User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

3.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(6)

6

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "the user friendly functionality and extremely helpful customer service. the east of being able to schedule a face to face meeting with their representative. "

  • "What I like the most about this software is the ease in which we can communicate with residents. Our association uses often the community notices and posts. "

  • "The software works as described.Team walks you through the setup and address any concerns quickly. "

  • Cons

  • "Every once in a while the app will display prompts in Portuguese and I would like to see added feature for the Master Admins on the app. "

  • "The User guide could be a little bit easier to understand for those that are not tech savvy."

  • "It was very user friendly. I believe that all residents would find it useful."

Browse Vinteum Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -39 of 11 results

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Team is great to work with. We had a few challenges, but they were addressed

Communication

Pros

The software works as described.Team walks you through the setup and address any concerns quickly.

Cons

No instructions makes it difficult to get everyone in the community up to speed.

Response from Vinteum Software

Replied March 2018

Thanks for the wonderful review!

November 2018

Bob from The Grande Verandahs on the Bay

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Orange barrels are a good thing...or A Wonderful Work in Progress

While our size does not require our Association to have a website under Florida Statues, we recognize doing so allows us to more easily meet other legislative requirements and the benefits a site provides our residents and Board of Directors for both accessibility to documents and communications.

Pros

Our Board of Directors choose Neignrs for a number of reasons. We wanted a company that was not a "one man shop" knowing there is both strength and greater innovation in numbers. At the same time, we didn't want a company that was too large with a "one size fits all" or" this is our product; take it or leave it" mentality. Rather we wanted a company that offered a proven product yet with the flexibility and who was sufficiently accommodating to work with us and other Associations to meet our needs. Vinteum is exactly this company. They have a development team with a tested, stable, product yet recognize the need to continue to improve on and add to their current features and functionality. In the relatively short time we have been our board, they have listened to specific needs we and other associations have and added many of the features and desired functionality discussed. The fact some of these are still in progress is the only reason for the 4 Stars on Features and Functionality and I am confident we will soon have them all and any future review will have 5 Stars for all of the areas. It is also very reassuring to know Vinetum has a management team who is interested and actively involved in the product and service the company provides. We researched and evaluated a number of vendors and have the spreadsheets to show for it. Price was a consideration and we have found we are receiving an even better value than we anticipated.

Cons

The "orange barrels" are both a Pro and a Con. It would have been nice, but unrealistic, to be able to select a product off of the shelf that met all of our needs at a price we could afford. But what I like least is the prominence and size of the Vinetum Neignrs advertising on our homepage.

Response from Vinteum Software

Replied October 2019

Hi Bob, Thanks so much for your feedback!

May 2019

Brie from Trident Association Management

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Great tool for HOA/COA Board and Management

We have loved using the Neigbrs app and online portal for our communities! Their support has been responsive and comprehensive and we look forward to working with them for all future communities!

Pros

Our residents love the app feature and just improved communication overall. As a CAM I love the ability to track the notices and gauge the effectiveness of our communications!

Cons

Every once in a while the app will display prompts in Portuguese and I would like to see added feature for the Master Admins on the app.

Response from Vinteum Software

Replied October 2019

Thank you for your feedback, Brie!

November 2019

John from Thornberry of Legends

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Neighbors FL

Pros

Fairly easy to implement Good customer support

Cons

A little quirky Names listed alphabetically by first name instead of last name

February 2019

Elizabeth from Green Cay Condominium Association

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

February 2019

I am extremely dissapointed with this software.

I have absolutely no complaints with the executives, and they have been very quick to respond, but this webpage is completely unusable and I am now looking at vendors that will do a better job.

Pros

Right now - absolutely nothing. The translation is horrendous and I am not getting correspondence in English. I do not have any complaints against [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] or [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN].

Cons

IT DOESN'T WORK. IT IS ABSOLUTELY USELESS TO MY ASSOCIATION.

Response from Vinteum Software

Replied February 2019

Hello Elizabeth, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and while the website was technically sound, our support staff had placed a link incorrectly for the residents registration page (mistakes happen). However by the next business day, you had decided to look elsewhere. This could have been easily avoided. Please excuse our mistake and know you are always welcome to come back to Vinteum should another vendor not treat you with the support you deserve!

January 2020

Sandra from Healthcare

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2020

I don't like this app/software

Pros

Easy to install, offers some basic functionality.

Cons

Many features are lacking, not intuitive, customer support agent helpful but their 3rd party chat platform really sucks. Also, why Neigbrs? Even you didn't spell it correctly in this survey.

April 2019

Florence from Bella Villino condominium association

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

interesting web-site for condos

I have not actually brought the web-site up as yet, This is my fault as I have not had any time to devote to it. The customer service is very patient and responsive to the request we have made even when we have been away for a long period. Uploading documents and other information has been very easy helping to build the site.,

Pros

the user friendly functionality and extremely helpful customer service. the east of being able to schedule a face to face meeting with their representative.

Cons

The way users are registered to the site. Once the list of owner information is loaded into the system it cannot be updated automatically. This becomes a problem if the association doesn't have email addresses for each owner then it becomes a manual effort to update this information or we need to wait for owners to register. The system has a nice on screen way to register, however, it is an all or nothing. we will not be able to pre-load the system with the names, addresses, etc. of the owners and let them enter their email and info we may be missing.

Response from Vinteum Software

Replied October 2019

Thanks for your feedback, Flo!

July 2019

Joe from Townhomes at Lost Key

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Vinteum Nebors website

Pros

intuitive and will help our community grow.

Cons

The User guide could be a little bit easier to understand for those that are not tech savvy.

Response from Vinteum Software

Replied October 2019

Thank you for your feedback!

November 2018

Bill from Progressive Management

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Condo Websites

It was a great experience.

Pros

Very detailed and clear, Easy to use. Content was very useful.

Cons

It was very user friendly. I believe that all residents would find it useful.

Response from Vinteum Software

Replied October 2019

Hi Bill, Thanks for your feedback!

November 2019

Gianina from Oak Valley Homeowners Association

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2019

Changed to Vinteum

The ability to reach others thru texting.

Pros

It is very easy to use and to instruct others.

Cons

Customization of icons, i.e. not all properties are condos, etc.

November 2018

Lisa from Vizcaya af Palm Aire

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Outstanding customer service

Our overall experience has been extremely positive. Their customer service is outstanding and responsiveness to requests prompt.

Pros

What I like the most about this software is the ease in which we can communicate with residents. Our association uses often the community notices and posts.

Cons

What we like the least is not being able to segment our communication. For example, if there is info related only to one building, we have to send to all residents.

Response from Vinteum Software

Replied October 2019

Hi Lisa, We've now changed it so you can send segmented messages! Thanks for your feedback :)