About Vinteum

Vinteum Software, the developer behind Neighbors is a web and mobile solution that connects residents and property managers. It comes with a responsive public-facing website where residents, family and prospective buyers can learn about the community and securely login through a branded portal. Residents can view documents, participate in surveys, review announcements and post on the social network through a personal account. It helps administrators communicate with every member, send announcements, track service requests, send SMS and voice automated messages and update the website.

Vinteum´s mission is to improve the quality of service provided by property managers and make their work easier. It leverages the power of technology and efficiency, couple...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic)

Pricing Overview

Vinteum starts at $30.00 per month. A free version is available. Vinteum has a limited free trial.


Starting price:

$30.00 per month

Free trial:

Available

Free version:

Available

Regardless of what pricing model you choose, our market-specific advisors can help guide you to the best options for your specific needs and budget.

12 Reviews of Vinteum

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.00 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

3.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(6)

6

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(1)

1

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 12 results

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Team is great to work with. We had a few challenges, but they were addressed

Communication

Pros

The software works as described.Team walks you through the setup and address any concerns quickly.

Cons

No instructions makes it difficult to get everyone in the community up to speed.

Response from Vinteum Software

Replied March 2018

Thanks for the wonderful review!

November 2018

Bob from The Grande Verandahs on the Bay

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Orange barrels are a good thing...or A Wonderful Work in Progress

While our size does not require our Association to have a website under Florida Statues, we recognize doing so allows us to more easily meet other legislative requirements and the benefits a site provides our residents and Board of Directors for both accessibility to documents and communications.

Pros

Our Board of Directors choose Neignrs for a number of reasons. We wanted a company that was not a "one man shop" knowing there is both strength and greater innovation in numbers. At the same time, we didn't want a company that was too large with a "one size fits all" or" this is our product; take it or leave it" mentality. Rather we wanted a company that offered a proven product yet with the flexibility and who was sufficiently accommodating to work with us and other Associations to meet our needs. Vinteum is exactly this company. They have a development team with a tested, stable, product yet recognize the need to continue to improve on and add to their current features and functionality. In the relatively short time we have been our board, they have listened to specific needs we and other associations have and added many of the features and desired functionality discussed. The fact some of these are still in progress is the only reason for the 4 Stars on Features and Functionality and I am confident we will soon have them all and any future review will have 5 Stars for all of the areas. It is also very reassuring to know Vinetum has a management team who is interested and actively involved in the product and service the company provides. We researched and evaluated a number of vendors and have the spreadsheets to show for it. Price was a consideration and we have found we are receiving an even better value than we anticipated.

Cons

The "orange barrels" are both a Pro and a Con. It would have been nice, but unrealistic, to be able to select a product off of the shelf that met all of our needs at a price we could afford. But what I like least is the prominence and size of the Vinetum Neignrs advertising on our homepage.

Response from Vinteum Software

Replied October 2019

Hi Bob, Thanks so much for your feedback!

February 2019

Elizabeth from Green Cay Condominium Association

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

February 2019

I am extremely dissapointed with this software.

I have absolutely no complaints with the executives, and they have been very quick to respond, but this webpage is completely unusable and I am now looking at vendors that will do a better job.

Pros

Right now - absolutely nothing. The translation is horrendous and I am not getting correspondence in English. I do not have any complaints against [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] or [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN].

Cons

IT DOESN'T WORK. IT IS ABSOLUTELY USELESS TO MY ASSOCIATION.

Response from Vinteum Software

Replied February 2019

Hello Elizabeth, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and while the website was technically sound, our support staff had placed a link incorrectly for the residents registration page (mistakes happen). However by the next business day, you had decided to look elsewhere. This could have been easily avoided. Please excuse our mistake and know you are always welcome to come back to Vinteum should another vendor not treat you with the support you deserve!

May 2019

Brie from Trident Association Management

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Great tool for HOA/COA Board and Management

We have loved using the Neigbrs app and online portal for our communities! Their support has been responsive and comprehensive and we look forward to working with them for all future communities!

Pros

Our residents love the app feature and just improved communication overall. As a CAM I love the ability to track the notices and gauge the effectiveness of our communications!

Cons

Every once in a while the app will display prompts in Portuguese and I would like to see added feature for the Master Admins on the app.

Response from Vinteum Software

Replied October 2019

Thank you for your feedback, Brie!

April 2019

Florence from Bella Villino condominium association

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

interesting web-site for condos

I have not actually brought the web-site up as yet, This is my fault as I have not had any time to devote to it. The customer service is very patient and responsive to the request we have made even when we have been away for a long period. Uploading documents and other information has been very easy helping to build the site.,

Pros

the user friendly functionality and extremely helpful customer service. the east of being able to schedule a face to face meeting with their representative.

Cons

The way users are registered to the site. Once the list of owner information is loaded into the system it cannot be updated automatically. This becomes a problem if the association doesn't have email addresses for each owner then it becomes a manual effort to update this information or we need to wait for owners to register. The system has a nice on screen way to register, however, it is an all or nothing. we will not be able to pre-load the system with the names, addresses, etc. of the owners and let them enter their email and info we may be missing.

Response from Vinteum Software

Replied October 2019

Thanks for your feedback, Flo!