User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(6)

6

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The software is easy to use and I can work anywhere I am being cloud based. The chat based support is fantastic, great knowledge and heaps of patience answering my questions."

  • "The fact that it loads up so quickly and I can use it on internet. It syncs seamlessly to other apps onto our phones."

  • "End of month statements allow us to send all copies of invoices with the statements"

  • Cons

  • "The commercial side is a bit tricky to navigate"

  • "This company is always improving so I'm happy with that"

  • "The basic ownership statement style, which had the management fees itemised."

Browse MRI Property Tree Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -39 of 11 results

January 2021

Shirelle from Fitzsimmons Real Estate

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Property Tree Program

Lot more efficient then other programs, Creditor Invoicing is a lot quicker.

Pros

Ease of use, everything on one page, can see Tenant, Property, Owner on one page which is fantastic Had great staff that helped with set up.

Cons

Emails, but Property Tree are working on this. An easier journal process would be great too. Tenant Rent downloads, as it will only pick up the number and not the name, property etc.

Reasons for Choosing MRI Property Tree

Would have been a lot more work and would have had to enter data manually which was not an option. Property Tree were able to do this for us and were a lot more accommodating.

Reasons for Switching to MRI Property Tree

Console cloud program was not up to speed. Console cloud had been working on their program for quite sometime but was not set up correctly and we wanted to go back to Console Gateway but they were not in favour of this.

January 2021

Geoff from City Realty

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2021

Honest Review

Overall my experience is quite good, there are a few niggling issues however even with these the product is still quite good and overtime I am sure these will be addressed.

Pros

The software is easy to use where most of the functions are intuitive and easy to learn. The fact that it is cloud based and accessible from anywhere is certainly a great advantage in the current environment. I also like the fact that most of the 3rd party software service we use integrate well within Property Tree and keeps all of the data in sync across systems. The trust accounting side of things if quite simple and a lot quicker to process compared to other products such as REST. Over the last 12-18 months there has been a number of improvements made to the software which has only made it better.

Cons

There are quite a few small issued which need to be fixed and it feel like key issues get buried in the uservoice forums. Some of the issues may only impact our agency however I also feel that they would be easy to rectify. Once major let down with the software would be the reporting. There is no consistent data in the output which makes it hard to create any detailed reporting. For example none of the reports identify who the allocated property manage is therefore if you export a report you need to spend to much time to manually manipulate the data to get any meaning full insights. I am aware of the BUsiness insights module within Property Tree however it is far too expensive at nearly $5,000.00 per year.

Reasons for Choosing MRI Property Tree

The main point of difference for us was that it was cloud based compared to REST however was from the same developer being Rockend which was pretty much the biggest real estate software company in Australia at the time.

January 2021

Ben from AUMR ASCOT PROPERTY GROUP

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2021

AUMR Property Group

Overall our experience has been positive. We enjoy having access to an account manager if needed and working with your teams to try new things before they go live.

Pros

Overall in an age where cloud based systems are the norm and are now competing with each other it is important that you continually update and strive to be better. Overall what I like most about PT is the ability to export reporting in csv format and to have all the information at my fingertips. I also enjoy the new interface and information format. Mostly the repotting functionality and ability to audit.

Cons

Overall the ability to do the following, 1. Do an export of properties linked to the owner and the owners contact details. Example, 123 smith street. LL name, LL email, LL mobile, LL address. 2. The ability to send notices in merge documents through property tree. Example, routine inspection form 9 entry notices. 3. Not being able to integrate Gmail into communications so emails in and out are logged. (that might be a bit of an ask but I feel like we should strive for this).

January 2021

Jordan from McLachlan Partners

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

PropertyTree - Simple and easy to use

We are saving a lot of time with many different things such as scheduling inspections, chasing up tenants for rent, doing mid month and end of month statements

Pros

The ease of use and automation of PropertyTree are the best things about this product. It is straightforward to get to where you need to be and processes that used to take 2 hours now take 30 minutes, particularly closing the period and paying landlords and creditors at the end of the month. Information is all displayed in front of the user and there is no clicking in and out of menus to see what you need. Automatic communications to tenants, landlords and tradespeople saves time and eliminates a whole process for our property managers. Interface is simple, easy and clean. Live chat questions are always answered really quickly (phone support can take some time on hold though). The knowledgebase is extremely helpful and can solve nearly an problem I have, although it would help if

Cons

The integration to PropertyTree from REST was easy - both being owned by MRI software, they were able to take care of everything from their end. There was some data cleanup needed but other than that the process was good. There are some features missing that we were used to with REST such as automatic water calculation with readings, salutations on contacts, the ability to mail merge to multiple contacts at one property (ie. Mr & Mrs Smith - rather than 2 letters, one going to each). These are only small things though that can be worked around. A big issue is that we are unable to pay tradespeople directly from the tenant (ie. pool chemicals invoice) We have to charge the owner first, then charge the tenant. This is an issue with some landlords who are not used to having to be reimbursed tenant expenses. This is also a problem with bond deductions. Integration with our inspection software is pretty good, could be better if the property could be moved over without an inspection having to be created, and without converting the tenant from a prospect before they move in.

Reasons for Choosing MRI Property Tree

Better commercial property integration

Reasons for Switching to MRI Property Tree

To be web based, and to make it easier for more staff to use the software.

January 2021

James from Village Property Estate Agents

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2021

Property Tree user for 6-12 months.

Our set-up person was good, but when it came to implementing it on the day, we had many dramas and overall that sullied the experience. That being said, since then, we've been overall happy.

Pros

We like the cloud based use and ease of access from work, home, and on the road. Easy to use tenant, property and landlord portal.

Cons

It doesn't have great reporting from an individual property manager. It could streamline financials better. Our Trust Accountant finds it slower and less easy to use than Property Me.

Reasons for Choosing MRI Property Tree

Overall it came down to comfort level with MRI/Rockend. We thought Property Me better, but not better enough to move away from the last 12 years of use in REST.

Reasons for Switching to MRI Property Tree

To progress with technology.

January 2021

Kate from Fox's Real Estate

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Property Tree is like having a part-time employee

The implementation and training is second to none and I never felt as though I didn't have someone I could turn to and I could have immediate help if there was a hot issue. We feel as though our agency is communicating quicker with tenants, landlords and creditors, our paperwork is more organised and our accounting is very thorough and accurate. We look a lot more sophisticated than previously with our server based REST. So far after 6 months, Property Tree is feeling like we have a part-time employee, it is saving us a lot of time.

Pros

The Owner and Tenant Portals are one of the main features we like about the software and why we chose Property Tree. The simplicity and automation of Trust Accounting and daily receipting and reconciling has saved at least 5 hours each week. Property Tree Contacts is extremely useful and being able to access our files and tenant & owner information on any device no matter where we are has been a game changer. We are not chained to a desktop computer needing to log onto a server. Very sleek reporting designs and the ability to customise communications has been beneficial.

Cons

A Property Manager's app would be better to use on a mobile device rather than logging into the browser. Hard to navigate on a phone. Document storage and filing is clunky, the documents section looks messy with all the files in one place and not being able to create individual folders or save photos in batches is unfortunate. We are still using property folders on our One Drive which seems like a double up. The tiered pricing seems a little step in 100 property batches. It becomes very expensive when you tick over to 101 properties under management.

Reasons for Choosing MRI Property Tree

More robust Trust Accounting module, better pricing and easier integration from REST.

January 2021

Kerry from CENTURY 21 Elite

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Best Property Software

Pros

Property Tree caters to all my management and sales solutions easily and being cloud-based can be accessed from anywhere on any device. With its automation, follow-ups, and integrations, a lot of time is saved and paperwork reduced.

Cons

The basic ownership statement style, which had the management fees itemised.

Reasons for Switching to MRI Property Tree

January 2019

January 2021

Russell from Life Real Estate

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Property Tree Review

Overall it has been great. I year or 2 back the support was lacking and by phone it still is however the live chat works well and is very fast.

Pros

It is easy to use and having used if for over 5 years now, I have watched it grow and add more and more features. The best feature is Invoice Genius I think and its link to work orders as well. The app is very handy also.

Cons

I don't like the drop down menu once you save a document to label it. It was better without that previously. Not much else really as I have used it for so long that I know it well and works perfectly for my business.

Reasons for Choosing MRI Property Tree

It was referred to me and when i tested it I liked it and have used it ever since.

January 2021

Penny from Camerons of Mittagong

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Great Software

Easy convenient and friendly

Pros

The software is easy to use and I can work anywhere I am being cloud based. The chat based support is fantastic, great knowledge and heaps of patience answering my questions.

Cons

The commercial side is a bit tricky to navigate

Reasons for Choosing MRI Property Tree

No alternatives looked at

Reasons for Switching to MRI Property Tree

Was a REST user so the switch was easy

January 2021

Roger from Quay Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Best Software in the market

The team at MRI Property Tree and the overall company is probably is very easy to deal with and very professional.

Pros

The fact that it loads up so quickly and I can use it on internet. It syncs seamlessly to other apps onto our phones.

Cons

This company is always improving so I'm happy with that

Reasons for Choosing MRI Property Tree

We felt this product is the best in the market

January 2021

Debbie from LJ Hooker Kensington / Unley

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Good product

Quite good, mid and end of month are very quick and easy to do

Pros

End of month statements allow us to send all copies of invoices with the statements

Cons

The notes area is not as good as it was in REST