All Total Management Reviews

1-25 of 89 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Shawn

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2017

TM is terrific

I've been using TM to manage my multiple commercial properties for several years and simply love it. It's so easy to use and has great features as well. I recommend TM to any all property owners who want to easily and effectively manage their properties.

PROS

The simplicity and ease of use. The reporting features are great.

CONS

I love it all.

Vendor Response

Hi Shawn, We appreciate your review! Happy to hear that our program has helped make it easy to manage your commercial properties! Don't forget about our referral program, where you can get a $50 amazon gift card for any referral that signs up with us.

Replied March 2017

Nadine

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2017

Total Management provides the Total Package

Using the Total Management program has made the process of collecting rent, tracking expenses and doing the CAM Reconciliation for our commercial spaces a breeze! If there is a question about generating a report, the customer service is prompt and helpful. Highly recommend this user friendly program.

PROS

User friendly, straight forward and simple.

CONS

Aging on some of the reports as we were so used to using Quickbooks - it is just different..

Vendor Response

Hi Nadine, Thanks for your review. We're glad to hear that you're finding it easy to use our program for your business!

Replied February 2017

Armando

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2017

Great starter software

We've had TM for about 2 years now. It is a simple starter software that has many functionalities to track multi building and multi tenant operations. It has not been a software that can be integrated into our accounting software, so it has been a better way than excel to track our properties, but has not been the tool to solve all of our issues.

PROS

It has helped us to manage our properties in a more organized way than excel.

CONS

integration to other softwares. We can not use the accounting, payable and CAm Rec functions, as we have other main softwares that we use and shared services who we can not ask to manage dual softwares.

Vendor Response

Hi Armando, We appreciate you leaving us a review! We're glad to hear that our program has helped organize property management for Pacific Dental Services! It's important for us to hearback from our users, and we appreciate you taking the time to share about your experience with us.

Replied March 2017

Kelly

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2017

This is a good system for tracking property management rents and accounting

Overall a good experience, the system is user friendly and the "how to" feature helps work through most problems that I have come across.

PROS

This is user friendly, edits are easy to make, you can manage multiple properties and companies with easy.

CONS

There should be a way to emailing tenants/clients allowing the ability to type a detailed message to the tenant.

Vendor Response

Hi Kelly, Thank you for leaving us a review! We're glad to hear that you've had a good experience and that you're finding our program to be easy to use!

Replied March 2017

Kristen

Commercial Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2017

Good software

I am enjoying using Total Management. The set up was not great. I am not sure if it was on our end, or your end, but when the info was inputted the numbers from previous rent collections were all incorrect. I love how the rent rolls print out. I like how you can put rent escalators in there. Everyone has been helpful when I had a question. Training was good.

PROS

Rent escalators, rent roll reports - We really only use it to add rent, print reports, etc.

CONS

Set up seemed to take awhile and the numbers in put were not accurate.

Vendor Response

Hi Kristen, Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that you're enjoying the rent escalators and roll report within our program!

Replied March 2017

Natalie

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2017

My Total Management Review - NRC

We have used TM since July 2016. I find the software is very easy to use but we have run into some issues with reports and accounting functions that could be improved upon. For instance, the AP report is still being worked on and does not match the Balance Sheet total when credits are involved. The bank deposit detail report does not show non tenant deposits. At times the reports for AR and prepaid Rent do not match the Balance Sheet either. The accounting side of the software is not as good as the property management side. With that being said, we are still very happy with the software.

PROS

Please see my previous detail.

CONS

Please see my previous detail.

Vendor Response

Hi Natalie, Thank you for leaving a review! We're glad to hear that you're finding our program easy to navigate. Hearing back from our users is important to us, and we appreciate you taking the time to share about your experience with us.

Replied March 2017

Nicolas

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2017

It´s an excellent tool for real estate administration!

For this short 6 months period I have been using this software, I noticed it´s an useful and very complete tool in the real estate business. There were some things I suggested to the support department and they solve the issue in a way that I can work better right now. Keep evolving! Excellent choice of Software.

PROS

- I can access the information anywhere I am. - I have all the information in one place. - I can upload anything i want to the software. - Make the sellers´ easier. - It´s great!

CONS

- I can not translate default reports or letters. - I can not ask for or create new reports, the way specifically I want.

Vendor Response

Hi Nicolas, Thanks for your review! Happy to hear that you've enjoyed our support team and the ease of access to the program. Recommendations from users like you are always great feedback.

Replied February 2017

TL

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2017

Work Order Function Very Useful

Work Order function is very useful to track repairs and maintenance. Easy to use and help to tenants.

PROS

Tracking data, copies of documents, tenant information and work orders.

CONS

Reports and showing the correct merchant payments.

Vendor Response

Hi TL, Thanks for leaving a review. We're happy to hear that you're enjoying many of our program's features!

Replied March 2017

Marie

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed February 2017

Needs to be easier for a savvy, super experienced person to figure out faster without orientation.

The program seems limited in features to query and report. Support is sooooo hard to get and most of the time the answer is no it doesn't do that. :( -- sorry.

PROS

Screen transition very good and quick. Color scheme very good Arrangement of Data is good.

CONS

Query features are too limited does not meet needs. Training and support to limited, we may have never used the program to the full. Invoicing, reporting too limited. Customizing too limited. TEXT TOO SMALL

Pamela

Industrial Automation, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2018

TM

may need better accounting reports.

PROS

Initially there is a quick learning curve. lots of reports. Easy to keep track of inquiries, work orders, etc.

CONS

I don't like only chat for customer service. should have phone service for more complicated issues.

Thomas

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2017

Excellent PM tool!!!

Overall quality is top notch!! Very easy to use once you get through all the training. All the features a PM needs to run their property easily and efficiently. Customer support always responds within 24 hours or usually less. Extremely good value when compared to other PMs.

PROS

The unlimited users feature

CONS

N/A

Vendor Response

Hi Thomas, Thanks for leaving us a review! We appreciate you taking the time to share about your experience. Happy to know that you're finding our program to be easy to use!

Replied March 2017

Cindy

Commercial Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed January 2017

TM should not be called a commercial application...it's residential

We were told that TM could be modified to hide the residential elements but that ended up not being the case. There was a recent "upgrade" which took out some of the necessary elements and added more residential. We asked to go back and when we did it erased parts of our data.

PROS

It's easy to use.

CONS

The rent roll contains an A/R column that cannot be hidden. Converting to excel looks awful. Property tax and CAM should be separated and you should be able to pull a report that shows Property taxes paid to date by tenant.

Kelly

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2017

Great Software!

Excellent software for managing multiple properties! Support is friendly and knowledgeable. Features are great!

PROS

everything is in one place

CONS

invoicing clients from management company is difficult

Vendor Response

Hi Kelly, We appreciate you leaving a review. We're glad to know that you've had a friendly experience with our support team!

Replied February 2017

Karina

Commercial Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2017

Karina Del Junco Review on TM

I have worked with soft wares such as YARDI and MRI. Both can be used for the same functions & can be used for different functions. When used for different functions both are compatible with each other. TM does not have this function.

PROS

User friendly

CONS

Is not compatible with other PM accounting software.

Lynda

Used free trial

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2013

We are a residential property management/owner company. We were looking for a simple, easy to use, robust system that would allow us to have all info at our fingertips, and also wouldn't cost and arm and a leg. We were utilizing a very complicated software system that would not allow us the flexibility required. We opted to have all prior history entered into the system as opposed to having it uploaded (for our own reasons). The input of historical data took some time on our end, and we had a few issues all due to user (on our end) error. Each and every time we had difficulty, complications, or any problem at all - TM Support was either on-line and resolved the issue immediately, or responded advising they would get back to us with resolution and always have. The Support Team at TM is fantastic, professional, helpful, and extremely responsive. I would highly recommend this system for numerous reasons. It is economical, easy to use, and implement; and you are never without assistance when required. Thanks to all at Total Management!

Tracy

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed January 2017

Total Management Review

Total Management software is a great accounting program and fairly easy to use, however, there are still features that need to be added for the user. For instance, we have to email customer support to get certain reports that in essence,we should be able to print ourselves. There is also an issue with 1099's. It's not easy to figure out how to format them to the printer and for the past 2 years, I have had to get a work around from customer support. Another issue we have is correcting a journal entry. If you make an error and place something to the wrong account, Total Management doesn't give you the opportunity to edit the entry. You have to delete the entire entry and re-enter it correctly. Overall, the program could be great, but until some of these issues are resolved, I can't give it 5 stars. It could also be a lot more user friendly. It takes some time to navigate through and figure things out. There needs to be online assistance.

Lorrie

Used free trial

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2012

We have been in the Apartment Industry since 1988, we own 10 Communities in Northeast Ohio. We have been manually tracking traffic, move-in's, move-out's and so on. With a few months of research and hard work deciding whom to choose, in helping us streamline our company, we heard about Total Management through NOAA. So, here we are in the trial phase and getting ready to go live in a few days. It has been an adventure but one that has been fun and incite full thanks to the team at Total Management. They took all the stress out of our data entry and gave us peace of mind. We are so excited to be up and running, with no more manual documenting. I want to say how wonderful the team has been. Justin, Sarah, and David are the best team I have experienced and I look forward to a long relationship with them. If you are looking at software programs, stop...Total Management is the one to choose. Thank you Team!!

David

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY