control, but rather to the help manual in general. There is little or no onscreen or popup help available. The program is a monolith, with no instances of excellent design.

October 2014

Terri from Tier Reit

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2014

MRI 4.5.0 Review

Pros

I am very happy with this release 4.5.0 and have not had any major issues. I would recommend this to anyone who is dealing with commercial real estate. I would not recommend the web product at this time due to the accounting issues.

Cons

The web version is not accounting friendly. We accountants have continued to use the Windows version instead of Web, but our field is using Web. I can't wait for these issues to get corrected!

November 2017

Shruthy from Whistle Funds Management

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Software for Property Management

Pros

* Flexibility * Ease of use * Application is available in modules, allowing you customize * MS SQL database on back end

Cons

*poor customer service * No SLA and OLA for problem resolution * Too many third party vendor involvement

October 2014

Roy from Benaroya Capital Company

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2014

MRI CM worth the time & effort

Pros

MRI has been great to work with and fairly responsive to problems. Once setup is done, the process is fairly quick and easy to use.

Cons

My main concern has been communication. As we first started to implement the product, there was not sufficient communication. However, it improved as we continued the process.

October 2014

Ingrid from Tanger Outlets

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

3.5

October 2014

MRI for Retail Real Estate Management

Pros

MRI is the best software for handling the very unique management of retail real estate. They integrate with a ton of partners and provide an API toolkit to make sure we can handle whatever requirements arise. They also have a great user community.

Cons

They have been a little slow to integrate all the components together.

October 2014

Amy from Rowley Properties, Inc.

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2014

MRI CM software

Pros

The additional modules available add a lot of value to the product (i.e. Executive Dash, Leaseflow, Tenant Connect,etc.).

Cons

I dislike the older UI and too many clicks are required to get to the screen you need. It has poor design function in the interface altogether.

October 2014

Mike from Capital Hill Program

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2014

Love MRI Product

Pros

It's a great product with great customer support.

Cons

The price is kind of high, especially if you have many users. But I think the competitors offer about same price, if not higher. Overall, the package price is reasonable.

October 2014

Janie from Brentwood Capital Management, Inc.

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

October 2014

Must have software for real estate management companies

Pros

I like how great it works for real estate management and the additional services/products available to make managing tenants easier.

Cons

It is sometimes difficult to navigate. It could use a bit of a face lift.

October 2014

Christopher from Ciminelli Real Estate Services of Florida, LLC

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2014

MRI meets our company's needs

Pros

Both the Windows and web versions of the program are easy to navigate. The report formats are easy to read and are easy to find.

Cons

The dashboards are limited, and the graphs displayed on the web do not print directly. They have to be copied and pasted.

October 2014

Kevin from Kamehameha Schools

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.5

October 2014

MRI 4.1 review by an App Engineer

Pros

The product is extremely flexible for easy customizations. The vendor has very knowledgeable support personnel that work hard to find answers that aren't readily available.

Cons

The Windows product is clunky and throws vague errors.

November 2014

Marisa from Rowley Properties

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

3.5

November 2014

New to Web

Pros

They constantly make improvements and take suggestions from real customers.

Cons

There are certain limitations with how our company can use it for managing storage properties.

November 2017

Judith from DOA -OFSS

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Easy to set up and put into use

The software would be a great asset.

Pros

The assistance we received in the set up process was phenomenal. The Support Person was available to respond to all of our questions and concerns immediately.

Cons

Getting through to the customer service line was tedious, but once I actually reached the correct person, it went by fast.

October 2014

Brook from Kamehameha Schools

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

2.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.5

October 2014

Application engineer perspective

Pros

Flexibility. It is capable of integrating with other systems.

Cons

Designing windows reports and views is clunky and dated.

October 2014

David from CBRE

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

3.0

October 2014

Manage IT support for Self-hosted MRI

Pros

It has solid self-service capabilities.

Cons

There's nothing I like least yet.

May 2019

Kelly from NAI Harmon Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Excellent software management

Overall, this is a very good program and a match for Yardi.

Pros

This program will do everything that Yardi does at a lower expense. The property management functions are great and CAM charges are done in the program, saving a lot of time.

Cons

It's pricey to set up and the software cost is high. The yearly fees are prohibitive for a smaller company.