Tredds Self Storage Software

Tredds Self Storage Software Reviews

RATING:

4.42

(19)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.42

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4

  • icon"It is nice how all aspects of the storage business is covered in the software and is easy to use. The support provided is very knowledgeable and supportive."
  • icon"I like the ease and security that the backup and cloud provide me. I think the software has been a good value."
  • icon"Most functions are intuitive and if I need help, customer service is only a phone call away. Good value for the cost."
  • icon"The extra cost of the ad on's is frustrating. The buttons are so small for the search feature, I did not know they existed."
  • icon"Sometimes we get messed up results but when we contact the rep, it's something we are doing wrong and he fixes it."
  • icon"I hate that I can not customize the billing invoices more."

Browse all Tredds Self Storage Software Reviews

  • Have you used Tredds Self Storage Software and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 19 of 19 reviews

Phillis

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2017

We use the program daily. We get a quick response when we have questions.

We are running three businesses using the program. We get good support when needed.

Pros

The program is fairly easy to use once we have gotten the hang of it. The problems we have had have been mostly user error. One of the customer rep has been very good to get back to us and help with any problems.

Cons

Sometimes we get messed up results but when we contact the rep, it's something we are doing wrong and he fixes it. However, we still cannot print our letters from the 'letters' tab when we need to see what a customer has a problem with their bill.

Jen

Company size: 1 employee

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

January 2018

Overall, I have had an easy, pleasant experience with a few hitches.

Pros

1. I love the customization of my units and the ease of entering transactions. Nice and simple! 2. I like the simplicity of the reports. 3. I like the ease and security that the backup and cloud provide me. 4. I think the software has been a good value.

Cons

I really hope you will consider this feedback/requests....especially #1, 4 and 7. Thank you! 1. I hate that I can not run a report sorted by gate codes. I REALLY need this. 2. I hate that I can not customize the billing invoices more. I used to have my logo on my invoices prior to Tredd. 3. I do not like that most of the form fields have limited character spaces, especially alternate or emergency contacts. 4. Is there anyway I can link additional units to customers while they still have a balance? This has been a huge headache for me, especially right after the first of the month. It keeps me from billing current customers with their newly added unit. 5. I do not like that I can not see a detailed customer history with credits, notes, etc. I have to look through all the info and piece together or guess what has happened on some of the entries. I think it should show more than payments. Why doest not the customer history show paid late fees? 6. I would like to see other credit card platforms used besides Authorize.net. (I use Affinipay.) 7. Instead of marking ACH or credit card customers as Special Customers, can there be an ACH or CC field to mark? I am using the Special Customer designation for several types of customers, so it is little confusing.

Pamela

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

December 2017

with less than 6m experience, I was able to navigate well in the software self taught.

Pros

ease of use and navigating in the software. the different reports that are offered are great and make it simpler to show owners.

Cons

I came on after the software was in place and had to teach myself trial and error did not seem to be a manual or cd to help explain the different aspects of the software and also same with updates. when we request an update, unless I am mis informed I do not receive anything explaining what the updates are and how to use them.

Matt

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2018

I have 300 storage units and have been with treads almost 10 years value for the money is the best!

The ability to bring my storage unit business into the technological age of computers

Pros

The color coded ability to see exactly where I'm at down to the decimal point with my percentages, the price point is also something we really appreciate because some of the other big boys .h.

Cons

Honestly there really are none the support staff have always been there for us answering any questions we have and constantly giving us updates at no charge as long as you purchase the annual membership which is very reasonable

Alex

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

December 2017

Tredds is very intuitive. Very easy to teach new users.

It helped us more accurately track our income for accounting and taxes.

Pros

Ease of entering payments. Graphic interface. User owns, as opposed to leases, the software. The program wasn't to expensive for a small operation to buy.

Cons

Can not interface with our bank for online payment. User can't add or subtract units. Does not store previous client info. User can't configure reports.

Pam

Company size: 1 employee

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

December 2017

For the most part I really like the Tredd software. Support is great.

Keeps all my rentals organized in one

Pros

Easy to use Automatically adds late fees I like that you can do custom e-mails and texts I like the lock-out feature

Cons

Payment doesn't automatically go to next year when previous year is full If deposit exempt is checked it still shows up on lease agreement The lease agreement is not aligned if e-mailed

Keith

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2017

It effectively transformed our business from the old paper accounting to the modern world.

A better accounting system for our facility.

Pros

The software is easy to install and easy to use. It will keep your accounting at a fingers touch. It is well worth the purchase.

Cons

I am not overly impressed with the maintenance plan of a one time a year for up- dates. The up dates do not seem to add any thing of value.

DON

Company size: 1 employee

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2017

This does basically everything that I need it to do.

Pros

1. It is simple to use. 2. You fixed the problem of the cloud back up - now it does it automatically. (Thank you - I had asked for this for years.)

Cons

1. It is slow about loading. 2. It doesn't show an entire "floor plan" at one time. It only shows individual sections/buildings at a time.

Mark

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2017

Tredds is easy to use, most people learn in under 5 minutes.

It's the basis of my business.

Pros

The text message feature always brings in the dough. It is easy to use, cost is low, they do an outstanding job doing the facility layout.

Cons

The extra cost of the ad on's is frustrating. The buttons are so small for the search feature, I did not know they existed.

Andrew

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2017

Great value for the money. Terrific support.

Pros

In general it is a pretty easy to use program. We manage several buildings and a couple of hundred units with it. Very stable software.

Cons

There are some printing limitations related to billing. This relates to how you are set up for printers and billing. But it is workable.

Jim

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2017

I can keep all my work easy to access. Relatively easy to use

Pros

It's a professional way to do business and get technical support. Keep all forms handy and cut back on paper.

Cons

If p.c. is down you have difficulty doing business. If there is a Internet problems it can be slow to get business finished. Have to back up with hard copy

Margaet

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2017

We continue to use your software.

I need to update to newer version after the first of the year. What to learn to include email notifications.

Pros

The price point fits our smaller business model. It is easy to train our employees in how to use it. It was easy to add units to the program.

Gary

Company size: 1 employee

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2017

Very Very Helpful

All question any customers have are at my finger tips

Pros

The ease of the program as well as ease of finding customers and how it keeps track all payments and how long have been customers of ours.

Gary

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2018

Had an upgrade to install, notified by email , in lest than 2 hours everything was resolved

Pros

The report system and how easy it is to use!!! Daily receipts make deposits easy, along with the breakdown of monies!!

Cons

Shows a person late, if paid past there anniversary date! Attention to detail on the managers part!! Wish the system work with The Viking Gate, so it could do automatic lockouts!!

Tonya

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2017

This product is great --- worth the money spent

Pros

Easy to take payments, print reports. Overall the whole program is easy to use. It's was worth money and staff was very helpful setting up.

Cons

I wished I could change the colors that where set up and wished I could move or add a block of storage to the map if needed. We also have stored area for boats and I wished there was area for that too.

Barry

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Warehousing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

December 2017

Software and company are great.

continually upgraded and expandable. I have a growing mini-storage business and this is nb to me.

Pros

I've had this package for 7 yrs and the company is continually upgrading the features. Also being able to contact company is nb to me.

Cons

Software is great. I have asked previously about being able to prorate invoices at time of vacate. This is v important to me as many of my clients move out during the month and I have to do this manually -then scan -then send separate email.

Brian

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4