What are Snapfix users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Snapfix software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.73

44 Reviews

5
35
4
8
3
1
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Product is very easy to use,makes my job a lot easier."
  • icon"Clarity and easy for all to understand and use."
  • icon"It is useful having photographic evidence of issues or resolution of issues. Having evidence of logged and resolved issues is very useful and clear when reporting to boards of directors."
  • icon"Changes to programme can be slow, programme also can be rigid."
  • icon"Sometimes its slower on an iphone but thats the only fault i have."
  • icon"Some users found it difficult to use, that was down to their experience with technology. The overall cost of the system was an issue for some sites which were more residential based only."

Jump to:

Browse all Snapfix Reviews

  • Have you used Snapfix and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 44 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 44 reviews

Adrian

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Great product

Positive experience so far and the software has good potential to support my business needs in multiple ways going forward.

Pros

The snapfix software is very simple and easy to use. The process is straightforward and the end results are clear and concise

Cons

No negatives so far as i have am only using it for a number of weeks.

Reasons for choosing Snapfix

It delivered the product i wanted more specifically

Declan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Snapfix @ Tallaght Cross Hotel

Very Positive, we were surprised how well some of our housekeeping and maintenance team engaged with the app (technology) and they feel it has been a great assistance to them.

Pros

Retaining Historic Data / Issues for Hotel Bedrooms and/or facilities throughout the property has been very beneficial. We can view trends that are occurring and track problems. Maintenance can review the problems, by location and/or category, and plan accordingly. Fire Walk application is very helpful, and removes the need for a separate app.

Cons

We haven't adequately used all of the features, including uploading essential Health & Safety Service/Maintenance plans to the app.

Reasons for choosing Snapfix

I remembered [SENSITIVE CONTENT] presentation at IHF meeting and with a previous Hotel Group. I heard good reports from other users.

Reasons for switching to Snapfix

Required a Maintenance App, and we were able to combine Fire Walks and Maintenance by using Snapfix

Fidelma

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Hotel Maintenance

Pros

Easy to use. Traffic light system. Pictures explain a thousand words.

Cons

Maybe add a priority feature - Urgent, not urgent, routine.....

Rishnoor

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

The best facilities management system

We adopted Snapfix when it was still in its infancy, I believe we were their second customer, from the very first interaction we had with the [SENSITIVE CONTENT], he was open to feedback, was keen to develop Snapfix in a manner that at its core it remained simple and effective and Snapfix delivers on that promise. It is easy to use, hence ease to adopt, team members do not require any more than 5 mins training as it is very similar to whatsapp in its functionality, it also breaks the language barrier as issues are being reported using photos. Snapfix enhanced our maintenance team productivity by approx. 30% and made it easy for non-facilities executive management to manager and monitor the facilities/maintenance department.

Pros

Easy to install Easy to use Minimal training required for team members Fair pricing Most importantly very effective, efficient, friendly and professional customer service

Cons

It can take a number of minutes to download reports from the mobile app.

Reasons for choosing Snapfix

Ease of use Minimal training required Fair pricing Excellent customer service Easy to report issues and monitor completion

John

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Snapfix for our church

The customer service has been fantastic.

Pros

I like the ease of setup, deployment and use of this product. The fact that it can be used on a smartphone, tablet or PC makes it easy for all to use.

Cons

There are a few features that I know they are working on which will improve this product.

Reasons for choosing Snapfix

Simple and cost effective

Reasons for switching to Snapfix

I needed something that was much easier for employees to communicate issues they encounter as they go through the day to day operation. With this, they open the app, snap a picture, describe what the issue is and submit it. The other system had no easy way for people

Response from Snapfix

Thank you so much for this amazing review John! We are glad to hear all this positive feedback. As you mentioned we are constantly developing new features to meet our customers' needs.

Replied August 2021

Kevin

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Easily Manage your Property with Snapfix

Snapfix has allowed us to report and track any maintenance issues that arise easily and efficiently. It is a platform to track regular planned maintenance and annual servicing reminders. You can also use it for daily fire walks, monthly fire compliance checks and annual reporting to the fire officer when needed.

Pros

Easy to use and implement Multiple uses such as: Tracking Maintenance, Reporting Issues, Fire Compliance, Health and Safety Compliance, Touch Point Cleaning Great support structure from the team in Snapfix

Cons

The app has become much more user friendly in the time since I first started using it. Great continuing development to make it practical.

John

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Executive Office

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

At least a building management tool that does everything we want, simple to use and great value!

Couldn't recommend Snapfix more! Saves us hours of administration everyday and nothing slips through the cracks! Really intuitive interface so didn't even have to train our staff

Pros

Simple to use but yet comprehensive. Everything you need and accessible to all staff no matter their technical proficiency.

Cons

Nothing, very happy with everything.

Reasons for switching to Snapfix

We needed a centralised platform for all our building management and whilst WhatsApp is perfect for Chat, Snapfix is perfect for Task Management

Naomi

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Customer Service second to none

From the beginning of my experience with Snapfix to now I cannot fault anything. I have been dealing with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] who is an absolute delight to deal with. She is patient with explaining things and efficient with any requests I have for her. The app itself is completely user-friendly which makes it a lot easier and saves so much time especially when you work in a large property with a lot of staff.

Pros

The software is user friendly and instant which is great when you have a large team with access to the app in different departments. it doesn't disrupt the working day as it takes minutes (sometimes seconds) to use.

Cons

I can't seem to permanently delete past users.

Eoin

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Excellent tool backed up with excellent support

Very positive experience from the outset. For our fire walks it is an invaluable tool. The maintenance tasks have allowed us to streamline where maintenance issues are logged and avoid any issues been missed

Pros

We have been using Snapfix for almost a year. Initially we used it for our daily fire checks/walls but have since expanded its to include maintenance tasks and covid cleaning monitoring. Installation is very straightforward and the Snapfix team is on hand every step of the way

Cons

The only con is a recurring issue with our fire check daily tasks nit loading periodically. Issue is usually resolved quickly by Cistome success .

Reasons for choosing Snapfix

Recommended by sister hotel

Patrick

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Excellent Tool

Very happy with our overall experience with Snapfix

Pros

What I like most is that it allows all users in the organisation to see the list of outstanding maintenance items which prevents mulitiple reports of the same issue. It also allows management to track the efficiency of the teams rectifying of maintenance issues. It is simple to use and removes a number of steps from the od process of maintenance issue reporting.

Cons

There is nothing I like least about the software

Response from Snapfix

Hi Patrick, thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful and detailed review. The team is so happy to receive such great feedback.

Replied July 2021

Manoj

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Review by Manoj

Its an amazing tool. Should link with Property management system opera

Pros

Easy and can complete the task quick. It also got web access to control and check the status of the task

Cons

Battery drains in mobile if software runs full time

Response from Snapfix

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us Manoj! It means so much when our best customers share their experiences. Integrating with other management systems is on the roadmap so we'll definitely consider Opera. Thanks for the recommendation!

Replied June 2021

Conor

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Snapfix

Maintenance issues are tracked and easily referenceable.

Pros

Easy to us product for creating and managing maintenance issues

Cons

the product does what we need it to do and are very happy with it

Denis

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Snap it done

Brilliand and easy and clear to use

Pros

Very Ease of use great editing tools and straightforward operating

Cons

Hard to say because anything we didnt like got changed and now we love

Joe

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Snapfix

Very beneficial.

Pros

Connectivity between staff and a record of all jobs and staff who have completed these jobs

Cons

No faults with this product, all staff are happy with it.

Reasons for choosing Snapfix

.

Marek

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Snapfix review

Pros

Easy to use software for buisness like this

Cons

That you can track your jobs

James

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Snapfix - excellent software with great support

Excellent for our maintenance department, pushing this out to all staff next.

Pros

The software is easy to use so very little training required but videos are provided, users are up and snapping in minutes. Support always willing to assist.

Cons

Missing some features but thankfully support take on board feedback.

Frank

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Solving your problems

very good, very happy overall and would highly recommend

Pros

the ease of use and whereby in a few clicks with adding a picture , you can solve maintenance issue with ease. we also use this app for our security, covid and duty management checklists which is hugely beneficial.

Cons

sometimes its slower on an iphone but thats the only fault i have

Response from Snapfix

Thank you so much Frank! We're delighted to hear how easy you find Snapfix, all the different ways you use it, and how beneficial you find it is.

Replied July 2021

Barry

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Excellent Auditing Tool.

Great tool for keeping track of all audits and inspections. The fact that it is digital and portable makes this a great all round tool. At this branch, thanks to SNAPFIX, we have reduced our paper usage, our daily audits and inspections used to be time consuming and a drain on a resource. Thanks to SNAPFIX this has all speeded up.

Pros

Very user friendly, easy to set-up and most importantly, every easy to train new staff on its use.

Cons

So far, all is going well and I have no issues.

Reasons for choosing Snapfix

This was a company HQ decision.

Ardan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Clongowes wood college

Very good experience for all users.

Pros

A really good facilities tool. All reactive work is easily logged now and followed up. Planned preventive maintenance is scheduled and completed within time. Asset management feature is great for large sites.

Cons

Limited characters for texts message. When it is used on the PC the interface is not as good as the phone.

Reasons for choosing Snapfix

It was very easy to use and very little training needed to use.

James

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Snapfix

Best tool I have.

Pros

Product is very easy to use,makes my job a lot easier. I work on very large site and a lot of different area managers use snapfix for things that need to be repaired,replaced or to find solutions,All of these then come to me, with the pictures ,it is so much easier to see what the problem is,and the text tells me which area and who sent it.The red , yellow,green also big help. Every thing comes on red,but as I do the jobs,I change to green and item gone from list,if I need to do more work or doing the job at a later I can put it to yellow. Overall I would be lost without snapfix.

Cons

I like everything with this software, can t fault it.

Response from Snapfix

Hi James thank you so much for your glowing review! The team here at Snapfix is thrilled to hear such amazing feedback.

Replied June 2021

Kevin

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

A great tool for any large building with ongoing or repetative maintenance issues.

Very good.

Pros

Being able to post a picture to the account and to submit its location allows us to save a lot of time. It also saves paper as we are not printing our previous maintenance list every morning. I can check the status of a post at any time wherever I am.

Cons

Sometimes the pictures take some time to load.

Luke

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Easy to use and makes maintenance easier

Pros

Easy to use, beneficial particularly when there are language barriers, helps maintenance get straight to the point

Cons

occasional crashing of app however easily fixed by opening and closing

Pamela

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Using snap fix

Brilliant

Pros

Easy to use any time always knows when things are fixed not keeping writen note's

Cons

Noting I find it very good to use and easy to use

Gerard

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Snapfix review from Actons Hotel

Positive

Pros

Communication: when i enter a maintenance fault, the team get the alert immediately.

Cons

it sometimes sends me alerts when i am off duty.

Brendan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Competent System

Very happy.

Pros

Clarity and easy for all to understand and use.

Cons

Changes to programme can be slow, programme also can be rigid.

Showing 1 - 25 of 44 reviews
Snapfix

Snapfix

4.73/5 out of 44 reviews
PriceDemo