All Pilera Software Reviews

1-25 of 28 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

I love that I can contact my HOA on my time.

PROS

Finding time to contact my HOA while they are open and I am not at work can be difficult, that is why i love being able to communicate through the portal. I also never have to worry about missing anything since I can just check online.

CONS

I do not have anything negative to say about the site other than it took a little bit of time for our account to get set up. Otherwise, I love everything.

Carlos

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Dependable, Scalable, Consolidates, basis for our recent success!

We have been in the business for nearly 30 years, in that time we have seen many offerings in the marketplace. We moved to Pilera from another product that was considered the leader in our industry for years. We moved away due to constant glitches with our old provider's product and the lack of support to rectify them. Our expectations with Pilera have been exceeded. Our business has grown at a pace we have not experienced ever. A great amount of this success is due to Pilera. We use Jenark as our financial platform and Pilera integrates with it seamlessly and many other financial platforms. We have not experienced any significant technical issues with our integration. Our office now runs all our resident interface and communications through Pilera. The resident portals have been a big hit with our residents. I can't tell you how happy our Boards are with our reporting capabilities. What we really appreciate from a business perspective is the level of support and the constant improvement culture Pilera exhibits. They don't rest on their laurels. They continue to improve on their offerings.

PROS

We can document every interaction with our residents. It has built-in ticketing/tracking abilities. We can customize who we send communications to. from an individual to the entire community. It gives us the ability to know if the messages are received and opened. Provides us with the ability to provide a Document repository for every community. The ability to provide a Resident Portal to every homeowner or tenant. The product support is exceptional!

CONS

Set up takes a bit of getting used to. In the beginning, the flexibility the product offers can delay finding the best level of efficiency.

Reasons for switching to Pilera Software

We moved away due to constant glitches with our old provider's product and the lack of support to rectify them. Their support was nonexistent.

Vendor Response

Hi Carlos, Thank you so much for sharing your experience using Pilera - we really appreciate it! We're happy to learn that you've seen a lot of growth at your company with Pilera and that your Board members and residents love it! Thanks again!

Replied August 2021

Judy

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed August 2021

On the fence

Pilera had been implemented by the time i started working here. i was trained to basically use the software to email residents for communication. In regard to that function it has worked great.

PROS

I do like that the software itself is very easy to use. Functionality is great for very basic things. Granted I probably haven't used all of the features that are available and that is something i need to explore further.

CONS

We use the email feature the most. and the lack of customization is frustrating at times. For example the residents dislike the borders of the emails but that is something we cannot change. I do appreciate that the development team is taking our feedback and making pilera more functional.

Vendor Response

Hi Judy, thank you for reviewing Pilera and sharing your experience with our development team! We're always happy to hear about what our clients like and what could be improved. Our customer support team has been in touch with you and will continue to work with you to improve your Pilera experience.

Replied August 2021

Gorokhovsky

Management Consulting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Wonderful product for HOA member database.

PROS

Ease of use. It is very easy to get started, learn the product and use daily.

CONS

Any software can be better, but nothing specific that I would list here.

Sarah

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

19 months live with Pilera Property Management

Unit owners being to self-help. A lot of them do online work orders and print their own forms (ie: application to sell or lease, covenant to run) to submit when needed.

PROS

Pilera is very willing to listen and make adjustments to the software if they see the value and how it help all of their clients. This is what they promised me before the change and they in my opinion made changes I have asked about and others that I have appreciated. This is why I value Pilera and recommend them to all Associations.

CONS

The time it takes the programmers to adjust the software. When we asked if they could make the contacts searchable it took over a month. But I know this was not something every Association would want. Pelican Cove uses the contact information for gate entry so making it searchable helps when Lowes comes in for a delivery and does not know the unit number they are going to.

Reason for choosing Pilera Software

Their promise to listen to the needs of the Association.

Reasons for switching to Pilera Software

Unit owners had difficulties with seeing work orders, their accounting status, and communication via phone/test was too costly.

Vendor Response

Hi Sarah, It was great seeing you at the CAI Annual Conference last week! Thank you for sharing your experience using Pilera, we appreciate it a lot! The contact search is a great suggestion that many of our clients are finding beneficial. We run our releases on a monthly schedule which might explain the time it took to roll out this new feature. Thanks again for your feedback!

Replied August 2021

Elizabeth

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Practical & User-Friendly Software

Management is lovely, professional, and responsive. Very pleasant working relationship and I genuinely like these people.

PROS

Pilera is extremely user-friendly, both for the management company and for the clients. We particularly like how aesthetically pleasing the interface and communications appear, and how it can be used to reverse 911 for any urgent notices needed.

CONS

I wish for more font choices, and I don't care for the new library - prefer the legacy version.

Reasons for switching to Pilera Software

The interfacing was more flexible and had more options at the time. I understand SenEarthCo has added more to their software to make it competitive against firms like Pilera.

Vendor Response

Hi Elizabeth, thank you for reviewing Pilera! We're always happy to hear about what our clients like and what could be improved, as that helps us to develop new features for our client base. We'll send your feedback about the font choices and the document library back to our development team. Thanks again!

Replied April 2021

Mark

Facilities Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

good program and service

Experience has been good We use lot numbers for our homes as tracking for certain information and when we asked tech support on how we could make this work the person in the Tech Department worked with us and he came up with a way to solve it

PROS

able to send out blast emails to residents from office or home for planned emails able to set a time for them to go out easy to use and maintain information on residents

CONS

I found nothing wrong with the software it does whats we need

Reason for choosing Pilera Software

we met with a neighboring HOA who had the system and liked what we saw and what was available

Michael

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Excellent platform for HOA management with outstanding tech support.

Positive!

PROS

Tech support is amazing. We never had to struggle with any issues as the tech support was always available for us. We like a lot that Pilera supports ELECTRONIC BOARD ELECTION process. After updating our HOA bylaws we conduct Board of Trustees elections with an electronic option via Pilera (and their 3rd party provider). Already had 2 annual elections, and in the most recent about 80% of homeowners voted electronically via Pilera with the rest voting by paper. Electronic elections improved the legal compliance of the process and reduced our costs.

CONS

The website template can perhaps be a bit more contemporary, and so is the document management.

Reason for choosing Pilera Software

Given that the portal contains personal information of homeowners, we were looking for a company that conducts their cloud management and all dev-ops in the USA. Surprisingly, that left only a few on the table. And very few vendors offer legally compliant electronic elections option.

Reasons for switching to Pilera Software

Electronic elections was the main driver. The second driver was to combine the HOA website with the homeowner portal, reducing the need to maintain a website as a separate system.

Vendor Response

Hi Michael, Thanks for sharing your review! We're thrilled to hear about your experience with our customer support & electronic voting tool! We've sent your feedback about the website templates and documents to our product development team. Best Regards, Pilera Client Success Team

Replied August 2023

Theresa

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Love this platform!

We have worked with the design team to create just the right amount of platform to suit our needs. We can add on features at any time. They are always very available for any issues and requests.

PROS

Integration with accounting software to provide a portal and base for our homeowners

CONS

Nothing. We continue to love all the features we take part in and are always happy to see what else they launch.

Reason for choosing Pilera Software

This was the only product we viewed and loved it at first site.

Vendor Response

Hi Theresa, Thanks for sharing your review! We're so happy to know that you're enjoying the Pilera platform! Best Regards, Pilera Client Success Team

Replied August 2023

Emily

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Great Database Manager

Overall, Pilera is a great database manager. The communication tools are easy to use, and the document library is easy to manage.

PROS

One of the best features Pilera has to offer would be the search function. To be able to search for names across all of the HOAs we manage is a time-saving function we utilize daily. Also, integrating and syncing with our accounting software is extremely helpful as well.

CONS

If there was one aspect I dislike, I would prefer the resident database appear immediately after selecting the HOA instead of being directed to the dashboard.

Sierra

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Easy to use software and outstanding customer service

I personally enjoy using Pilera. I think it is simple to use on both sides of the spectrum. I especially like it to track tasks. I love being able to re-assign tickets to other employees. I love that there is a history that we can reference when someone calls in about an issue. I love that we have the Knowledge base and how simple that is to use. I think the Document Library is an amazing tool to provide to our clients. I enjoy the idea of having the options to create calendars and to utilize a directory. I love the simplicity of sending out multiple or single welcome messaged and how easy it is to make administrative changes. Overall, I believe that this software was well designed and provides a great tool for management companies as well as residents. There are so many wonderful features and products that can just what a property management company, an HOA Board, or resident is looking for to get tasks done or look up information.

PROS

I love that the software is not complicated. It is very user friendly. I love that it provides a "go-to" place for our residents to keep up with the community and their accounts. I also love that Pilera offers great customer service that is professional, reliable, and provides resolution when I have an issue.

CONS

My main complaints with Pilera would be the Unassigned folder. I believe this feature allows for the opportunity for issues or correspondence to slip through the cracks. Sometimes figuring out warnings can be challenging. I have had complaints from investors about using Pilera because they have multiple names as Owners and can't link all their accounts in a login. Also, I have had complaints from people that they can get an actual statement from Pilera for lenders when they need it. The transaction history is not always acceptable by lenders.

Reason for choosing Pilera Software

I was not involved with this discussion/decision.

Jessica

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

User friendly

PROS

Easy to use very responsive representative for your company was always available and willing to assist returned email and call backs

CONS

The community website was not very easy to maneuver sometimes with photos uploading I’ve had difficulty if it’s the main photo or not.

Reasons for switching to Pilera Software

Not user friendly

Vendor Response

Hi Jessica, Thanks for sharing your experience using Pilera! We're always happy to hear about the user-friendliness of the software and our support team! We've sent your feedback about the website photos to our development team. Best Regards, Pilera Client Success Team

Replied December 2022

Nick

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Pilera Review for property Management

Pilera has been influential in helping me become more acclimated to my job as a property manager. It allows me easy access to reaching out to residents, as well as tracking the history of communication between management and homeowners. I would absolutely recommend this software to any and all property management firms.

PROS

As a new Assistant Property manager, Pilera has made it very easy to contact residents at the various properties I work with, as well as tracking history of Work Orders and requests submitted from residents.

CONS

The resources Tab can be a bit clunky at times. The difference between the "Legacy" and "New" tabs within the resoyrces tab can be confusing to understand for new users.

Vendor Response

Hi Nick, Thanks for sharing your experience and recommending us! We've sent your feedback about the resources tab to our development team. Best Regards, Pilera Client Success Team

Replied December 2022

Jamie

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Use of Pilera

It's an easy to use system. I very much appreciate the support provided by [SENSITIVE CONTENT]. We called about some concerns, received options on how to best get the results we were wanting, news about upcoming enhancements, and just generally a wonderful outlook. Very positive!

PROS

What I like most is the access to customer support. It's quick, user friendly, and we can schedule actual training time.

CONS

We were made aware of several options that I feel we were not given enough information about at the start of our Pilera partnership. Would like to have more of a "roll out" of upcoming changes, events, etc.

Vendor Response

Hi Jamie, Thanks for sharing your experience with using Pilera! We always appreciate hearing about our customer support team and the user-friendliness of the product! We have sent your feedback about the rollout process to our team. Best Regards, Pilera Client Success Team

Replied December 2022

Tawny

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Easy to Use Product with Great Customer Service!

I love working with Pilera for its functionality and especially appreciate [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for all their help. They are always super fast to respond to questions. They have been extremely nice and a pleasure to work with.

PROS

The software is easy to use and navigate through which makes it simple to explain to clients. Pilera is also always making improvements and adding more features making it better every year.

CONS

The software is great! I would love for them to add a feature to allow for violation letter templates and disbtribution, otherwise, it has everything we need.

Vendor Response

Thank you Tawny for your review on our software and customer support team! We are always thrilled to hear feedback from our clients and that helps us to develop new features and improvements to our product. We will send your feedback on the violations back to our development team.

Replied March 2020

Robert

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Condo Association communication

Communications with owners

PROS

Integrates with TOPS, easy to edit website,

CONS

Until recently lack of recuing events in calendar, thanks for adding. Would like to see the ability to pull custom reports accessing all fields in the data base.

Reason for choosing Pilera Software

features, ease of use, we bought after the improved calendar was added which had stopped us earlier.

Reasons for switching to Pilera Software

We were allowed to build a test site and see how it worked. We found out after the fact on the prior app

Vendor Response

Hi Robert, thank you for reviewing Pilera and sharing your experience with the website feature! We're always happy to hear about what our clients like and what could be improved, as that helps us in developing new features. We'll send your feedback about the custom reports to our development team. Thanks again!

Replied August 2021

Carrie

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2021

Very user friendly

PROS

Software is easy to use, aesthetically pleasing, and very user friendly. Customer service/support is always so helpful and quick to respond (Rhonda is our go-to and she is incredible!).

CONS

I do wish there was a message archive for owners new to the software to be able to view messages that have been sent to the community prior to their signing up.

Vendor Response

Hi Carrie, thank you for reviewing Pilera and sharing your experience with our software and our customer support team! We're always happy to hear about what our clients like and what could be improved. This helps us to bring new features our clients can benefit from. We'll send your feedback about the owner message archives to our development team. Thanks again!

Replied August 2021

Shawn

Management Consulting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY