What are Neigbrs users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Neigbrs software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.35

20 Reviews

5
13
4
4
3
1
2
1
1
1
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"What I like the most about this software is the ease in which we can communicate with residents. Our association uses often the community notices and posts."
  • icon"Very detailed and clear, Easy to use. Content was very useful."
  • icon"We researched and evaluated a number of vendors and have the spreadsheets to show for it. Price was a consideration and we have found we are receiving an even better value than we anticipated."
  • icon"Home page doesn’t reflect our subdivision and that really annoys me. I would like to send repeating notices but haven’t found a way."
  • icon"We will not be able to pre-load the system with the names, addresses, etc. of the owners and let them enter their email and info we may be missing."
  • icon"Sometimes getting locked out site and if you are not tech savvy it can be difficult to use."

Jump to:

Browse all Neigbrs Reviews

  • Have you used Neigbrs and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 20 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 20 of 20 reviews

Anonymous

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Team is great to work with. We had a few challenges, but they were addressed

Communication

Pros

The software works as described.Team walks you through the setup and address any concerns quickly.

Cons

No instructions makes it difficult to get everyone in the community up to speed.

Response from Vinteum Software

Thanks for the wonderful review!

Replied March 2018

Ellen

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

HOA Usage

Pros

Neigbrs is a great tool for our HOA as well as our residents. It allows for easy communication and storage of documents. We highly recommend it for other HOAs.

Cons

There should be a mechanism that allows for deletions of residents and units when the property changes hands. While our customer service liaison responds to us very timely, it would be more expeditious to perform this function by ourselves.

Response from Vinteum Software

Thanks for your kind review, Ellen!

Replied May 2022

Elizabeth

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

I am extremely dissapointed with this software.

I have absolutely no complaints with the executives, and they have been very quick to respond, but this webpage is completely unusable and I am now looking at vendors that will do a better job.

Pros

Right now - absolutely nothing. The translation is horrendous and I am not getting correspondence in English. I do not have any complaints against [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] or [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN].

Cons

IT DOESN'T WORK. IT IS ABSOLUTELY USELESS TO MY ASSOCIATION.

Response from Vinteum Software

Hello Elizabeth, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and while the website was technically sound, our support staff had placed a link incorrectly for the residents registration page (mistakes happen). However by the next business day, you had decided to look elsewhere. This could have been easily avoided. Please excuse our mistake and know you are always welcome to come back to Vinteum should another vendor not treat you with the support you deserve!

Replied February 2019

Bob

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Fairview Shores

Overall very responsive

Pros

Good applicability to us and usually responsive.

Cons

The app continues to be very weak, doesn't show resident contact info. I have commented on this multiple times and am disappointed that no action has been taken.

Response from Vinteum Software

Hi Bob, Thanks for your review! We have app updates due to be released in May, so they should address your concerns.

Replied April 2022

jan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Executive Office

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Price and ease of use sold us

Customer service is outstanding. I’ve never posed a question that didn’t receive a quick response and everyone works with me until I understand the solution.

Pros

It was easy to notify subdivision residents of website and to use it for announcements. Great repository for documents.

Cons

Home page doesn’t reflect our subdivision and that really annoys me. I would like to send repeating notices but haven’t found a way.

Reasons for choosing Neigbrs

Seemed easier to navigate and I was able to work with humans

Response from Vinteum Software

Hi Jan, Thanks for your review! We're currently discussing changes we could make to the homepage, so there are improvements in the pipeline.

Replied April 2022

James

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Excellent Comprehensive Association Management Interface

Vinteum allows us to provide optimum transparency and keep our members informed of all that is going on. It houses all our Association documents and provides a seamless self-service option for all in our community to access the key records of our Association.

Pros

This product is very comprehensive because it contains all the tools one would need to effectively manage a community of any size. Most importantly the system is extremely easy to use and very intuitive.

Cons

My only suggestion would be to include the entire notification system options at all levels of membership. This is an important feature.

Response from Vinteum Software

Thank you, James! You can send texts, calls, and emails to all members :) If you have any questions, please do reach out to your account representative.

Replied May 2022

Bruce

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Review

Exceptional

Pros

The people who work for the company or a great support system. So even people like myself who have great difficulty navigating, as I am not the most computer illiterate person in the world, our representative [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been amazing, superior customer service, that makes all the difference

Cons

The only con I would say is that the system does not work 100% perfectly on the Apple mobile devices. Those are the only complaints we have gotten From our membership

Reasons for choosing Neigbrs

This product seem to be the best pet

Reasons for switching to Neigbrs

Because the last company did absolutely nothing for us. Except collect money they were very good at that

Response from Vinteum Software

I'm so pleased our support has made a difference. Thank you for your review!

Replied May 2022

Mark

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Easy to use Condo/HOA Management Software

Customer service is the best I have found in any company. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] are great to work with.

Pros

Very easy to navigate through the software with multiple features.

Cons

I haven’t found anything that doesn’t work as expected and if I have any problems a quick call to support is all it takes.

Response from Vinteum Software

Thanks for your kind review, Mark!

Replied April 2022

Florence

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

interesting web-site for condos

I have not actually brought the web-site up as yet, This is my fault as I have not had any time to devote to it. The customer service is very patient and responsive to the request we have made even when we have been away for a long period. Uploading documents and other information has been very easy helping to build the site.,

Pros

the user friendly functionality and extremely helpful customer service. the east of being able to schedule a face to face meeting with their representative.

Cons

The way users are registered to the site. Once the list of owner information is loaded into the system it cannot be updated automatically. This becomes a problem if the association doesn't have email addresses for each owner then it becomes a manual effort to update this information or we need to wait for owners to register. The system has a nice on screen way to register, however, it is an all or nothing. we will not be able to pre-load the system with the names, addresses, etc. of the owners and let them enter their email and info we may be missing.

Response from Vinteum Software

Thanks for your feedback, Flo!

Replied October 2019

John

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Neighbors FL

Pros

Fairly easy to implement Good customer support

Cons

A little quirky Names listed alphabetically by first name instead of last name

Reasons for switching to Neigbrs

Price increase

Bob

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

Orange barrels are a good thing...or A Wonderful Work in Progress

While our size does not require our Association to have a website under Florida Statues, we recognize doing so allows us to more easily meet other legislative requirements and the benefits a site provides our residents and Board of Directors for both accessibility to documents and communications.

Pros

Our Board of Directors choose Neignrs for a number of reasons. We wanted a company that was not a "one man shop" knowing there is both strength and greater innovation in numbers. At the same time, we didn't want a company that was too large with a "one size fits all" or" this is our product; take it or leave it" mentality. Rather we wanted a company that offered a proven product yet with the flexibility and who was sufficiently accommodating to work with us and other Associations to meet our needs. Vinteum is exactly this company. They have a development team with a tested, stable, product yet recognize the need to continue to improve on and add to their current features and functionality. In the relatively short time we have been our board, they have listened to specific needs we and other associations have and added many of the features and desired functionality discussed. The fact some of these are still in progress is the only reason for the 4 Stars on Features and Functionality and I am confident we will soon have them all and any future review will have 5 Stars for all of the areas. It is also very reassuring to know Vinetum has a management team who is interested and actively involved in the product and service the company provides. We researched and evaluated a number of vendors and have the spreadsheets to show for it. Price was a consideration and we have found we are receiving an even better value than we anticipated.

Cons

The "orange barrels" are both a Pro and a Con. It would have been nice, but unrealistic, to be able to select a product off of the shelf that met all of our needs at a price we could afford. But what I like least is the prominence and size of the Vinetum Neignrs advertising on our homepage.

Response from Vinteum Software

Hi Bob, Thanks so much for your feedback!

Replied October 2019

Brie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Great tool for HOA/COA Board and Management

We have loved using the Neigbrs app and online portal for our communities! Their support has been responsive and comprehensive and we look forward to working with them for all future communities!

Pros

Our residents love the app feature and just improved communication overall. As a CAM I love the ability to track the notices and gauge the effectiveness of our communications!

Cons

Every once in a while the app will display prompts in Portuguese and I would like to see added feature for the Master Admins on the app.

Response from Vinteum Software

Thank you for your feedback, Brie!

Replied October 2019

Allan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

The ideal solution for our community

We have moved from mass emails and 4 different ways to report service issues, to one simple, easy to use platform. We've had no complaints from our homeowners. Whenever a question comes up, Neigbrs tech support has been quick to help.

Pros

We had specific needs for communication and management. We didn't need some of the financial aspects, so we may implement those later.

Cons

Nothing. We like it the way it is. Any suggestions we would have are minor.

Reasons for choosing Neigbrs

Three factors: Capabilities, ease of use, price. For our community, it was the best option.

Response from Vinteum Software

Hi Allan, Thanks so much for your kind review!

Replied April 2022

Robert

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Affordable solution for HOA Management

We were looking mainly for communication and document solitons for our HOA and Neigbrs was the best option at the best price. The onboarding process and team were exceptional. Very happy. Follow-on support has been awesome. Whenever we have questions our support team responds lightening quick, within a min or two.

Pros

The ability to contact owners in our HOA was the main feature that we were looking for. Neigbrs allows our HOA to contact owners in multiple ways (email/text even phone calls). Website for the HOA also allows us to post documents and information for our community.

Cons

Software is intuitive and easy to use. There are not any parts I like least.

Reasons for choosing Neigbrs

Neigbrs had the best price and functionality of all options.

Response from Vinteum Software

Thank you, Robert!

Replied May 2022

Joe

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Vinteum Nebors website

Pros

intuitive and will help our community grow.

Cons

The User guide could be a little bit easier to understand for those that are not tech savvy.

Response from Vinteum Software

Thank you for your feedback!

Replied October 2019

Lisa

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Facilities Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

Outstanding customer service

Our overall experience has been extremely positive. Their customer service is outstanding and responsiveness to requests prompt.

Pros

What I like the most about this software is the ease in which we can communicate with residents. Our association uses often the community notices and posts.

Cons

What we like the least is not being able to segment our communication. For example, if there is info related only to one building, we have to send to all residents.

Response from Vinteum Software

Hi Lisa, We've now changed it so you can send segmented messages! Thanks for your feedback :)

Replied October 2019

Sandra

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

I don't like this app/software

Pros

Easy to install, offers some basic functionality.

Cons

Many features are lacking, not intuitive, customer support agent helpful but their 3rd party chat platform really sucks. Also, why Neigbrs? Even you didn't spell it correctly in this survey.

Jay

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

Customer support with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Good customer support

Pros

I know when there is a package for me And what times I can book the tennis court and make a reservation.

Cons

Sometimes getting locked out site and if you are not tech savvy it can be difficult to use.

Bill

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

Condo Websites

It was a great experience.

Pros

Very detailed and clear, Easy to use. Content was very useful.

Cons

It was very user friendly. I believe that all residents would find it useful.

Response from Vinteum Software

Hi Bill, Thanks for your feedback!

Replied October 2019

Gianina

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Changed to Vinteum

The ability to reach others thru texting.

Pros

It is very easy to use and to instruct others.

Cons

Customization of icons, i.e. not all properties are condos, etc.

Showing 1 - 20 of 20 reviews
Neigbrs

Neigbrs

4.35/5 out of 20 reviews
PriceDemo