What are Smoobu users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Smoobu software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.53

115 Reviews

5
89
4
13
3
4
2
4
1
5
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The User interface is simple and the support team is wonderful."
  • icon"Perhaps this is one of the strongest points of Smoobu. It is true that communication with the customer service department is easy, fast and always in a friendly and professional tone."
  • icon"This channel manager has really increased our team efficiency while managing ~40 properties in India. It's very easy to use, very fast to get started."
  • icon"The customer service for this product is terrible."
  • icon"Until now there is nothing I could say about this software that is negative."
  • icon"I would say the only negative point we have so far is the handling/recording of invoices."

Jump to:

Browse all Smoobu Reviews

  • Have you used Smoobu and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 115 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 115 reviews

Stefano

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

best management software around for vacation rentals

made my life easier, and automatized many processes that were manual before. and it's still cheap!

Pros

The simplicity of setup and use, great performances, money for value, made life easier Exceptional Italian customer support!

Cons

some minor features, compared to other software, were still missing, but they are minor and I know the Dev team keep working to improve

Reasons for choosing Smoobu

this is so far the best software

Reasons for switching to Smoobu

when I thought I needed a more performing tool and switched to a competitor have realized that Smoobu had all that I needed, so came back

Felix

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Beste Software für die Vermietung von Ferienhäusern

Smoobu spart uns eine Menge an Zeit täglich ein. Preislich ist es sehr günstig. Vergleichbare Hotelsoftware liegt bei mehr als 10.000€ für die Anschaffung mit diesem Funktionsumfang.

Pros

Wir nutzen die Software täglich. Sie bietet uns von der Reservierung bis zur Rechnungsstellung alles aus einer Hand. Smoobu gibt es nur als SaaS, daher können wir von überall auf der Welt unsere Buchungen managen.

Cons

Manche Funktionen könnten regelmäßiger weiterentwickelt werden. So würden wir uns freuen die Buchungsbedingungen im Buchungstool je nach Website über die gebucht wird anpassen zu können bzw je nach Objekt. Außerdem wäre es schön bei den Nachrichten mehr Optionen zu haben (Wenn-Dann Funktionen, Versandzeitpunkte mehr als 10 Tage, …). Allerdings tut sich sehr regelmäßig was in Smoobu an Erweiterungen und Verbesserungen. Leider wird das aber nirgendwo kund getan sondern man findet es so wie Ostereier und freut sich dann. Schön wäre es auch, wenn man beispielsweise in den Nukischlössern den Berechtigungszeitraum automatisch um einen Kulanzzeitraum verlängern könnte.

Reasons for choosing Smoobu

Smoobu bietet eine direkte Schnittstelle zu verschiedenen Portalen und nicht nur eine einfache ICal Anbindung.

Cristian

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Smoobu its the TOP 1 Channel Management.

2 Years looking for the Best Middle Cost Management System and found it - Smoobu

Pros

The platform is very easy to use, very good explained videos to use in any step your in. I'm very satisfied about what they offer and the improvement they have made and expanded many offers is a high-quality product.

Cons

They have to improve the Statistic and metrics of the properties and bookings. They could add so much more info here they are not. Invoices do not generate correctly. The Payment details on reservations do not include the COMISION imported of the channel, so it's very different from what the payment show in smoobu and in the other Channels like booking.com, Airbnb, Expedia. They Have to take the same information on those channels and adjust them to make it clear and have no difference between the channels. ALSO need to do a MAX Update to the Website Builder.

Reasons for choosing Smoobu

Pricing, and it's the best Channel Management to start with 4-10 Properties.

Reasons for switching to Smoobu

I had an incredible struggle to find channel management that is easy, interactive, responsive, engine booking, and friendly to use and I went to 3-4 PMS and the first time I could say it's the one I need for a 7-10 Property Management.

Matthias

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Gutes Marketing und schöne Benutzeroberfläche, aber leider wenig dahinter

Leider konnte ich bei den Nachteilen keinen weiteren Text mehr eingeben.. Meiner Meinung nach ist das Buchungstool nicht für mehrsprachige Websites anwendbar! Weitere Probleme: 1. Buchbar bis: hier sind nur Werte ab 30 Tagen gültig. Um die Apartments zu sperren, habe ich die Zahl 1 eingegeben. Dennoch konnte über Booking gebucht werden, was wiederum Kosten verursachte! Ich wurde schroff darauf hingewiesen, dass es in der Dokumentation steht, dass hier nur Werte ab 30 Tagen akzeptiert werden - eine Fehlermeldung bei der Eingabe eines ungültigen Wertes -> Fehlanzeige! Das verstehe ich nicht unter Benutzerfreundlichkeit. 2. Bookingflow Plugin für Wordpress: Dieses hatte falsche Verfügbarkeiten angezeigt. Von einem Supportmitarbeiter wurde ich darauf hingewiesen, dass das Tool von Kunden entwickelt wurde und daher kein Support angeboten werden kann. Die Entwickler sind nicht erreichbar und die Website des Plugins ist gelöscht. Kein Kommentar. Ich habe mit mehreren Supportmitarbeitern gesprochen und hatte nie das Gefühl, dass man über die Funktionsweise der Software Bescheid weiß. Leider erhält man keine konkreten Antworten oder nur die Rückmeldung, dass ein Problem der Technik übergeben wurde. Danach lässt man den Kunden im Regen stehen. Konkrete Vorschläge für die Weiterentwicklung werden ignoriert. Eine derartige Enttäuschung hätte ich gerade nach der vielversprechenden Werbung nicht erwartet. Ich kann Smoobu daher nicht empfehlen.

Pros

Einfache Einrichtung, das moderne Design und die Flexibilität bezogen auf die Plattformen, die dem Benutzer geboten wird

Cons

Zahlreiche Support Tickets wurden geöffnet - kein einziges bisher erfüllt. Was der Kunde bekommt, ist eine Standardantwort wie: "vielen dank für das Feedback! Wir arbeiten ständig daran, Smoobu besser und einfacher zu machen." -konkrete Lösungen werden von Smoobu allerdings nicht angeboten. Der Großteil bezieht sich auf das hoch angepriesene "mehrsprachige" Buchungstool. 1. Die Sprache kann dabei nur über die Browsersprache eingestellt werden - eine integration in eine Website mit Sprachschalter ist daher nur wenig sinnvoll, denn dafür wäre eine manuelle Festlegung der Sprache notwendig. Die Anforderung wird nicht umgesetzt, da die Funktion der Mehrsprachigkeit laut Anbieter trotzdem gegeben ist. 2. Nehmen wir an, wir leben mit dem ersten Punkt und gehen über die Browsersprache.. Nun kommen wir zur Übersetzung selbst, die mehr als dürftig ist. Die meisten Teile des Tools werden von Smoobu automatisch in 15 Sprachen übersetzt. Das Ganze jetzt noch einheitlich für eine einfache Website zu machen ist quasi unmöglich. Egal, dann bekommt der Benutzer das Buchungstool in seiner Sprache und den Rest auf Englisch. Nächstes Problem: Es können die Zusatzoptionen wie z.B. Nächtigungsabgabe, Stornobedingungen usw. nicht direkt übersetzt werden. Dazu muss immer jeweils der Deutsche und der Englische Text eingefügt werden. Der Outcome ist, dass der Benutzer (egal welche Sprache er spricht) sowohl den deutschen als auch den englischen Text auf der Website sieht.

Reasons for choosing Smoobu

Gutes Marketing, moderne Webapplikation, Flexibilität

Response from Smoobu

Hallo Matthias, das tut mir leid zu horen. Ich kann leider nur ein Ticket zu einem ganz anderen Thema finden. Evtl. meldest du dich bei uns einmal damit wir die Aspekte klaren konnen. Das Buchungstool wird automatisch in die jeweilige Sprache des Browsers ubersetzt, alles vollautomatisch, daher auch keine Ubersetztungsmoglichkeiten. Wenn eine Ubersetzung deiner Meinung nach nicht korrekt sein sollte ist das anpassbar. Die Details empfehlen wir in der Regel in den AGB zu platzieren. BookingFlow ist ein externes Tool, daher auch nicht in unserer Hand. Dass die ersten tatsachlich 81 Tage einmalig durch uns freigeschaltet werden mussen ist ein bewusster Sicherheitsmechanismus um Doppelbuchungen durch fehlerhafte Bedienung des Kunden zu verhindern bei Setup. Zusammenfassend, mit tut es leid, dass du nicht das Produkt erhaltst, dass du dir wunschst. Deine meisten Anmerkungen sind aber leicht losbar. Viele Gru?e Philipp

Replied June 2021

Janette

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Smoobu is the best

Smoobu is the best software I ever had. The management are considerate enough to waive my fees because I forgot to temp stop the subscription due to pandemic. That the total value of money, trust and confidence to smoobu and the management.

Pros

I have tried a lot of software but I lasted for more than two years in smoobu. Easy to use software and no limitations to connect in all channels. Synching the room rates and blocking and unblocking the dates were so easy too. Management of Smoobu are easy to deal with, as well. I highly recommended smoobu software.

Cons

Change the daily rates is still manual. I would like to recommend to just a click and it will apply to the certain period.

Reasons for choosing Smoobu

Because of the value of money and the time spent. Management have the heart too.

Reasons for switching to Smoobu

The old one have a lot of issue, not easy to use, limited connection and so pricey.

Daniel

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Full featured, user-friendly and very stable

When your business depends on a software you really need to be able to talk to a real person in case you hit a wall. The people at Smoobu are always there for you whenever you need help. 5 stars !

Pros

Smoobu allows to pull in different airbnb and booking accounts into one software environment. As a property management company specialised in short term rental this was the software to manage our business. The setup was quick. The software is very easy to use. Smoobu allows to program automatically sent personalised messages to guests. Airbnb has now added this feature but the Smoobu version works better. When a booking comes in 3 days before the guests arrival but the message is programmed to be sent 6 days in advance than airbnb does not send the message, but Smoobu does ! When handling numerous client accounts it is nearly impossible to handle client communication without a channel manager. Smoobu has worked without any glitches, it is as reliable as a Mercedes-Benz !

Cons

Nothing really. I have no negative comments.

Reasons for choosing Smoobu

We were convinced by the responsiveness of the sales team and the ease of use of the software. We had tried Tokeet on a trial basis, not convinced. Many channel manager software companies promise you wonderful returns if you just plug in into as many channels as possible. That is an empty promise.

Jacopo

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Prodotto con imbattibile rapporto qualità prezzo

Utilizzare Smoobu mi fa stare tranquillo perché non ho più l'ansia che tutti i canali siano sincronizzati.

Pros

Non è più pensabile oggi fare a meno di un gestionale, anche per le piccole strutture come la mia. In Smoobu ho trovato un prodotto con un rapporto qualità prezzo davvero imbattibile. Il tempo che mi fa risparmiare fa recuperare di gran lunga l'investimento. Anche gli ospiti ne beneficiano, ad esempio con le e-mail automatiche che imposto per loro e con la Guest App, dove inserisco tutto quello che devono sapere, dai ristoranti nella zona, ai numeri di emergenza, al supermercato più vicino, alle attività da fare in zona, ecc. ecc. Comodissima la parte delle statistiche, che in un batter d'occhio ti dà il quadro delle prenotazionei, fatturati, canali che funzionano maggiormente, ecc...

Cons

Le funzioni sono tante e a volte ci si può quasi perdere. Qualche breve istruzione in più all'interno della funzione potrebbe aiutare a districarsi meglio e sfruttarne così le funzionalità al 100%.

Reasons for choosing Smoobu

Ho scelto Smoobu per la generale facilità d'uso, il prezzo interessante e il fatto che ho potuto testarlo per due settimane di prova.

Allan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Tokeet to Smoobu

Overall, our experience has been great. We have lost a couple of features, however what we have gained far outweighs this. Customer support also very kindly offered to import existing direct bookings which was very helpful.

Pros

The features that drew us to Smoobu were the automated messaging, Igloohome integration, the guest guide/portal and the additional option selling.

Cons

I would say the only negative point we have so far is the handling/recording of invoices. Payments need to be recorded manually, whereas Tokeet would handle this automatically and made it very easy to schedule invoices, and track sent, outstanding and paid invoices.

Reasons for choosing Smoobu

Price was the main motivation, as I feel Smoobu provides the best level of functionality in the price bracket.

Reasons for switching to Smoobu

To improve integration with third party services, improve our automation functionality and provide a better customer experience for our guests.

michela

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Smoobu Channel Manager

Lo consiglio vivamente a tutti i gestori di strutture ricettive.

Pros

Ho fin da subito apprezzato la semplicità e la praticità di questo software che consiglio vivamente anche a chi parte da zero e non ha alcuna esperienza con i 'channel manager'. Mi sono trovata molto bene con tutte le funzionalità, semplici e intuitive da usare, e ho particolarmente apprezzato il servizio di assistenza, davvero eccellente.

Cons

Non c'è nulla che non mi abbia soddisfatto.

Reasons for choosing Smoobu

Perché mi è sembrato molto più semplice da usare.

Ganache

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Opinion Costebelle Conciergerie

Very good exchanges with the team in place, especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT] who manages the French clientele.

Pros

sharing schedules with the teams and the booking site

Cons

No PMS. Technical difficulty in setting up certain data (booking engine, and connectivity with platforms)

Reasons for choosing Smoobu

Because of the fixed price and not the commission

Luke

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Great channel manager!

with previous channel manager, I have used in the past, there were missing one most important think for me, mobile compatibility, which smoobu has and its working perfectly

Pros

Mobile friendly and customer support where the key factor for me

Cons

do not have it at the moment, its working perfectly for me

Reasons for choosing Smoobu

customer support, more clear fees, and personly more user friendly.

Reasons for switching to Smoobu

user friendly and mobile compatibility

Anya

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Smoobu Is a valuable tool

It is always a pleasure to work with the Smoobu team. I have even managed to contribute to the upgrades in features with some of my suggestions....which shows that the dev team is dedicated to producing a product that suits their client's needs.

Pros

I love that you are able to create a booking tool and website from the portal, and customise the bookings from various portals that are clearly identifiable by colour coding.

Cons

It would be great if there was more API integrations automatically available to all portals - especially in South Africa.

Reasons for choosing Smoobu

I liked Smoobu because of the versatility and ease of use. Also, Smoobu provided payments and invoicing in my local currency.

Reasons for switching to Smoobu

I found it far too cantankerous and clunky to work with. Smoobu is super simple and effective for my needs. I have more than one cottage on one property and quite a few other properties, all owned by different owners. It's been easy to put them all onto one portal so that I have an eye of everything happening in my short term holiday rentals and cleaning business

Ryohei

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Best viable solution for small property owners with great CUSTOMER SUPPORT, CLEAN FEATURES & PRICING

Pros

Firstly, for someone who has hardly used a channel manager, the learning curve is always going to be a thing no matter which service you decide to use. This was the case for me, after reading countless reviews I decided to trial Smoobu and am now a paid user. And when the learning curve is unavoidable, Smoobu truly shines with their CUSTOMER SUPPORT - it is definitely one of their best features. Their chat team works in German-time (and they are not available 24/7), but it was definitely handy when you're based overseas. Their e-mail support team I find are VERY experienced, fast, helpful, patient, understanding and respectful - I seriously only have praise for them! They truly helped a novice channel manager user like myself troubleshoot, configure, and set up the optimal solution that works best for my particular business size and workflow. Regarding the SOFTWARE FEATURES, I think we always tend to want more, and more of the available features offered more seamlessly and automated, so I don't think it's even fair to expect EVERYTHING, and the simplicity of Smoobu's software - both in UI and UX, once you get a grip on it, is a HUGE asset that eliminates and minimises all the headaches we go through as owners and managers. And finally - PRICING. Based on my own research I think their overall quality offering is astounding vis a vis the cost. I am thoroughly impressed with the service and am grateful that I found something I am happy to pay for and proud to continue using!

Cons

EMAIL SUPPORT > CHAT SUPPORT: Though chat support is easier to access, for an actual conundrum or a multilayered question you're facing I would definitely go through their e-mail support since they can constructively engage with your problems (maybe also because they have more time to respond?), and you really feel that they are there to help you! But the chat team is great too for small questions you might have (but sometimes they disconnect in the middle of a question - but don't be discouraged and take that to e-mail or maybe call though I haven't tried that personally!) GOOD DESIGN BUT NOT YET MIND-BLOWING: It is minimal, clean and ticks all the right boxes in terms of UI / UX and it is not at all problem for internal admin use, but for someone who comes from a creative industry background (e.g. used to the intuitive approach of Apple products and have done consumer-facing communication work) I do think their consumer-facing features (like their new GUEST APP and WEB EMBEDDABLE BOOKING TOOL) can be further reimagined based to align themselves with consumers who are spoiled by Apple, Google et al. providing great design to the mainstream. So in sum, based on a philosophy that good design → looks great and ALSO heightens practicality. TWO-WAY SYNCS VS iCAL SYNC: Not a con but a note - with Airbnb when you sync via their two-way sync it makes it impossible to view or edit your calendar on Airbnb. It's great but I found it easier to iCal sync like the rest of the platforms!

Reasons for switching to Smoobu

They are great too don't get me wrong! But Lodgify was just too expensive for my specific business size of three properties.

Xabier Txomin

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Great software i would not hessitate to recommend

It is really easy to use. No complications, no difficult to set up functionalities. The property web facility is a plus. The support team is really friendly, knowledgeable and listens to customers!. I am getting lots of emails from competition but I am not planning to move from Smoobu. I really love Smoobu simplicity.

Pros

Pros: 1.-It is a very easy to use software. Getting familiar with smoobu is really simple, practically instantaneous. 2.-The migration to Smoobu is really simple and staff is always willing to help. 3.-They have a very useful and very easy to configure web functionality. 4.-I love the functionality of being able to synchronize rates from smoobu with the most important sales channels. 5.-The synchronizations works perfectly. It has never failed so far. No double bookings at all. 6.-The system rarely crashes down and if it does, it is momentarily for maintenance. 7.-You can set up Smoobu in different languages. It is truly multi-lingual. 8.-Perhaps this is one of the strongest points of Smoobu. It is true that communication with the customer service department is easy, fast and always in a friendly and professional tone.

Cons

Cons: Given that it is a software that it is designed to be easily usable and does not complicate its functionalities, there may be people who miss less avant-garde features but in my case in particular I love that everything Smoobu offers works perfectly and without complications. They are currently developing a solution for the new PSD2 regulations, which is more than welcome.

Reasons for choosing Smoobu

Smoobu covered all my needs and I decided to give it a try

Reasons for switching to Smoobu

Many synchronization problems that I suppose have already been resolved. It was not multilingual and the support did not solve anything.

Fabian

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

UN NUEVO COMPETIDOR CON MUCHA CALIDAD!

Un software muy intuitivo, con todas las funcionalidades necesaria para administrar desde pocos a muchos apartamentos turísticos o habitaciones de hotel a un nivel profesional, Tiene muy buen precio y sobre todo el servicio de atención al cliente, son muy cercanos y personalizan cada situación, te sientes cuidado y respaldado cuando algo sucede, sobre todo en esos tiempos de pandemia, tienen un sobresaliente en este sentido, Por lo demás son un software muy completo al que hay que adaptarse al principio, sobre todo si se ha usado otro software diferente antes de este… Los recomiendo sin dudarlo, después de usar 2 empresas diferentes previamente, estoy muy feliz una año después con Smoboo, en mi idioma siempre y con la certeza de que no hablare con una maquina cuando pasa algo! Enhorabuena chicos!!!

Pros

Es un software muy completo, con inmensa catidad de funcionalidades y sencillo de usar.

Cons

Al principio cuesta adaptarse, pero es como todo lo nuevo, es tan practico que puede llegar a confundir, pero todo lo contrario.

Reasons for choosing Smoobu

Lo elegi por el precio y me he quedado con ellos por la calidad del producto, todo un acierto!

Reasons for switching to Smoobu

Smoobu tiene mucho mejor precio, la mejor atencion al cliente que se puede esperar en este sector y las fucnionalidades casi exactas y hasta mejores, por mucho menos dinero.

Anna

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Mai più senza ...

Avere tutta la la situazione delle prenotazioni sotto controllo in un unico posto, che sia su web o da applicazione mobile non ha prezzo.

Pros

Incredibile pensare che solamente fino a pochi mesi fa gestivo tutto con carta e penna, sembra di parlare del medioevo ... Con Smoobu finalmente sono al passo con i tempi e ogni giorno che passa scopro nuove funzionalità, grandi e piccole, che mi fanno risparmiare ore e ore di tempo. Comodissimo per esempio poter inviare un preventivo al volo anche dal cellulare mentre sono seduta al bar. Potrei scrivere un libro ma quello che posso consigliare è quello di testare la versione di prova per 14 giorni. Potrete testare TUTTE le funzioni e vedrete che dopo 14 giorni non ne farete più a meno.

Cons

Non in tutte le sue funzioni (che sono davvero tante) è intuitivo da utilizzare. Ma basta armarsi di un po' di pazienza, leggere le guide e casomai scrivere all'assistenza e si risolve in poco tempo. Sarebbero comode e molto spesso potrebbero bastare quelle piccole (i) vicino ad una funzione dove quando si va sopra con il mouse si apre una piccola finestrella con delle brevi istruzioni/indicazioni sulla funzione.

Reasons for choosing Smoobu

Periodo di prova di 14 giorni.

Lisa

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Self Catering Owner of One Property

Love the automation as we still work full time so need the admin to be as automated as possible.

Pros

Smoobu was the first channel manager e used when we started as i wanted something that could manage the OTA's from one place and Smoobu does this. I also love the fact it integrates with our dynamic pricing tool, pricelabs. These tools are essential as an owner especially if you still work full time.

Cons

Id love to see a full pricing api with VRBO and the minute i have to pay for two api links. When booking using the booking tool, it would be great if the customer email could pass through to Stripe so the receipt is emailed at the point of booking. This is manual at the moment. If we could have a search availability tool that can be added as aa widget to a website, that would be helpful. At the minute it is only available on the booking widget but a smaller version where you can check your dates would be good.

Reasons for choosing Smoobu

the booking tool for our wordpress website.

Nico

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

Best price - functionality relation on the market

I have done thorough evaluations of what the market has to offer for business like mine and I have concluded that smoobu is the best option for e business of my size in europe. It covers everything that is essential and also offers quite a bit more. It is multilingual which is an important aspect for short time rentals in Europe. Their support is really adequate. For the price one pays it is the best to my knowledge (and I think I've seen them all).

Pros

It offers a lot of functionality that only more expensive tools offer. There exists a direct line to their support and to their management.

Cons

There are some issues about the user interface. They don't really affect the functionality but would be very nice if they would be fixed.

Alternatives Considered

Bookster

Reasons for choosing Smoobu

Best price - functionality relation. Covers everything essential for the best price.

Andrew

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Minimal user IT knowledge needed; Regular Improvements and New Feature; Top After-Sales Support

We have absolute confidence in the Smoobu software after over 2 years of using it. In an increasingly automated world, the Smoobu after sales staff have a human touch and an UNDERSTANDING of our business that is invaluable, which indicates that they are well-trained/experienced. Any problems can be solved swiftly without long tedious (and repeated) explanations. We have found EXACTLY the product and back-up we need, starting from scratch in 2017 and cruising at our optimum turnover in 2020, which would have been impossible with the Smoobu software package.

Pros

As a single property tourism letting company, we need a one-stop solution for our market visibility, communications, calendar and price management (linked to the WHOLE market) and and a 100% reliable point-of-sale interface with our payment provider platform. The SMOOBU property rental management software package gives us all the above and several other options that we don't use. Very good value for money when one considers its vital role. It's an EXCELLENT tool.

Cons

We offer our website in 3 languages BUT Smoobu does not, as yet, permit us to set up a photo-based template into which we can add our images THEN copy that template and insert the different languages. The work-time needed to set up the sites is therefore tripled as each language site needs to be started from a set of blank pages.... The Smoobu team is so pro-active that this option will no doubt come soon.

Carsten

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Gute preiswerte Software mit Entwicklungspotential und Schwächen im Support

Insgesamt habe ich eine Verbesserung zu meinem vorher genutzten System erfahren und freue mich auf neue features, die hoffentlich noch entwickelt werden. Im Bereich des Supports ist die erfahrene Hilfe stark mitarbeiterabhängig. Insgesamt würde ich mir wünschen, dass stärker auf die Bedürnisse und Vorschläge der User eingegangen würde.

Pros

Der Channelmanager ist wirklich ausgesprochen einfach zu bedienen und funktioniert ausgezeichnet. Ein Synchronisieren mit den großen Portalen ist sehr einfach, schnell und zuverlässig.

Cons

Wenn man viele Einheiten vermietet vermisst man doch die eine oder andere Funktion, z. B. mehr Möglichkeiten in der Preisgestaltung. Der Support ist leider nicht so wie in vielen Bewertungen beschrieben. Die jungen Leute sind häufig entweder genervt oder ignorant, beides ist für den User nicht zielführend. Ich hoffe die vielbeschworene Innovationsfreuede und Veränderungsbereitschaft bleibt erhalten, so dass man in 2 Jahren nicht wieder zum nächsten System hoppen muss.

Reasons for choosing Smoobu

Guter und einfach zu bedienender Channelmanager, insgesamt einfache und intuitive Bedienung, Flexibilität, Preis

Reasons for switching to Smoobu

schlechter Support, unflexibles Unternehmen, keine App fürs Handy, Zugänge waren nicht regulierbar, Preis

Criscia

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Easy to use & Highly recommended

Pros

This channel manager has really increased our team efficiency while managing ~40 properties in India. It's very easy to use, very fast to get started... We did the trial and realised we could not live without it anymore! Customer service is also very responsive! I HIGHLY recommend this channel manager.

Cons

For over 40 listings it is difficult to search the availability as we need to scroll up or down. If there is search option for dates it would make it easier.

Response from Smoobu

Dear Criscia, thanks very much for your review and choosing us over others. Very excited to hear that you are enjoying your experience. We are working on making the calendar easier to use also for larger accounts. In the meantime, have you discovered the calendar only view? https://login.smoobu.com/de/booking/calendar/2 Best Philipp

Replied September 2020

Gerry

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

You can phone them! You call them, they answer. They listen, they do what you want. In minutes!

It supports my business, and saves me time and money. It also frees me up to grow my business and add new channels with confidence

Pros

Easy to use, intuitive. Great dashboard with everything you need all in one screen. All backed up by the best customer service I have had with a Channel Manager. It's like having a back office that actually likes working with you. Before discovering Smoobu I had tried 2 other channel managers. I lasted 9 months with the first and only 3 months with the second. They were difficult to navigate, badly designed. The customer service was awful, you had to either send an email and wait for a reply or make an appointment sometime in the future to get a call back (that often just didn't happen). I was going crazy and about to give up on finding something that worked. Then I found Smoobu. It was a Saturday afternoon, and they had a telephone number. Just out of curiosity I called (expecting a voicemail saying they were closed). Much to my surprise a human being answered. I was up and running within hours. A connection that with a previous company had taken 3 weeks took them 2 minutes. Yes I know, unbelievable. No more stress. No more feelings of isolation. No more double bookings (and being told it was somehow my fault). I am now relaxed and happy and growing my business. And concentrating on my guests. I really feel like I have found a business partner who cares about me and is part of my success.

Antonio

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Calidad y fiable

Su puesta en marcha nos facilitó mucho el trabajo, es fundamental si trabajas con distintas plataformas de alquiler para la sincronización de la disponibilidad y precios. Sin esta herramienta es casi imposible la gestión.

Pros

Es una herramienta muy intuitiva y fácil de uso. Realiza a la perfección lo que se le pide, que es la sincronización con las diferentes plataformas de alquiler. También están en continua evolución y perfeccionamiento de la herramienta. Esto es muy importante para que no se quede desfasada. Van ampliando las integraciones con otras herramientas necesarias para la gestión de los inmuebles.

Cons

Incluyen una plantilla para publicar tu web y quizás sería interesante disponer de más opciones.

Reasons for choosing Smoobu

Relación calidad / precio. Además de que se ajustaba a nuestras necesidades.

Tara

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Ticks more boxes that you need for less money!

We'd been comparing platforms for a few weeks and found that Smoobu was not only more cost-effective but that it ticked so many more boxes than we had even envisaged. The Smoobu team are super helpful and respond very quickly to the few queries I had but really, they have explained everything exceptionally clearly that you'll rarely need to reach out! I'd highly recommend Smoobu and can't imagine moving to any other platform especially with their continuous improvements and new integrations which I think will be very useful when normality returns to our hospitality business!

Pros

Cost-effective and incredibly easy to set up all the integrations with everything explained exceptionally clearly that you'll rarely need to reach out but the team are super helpful when you do and respond very quickly! Ticked so many more boxes than we had even envisaged. The Guest App is genius and we can't wait for our guests to benefit; as well as upselling feature!

Cons

That I didn't discover it sooner. It didn't appear in my google searches but luckily discovered it via an online ad :)

Reasons for choosing Smoobu

Guest App. 2-way API integrations with Airbnb etc. Cost! EASY SETUP!

Reasons for switching to Smoobu

Switched to Smoobu due to the cost of my old platform, a lack of integrations, poor communication and overall, the older provider didn't seem to care.

tamir

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Good software. It is possible to make it excellent software

Overall convenient and friendly software. In my opinion with some other functions like the ones I mentioned it can turn from good software into excellent software. It is important for me to add that there are similar software to this one at lower prices and at more expensive prices. In my country the average monthly software cost ranges around 50 euros. If you were able to connect a credit company that works with Israel and flexibility along with invoice automation, I have no doubt that I would recommend many to switch to this software.

Pros

The interface is convenient from any computer and mobile phone

Cons

1.There is no clear place to see a customer payment status. 2. In my country the software cannot connect to a credit card so I need to use more software. 3. If I want to issue a concentrated invoice at the end of a month to a supplier that sends customers to me it is problematic. That is, it is not possible to open a clean invoice and associate it with customers that I had this month.

Showing 1 - 25 of 115 reviews
Smoobu

Smoobu

4.53/5 out of 115 reviews