What are Shiftsuite users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Shiftsuite software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.03

29 Reviews

5
9
4
13
3
6
2
1
1
0
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

Jump to:

Browse all Shiftsuite Reviews

  • Have you used Shiftsuite and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 29 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 29 reviews

Edward

Industry: Accounting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

Great product

Easy to use and great customer service. It works in most os and it is definite one of the easiest software to use.

Pros

Easy layout and great functionality

Cons

Little bit slower in a slow network environment. Hard to edit in invoices with spelling and etc

Maria

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Communication in a Condominium Setting between Management and Owners

With clients ordering Status Certificates from them, it saves our office from doing all the work copying and getting them ready for pick up. Now they are on line and owners can order directly and down load over the internet.

Pros

We use this program for clients to obtain Status Certificates for when they are selling their condos. We have to make sure all the information is current and when information expires, such as insurance certificates, we replace with current document. Shiftsuite always sends us reminders that documents have expired.

Cons

There is nothing I like least. For Status Certificates it has worked out well.

John

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Management Benefits

I have met many of the staff and found them well informed, positive and receptive. The package hit many of our essential needs and wish list. This resulted in several procedural modifications to accommodate Shiftsuite. I am pleased to say the overall changes resulted in far more efficient work for staff, easily assessable data shared and updated in real-time. The paper is disappearing rapidly to digitized records, which fits right in with SS systems.

Pros

Time saver in tracking & issuing PO.Maintenance history by unit building, Insurance expiry notices for trades. Preparing exp package from the reserve for auditor with copies of invoice, PO Calendar, task tracking, and auto notice with the memorized transaction - Insurance, Landscaper... Without a doubt, the STATUES CERTIFICATES and CAO notice's with a click right down to Sec 98 records attached to unit and doc or notes. Tie that to Conduit for issuing status certificates you might get that coffee break, slick system. Their security and control access is comprehensive for customizing user rights is well covered.

Cons

would be nice to have a report maker and a custom saving and availability to access feature. E-mailing of Statements could do with some refinement. There are always little changes that can be more relevant and useful. We have submitted several suggestions which were implemented. They have great customer support and receptive response to suggestions for improvement is fantastic. Sorry wrong box this is PRO. With all that said setup and installation process could be a lot better.

Reasons for choosing Shiftsuite

Price, meets CAO requirements, PO tracking, integration for status certificate and Conduit progressive company providing support and regular updates and improvements.

Shane

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

A great fit!

We've been with ShiftSuite since the beginning of our offering of Condominium Management Services. We use their full suite of technology, and is a great fit for us. They've always been supportive, enthusiastic, and great to work with. I would highly recommend them!

Idy Jing

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

Friendly-use software

Overall, Shiftsuite is friendly-used software, however, regarding to the deposits, it cannot bulk posting at one time, instead, it has to be posted unit by unit, which is one small point needed to be improved.

Pros

Once you click one unit under "edit owner ledger", it will show the same unit under other function, like "owner maintenance"

Cons

For tenants' deposits, it cannot bulk post at one time (which means under one deposit slip, it cannot post all tenants deposit). It has to post one unit by one unit.

Maria

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

Review from Maria Yang

The word font size maybe too small for some elder staff to read. Better to add enlarge or deminish function. Report generated and save on own laptop, don't figure out which directory it saved. I usualy email PDF to my email.

Pros

Different reports

Cons

font size is too small and not adjustable

Tino

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

Should be geared more to Property Managers

for accounting it is great, for property managers and administrators it needs some work. You should be able to write letters directly from shift suite and not have to import form letters and then edit them.

Pros

The ease of work orders

Cons

letter writing

Haidy

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

Very Good.

The most perfect thing about the shiftsuite team is there customer services. They are really very helpful, always fast to respond to your inquiry or problem and they take your suggestions or problems into consideration and see how they can implement it in a way that will be beneficiary to all other users. As for the accounting system itself, I can say that it is reliable, you can trust the reports and results and it is showing you. From my small perspective, I can say it is easy to use and easy to learn. And again back to their supportive team, if there is any issue that is not understandable you can talk to them and they will be very willing to help you. Overall, Shiftsuite is a good accounting system related to the property management field, and i do recommend it to other users. Good Luck and All the Best Shiftsuite. And Thank you for your continuous support.

Roselee

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

Accounting Review

Software is good however it doesn't accommodate large volume data entry or batches. It also could use some vendor management and billing specifically for stratas.

Pros

The simplicity of owner ledgers

Cons

It automatically uses credits on accounts and applies it incorrectly.

User Profile

Tal

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

Great for condo owner/renter

Pros

Shiftsuite offers a user friendly interface. It's best feature is the follow-up option.

Cons

Unfortunately Shiftsuite is very slow and while the interface is easy to navigate, it could use a face lift.

Marta

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

Condominium Administrator

My experience with shift has been great. The software is very useful, fast and user friendly. Thanks.

Pros

Easy to use.

Cons

Take long to long in. entering the passwords.

Ashley

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

Simply Shift - Easy to use!

At my last job we used to use Simply Accounting. Switching from Simply to Shift has been a great improvement. Shift is a program that creates a more efficient way of working. There are many functions that help speed up the day to day process. As an example in entering invoices and referring back to previously made entries. This ensures that our clients get accurate results when financials are generated every month. Anytime I have had troubles with the system then Shift team is always attentive and ready to help. Very happy my employer has this system in the company.

Pros

The copy function! As I am in accounting this copy function is great for contract invoices and other re-occurring entries.

Cons

Sometimes the date changes just as you press "save" when entering an invoice and you have to void the entry.

Johanna

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

Assistant Office Administrator

Great response time, staff are patient and knowledgeable. Great to see the adaptability to customers needs.. adding features

Rachel

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

Efficient and useful

I definitely could not function at work without Shiftsuite. It makes managing multiple properties / owners / accounts simple and efficient and does everything I need - and more. One you get to know the software it is fairly easy to use and ties everything together nicely into a user friendly and useful program. Also love the integrated Owner Website for my strata property owners - great feature. Only thing I would change would be having tech support available during business hours in BC - at the moment we loose support part way through the afternoon when the EST office closes and the delay can be frustrating.

Jenifer

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

PMG- Shift Suite

The Budget feature with being able to populate your letters with the "merge fields" is nice to have. The customer support staff is amazing, I send off an email and I typically get a response almost immediately whether by email or phone, the staff is very personable, and friendly egar to help. There are some things that we use with Shift now that makes things for an administrator go a little quicker and efficient , and few that add some extra steps for us. But overall, a good software for a Property Management firm.

Sean

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

Not what it used to be, still not what I was sold

Your software does not save time for property managers it creates problems that require the user to create work-arounds... costing man hours. It is still the only product that offers all three; accounting, property management, and websites together but it is clunky, glitchy, and slow on solutions being implemented. I'm sorry, but the customer service although fantastic is declining and my level of frustration is climbing. I will be honest and let you know I'm casually entertaining other options at this time.

Pros

It has al three components in one platform

Cons

I feel like I'm using beta software from circa 2000. No mobility, and clunky UI, constant glitches, and features that add man hours to my staffs day

Ryan

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

Shiftsuite

I've been using ShiftSuite for over two years now. It features all the functions for Condominium Property Management from Owner Statements to Financial Reporting. In comparison to other programs, I found ShiftSuite the easiest to learn and use. The interface is very user friendly. Chris, Laz and the rest of the team are available easily if you encounter any problems. I highly recommend ShiftSuite.

Sean

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

November 2015

This has been by far the best software designed specifically for our profession I've encountered.

Shiftsuite is constantly providing more tools and value to the software. This is its greatest strength and sometimes weakness. Changing processes and adapting to constant change can be hard, and with software that sometimes means bugs. However, every time Shiftsuite customer support has received an issue they deal with it efficiently and in a timely manner.

Megan

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

December 2015

Good Job Shift

The people at the company are great; problems are always resolved relatively quickly and professionally. Improvements are generally made when requested. Software is easy to use. Working from their server offsite means it is a bit slower than other programs.

Nelia

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

The Greatness of Shift

The best part of shift is the costumer service! Excellent and quick! The clients love to have the website feature which gives them more autonomy. I like the fact that nothing can be deleted and everything is traceable.

Shane

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

November 2015

Amazing to work with!

We've used the Shiftsuite products from the very beginning. The company is based in Ontario and understands the industry. The support and ease of use is second to none. I would highly recommend Shiftsuite for your condo software needs.

Suzanne

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

November 2015

Great part of our team

The support team at Shiftsuite have played an important part in the success of my business in its first six months. Their software is user friendly, industry specific, and their response time is amazing when questions come up.

Jennifer

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

Excellent Condo Software

I have used Shift Suite for about a year now. The implementation process was simple, the trainer was very knowledgeable and helpful and the overall experience has been great.

Dawn

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

Satisfied Customer

Overall I feel the software is very user friendly. Shift is always quick to provide us with support when problems arise.

Danielle

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

Accounts Payable

Using it for the last 10 months find it very easy to move from different fields. Also find when problem occurs the response is quite fast

Showing 1 - 25 of 29 reviews
Shiftsuite

Shiftsuite

4.03/5 out of 29 reviews
PriceDemo