User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

3.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(8)

8

4 stars

(9)

9

3 stars

(8)

8

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Having everything at your fingertips is pretty amazing. The functionality and clean lines of the software make navigation a breeze. "

  • "It's easy search properties and has a great search engine ."

  • "I think it is user-friendly and easy to train staff to use."

  • Cons

  • "The system does have a few software bugs. Workarounds need to be developed once bugs are discovered. "

  • "It required a lot of customizations and work arounds. A lot of internal support is required."

  • "Sometimes, the reports won't run, it freezes up/locks up, and there is a lack of correct export from the Boston Post; I'm not sure if it's due to MRI or Boston Post."

Browse MRI Residential Management Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -24 of 26 results

January 2017

Michael from Village Green Management

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Best Residential Management Software I Have Used!

I have worked in property management for numerous years and have experience with six different residential management products. I will admit MRI (like most) can be a little glitchy and slow at times but what it lacks in that it makes up for in the variety of reports you can pull and is probably the easiest system to correct errors in and make changes in. I personally specialize in marketing underperforming properties and so it's so great to be able to pull specific demographics about the resident population and the trends of leasing efforts. MRI is attractive, easy to use and will amaze you with the amount and type of data that can be populated and displayed. In my opinion, this system is the best for competitive leasing agents, and larger properties.

Pros

Huge variety of reports that are a massive help in marketing efforts. Easily correctable errors, to ensure accurate reports.

Cons

Does not allow for "paperless" resident files as easily as other programs, not able to attach PDF's into residents accounts easily.

April 2020

Ingrid from Beam living

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Easy From one and all I need after 8 years

Good and I have always Recommended Companies will provide its own variations but always good

Pros

Even though training was a choice I learned to use it by navigating by myself and at my pace . All the tools are in the right spot, when changing companies the MRI I found was more evolved with different tools but still the same easy access to all I Needed

Cons

One thing I didn’t like is that when leases for one particular case for instance a 3 months lease , if the company doesn’t provide it then MRI won’t do it , the whole system has to offer it all

October 2014

Jason from Warren Properties, Inc.

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2014

Comprehensive yet dated application, difficult communications matrix

Pros

MRI offers quite a wide array of modules and services and partners with virtually all industry leaders in areas where there is no native solution. Their analytics and network of professional services team members is of great value.

Cons

The dual interface (Windows and Web) complicates deployment and support. While the web application is scheduled to receive a more intuitive interface and search option, this is years behind and still does not address the need for the Windows application, which I was dismayed to learn is not really receiving any enhancements or a refresh. Communicating with support is a nightmare, especially with regards to long-standing cases. Even if a tech is assigned to a case, the customer is not allowed to contact this person directly by phone or email. In the event that an issue worsens and requires immediate assistance, it can be virtually impossible to get back to the individual already aware of the case. IRs can also go on for years without being addressed which clearly and negatively impacts the flow of business. Overall, it just seems the sales team is always quick, responsive, and always willing to lend extra effort while support and development can range anywhere from attentive and professional to evasive and impolite.

September 2016

Nyree from Cedar regency

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.5

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2016

Great product

Pros

I like that they are continuing to improve the product and hopefully give us everything we need. I like that they give you upgrades without having to make it yourself, and I definitely like that they changed MRI web so that it was more commercial focused versus residential.

Cons

When we purchased and went live with the product, we were promised things that the software didn't have. I believe that was in the hopes that it would have that eventually.

December 2016

Steven from Avalon Bay

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Great and Reliable

I have been using MRI for almost 3 years and it's my daily lifeline for business. It integrates very seamlessly with other programs which are a huge benefit, such as MRI and LRO Rainmaker

Cons

I wish there was a way to view multiple resident accounts at once. Also, I wish you could adjust view settings, for example when you type a resident's apartment number I wish their phone number and email address would pop right up.

October 2014

Elliot from Rowley Properties, Inc.

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

2.5

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2014

Has Potential

Pros

MRI is the most reliable software product we have ever used. The system rarely, if ever, experiences downtime or issues with operations that cause the system to be unavailable to our users. I like the direction the vendor is taking the platform and the significant investment they are making in improvements and enhancements.

Cons

Rollouts of new products and services have left a lot to be desired. We paid for licensing for a year and a half on a product that was not implemented due to scheduling and conflicts with their development team. When we raised concern about these issues, we were ignored for several months, and the final result was just not to bill us until the product was working. We were never made whole for the year and a half worth of fees and implementation costs we had already incurred.

October 2014

Karen from Home Properties

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2014

MRI's Residential Management from a Long-time User

Pros

The system is fairly easy to use for all types of users. I like the ability to use SQL to query the underlying tables. There are a variety of basic reports that are beneficial in running the business.

Cons

The system does have a few software bugs. Workarounds need to be developed once bugs are discovered.

November 2014

Amanda from Community Management Corporation

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.5

November 2014

Property Accountant

Pros

The bank reconciliations are rather easy, and the trial balance is easy to read. It saves previously run reports for a period of time. I also like the ability to create automatic reversal entries and the recurring journal entries.

Cons

Sometimes, the reports won't run, it freezes up/locks up, and there is a lack of correct export from the Boston Post; I'm not sure if it's due to MRI or Boston Post.

October 2014

Heather from Community Management Corporation

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

October 2014

A truely great learning experience

Pros

Having everything at your fingertips is pretty amazing. The functionality and clean lines of the software make navigation a breeze.

Cons

There seem to be some bumps in the road with getting all of the available functions to operate simultaneously. From time to time, there are hiccups, but that is to be expected.

October 2014

Tealisha from CmC

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.5

October 2014

A learning experience

Pros

I like the way you can drill down in some of the reports to find further information. The setup is very easy to read and follow when searching for data. I like the feature that you have both sides open in different screens at the same time (i.e. the general ledger and the payables).

Cons

When you run a general ledger report it doesn't show the vendor name in the description of the payable.

December 2017

Pearl from The Lightstone Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

I have great experience working with MRI Residential Management

Pros

I like the ease of doing bank recs and entering journal entries. I also enjoy the layout of the program.

Cons

Sometimes I find it difficult to find a specific report that I would like to use. I also don't like the fact that I can't have two reports open at once.

September 2017

ela from The Baker Companies

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2017

Nice bells and whistles; If only it functioned

Searching for new options

Pros

Online leasing capability and the ability to "plug" into other software options; Has solid G/L functionality and so if the Leasing end was more functional, would be great.

Cons

Not intuitive to use; Feel like I need to be a programmer to create the reports I need to run the business; 45 minute hold times for EVERY support call.

October 2014

Christine from Community Management Corporation

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

3.0

October 2014

MRI-Good and Bad

Pros

I really enjoy that it is web-based. The product is user-friendly.

Cons

We have experienced problems with MRI. We lock up some when printing checks. There is a maximum number of adjustments that you can have in bank receipts, and because of that, we have to do journal entries to post interest and service charges. We have had issues of some payables not exporting from BP to MRI.

October 2014

David from Hubbell Realty Company

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

October 2014

The best is still in the future

Pros

Progress is seen in the software. The new App Exchange will help find reports, and other customizations will allow us to reduce our time spent on writing new reports or customizations.

Cons

The implementation time is not quick if you plan to do it on your own without an outside consultant.

October 2014

Shelly from Baldwin Real Estate

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

October 2014

MRI Review

Pros

It's versatile and retains so much information needed for reporting. The property setup is easy to review, and they are working on giving clients the ability to modify things when needed. They continue to grow and improve the product.

Cons

It can be time consuming to input information, but what you get from it is worth it.

October 2014

Melissa from Baldwin Real Estate Corporation

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2014

Very User-Friendly

Pros

It is so easy to use and to teach people how to use. It was very easy for me to pickup when I was new. It didn't take long for new staff to learn the basics.

Cons

The work order system is a pain! There are too many screens to go through and it really isn't necessary for the size of our staff.

October 2014

Wei from Kidder Mathews

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

3.5

October 2014

Enjoy use MRI products.

Pros

It's easy to use and yet it has all the functionality you will need to complete the task.

Cons

It requires some basic training. If you never used any MRI products before, I suggest some basic training from MRI. That way, you can master the product in no time.

October 2014

Amy from Rowley Properties, Inc.

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

3.5

October 2014

MRI RM software

Pros

I like the ability to customize the reports and screen. It gives you access to your own data to do what you want with it.

Cons

It has an older UI and not the most user-friendly navigation.

October 2014

Colleen from Baldwin Real Estate

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

2.5

Functionality

5.0

October 2014

User-friendly software

Pros

For the most part, it is easy to use and allows me to have everything about a resident at my figure tips.

Cons

I like closing a work order the least. It's incredibly time consuming.

October 2014

Jennifer from Rowley Properties

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

3.5

October 2014

Great search options

Pros

It's easy search properties and has a great search engine .

Cons

We can't customize it. We have storage tenants on month-to-month leases and apartment tenants on yearly leases.

October 2014

Heather from The Lipton Group

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.5

October 2014

MRI Conference 2014

Pros

I think it is user-friendly and easy to train staff to use.

Cons

I think it should interface with more programs to make our business run more efficiently.

January 2015

Pam from Hillcrest Properties

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2015

Excellent Product - Still In Implemenation State

Pros

I was using five different software products in the past, but MRI does it all!

Cons

There is nothing that I do not like about this product.

October 2014

Amy from American Assets Trust

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2014

New user and so far so good!

Pros

I like the support from the MRI team members.

Cons

I have not used this product long enough to see anything negative.

October 2014

Marci from Home Properties

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

2.5

Functionality

3.0

October 2014

Getting better

Pros

Over time we have been able to work through the issues and created work arounds. We now know what we don't know. We have created queries in house to clean up some issues we were seeing.

Cons

It required a lot of customizations and work arounds. A lot of internal support is required.

November 2016

Connor from You Store Here

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Property Management

This software is nice to be able to see everything in one place. I also like how I can view it on my phone.

Pros

A phone app to be able to see it when you are not by a computer.

Cons

none

October 2014

Chaya from Cammebys Management LLC

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

2.5

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.5

October 2014

We have used MRI RM for about 15 years.

Pros

There are many different modules and vendors that we can integrate with, which covers our complete business needs.

Cons

The support is weak. Some of the processes are too rigid for us.